Back to Brass Animals

Brass Animals Reviews

14 reviews
| San Francisco, CA See photos, pricing and details
Request pricing
5.0 out of 5.0

Photos from reviews

Awards

14 Reviews for Brass Animals

matt
matt

Married on 06/22/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

The igniter of the party !

My wife and I were on the fence about hiring a band to perform at our wedding because we found it extremely difficult to find one that could execute our vision and work within our budget. Through the search process, we either found that bands were priced at a premium, having you question whether they’d be worth it, or were affordable but only had decent reviews, appeared as mediocre, and/or lacked a “wow” factor. There was a moment where we felt that hiring a band felt forced because “it was the thing to do” but we couldn’t find the right fit. This feeling quickly dissipated when we came across Brass Animals- from the moment of connecting with them, we knew they were what we were looking for.

Ben was communicative throughout the planning process and beyond helpful when it came to providing us content from their previous wedding gigs. He was also really detail oriented and organized when it came to planning leading up to our wedding day. We had a specific vision in having Brass Animals play softer, more conversational yet fun jazz music during our cocktail hour but then to perform alongside our DJ during the reception, improving to the melody of the DJ set while engaging with the crowd. Ben understood our need and coordinated with our DJ in advance to make sure everyone was on the same page. The band perfectly executed what we were looking for- they pivoted between improving with the DJ while working the crowd to playing more coordinated music alongside the music (songs like Havana, California Love, Touch the Sky, and I want you back). They were extremely lively, fun, and always on key!

Ben and the Brass Animal band were unreal and outperformed our expectations. They not only executed our vision but created such a powerful impact at our wedding, creating a unique feel to the night and fueling the party. If there was one thing our guests were talking about, it was Brass Animals. Everyone came up to my wife and I saying they’ve never seen or experienced music performed at a wedding like what the Brass Animals did on our special day.

Brass Animals was such a crucial piece to our wedding experience and we can’t express how unbelievable they were- do not have any hesitations in booking these guys!


T
Trista Myers

Married on 06/15/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Best Brass Band in the Bay!

This was actually our second time hiring the Brass Animals, so we knew we'd love them for our wedding. Our wedding was a day-time, brunch wedding so we wanted something fun and unique from our band. Ben is so responsive, so experienced, and was so accommodating to bring our vision to life. Our venue initially had some concerns about volume level, but Ben and the group are so experienced with all different types of venue requirements that concerns was quickly eased.
We had Ben and the band lead our guests from our cocktail hour into our reception space with a fun, roving introduction! Ben played emcee for us throughout the day and totally read the crowd for what people wanted.
As I mentioned, this was our second time hiring them, as we hired them for my husbands 30th birthday party and we fell in love with them and attended several of their gigs around the Bay Area. Ben is willing to work with you to make your vision come to life at a budget that works for you. We could not recommend Brass Animals any more highly! Book them!

Lindsay
Lindsay

Married on 06/08/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Best Energy, Look No More

The Brass Animals set the tone for our entire wedding. The energy and excitement from our guests really connected everyone as we walked and danced to the reception. Our wedding was so unique, we have been told countless times how amazing it was, thank you to the Brass Animals. The music was awesome, a selection of old and new, made it so hard to pick. We can't imagine what the day would have been like without them. The day was so special and will forever stand out as one of the best weddings ever to many of our guests since it was so different and festive. Stop thinking about, and book them, you will have no regrets.

Brass Animals's reply:

Thanks Lindsay for the kind words. We had an absolute blast and am so pleased to hear that y'all had the day that you envisioned.

Stephanie
Stephanie

Married on 03/09/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Brass Animals are so easy to work with. If you want a special song to be covered, they got it. No need to stress as they learn new pieces to play all the time which makes it fun and current. It's taking your favorite sounds and putting them to current tunes to keep the party alive. I loved having them at my event, everyone was dancing and enjoying such a different vibe then having a DJ or traditional live band. I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for some fun flare to their big event or wedding.

K
Kate

Married on 10/05/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Brass Animals were amazing! I asked them to play a second line parade after our wedding as a surprise for my husband and it went perfectly. Ben was so flexible and accommodating with last minute scheduling updates and minor location changes and everything was handled so smoothly. Our guests had so much fun walking around City Hall with the band, and most importantly, my husband loved the New Orleans-themed surprise. They were great musicians and I'm so happy with how everything went.

Brass Animals's reply:

Kate, thank you so much for the kind words. We had a blast playing for everyone and we're happy to be a part of the surprise.

J
Joellene

Married on 09/09/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Booking Brass Animals for our wedding was the best decision ever! They were so nice and easy to work with and their energy got the crowd going! They sounded amazing! Our guests were impressed and inquired how we found them. Guests said it made the wedding even more special. Our catering company even thought it was one of the best bands they’ve heard at our venue. Worth every penny! Thank guys!

A
Alexis

Married on 08/18/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

The band is great energy! Really well run, super professional, and everyone gets so into the music.

J
Jenny

Married on 07/07/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

These guys are awesome! Saw them play at my friends wedding and they got the whole wedding rocking. We loved the music and vibe so much we decided to hire them for our own wedding and they did not disappoint. They're super flexible on the playlist and for the amount of musicians and length of time, their pricing was pretty fair. Highly recommend.

M
Michael

Married on 10/21/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

The Brass Animals are INCREDIBLE! This was the absolute highlight of the entire wedding for all of our guests. Everyone loved the music, and the energy was through the roof!

J
Joanna

Married on 09/24/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Brass Animals killed it at our wedding! They were truly outstanding. Our pre-wedding communication was so helpful, Speaking with Ben beforehand and going over the timeline and having him make suggestions according to our venue and style of party we were looking for. He even went and checked out the venue on his own a few weeks before the wedding. We had an outdoor Sunday bbq and the band was perfect! They play a great Horah and the 2nd line got everyone involved and we had a lot of Baby Boom generation there. Everyone loved the band, young and old! I can't recommend BA enough. They will make your party awesome! Ben is a great MC too.

J
Jack

Married on 09/23/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

These guys 100% nailed the vibe of our wedding. The brought the party and THEN some. We knew from the outset that we wanted a brass band for our reception to help create big noise, atmosphere and a little theatre, and these guys did not disappoint. Every one of our guests we've spoken to since has made a point of saying how incredible the the Brass Animals were. They were so receptive to our ideas in terms of set list and even learned a couple of additional songs last minute. They know exactly what they're doing in terms of arranging super current pop / dance songs as well as hip-hop classics and old school crowd pleasing anthems. Not only are they fantastic musicians they are stellar guys, all of them, who engaged our guests at every opportunity and were reliable and responsive from the moment we signed the contract, right the way through to rehearsal, setting up, performance and striking at the end of the night - they didn't miss a beat. Having these guys be a part of our special day was one of the best decisions we made, THANK YOU AGAIN SO MUCH, B. As.

D
Dale

Married on 06/06/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Ben and the team are of the best bands you will find in San Francisco. I recommend them to a number of my friends having weddings and events in San Francisco however they are hard to book these days with the amount of high end events they are doing. I love how they cover modern songs with a full ensemble. If you want to hire a band pick them!

J
Jeffrey

Married on 05/20/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

The Brass Animals are fantastic! I am so glad we booked them. Several friends told me that the second line march during our wedding was one of the most fun things they've done at a wedding. I would definitely recommend them to any couple looking to add some New Orleans style flair to their wedding.

K
Karen

Married on 08/19/2018

4.8
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Value 4.5
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Ben and his band did an amazing job at our commitment ceremony. The communication beforehand was so thorough, and having live music definitely made the event so much more special. It's also important to note that Brass Animals takes custom request in learning songs! They were tasked with arranging and learning a Japanese anime song. Ben arranged it, sent me a preview, and performed it awesomely!

Request pricing
Go to top