Back to Austin Charter Services

Austin Charter Services Reviews

17 reviews
| Austin, TX See photos, pricing and details
Request pricing
4.5 out of 5.0

Awards

17 Reviews for Austin Charter Services

M
M Mxxxxxxxly

Married on 03/30/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

The Ultimate Customer Service Story

We chartered a bus and coach for our daughter's wedding in Austin on March 30th. As the Father of the Bride I was shocked when the bus that showed up to bring our guests to the church was a school bus. After the ceremony I called Abdul to address my concern. After speaking to him it became clear that in reality the mistake was ours, not his. We had chartered a "transit" bus, which when you look on the website is a school bus. I wish the contract was more specific; as "school bus" certainly would have jumped out. But live and learn.

Now to the good part. With my frustration high, Abdul was calm, cool and reasonable. He immediately realized I was not happy and kicked into high gear to see what he could do. While we had to take the school bus back to the hotel, by the time we left for the reception... Less than one hour later... A gleaming full scale motor coach was sitting in front of the hotel instead of a school bus. Wow!

I can't thank Abdul enough for stepping up. I was thoroughly impressed. When it comes to satisfying customers in a crisis, Austin Charter Services proves that it can still be done the old fashion way... Do whatever you can to make your customer happy. I'll be back again some day for the next daughter.

Thanks Abdul!

Mike McCauley
Argyle, TX

P.S. The coach we ordered for the wedding party was perfect and the drivers were top notch.

E
Emilie

Married on 11/03/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Easy to work with, cheap, nice, and fun buses!

We hired Austin Charter Services to provide shuttles for our wedding. I looked around at a ton of companies and they were the best rate I could find. We had two school buses take guests from downtown Austin to dripping springs. Abdul was extremely easy to work with throughout the year. We updated the schedule and even added another bus. He was on top of everything. On our wedding day, the buses arrived on time and the guests loved them. I would definitely recommend hiring them for your event.

J
Jocelyn

Married on 05/27/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Austin Charter was a reliable transportation company for our wedding! They were timely, affordable, and went above and beyond to accomodate us (including two extra trips for guests who needed to leave the wedding early and an impulsive after party trip to the bars!). The busses were comfortable and air conditioned. We used their schools busses to transport guests from the hotel to and from the wedding venue and their 12 passenger van to transport the bridal party. Would choose again!

A
Annie

Married on 03/24/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Abdul was wonderful! He was very responsive from the start and patient with my many requests and changes. The buses worked out perfect. Would definitely recommend using Austin Charter Services!

P
Pearl

Married on 02/24/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We used Austin Charter Services for our wedding in Dripping Springs and they did a great job! They were friendly, professional, on time everywhere, and communicated really well. They were also flexible leading up to the wedding as we solidified counts. Their white school busses were cost effective, and fun! They were exactly what we needed to get our guests back and forth without worrying about them drinking and driving or just getting back to the hotel (about 80-90% of our guests were from out of town).

Thank you Abdul and team for making the process of getting everyone back and forth so easy!

S
Sarah

Married on 11/04/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We used two 55 passenger buses to transport our guests from our hotel to our ceremony & reception. We worked with Abdul at Austin Charter Services and were very happy with the service we received! Our buses arrived on time, were clean and the drivers were safe and so nice. We did have a bridesmaid leave a bag of personal belongings on one of the buses and Abdul tracked it down and got it back to us the next day. That kind of service is what you look for working with a vendor so we couldn't recommend them more!

C
Courtney

Married on 06/04/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We used two buses to transport guests between our hotel and wedding reception and were very happy with the service. The buses were on time and met our needs for the transportation. I was a little nervous because some reviews, but only have positive things to say. The cost was awesome compared to similar services provided by other companies.

User6668126

2+ years ago

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We booked two 44-person buses with Abdul and Austin Charter Services for our wedding in April 2016. Austin Charter Service was not only awesome to work with, but reasonably priced as well. The buses were a huge hit with the guests since the ride from the venue to the hotel would have been about 45 minutes one way. Abdul answered all the emails we sent with questions quickly and professionally. The week of our wedding we were sent the names of our two drivers, and while I did not meet them myself, I heard nothing but great things about them. I am thankful to Austin Charter Service for getting my guests to our wedding and back to their hotel safely so everyone was able to enjoy themselves. I would recommend Austin Charter Bus to anyone who needs shuttle services in the Austin area!

A
Annabel

Married on 04/09/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Because we were having the wedding in Round Rock, we knew we wanted to provide transportation for our guests from their hotel in Austin. Abdul and his team helped us figure out exactly what we needed and provided transportation throughout the day for the guests and wedding party. Everyone was on time (early! ) and very helpful. We had a schedule with a lot of moving parts, and I just could not believe how well everything came together. I highly recommend, especially if you have a Hill Country wedding and you need transport from Austin.

M
Michelle

Married on 04/09/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

My husband and I booked Austin Charter Services to provide shuttle service (in the form of a white bus) for guests during our wedding in April 2016. I booked this service over a year in advance knowing that this would be a busy month.
First, I'd like to commend Abdul and the rest of the staff for their professionalism throughout he planning process! Any questions that I had were quickly answered, and they worked with me on a schedule that changed a few different times.
It was important to me to provide shuttle service for a guest list mostly attending from out of the state. I wanted my guests to be able to let loose without having to worry about transportation. As soon as I started researching transportation options, however, I was shocked by just how pricey some services can be.
Austin Charter Services allowed me to provide transportation to my guests while still fitting into my budget! A schedule was agreed upon beforehand, and the driver provided was punctual & friendly.
We were allowed to decorate and flexibility in music.
I would recommend Austin Charter Services to others and would choose this company again for other transportation needs I may have.

R
Rea

Married on 04/02/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We booked two 44-person buses and one 29-person bus from Austin Charter Services. Based on our research, ACS had the most reasonable prices, and the quality of their service is top notch! We worked with Abdul during the planning process, and he was very responsive and accommodating. He answered our emails within hours, and he was always available to speak with us via phone. The week of the wedding we were provided with the names and cell phone numbers of all the drivers as well as the email and phone number of an on-call contact person. I thought this was great because it made sure that we were all on the same page. On the day of the wedding, the drivers were wonderful! They were timely and our guests arrived on time for all events. Also, they were very patient and accommodating to our guests. They would adjust their schedules accordingly and make additional trips to ensure that all guests were transported to the various sites. Before the wedding, I was the most concerned about transportation because I just wasn't sure how ACS would handle our guests, whether our guests would be on time, and what would happen if guests got left behind. In the end, I had nothing to worry about! ACS did a great job taking care of all our guests' needs. We are very pleased with their services, and we would highly recommend them!

M
Melissa

Married on 03/26/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Very responsive, helpful, reliable and friendly! We used for our rehearsal and wedding and they were great! Definitely recommend!

User4448200

2+ years ago

4.7
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Value 4.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I selected this company because they were the most reasonably priced that I found. I worked with Abdul, and he was very responsive to my requests. He always responded to my emails the day of, and I appreciated his quick response.
We had three 44-passenger buses. I felt a little mislead about the actual buses we received; I was under the impression a 44-passenger bus would be a charter bus, but they were actually white school buses. They had AC, and since I had a vintage wedding on a ranch, the buses ended up fitting perfectly into the style of my wedding. If you choose to work with them, you should ask for clarification about what the vehicles actually look like so you are prepared.
I really appreciated that a few weeks prior to my wedding, based on our final wedding count, he allowed me to add an extra bus!
I had a day-of coordinator, so I actually did not have to work with the drivers on that day. I can't speak to the fact if there were any day-of glitches, but all the buses and guests arrived on time to the ceremony - so they are punctual!
I think for the price, ACS is worth checking into.

M
Molly

Married on 09/08/2012

4.7
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.5
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Flexibility 5.0

Austin Charter provided a 44 passenger bus to transport our wedding guests from the hotel in downtown Austin to our wedding venue and then back to the hotel at the end of the night. It was a great value and the driver was very nice. Also, Abdul in the office was great to work with.

S
Sam

Married on 12/10/2016

4.4
  • Quality of service 3.5
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 4.0
  • Flexibility 4.5

Our drivers were great and we got great feedback from the guests about their service. We rented two buses, one for bridal party and another for guests as we were between multiple locations. The driver for the wedding party shuttle even helped us unload our belogings and coolers from bus to the house we were all at at the end of the night! Only critique I would make is that the bus did pick up the wrong people at first, they got it sorted out and went back to hotel 1 and did make it to the ceremony on time but this did cause some calls on the way to the church! Only feedback I would say is ask them to put a sign in the bus window as to which wedding they are shuttling for (as the driver couldn't tell guests), especially if there are multiple wedding groups at your hotels!

jennifer
jennifer

Married on 10/01/2011

2.2
  • Quality of service 2.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 1.0
  • Responsiveness 0.0
  • Flexibility 3.0

The price was right, so 5 stars for making my trip home affordable, plus I had to haul all of my decor with me, so the school bus was great.
On the other hand, the bus showed up an hour late and did not have the cell phone on him that he was supposed to be able to be contacted on. Some of my guests had to find other rides. I had to stand outside waiting for an hour after my wedding= NOT COOL. He also brought a friend along for the ride, which I found weird as well, since it may have been needed space for my guests. I have contacted them and let them know my experience and have never heard back from them.

I
Ingrid

Married on 10/27/2012

0.6
  • Quality of service 0.5
  • Value 0.5
  • Professionalism 0.5
  • Responsiveness 1.5
  • Flexibility 0.0

These guys were the worst vendors we dealt with. We went with them because the price was reasonable, but there was a reason: The driver got into a wreck on the way to the venue, then got lost, and was an hour and a half late with the bus that had my dad and sister on it, so it wasn't like we could start without that half of the guests. The buses they provided were basically old school buses, when we were told we would have shuttle buses (like those that go to the airport, etc.). Many guests commented on how rundown the buses were. They were supposed to provide two buses to get people out to the venue and only provided one. I will say to their credit that even though the last bus departure was an hour after expected (because they made everything an hour late), they at least waited until everyone was aboard.

Request pricing
Go to top