Back to Advantage DJ

Advantage DJ Reviews

33 reviews
| Fresno, CA See photos, pricing and details
Request pricing
4.7 out of 5.0

Photos from reviews

Awards

33 Reviews for Advantage DJ

T
Featured
Theron

Married on 09/12/2015

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I contacted Mark to have him be a DJ at our wedding reception earlier in the year and he was very easy to deal with. He was professional and flexible while trying to arrange a date to meet before the wedding and also came very prepared. He did a perfect job being involved in the reception as far as communicating with our guests, following the agenda of dances, dinner, dessert, and interacting with all of us. Guests could request any song they would like to hear and if he didn't already have it he would make sure he could get it. He was even nice enough to provide us with necessary sound equipment for our wedding ceremony that I had asked for at the last minute. I would HIGHLY recommend Mark to anyone in Inyo County or the surrounding areas looking for a professional DJ to entertain your party.

Jen
Jen Wollmer

Married on 06/15/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Great Times

DJ Mark was wonderful to work with. He was receptive to our music choices and made sure to have the exact version of the songs we wanted as well. Not only was he professional but he was also a lot of fun! He was engaging and provided an extra layer of enthusiasm on our big day.

Val
Valery Moore

Married on 06/13/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Fantastic selection and loved by all

The professionalism and equipment were perfect. The DJ was well tuned in and responded perfectly to the event. He kept things hopping. Everyone loved him. Mark Vincent was the perfect choice!

Cindy
Cindy Williams

Married on 06/09/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Amazing DJ and MC

Played all requested songs. Reads the whole room to get everyone dancing. Has lights, a photo booth, props (hats, scarves, costumes, etc. ), and great speakers to keep the party going. My guests were entertained and happy all night! :)

L
Loren Warlop

Married on 10/12/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Wedding day

Mark was super easy to work with. We had a great time.

E
Elizabeth

Married on 08/26/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Mark provided awesome tunes welcoming our golfers back to the clubhouse during Mammoth Lakes Foundation and National Wounded Warrior Center's 19th Annual Golf Classic. He was a pleasure to work with, timely, and efficient! A good mixture of music appropriate for the event and venue.

C
Chad

Married on 08/04/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

So Mark was a good DJ easy to work with kept everybody moving on the dance floor and just overall made it that much more fun.

D
David

Event date: 11/20/2015

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Mark,

Thank you for an outstanding job getting our microphone sound system working better than ever. I hired Mark through another school business contact and Mark was outstanding. He was the best person ever to work on our school sound system. Mark even fixed two microphones that previous workers said they couldn't fix. Mark was also very reasonable with his pricing, again the best out there that I've worked with in nine years.

Principal
David Schatz
Sacred Heart School

S
Sharleen

Married on 10/03/2015

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Mark was so great at reading the crowd and making sure we had a great time at our wedding. He got all my processional/recessional music cues perfect and we really had an amazing time dancing and even doing karaoke :)

User5277311

2+ years ago

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

My daughter was married on July 11 at an outdoor wedding and reception of about 80 guests. Mark was great. I can’t say enough good things. He met with us twice before the wedding to help us plan the time line. He listened to all our needs, and came up with great suggestions and was totally cooperative with us. We needed to have two separate sound systems, which Mark accommodated with no problem. As an MC, I couldn’t ask for better. Even though we had a plan in place, he still took all his cues from us to make sure we stayed on the same page. Mark is very entertaining and did a fabulous job at keeping the party lively and people dancing and having fun.

K
Kelly

Married on 07/04/2015

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Mark was a great dj.. I would for sure him again in the future..

User5645449

2+ years ago

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

He was very professional and all was taken care of in a timely manner.

L
Lisa

Married on 06/01/2014

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Everyone had a great time! Mark got the party started and kept it going!

A
Angelo

Event date: 05/15/2014

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

My corporate grand opening needed help and Mark Vincent was there to help. Mr. Vincent arranged the music, the dj, the sound quality system. He had a vision of what needed to be done to make the event successful, and he carried out that vision. The event was successful in no doubt due to the help from Mark Vincent. I highly recommend him.

Advantage DJ's reply:

Mr Compano is a corporate client and a friend. It is always an honor to help with his entertainment needs

A
Angelo

Event date: 05/15/2014

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I hired advantage dj to provide entertainment for the grand opening of our business. It was very important for the event to go well. Advantage DJ handled everything well and with professionalism. They came before the event to determine where to set up their equipment; where to place lighting and what music would be best to play. When they showed up at the event they were very professional.

J
Judy

Married on 05/09/2014

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I have had the pleasure of working with Advantage DJ for several years and utitlized their services for many of our agency's events. In particular, Mark Vincent is extremely talented in providing specialized music genres as requested for different events. He is wonderful in engaging the audience and making every event a memorable and exciting experience!

Y
Yvette

Married on 05/01/2014

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

The owner Mark is extremely efficient and has fantastic creative input. Anyone who hires him with get more than their money's worth.

D
daniel

Married on 06/14/2010

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Mark is a great entertainer, very passionate on making his clients happy. Myself and my wife are extremely happy with Marks service with a excellent reputation! During a flash during our wedding service and, after service we had delays and mishaps with other vendors. Mark stepped in and entertained while we where chewing out our cater and, baker "nadia cakes 'horrible' vender whom accused us of not paying which our receipt shown other wise" whom didn't make promise on our contract. Mark is also great at giving great distractions when things go wrong. I highly recommend him to you for weddings including every special event you have in mind.

M
Marshall

Event date: 11/14/2015

4.9
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Mark Vincent is a reliable professional that goes above and beyond to ensure customer satisfaction and the success of every event.

R
robert

Event date: 08/05/2015

4.9
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.5

Mark is great and I will continue hiring him for various occasions

Advantage DJ's reply:

Mr. Richards is the event booking agent for Mammoth Mountain The Village events and I requested his endorsement.

I
Ima

Married on 10/19/2013

4.9
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

From: Ima Moore
Making Strides against Breast Cancer
Committee Chair

Mark it was a pleasure working with Mark during our 1st Annual Breast Cancer Campaign /Walk on October 19, 2013. Everyone talked about Mark the DJ, and how he engaged the crowd and kept the crowd very upbeat throughout the entire event. The services Mark rendered for the American Cancer Society’s event was excellent. He was professional in your dealing with us whether it was by email, phone call or text messages. He was always on time and prompt in responding to phone calls and showing up on time for meetings.
We thank you so much for your dependability and more importantly helping to make our event the best one yet in the Antelope Valley. It was the expertise Mark brought to this event, by being a good Master of Ceremonies and the DJ services, which we are so looking forward to working with Mark again. We want His services again this October 2014 for the 2nd Annual Making Strides Against Breast Cancer” Walk at Maria Kerr Park.

A
Amy

Married on 07/31/2015

4.8
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 4.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Mark is a true gentleman and a terrific DJ. He gave us great value and was set up with his equipment on time and ready to go. He was fun at the reception and allowed my daughter to do her own dj set for a bit. He is very personable and knows how to get your guests up and dancing. Hire him!

K
Kathleen

Event date: 06/29/2015

4.8
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 4.5
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.5

Easy to work with and is very trustworthy

Advantage DJ's reply:

It's always a pleasure working with you and Linda for Lone Pine Chamber of Commerce events.

User4416656

2+ years ago

4.8
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 4.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Mark at Advantage DJ was professional and easy to work with. He did a great job with ceremony and dinner music and kept the party going with dance music a well.

H
Hilary

Married on 09/22/2018

4.7
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 3.5
  • Flexibility 5.0

Excellent DJ! Great music! Kept the party flowing!

Request pricing
Go to top