Back to Aurora Country Club

Aurora Country Club Reviews

13 reviews
| Chicago Suburbs, IL See photos, pricing and details
Request pricing
5.0 out of 5.0

Awards

13 Reviews for Aurora Country Club

M
Featured
Mary Sarah

Married on 08/17/2013

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Peggy and Bob were just amazing. The décor was just perfect my husband and I had an amazing evening.

M
Mira and Michael

Married on 10/08/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Peggy made the planning and implementation of our wedding party a breeze! She both accommodated our requests and helped to make our event better than we even imagined - - encouraging some incredible ideas - - thanks to obvious party planning knowledge and expertise. Peggy gave everything special effort - finding our favorite, hard-to-get craft beers and wine, etc. The service was exceptional, and the chef's work - outstanding. Try the tuna wonton, and the pulled pork-sweet potato waffle cone (they were a HUGE hit with my husband and of course, with ALL of our guests)!

M
Maggie

Married on 08/27/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I had my wedding at ACC in August and we were blown away by the entire experience! From the start of the planning up until the big day, Peggy and Chef George were incredibly accommodating and attentive to every detail to make it the perfect day! Manny did a fantastic job with the floral arrangements, definitely carrying out the vision we had. On the actual day, the entire staff did not miss a beat as every detail was better than I could have imagined!

L
Lauren

Married on 04/02/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We had our wedding reception in April at the Aurora Country Club, and couldn’t have asked for a better experience. Peggy Hess worked with us to make everything we asked for become a reality. She was extremely knowledgeable and detail oriented, but also kind and flexible, giving advice and direction when needed, and deferring to our vision for everything else. From the very first meeting, we were made to feel at home from everyone at ACC.

From the start, Peggy stressed that her goal was to make our dream a reality. To that end, at no point were we given a list of standard “packages”, instead always being asked open ended questions about what we wanted. This could be seen in the dinner selection, where instead of a pre-selected list of dishes, we were asked by the chef what kind of flavor profiles we were looking for, and then given a large variety of options that fit our preferences. In the end, the dinner we chose was phenomenal.

The club itself is absolutely beautiful. The drive up is on a charming tree lined road, and guests are greeted with a welcomingly large and warm foyer as they walk in, complete with a large fireplace. Our cocktail hour was in a separate room from the main dinner, yet there was plenty of space available to mingle and move around before dinner began. Behind the scenes, the men’s and women’s locker rooms provided great privacy and security for the wedding party to change and freshen up. The main dining room is lined with windows giving a beautiful vista of the golf course and landscape outside. The wait staff was extremely attentive and prompt, following our schedule perfectly.

We are beyond happy with our experience at the Aurora Country Club, and wholeheartedly recommend it to anyone looking for a customized selection of food and appetizers, an accommodating staff, and an elegant space. You will not be disappointed.

M
Meredith

Married on 01/30/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

The team at Aurora Country Club made our wedding night everything I always dreamed of! All the details were perfect and everyone had a wonderful time. From the start, Peggy helped me plan everything, offering fun suggestions based on her experience, it is clear she has been doing this for years. She is organized and very easy to communicate with and get a hold of.
From the start, they made my family and I feel special.
When planning our meal choices, Peggy, Chef George, and Bob helped us come up with the perfect meal and wine based on our wedding season, preferences, and budget. The tasting was created for us, not just standard options. We came up with some really fun ideas: mini tacos for appetizers, grilled cheese bites on top of cups of tomato soup, and combination entrees with chicken and beef. My guests could not stop talking about how delicious the food was! And we had 180 people so they can clearly handle all size parties. George and Peggy put together a Martini bar with a whole spread of olives and tapenade during cocktail hour. The servers were so friendly and helpful. My husband and I did not want wedding cake so we got a little one made for the two of us to cut and had ACC put together a dessert room for us that was absolutely amazing! It was details like that that made our wedding so memorable for us and our guests.
Manuel did all of our floral arrangements and centerpieces and they were exactly how I wanted them. He is truly an artist! The tables were decorated perfectly.
The night was amazing and everything that we wanted, ACC was able to deliver. I would definitely recommend this venue to anyone that wants a unique and customized wedding!

User3662794

2+ years ago

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Worked with Peggy through out my wedding and she was great! We planned everything within two months but she made everything possible and her helper Manual was also very helpful. I defiantly recommend the aurora country club because the staff and venue is amazing! Great food, drinks and a beautiful view!

User3677636

2+ years ago

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Peggy Hess was wonderful to work with and very helpful. The venue was beautiful. Have Manuel do your flowers. He is an absolute artist. Highly recommend the Aurora Country Club for a wedding reception. Have used them before for a luncheon and everyone raved.
Thank you Peggy and staff. Highly recommend!

A
Abby

Married on 10/04/2013

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

The ACC staff and Peggy Hess were incredible for our wedding! They were so wonderful to work with and helped with any request! Everyone was so amazed at how lovely our wedding was, and how good the food was as well! Thank you so much again!

W
William & Lynnette

Married on 08/17/2013

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Peggy the event manager was WONDERFUL, she was creative with the decor and understood what we were working towards. The food was the best wedding dinner we have ever experienced, people asked for take home bags, I have never seen that before. The layout of the area works so well it was a perfect layout for a medium sized wedding. Our guests were very pleased with the wedding and made several comments on the orginal ideas and creative decorations our daughters wedding had. That was all due to the help of Peggy and her staff they did it all.

M
Mary Sarah

Married on 08/17/2013

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Just amazing. Everyone from the wait staff to the club as a whole was perfect. We had our pictures on the course and it just helped make the day even more perfect. The food was amazing. The entire staff was just so attentive to not just me as the bride but to all of our guests. The bridal party had our own bathroom which stayed stocked at all times. The food and drinks flowed all night. I just can't say enough about ACC just amazing and had a beautiful wedding. Thank you to everyone

S
Shanna

Married on 08/10/2013

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Peggy and Manuel were quick to fix any issues that came about on the day of. We really appreciate all of their help and the help from their staff. It was a beautiful venue to have.

A
Valerie

Married on 01/15/2010

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

A lovely venue in a great locale

User3663877

Event date: 08/11/2013

4.6
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 3.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Great job hosting my baby shower!

Request pricing
Go to top