Back to Blue Lane Events

Blue Lane Events Reviews

29 reviews
| Hartford, CT See photos, pricing and details
Request pricing
5.0 out of 5.0

Photos from reviews

Awards

29 Reviews for Blue Lane Events

D
Featured
Diana

Married on 08/27/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Jen & Kaitlin were amazing! We decided to look into event coordinators since our venue was more of a DIY place and didn't supply anyone to help make sure things run smoothly on the day of the event. I also wanted someone to help us think through all the details and logistics to make sure we weren't forgetting anything and to provide advice and expertise.

We got that and MUCH MUCH more with Jen & Kaitlin. In the months leading up to the event, I spoke to them a handful of times to bounce ideas off them, go through my timeline, ask for vendor recommendations, etc. They had a ton of helpful suggestions and quickly understood what we were looking for.

When it came to the wedding weekend, we were blown away. They came to our rehearsal on Friday night to coordinate a run-through of the ceremony. They were efficient and professional, despite our friends being rowdy and restless. They were in touch with me all weekend in case I needed anything, but what I appreciated most, is that they handled most of the coordination and communication with the vendors so that I didn't have to. I totally trusted them to only come to me with a question or decision that was important, and to handle the rest on their own. Without having a neutral party in charge, it can be difficult to balance the suggestions of all of your different vendors who all think that they are the most important piece of your wedding. Jen and Kaitlin arrived early on the morning of the wedding, coordinated all of the set-up as different vendors arrived, and made sure we stayed on schedule throughout the day. They made it so that i didn't have to think about the details and could just enjoy the most perfect day. Thank you Jen & Kaitlin!

I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for event planning or coordinating.

Taylor
Taylor Trippier

Married on 06/15/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Pro Tip: Hire Blue Lane!

Jenn really harnessed the vision we had for our wedding and executed on everything flawlessly!

GoingGarcia2019
Stacy

Married on 05/25/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Fantastic Vendor for Day-Of Services - Highly Recommend!!

We hired Blue Lane Events for Day-Of services, and it was one of the best decisions we made during the planning process. Initially, my husband was not sure that we needed a day-of coordinator, but after the fact he fully acknowledges the peace of mind that we received having Blue Lane Events on our side, and he is the biggest proponent for Blue Lane Events! We worked with Kaitlin throughout the months leading up to our wedding, and Jen was our coordinator for the day-of, so I can confidently say that both of these ladies are fantastic! Blue Lane Events was amazing in coordinating with all of our vendors, which was especially helpful as we were planning our RI wedding from Colorado. On the day of, I felt a great sense of relief knowing that Jen was there to handle all of the minor details behind the scenes. We would 100% recommend Blue Lane Events over and over! Thank you so much, Jen and Kaitlin!

L
Lisa Semel

Married on 10/06/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Fantastic Experience

Jen and Kaitlin were amazing! We live in NYC and were married down the street from our family home on the beach in Old Lyme, CT. It was important to us that we had planners that had local knowledge and an ability to translate our vision of an elegant but laid back event into reality. Jen's ability to focus us on the things that would matter the most and to take over when we were overwhelmed was spot on. Our wedding was October 2018 and as we catch up with those who attended all have commented how much our wedding reflected the sensibilities about us, our friends and our family. All said it was the most fun they have ever had at a wedding. It was a beautiful day, everything we dreamed it could be. All due to Jen and Kaitlin's patience, expertise and hard work!

Amy
Amy

Married on 09/22/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Above and beyond!

Kaitlin and Jen truly helped make our special day a flawless event - from the early planning stages to the late evening hours dancing. Although we hired Blue Lane as a month of package, I can say they went above and beyond, even before that month started to help us select vendors, generate ideas, and organize our thoughts. Starting a month out from the date, we had constant communication and were provided with a very thorough event timeline to structure the weekend. Attention to detail was impeccable, down to timing of taxi pick-ups, they had every part of the day organized.

Thank you Blue Lane for helping make our day perfect!


Najah
Najah

Married on 09/08/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Amazing Experience! Highly recommend!

Blue Lane Events was absolutely wonderful to work with! My husband and I got married in September 2018 and absolutely loved working with Jen throughout the entire process. We live in New York and when we were searching for a wedding planner we knew that we wanted someone local (since we are only there a few times a year) who was familiar with the different vendors on the Island. Blue Lane Events was the perfect choice for us. We met with Jen on one of our summer trips up to Martha's Vineyard a little over a year before our wedding and knew right away we wanted to work with her. She was extremely nice, super organized, had a great aesthetic and great relationships with some vendors on the island that I would not have otherwise found. Before we hired Blue Lane Events I had a pretty good idea of the look and feel that I wanted for our wedding and Jen truly helped that vision come to life including some last minute ideas I had like a greenery wall for our escort cards that doubled as a photo backdrop. She also had great recommendations for vendors on the island that would help me achieve my vision while still keeping our budget in mind. She also helped us find an amazing getaway car! Jen was also extremely easy to communicate with and always responded very quickly via phone, text or email which was very comforting with everything going on throughout the planning process. From start to finish I really enjoyed working with Blue Lane events and can't recommend them more strongly... You can't go wrong. I joked with my husband at the end of the wedding that I wanted to get married every weekend... Because Blue Lane events had everything so well organized and under control leading up to and on the day of the wedding I was fully able to enjoy myself on the day of without any stress or concern.

T
Therese

Married on 07/21/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

A+ Scorecard!

We are so grateful that we chose Blue Lane Events! Our July 2018 wedding provided some interesting twists that made for challenging coordination (a venue owner who was a family friend, a bakery that "forgot" flower instructions, a ceremony location that failed to return calls, an officiant taken ill the day before, a bride with a hectic travel schedule and a groom going back to school), but Jen and Kaitlin navigated every turn in the road with humor, grace and sound guidance. We put the entire venue theme and decor into their hands and they created a classic, elegant space that reflected all our desires.

Our wedding was absolutely perfect: the most wonderful wonderful weekend with the most amazing family and the most fun-loving friends. We would not have changed a single thing. Months later, guests are still telling us how the wedding was the best they've ever attended, and the joy, love and laughter in our photos are our proof. Thank you, Jen and Kaitlin, for helping us create and host such a fabulous weekend. We could not have done it without you!

E
Emily

Married on 06/23/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Excellent Experience!

My husband and I live in NYC and were married in my aunt and uncle's back yard in Martha's Vineyard, so we had a lot of long-distance coordinating to do. I don't know how we would have done it without Jen and Kaitlin, and one of their assistants, Stephanie! We hired them for "month of" coordinating, which was just what we needed and more. In the months leading up to the wedding, they advised us on many things that hadn't occurred to us and then recommended vendors to get the job done. They then coordinated with the vendors in the weeks prior and set up a timeline for the main event. The wedding was perfect. Jen and Kaitlin kept us as stress free as possible throughout the entire process, especially when there was a bad weather forecast for our outdoor wedding. They ensured we had a backup plan we were excited about, reassured us throughout the day, and then facilitated our switches from Plan A to Plan B to Plan A again without us having to lift a finger. Jen also conducted a rehearsal with our family/wedding party the afternoon before, which was extremely helpful. We are so grateful for Jen and Kaitlin and would highly recommend to anyone.

E
Erin

Married on 05/27/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

If I could give Jen and Kaitlin a higher rating, I would. They literally saved our day! I cannot thank, or recommend, you both enough!

S
Sarah

Married on 10/07/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

In a wedding budget everything adds up quickly, but a wedding planner/coordinator is worth every penny. Jen and Kaitlin were there every step of the way and really went above and beyond reaching out to vendors and checking in with us in the months leading up to the wedding (we had a day of package). I highly recommend Blue Lane and when my sister gets engaged (soon! ) they will be the first vendor I send her way. Thank you again Jen, Kaitlin, and the whole team!

G
Gail

Married on 09/16/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Kaitlin and Jennifer at Blue Lane events were instrumental in helping to plan my daughter's wedding. They talked me off the MOB ledge many times. They truly care about every aspect of the day and I couldn't have done this without their professional input and stellar TLC service.

S
Sarah

Married on 09/02/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We hired Blue Lane Events as month-of and day-of wedding coordinator for our outdoor wedding at a park. Kaitlin and her team were an absolute dream to work with! Kaitlin was very helpful throughout the entire planning process, answering any questions I had in a very timely manner. She offered so many great tips that really made our wedding special. The day of our wedding wouldn't have been what it was if we didn't have Kaitlin there as a liaison between us, our vendors, and our guests. If you are looking for professional help with planning your wedding (especially day-of! ), Kaitlin and Blue Lane Events should be your go-to vendor.

J
Jen

Event date: 08/20/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I just attended a rehearsal dinner and wedding which were both beautifully done by Blue Lane Events. I was blown away at the gorgeous details in every aspect from the flowers, to the place settings, to the ambiance and cohesive look and feel of both events. Everything was seamless and flowed perfectly. Not only was the event so well done, they had incorporated small details of the bride and groom, making it so personal, not only to the couple but to their loved ones. Having been married for 2 years and gone through the wedding planning stage, I could tell how much thought, attention to detail and work had gone into these events. I wish I was getting married all over again so I could hire them!

L
Laura

Married on 08/20/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

My husband and I had such an amazing experience working with Blue Lane! From start to finish, they lead us through every aspect of planning. Being a couple who were unsure of the exact kind of wedding we wanted, Kaitlin and Jen helped us through the decison making process in such an organized and stress free way. When our first venue fell through (completely out of Blue Lane's control), they immediately were in contact with several other local options and we were quickly able to book somewhere else. They took a potentially disasterious situation and turned it into an even more beautiful place for our wedding. Blue Lane also did all the florals for our wedding. My bouquet was stunning and exactly what I pictured in my mind. Kaitlin, Jen, and all the staff at Blue Lane went above and beyond in every aspect of our wedding to make it the most perfect and beautiful day. We highly recommend Blue Lane for any and all of your wedding planning needs. Our wedding would not have been nearly as amazing without them!

D
Deepali

Married on 07/30/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I highly recommend Blue Lane Events! Jen and Kaitlin are an amazing team and they helped make my multi-day Indian wedding, with a LOT of moving parts, go extremely smoothly. I did not have to worry about a thing on Friday and Saturday and when I finally saw the ceremony site and reception tent, I was so happy that they were there to help my vision become a reality. They attended the rehearsal, took careful notes, and really made an effort to understand the ins and outs of a Hindu wedding. Leading up to the wedding, they made it very easy to meet with them and kept in frequent contact via email. My schedule is unpredictable, and they would frequently accommodate a last minute request for a weekend meeting. They also have a floral business and the bouquets they designed were exactly what I wanted. Not to mention, they're just really nice people. My mom and I were so happy to have wonderful planners to not only help us with the details, but also oversee the unfolding of the most perfect day. Thanks Jen and Kaitlin!

C
Carol

Married on 06/11/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Jen and Kaitlin were just lovely individuals to work with. My daughter's wedding venue at the Vineyard Haven Yacht Club required a great deal of coordination and they were there well before and throughout to ensure that all of the vendors did what they were supposed to do and that the ceremony on the dock and the reception immediately following flowed beautifully. They went well over and above when covering for the catering company's cleanup responsibilities due to their early departure to catch the last ferry. Guests went out of their way to let me know how helpful and pleasant Kim and Kaitlin were in handling and accommodating various needs. Blue Lane Events also provided the flowers for the venue and did a fabulously amazing job at a very reasonable price. Jen and Kaitlin provided my daughter, the bride, with encouragement, advice, referrals and even an address where we could ship our decorations in advance of the wedding. I absolutely highly recommend Blue Lane Events!

C
Caitlin

Married on 05/07/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Hiring Blue Lane Events was a last minute decision made at the recommendation of our photographer. We hired Jen and Caitlin for the day of our wedding and it was the best decision we made! They were accommodating to all of our requests and made things run smoothly from start to finish. We had a few issues the week of our wedding and they quickly worked to create an alternative plan that couldn’t have been more perfect for us and our guests. They addressed every small bump in the road we had that day (and leading up to it) and really made the wedding day more enjoyable for us and our families. Every request that we had was taken care of immediately and they made sure that the wedding party and our guests were taken care of. Jen and Caitlin are extremely responsive and great at what they do. I would absolutely recommend them!

D
Denise

Married on 05/07/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I booked Blue Lane Events for my daughter's May 2016 wedding at the suggestion of our photographer. (I told her I didn't need wedding coordinators, but she assured me I did! ) Thank goodness I heeded her advice! I thoroughly enjoyed the day as Jen and Kaitlin skillfully and effortlessly managed my requests, as well as any unexpected situations that arose. We had a few issues arise a week prior to the wedding, and they handled things gracefully and were able to secure alternative outcomes that were even better than we had hoped for! ALL of our other vendors let me know how professional and helpful Jen and Kaitlin were. Upon the end of the reception, I immediately booked Blue Lane for my other daughter's wedding in 2017!

K
KRYSTAL

Married on 10/03/2015

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

If you are planning your wedding without a wedding planner, I highly recommend at least getting a day of coordinator to help you out. Jen was amazing and did much more then I expected! A must and worth every penny! She was there the day of but also coordinated all our vendors prior to the wedding and was there for me with any last minute questions or concerns I had. It was really nice to have someone by your side who was familiar and knowledgeable with wedding events. I have no doubt that if you are looking for a wedding planner Jen would be a great fit, she exceeded my expectations as a day of coordinator.

E
Erica

Married on 09/13/2015

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Jen and her team were amazing! They truly went above and beyond in every aspect of planning, from thinking about all the small details that I hadn't to coordinating every aspect on the day of the wedding. Knowing that they were on my team helped me to be able to just relax and really enjoy it!

A
Aja

Married on 09/12/2015

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Jen & Kaitlin were a dream to work with. I had a backyard wedding with a lot of moving parts, and a lot of details that needed to be put in place the day of. They were responsive to my emails and though we only had one call the day before the wedding, I left them a list of directions and they knocked it out of the park. During the wedding they were in perfect control of everything--organizing, taking initiative, and making sure everything looked effortless and ran smoothly. I cannot speak highly enough of their kindness, professionalism, and hard work.

J
Jen

Married on 08/28/2015

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I just attended a rehearsal dinner and wedding which were both beautifully done by Blue Lane Events. I was blown away at the gorgeous details in every aspect; from the flowers, to the place settings, to the ambiance and cohesive look and feel of both events. Everything was seamless and flowed perfectly. Not only was the event so well done, they had incorporated small details of the bride and groom, making it so personal, not only to the couple but to their loved ones. Having been married for 2 years and gone through the wedding planning stage, I could tell how much thought, attention to detail and work had gone into these events. I wish I was getting married all over again so I could hire them!

B
Bethany

Married on 05/09/2015

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

The Ladies of Blue Lane Events went above and far beyond our expectations as our wedding planners. They are two of the most kind hearted individuals and wanted us to have the most perfect day possible. Kaitlin and Jen bought our flowers wholesale and did all the bouquets, and center pieces themselves, along with the isle and the arbor for the ceremony. All our guests couldn't stop talking about how gorgeous the flower arrangements were. When we weren't busy we were more involved in making decisions with them, but when it was crunch time we let the ladies take over and we were so stress free leading up to the wedding. The day went so smoothly, we couldn't have asked for a more perfect day. Thank you Jen and Kaitlin! Can't wait for another reason to hire you two for an event!

C
christina

Event date: 12/05/2014

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

The party was absolutely perfect, the planners took care of every detail. Flawless event thanks to all their hard work, we did nothing but enjoy it!

J
Julie

Married on 10/04/2014

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Working with blue lane events was a fantastic experience! They are so on top of anything and always one step ahead. Having my wedding on an island (block island) is no easy task for anyone but blue lane events couldn't have made our wedding sail smoother! I would recommend theses lovley ladies to anyone in need of a smart organized creative group to help you plan your dream day. Thanks again blue lane!

Request pricing
Go to top