Back to BellaFoto Studios

BellaFoto Studios Reviews

47 reviews
| Providence, RI See photos, pricing and details
Request pricing
5.0 out of 5.0

Photos from reviews

Awards

47 Reviews for BellaFoto Studios

Stephanie
Featured
Stephanie Anne Silva

Married on 10/28/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Photography Ninja!

Danielle is a photography ninja! She captured the most beautiful moments of our big day, many of which we didn’t even realize she was taking. When we first met with Danielle we knew right away she was the photographer for us, she is talented, sweet, and a joy to work with. Throughout the planning process she was so helpful when it came to making a day of “game plan”, she was able to get all of the photos we asked for (and then some! ) and our day still ran on schedule allowing us to enjoy each moment rather than stress. Our friends and family have been raving about our photos, and on top of that none of us could get over how quickly we received them. She perfectly captured the day with a mix of candid, formal, and editorial style shots. Hiring Danielle was one of our best wedding planning decisions, the day goes by so fast but having the photos she took allow us to relive the day anytime we want.

BellaFoto Studios's reply:

Steph- this is going to make me cry! Thank you for such a beautiful review. I'm so happy we crossed paths, you and Ken have been a dream couple to work with! xoxo

Marlee
Marlee Lynn Moroski

Married on 06/08/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Incredible!

I want to begin by saying that there aren’t words lovely enough to describe how happy I am with the beautiful pictures that Bellafoto Studios took. Danielle was absolutely amazing. From the beginning, she took the time to get to really know us as a couple and what was important to us during our ceremony. She truly is just a genuinely nice person who is so easy to get along with and talk to all the while answering any and every question we had. She took the time to take absolutely stunning engagement photos that were part of our wedding package as well as sent them out to us almost immediately. She made sure she communicated with us throughout the entire process and put our worries at ease every step of the way. On our wedding day she worked great with our family as well as our furry family member, a Labrador retriever named Haley. The final product came out exquisite, sophisticated, stunning and proved to be memories that we will never forget. Will recommended Danielle and her crew to absolutely anyone considering professional photography for any occasion!

K
Katie

Married on 04/06/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We had the pleasure of shooting with Danielle for our engagement photos in April. Danielle did a wonderful job with the photos and they were everything we were looking for and more. We had an extremely windy and colder day than planned in April by the water, but Danielle made the wind a non-issue and had awesome/creative techniques to keep my hair out of my face and capture great photos. We highly recommend BellaFoto Studios for any photography needs!

V
Valerie

Married on 12/09/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

12.9.18 wedding

Danielle was amazing at my wedding. She is not only an amazing photographer, but also acted as a coordinator helping us throughout our weddding day. I highly recommend her.

BellaFoto Studios's reply:

Thank you for your kind words Val! It was so wonderful to work with you and Chris and your sweet families. I hope to see you all again in the not-so-distant future.

Meurcie
Meurcie Zignoli (Formerly Redding)

Married on 09/30/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

An absolute pleasure to work with, plus amazing photos!

Danielle and her husband Kurtis were an absolute pleasure to work with. Danielle is incredibly sweet and patient, and Kurtis brings and energy that is contagious. Danielle knew exactly how to place us for beautiful portraits, but also has an eye for capturing gorgeous candid photos. Kurt and Danielle worked together to shoot our wedding, and we are overjoyed with the photos we received. We are having the most difficult time narrowing down our favorite 60 for our album! Danielle and Kurt were also fantastic with our guests. They worked the crowd without getting in the way of anyone's view of our ceremony, first dance, etc, and also encouraged guests to get together and have fun. I believe Danielle and Kurt really added to the overall vibe or our wedding, and their photos bring me right back to the feeling of our special day. I couldn't thank them enough for their beautiful work!

N
Nicole

Married on 08/11/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Absolutely amazing! Danielle and Kurt are just awesome. Everyone loved them. My guests thought they were awesome and were happy to feel like they took so man pictures of everyone. My pictures are gorgeous and there are so many amazing shots. We had so much fun with them and our formal pictures were so well organized with the list we worked on together. They are incredible people and I am so happy I was able to work with them!

BellaFoto Studios's reply:

Nicole you are so sweet! We had a BLAST with you and John and all the guests. It was great to see some familiar faces there too, we love weddings held at The Meadows. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you guys and Magnus again!

K
Katie

Married on 05/26/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

She was amazing both her and her husband was used for my wedding and we could not ask for anyone better. They kept the pictures going and made sure we had both candids as well as professional ones. They were so flexible and really allowed us to detail our wedding so that we all knew what was going on when.

BellaFoto Studios's reply:

Thank you so much Katie and Jeff for writing such a wonderful review! Your happiness means the world to us!

S
Shannon

Married on 05/25/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I cannot wait to keep working with Danielle and Kurt, they're so amazing and truly so talented. Danielle is able to take your ideas and bring them to life, I cannot wait to see the amazing photos from our wedding, we found our forever photographer in Danielle!

BellaFoto Studios's reply:

Thank you SO much Shannon! We truly appreciate your trust in us and are elated to have clients and friends for life.

A
Allyson

Married on 04/28/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We really can't say enough about Danielle! First of all she made an amazing first impression upon meeting her a local bridal expo. She was very accommodating and willing to work with whatever needs we had for our special day! The day of our wedding she had a very calming vibe that made me so comfortable and relaxed during the entire day. We definitely recommend her as your wedding photographer. Thank you again Danielle for making our special day reflected so well throughout photos!

BellaFoto Studios's reply:

Thank you so much Allyson and Taylor! I hope I can have the chance to work with you both again in the future. Sending you and your families my sincere gratitude!

K
Katie

Married on 12/31/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Danielle and Kurt are absolutely amazing! We were insistent on having our dogs be a part of everything, and they were so good with them. They made us feel so comfortable in front of the camera (it's not as easy as you think)! During our reception you didn't even notice them. They just blended right in and took amazing candid's and group shots. Their studio is fabulous and welcoming. I CANNOT say enough good things about them.

Their initial presentation was professional and welcoming, and that is what sold me. Danielle was with me every step of the way leading up to the wedding and helped me with things I didn't even realize I needed. I can now say we have two new friends after this process. Love them!

S
Stephanie

Event date: 12/03/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Danielle is very talented at what she does, she’s super patient with my kids and gets wonderful shots of them every time! Listens to what you’re looking for in your shoots, and is all around one the nicest people you’ll ever meet!

A
Andrea

Married on 09/16/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

From the first meeting with Danielle I just knew I had to have her as my photographer! She was very accommodating with everything and was very friendly. She was always smiling and such a pleasure to work with. I always could tell she wanted to make our wedding day the best for us. My husband, Brian is not the easiest to phograph, and Danielle made him feel as comfortable as possible and always making him laugh and the whole process very painless. On our actual wedding day Danielle came to where we were getting ready and took amazing pictures of us all. Really captured the feeling of that time for me. As did Kurt, with my husband, boys and groomsmen. Once we got to wedding our pictures just explain it all! Our wedding day was one of our best days and Danielle and Kurt made it amazing! I have a large family as does my husband and they both worked with us so well. We aren’t always an easy crowd to get together to take a picture but I am so in love with all of our pictures. I would recommend Bellafotos to anyone. Not only is Danielle and Kurt great photographers they are amazing people and I think of them now as friends.

L
Lindsay

Married on 09/16/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Danielle was great to work with. She takes her time and really listened to what my husband and I were looking for. The day of our wedding she was patient and had a calming presence when we were feeling anxious. I would highly recommend Danielle to anyone!

K
Kelly

Married on 07/29/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Danielle is simply the best at what she does. Leading up to our wedding day she met with us numerous times to make sure she completely understood our vision, and it was clear from the start that she really wanted to get to know us. Always a professional, she is very organized and great with follow up. She helped us make a wedding day timeline that allowed us to get all the shots we were hoping for (not an easy feat with our large families! ) and still have the time to enjoy our wedding reception, which was important to us. Above all else she is sweet, patient, and a wonderful and calming presence to have on your wedding day. She let us have fun with our bridal portraits, but also captured some amazing classic shots. So many people told me after the wedding that they loved both Danielle and Kurtis. Sweet, accommodating, and easily able to blend in, they captured every moment I wanted perfectly, and surprised us with so many more! Last but not least, the pictures came out beautifully! I am so glad we chose to trust Danielle and Kurtis with our wedding photos - by far one of the best wedding choices we made!

C
Christina

Married on 07/09/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We hired Danielle and Kurtis for our 7/9/17 wedding and they were beyond incredible- super sweet, humorous, accommodating, professional and took breathtaking photos. We haven't even seen all of our photos yet, but I would still highly recommend them just in how gorgeous our sneak peak turned out! We have seen about 15 photos and all of them have received multiple compliments, I can't believe how good she made us look! We can't thank you enough, Danielle and Kurt for taking photos of our special day! I also think their prices are extremely reasonable, especially for the quality! I highly highly recommend BellaFoto Studios!

K
Kayleen

Married on 07/01/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Absolutely amazing! Danielle was perfect. She gave us awesome pictures and memories to last a life time! We will definitely be working with her in the future! Her work is second to none.

C
Cindy

Married on 06/16/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Where do we begin?! Danielle was amazing from the first meeting up to AFTER our wedding day.. First time meeting her was warm and welcoming and her package deals were pretty scrumptious. My albums came out way more extravagant then I thought.
During the engagement photos She helped us learn some fun poses, made sure to keep my hair pretty during photos (huge plus).
Wedding day: she managed my zoo of a family very well! They can be overwhelming lol we had amazing shots. Moments I didn’t think were captured were spot on and blew us away. She listens! She listens to how you want your photos to come out and she delivers that. We wanted our photos to be relaxed and didn’t want them too professional and she did just that. Received my album in a timely manner and when we received it.... It was worth the wait :) I screamed in excitement! The quality of her work is amazing. She has a great sense of humor.
Our album will last forever. It’s VERY durable, and the finishing touch is awesome. I did not expect what I got but we’re glad we did. Everytime we look at this album we relive that amazing day and it’s all thanks to Danielle.

L
Lindsay

Married on 10/07/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Where do I even start?! Danielle and Kurtis are everything you want in a photographer! They are relaxed, down to earth and produce jaw dropping amazing photos. I feel it only necessary to tell you all about my experience with them to make sure you select them for your wedding day! Danielle and Kurtis have it down to a T! From the first time I met with Danielle at a coffee shop, which by the way she was completely accommodating on the time and location, I knew Danielle was going to be our photographer. She was upfront, prepared, and one of the nicest people I've ever met! The engagement shoot came and that is truly where i got to see Danielle and her work. She was AWESOME and not to mention extremely patient! We decided to incorporate our shy and timid dog in the shoot and Danielle was patient in letting us redirect him multiple times and got us awesome photos that ill cherish forever. She let us be ourselves and do things that naturally got us to smile rather than trying to have us do staged things! She was fun and completely open to letting me use all the crazy props I brought too! Planning for the wedding, Danielle was in constant communication with us and responded to emails same day! She met with us and we planned every detail so that the day of, all we had to do was relax! Wedding day came and Danielle was awesome. She was so great with all my family and friends, who are a little crazy ill admit, and made sure to capture everything. We ran super behind on time due to a small makeup issue and Danielle somehow, which to this day im not sure how, caught us up on time without skipping photos and having any regrets later on. Kurtis was exactly the same. My husband and the groomsmen connected with him completely and he was constantly taking photos to make sure he captured every moment! You would be crazy to not go with them and i am so happy we did! Thank you so much and i cant wait to get the rest of the photos because the sneak peek ones were the best!

A
Angela

Married on 09/17/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Seriously, why consider anyone else for this job. Danielle was so AMAZING! She is super flexible with ideas and concepts. She even let us swap engagement pics for a boudoir session to give my (at the time) future husband a special treat. At our wedding, she was constantly available when we pulled her in every direction to take pictures with family members or of special moments. We worked together to comprise a list of "must haves" and they all came out awesome! She even caught a few special moments that we weren't even aware that she was around for. It's about 6-8 weeks to get the pictures back (and I have no idea if that's standard or not) and it was so worth the wait. You get a convenient flash drive and it comes in a sleek package. I would use Danielle again for any of my photography needs!

R
Rebecca

Married on 06/24/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Danielle was unbelievable as the photographer for our wedding! Everyone can't stop talking about the quality of the pictures and the moments she captured. My favorite part about Danielle was her willingness to go above and beyond. I did not know the location of our wedding very well and she helped me pick the location for our pictures and helped develop a timeline down to the minute. I highly recommend Danielle and Kurt!

N
Nini

Married on 05/07/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Danielle was an absolute joy to work with! She captured our wedding so beautifully, better than we could have imagined. We loved every aspect of Danielle's process, from our pre-wedding vision consultation all the way through to when we received our (gorgeous) custom wedding album! You cannot go wrong with Danielle as your photographer. I can't wait until there is another occasion when we can hire her again!

K
Kelly

Married on 04/30/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Danielle and Kurtis were recommended to us by good friends. Danielle is sweet and personable and made us feel comfortable immediately. She and Kurtis did a fantastic job shooting our wedding in downtown Newport, RI at the historic Hotel Viking. They were fun and very accommodating throughout the day as we rode around town in our Trolley. Both Danielle and Kurtis have their own unique personality and style which was great, as they were able to generate a variety of amazing shots! They were a pleasure to work with and we highly recommend Bellafoto Studios! We look forward to working with them again in the future.

K
kate

Married on 04/29/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Look no further - book BellaFoto today - you will not be sorry. I worked with Danielle and she was amazing and really took the time to understand what I wanted and when I saw the pictures I was stunned - not only did she perfectly capture my vision, but the photos were an amazing quality and just plain beautiful. Most importantly we all felt beautiful because of them. I was also a last minute booking but from the level of service I got you would never know that. She was flexible and so nice about everything. On the big day, Danielle was there before me of course and a true professional - clicking way but not invasive in the least and again when I saw the photos I was amazed at all of the behind the scene beautiful moments she captured. I will continue to use BellaFoto for family portraits and other family parties because they were that good. I can't recommend them strongly enough - don't think about this decision any longer - book BellaFoto now!

S
Shara

Married on 07/10/2015

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Danielle was an absolute pleasure to work with. As well as Curtis. She is so personable and really took the time to get to know myself and my husband to fully understand what we were looking for in our photos. We had our engagement shoot with her as well as our wedding day. She was quick to release the photos to us. And the results were amazing and beautiful. She was even patient enough to involve our 2 crazy dogs in our pictures. She was very thorough in her photography and made sure to capture everything on the day. She had great ideas and was flexible and responsive to our requests too. She wasn't intrusive at all and some of the pictures I had no idea she even captured allowing us to remember every detail from our special day. Curtis spent a lot of time with my husband on our wedding day, and Tommy cannot give anymore praise about him and how fun and down to earth he was. He fitted right in with everyone and brought some joys and laughter to their morning. I would highly recommend Danielle and Curtis.

K
Krystal

Married on 11/01/2014

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Danielle was fantastic to work with. Her photos and album of our wedding are absolutely beautiful & I will cherish them all forever. Her work of our wedding is displayed around both our house and our family and we receive complements often on them. Thank You Danielle for your dedication to your work.

Request pricing
Go to top