Back to Ari Rosenthal Photography

Ari Rosenthal Photography Reviews

179 reviews
| Milwaukee, WI See photos, pricing and details
Request pricing
4.9 out of 5.0

Photos from reviews

Awards

179 Reviews for Ari Rosenthal Photography

K
Featured
Katy

Married on 08/18/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Ari and Mark were phenomenal! Our pictures were absolutely gorgeous! Mark was an absolute blast to work with. Ari was always quick to respond and was so helpful with all my questions! I definitely recommend them to future brides/grooms!

WifeyPoo
Cherylyn Pesina

Married on 07/28/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Friendly Fun & Knowledgeable

Our photographer, Chris, had great communication and was super-friendly and easy to work with since he had an awesome sense of humor. He so many good ideas for how to shoot our brewery wedding on the river. We are so excited to see the pictures that he took. The plus side of working with this company is that you get a digital download of the work they do so you are not tied down to high prices to get your pictures printed. If you're looking for a friendly photographer who clearly knows his stuff, I highly recommend Chris from Ari Rosenthal Photography.

K
Kayla Nabors

Married on 06/07/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Absolutely Amazing

Working with Ari Rosenthal Photography was absolutely amazing! We were planning our wedding out of state and with that comes much added stress! We had to do everything through phone or email, and Ari made everything so much easier for us! We received quick responses, hired an amazing photographer who got our pictures back to us rather quickly, and had someone who cared about our big day as much as we did. We never worried about our photographer or the quality of their work because of the work Ari put into it!

L
Lori

Married on 09/15/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Ari Rosenthal Photography is wonderful. From the moment Mark showed up at the hotel I knew we picked the right Photography company and Mark was the right guy for us. He made our day so fun and effortless. We had a large wedding party and a few different locations but Mark guided us through the day without hesitation. My wedding party truly had an amazing experience with him. He found some unique locations on a whim that are better pictures than I could have imagined. I would recommend Ari and his team to every bride!

E
Ericka

Married on 09/07/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Our photographers were absolutely amazing! We had a large wedding party with a lot of family and they were able to keep up all organized while still having fun taking pictures. Talk about talent! I have never seen such beautiful pictures! I would HIGHLY recommend using Ari Rosenthal!

A
Adam

Married on 08/18/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Hey guys. Mark from Ari Rosenthal Photography was the bomb. He was on time anx came ready for anything we threw at him. We were looking for someone to keep the spirit of the day alive and capture the happiness and excitement of the day and he surely delivered. Awesome photos given the lack of real direction from us. He was super outgoing and very easy to work with. The best day of my life so far is forever saved in high quality and very artistic photos thanks to Mark. Highly recommended and if i were to hire him again, would definitely get him an assistant. Thanks Mark!

M
Margaret

Married on 07/29/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Ari is super knowledgeable and helpful! He made the wedding photo process extremely easy. Anytime I had a question, he responded in less than 48 hours, which is very helpful for a stressed out bride.

We had Chris as our photographer and he was amazing! He met with us prior to our wedding and answered all of our questions, while also providing examples of his work. We corresponded multiple times before the wedding date; he was very professional and great to work with. On our wedding day, he knew our direction for pictures and captured each moment beautifully! We were astounded with how our pictures turned out; they are simply amazing!

I cannot praise Ari and his team enough!

A
Alyssa

Married on 07/27/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We had an amazing experience with Ari Rosenthal Photography. Mark and Kristin were our photographers and each did an amazing job. Mark was our primary photographer and made taking pictures a great time. None of our wedding party knew taking pictures would be so much fun! Ari is also a great communicator, which made everything easy. Emailing Ari back and forth was super quick and all my questions were quickly answered. Highly recommend going with them!

A
Andrew

Married on 07/27/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Our experience with Ari was great. Both our photographers did a great job and we are so happy with our pictures. Our photographers were Mark and Kristin, and I would highly recommend both. My wife did most of the communication with Ari, but he always got back to her extremely fast, making our experience easy and smooth. 5 star experience without a doubt!

S
Susie

Married on 07/07/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Ari was very responsive and answered all of our questions. Our photographer was Mark. He was a pleasure to work with. He was easy to work with, kept everyone smiling, and created beautiful photographs for us! Thanks to everyone involved!

R
Ryan

Married on 06/02/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Ari was great at answering our (many) questions even long before the event itself, and he was flexible on a few key things, like a few details of the contract. He really wants to make sure you're getting good service. From what we heard from Chris, our wedding photographer, Ari also really cares a great deal about the quality of photos you get, too. He personally reviews what comes back from the event, from what I'm told.

For our wedding itself, we worked with Chris, who was great right from the start.

We met in person initially to review some of his work and to learn more about his style, and he also agreed to shoot our engagement photos, too, for an additional cost. It was nice getting the chance to work with him on the engagement shoot so we could get to know each other a little better and understand his working style. He met with us another time closer to the wedding, too, and called to coordinate with us the week of the event, and he was really great throughout.

Chris and Ari make a great team and I'm glad we went with them for our big day.

J
Jenny

Married on 05/26/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We are so happy we went with Ari Rosenthal Photography for our wedding day. Our photographer, Chris, did an amazing job! He was very professional and responsive and listened to all of our requests. We received our wedding photos within a week and they turned out beautiful! My husband and I highly recommend Chris if you are looking for a wedding photographer!

K
Kyle

Married on 05/18/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We hired Erin to do our wedding and she definitely delivered! She got so many great photos it's going to be hard to narrow them down into a book! Both Ari and Erin were incredibly easy to work with and we highly recommend them!

K
Kristin

Married on 05/18/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

AMAZING team to work with! They were so prompt with everything and we LOVED the photos!

Z
Zachary

Married on 05/12/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We worked with a Chris at Ari Rosenthal Photography. We were impressed with the examples of his work he showed us when we met prior to wedding day. He worked around difficult weather on wedding day and did a great job directing everyone in the wedding party to get the shots he wanted. We are very happy with the final product and enjoyed working with a Chris at Ari Rosenthal Photography.

J
Jennifer

Married on 05/12/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Chris from Ari Rosenthal photography photographed our big day and we couldn’t be happier with the outcomes. He was professional and our photos were exactly what we wanted. Chris met with us beforehand and responded to us whenever we had a question. The photography part of our day was stress free and fun. He even provided us with our wedding photos less than 2 weeks after the wedding!

M
Molly

Married on 04/27/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Ari Rosenthal photography was perfect for our wedding. Our photographer, Erin, arrived early and scouted the area for perfect light and artistic shots. She knew we were on a time crunch in between the ceremony and reception, so she kept everything moving and had an organized method of getting all our photos in. We ended up absolutely on time, with incredible photos. More photos and angles than I ever could’ve asked for. She had a wick turnaround with beautiful results. Absolutely would recommend.

E
Erin

Married on 12/29/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Chris was awesome! We had a HUGE bridal party, 30 people. But he was able to get all the shots we wanted, while letting us have fun and enjoy ourselves. He was so cooperative. He took all of our suggestions and ideas in account. I would go with them again in a heart beat

I
Ian

Married on 10/21/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Ari Rosenthal Photography has been very easy to work with, both in terms of communication and personalizing what we wanted that may not have fit neatly into their common photograph packages. Ari would answer any questions I sent him in a timely manner, and was flexible with any issues or questions I brought up.
Mouna was wonderful to work with. She was able to go out of her way on numerous occasions to meet with us in addition to the e-mail correspondence that we kept up through the planning period. She asked good questions about what we wanted, and she provide suggestions that only experience can bring. She was able to work with our request lists and with example pictures from other weddings we’d been to, and incorporated those into our photo shoot. Her enthusiasm for her art was also obvious as she could not resist giving us a few previews of extra special shots she made throughout the day.

T
Tricia

Married on 09/24/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Ari and Art did such an amazing job on our wedding photos, everything turned out better than we could have imagined, and also in a very timely manner, we had everything 2 weeks after the wedding. Art was such a fantastic photographer, and such a pleasure to work with. He made everyone so comfortable and I was getting compliments all night even from other vendors about how great he was, and i couldn’t agree more! Highly recommended!

M
Maddie

Married on 09/23/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We booked Chris as our photographer for our wedding on 9/23/17 and we are so happy we did! He helped guide us through the entire day and made sure each moment and detail was captured perfectly on film. I couldn't be more happy with how our pictures turned out and would highly recommend Chris and Ari Rosenthal Photography!

A
Alicia

Married on 09/16/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We had Chris shoot our small family and close friends ceremony at the Capitol in Madison, and he did a wonderful job getting both candid and posed shots! He was very professional, we mapped out the plans/photo combos for the day about a week ahead of time to make sure we were all on the same page on the big day. The cost also was extremely reasonable for the great photos we received!

B
Brianna

Married on 09/14/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We are so pleased with our experience. Mark was our photographer and the photos turned out beautiful. He was so fun to work with. Ari really worked with us on customizing the amount of hours we needed Mark and also was great at assisting us with ordering photos afterwards. Very budget friendly. Would recommend 100%!

N
Nicole

Married on 09/09/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I booked Sarah through Ari Rosenthal and we had an amazing experience. We live in Canada, so we had to do everything from afar and Ari was extremely professional and accommodating. Sarah was amazing and the pictures turned out better than I could have expected.

J
Jessica

Married on 08/05/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We got married on August 5, 2017, in Milwaukee, WI and Erin was our photographer. She was so wonderful to work with, everything from the call prior to plan out the day, to her timeline and just the whole vibe of the day was wonderful! She did a great job and we're super pleased with our photos. She was timely, personable and really told our "story" through photos! I cannot recommend her and Ari Rosenthal Photography enough, great experience!

Request pricing
Go to top