Back to Bridal Elegance

Bridal Elegance Reviews

22 reviews
| Springfield, IL See photos, pricing and details
Request pricing
3.9 out of 5.0

Awards

22 Reviews for Bridal Elegance

L
Laura

Married on 12/09/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I got my dress there yesterday. I couldn't have been happier. My consultant was Kassi and she was extremely helpful, and PATIENT. I went way over my time and had to try on my last two contenders several times. She listened to what I wanted and helped me pick out veils and jewelry. She allowed me to have private moments with my sister and never pushed me about that taking time. This was the most plus size friendly experience I have ever had, there were so many options. My consultant also went with us to the bridesmaids' department and helped us there. Unfortunately I have a few criticisms that by no means we're deal breakers for me. The biggest thing was that the majority of dresses I picked from their website were not there. Everything else was tiny nit picks. A huge shout out to Kim the receptionist, I was so nervous and she eased my mind. Overall, I would suggest it to any bride.

User6750604

2+ years ago

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

The Bloomington IL location was very professional and helpful

User5580108

2+ years ago

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I had a wonderful experience and felt comfortable the whole time!

Bridal Elegance's reply:

We are so happy we could give you a great shopping experience and congratulations from all of us at Bridal Elegance!

User6513479

2+ years ago

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Went to the Ottawa, IL location and had a great experience! Was able to find a dress for myself (bride) and order dresses for all of my bridesmaids in the same visit. All of my bridesmaids had small children and the location was very accommodating!

N
Nicole

Married on 09/13/2014

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I have bought my prom dress, my sisters prom dress and now my wedding dress here :) had a great selection of dresses to choose from, the girls helping me and my sister did a fabulous job! Made us feel very comfortable which is a must when dress shopping for a big event :)

J
Jayme

Married on 08/16/2014

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

She listened to my choices. Gave me honest positive and negative feedback about the dresses I tried on. She asked specific questions to. Determine what I valued most in the dress and that led to me finding my dress. Most importantly all the girls knew me by name by my second visit. They made me feel. Comfortable with my decision to order my dress here. Any question I had about the dress and its arrival were answered within 24 hours often less time. They followed up with me and have kept me updated about my dress status. I highly recommend this place. The only downside is the dressing room was far. Away from the 360 mirrors which deminished. The experience and involvement of the people I brought with me.

K
Kari

Married on 08/09/2014

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Bridal Elegance in BLOOMINGTON, IL is the best store to get your bridal gown from. We were helped immediately by a consultant who took the time to listen to what I was looking for AND my budget. She never pressured me into feeling like I had to buy a more expensive dress and even asked if I wanted to see a dress that was over my price range before showing it to me (the answer was "no"). I was able to find a dress for ~$1k, which was my budget, and have my dream dress all at the same time! They don't offer alterations, but I was able to find someone on my own time. Would definitely recommend!

Bridal Elegance's reply:

Thank you Kari for the wonderful review! We are so glad our Bloomington staff could help make your day that much more special. We would love to see you in your dress and share your feedback with our fans on Facebook! If you would like to participate just send a couple photos to meganc@bridalelegance.us.com.

T
Toni

Event date: 04/20/2014

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

My experience with Bridal Elegance was outstanding! Not only do you get your own personal stylist to help you throughout the process, Megan also made sure we had something to drink and did not in anyway push into buying a dress that we could afford. They also have lay-away, wich is also great.

Megan is an exceptional, Bridal Elegance is exceptional. I will be doing my formal shopping there!

User3879015

2+ years ago

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Excellent service and very good value. Good selection as well

M
melissa

Married on 10/26/2013

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I worked with Holly at Bridal Elegance for my dress. I live in Chicago and went to a few stores in the city but between the horrid level of service, limited selection, and outragous mark-up I ventured elseware. They have an excellent selection of dresses to choose from and can special order just about anything you don't see in the store! The service they provided was top notch and even had a seamstress available to make alterations to both of my dresses and my mom's. The money I saved by making a few trips to Ottawa changed the landscape of my entire wedding and I didn't sacrifice anything, except driving time. The quality of the dresses in the store range from a few hundred to thousands of dollars and the seamstress work that was completed was absolutely perfect.

Bridal Elegance's reply:

This made Holly's day! Thank you for such a great review Melissa!

D
Devin

Married on 08/02/2014

4.8
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.0

Unlike some bigger name dress stores, at bridal elegance you really get a feeling that the workers care about you personally. Great environment and wonderful people!

K
Kirsten

Married on 06/27/2015

4.7
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 4.0
  • Flexibility 4.5

I loved my dress! The workers at Bridal Elegance were so helpful and worked me in multiple times to try on dresses!

K
Katie

Married on 09/28/2013

4.4
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Professionalism 4.0
  • Responsiveness 4.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I bought my dress at the Bloomington store. Wish I had know that the Ottawa store was the larger store, but Bridal Elegance in Bloomington still had a lot of dresses. I went to 5 other stores before this one, and I finally found my dress here. They set me up with an interest free payment plan, and I loved that! They also transferred my dress to Ottawa to pick up since it was closer to my home.

User3896284

2+ years ago

4.2
  • Quality of service 3.5
  • Value 4.0
  • Professionalism 4.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.5

Bridal Elegance was able to get me in early and answer every question I ever had! They were very helpful!

User1465836

2+ years ago

4.1
  • Quality of service 3.5
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.0
  • Responsiveness 3.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Bridal Elegance has a tremendous number of dresses to select from, which at first is a little overwhelming. I provided my bridal consultant with some photos of specific dresses and designers that I wanted to see and she directed me to the right part of the store. From there though, she was very quiet and kind of mousy. Not the most outgoing or informative salesperson. My mother and matron of honor did more to help me pull dresses than the consultant did. Once I selected my dress (a floor sample that couldn't be ordered), she informed me that I would receive a 20% discount for purchasing the floor sample, only to come back to me later telling me that she was wrong and couldn't give me the discount. I could have argued with her or her manager, but decided not to go there. When it came time to select a veil, a more experienced consultant came over to watch and ended up providing more input and direction than my original consultant. In the end, I purchased the dress but not a veil. I did find it odd that they removed the original designer tag and had sewn in their own store tag. They also used a black marker to cover the original dress information on another sewn-in tag that they didn't remove. When I called the store later to confirm the dress designer, they gave me the Sottero & Midgely model number, which I was able to find online. Maybe that's just standard practice for these kinds of stores though. Overall, they have a great selection of dresses, and I would recommend the store if you're looking for a wide variety to choose from.

User3878219

2+ years ago

4.0
  • Quality of service 4.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Professionalism 4.0
  • Responsiveness 4.0
  • Flexibility 4.0

This vendor was helpful and always responded to me in a timely manner.

User3870205

2+ years ago

3.3
  • Quality of service 2.0
  • Value 3.5
  • Professionalism 3.5
  • Responsiveness 3.5
  • Flexibility 4.0

While I did end up falling in love with a wedding dress at this store I refused to give them my money and ordered elsewhere. The individual who helped me at the store was very friendly but they refused to provide the designer names or style numbers for the dress until you purchase the dress. If You expect me to spend over $1000 on something I deserve to know the designer and style number. By the way I was actually informed by other stores who Did provide me with the designer info that it is illegal to NOT provide it. They do not provide alterations either and were not able to tell me if the dress I liked could be altered to fit me properly.

C
Cassandra

Married on 09/04/2011

3.3
  • Quality of service 3.5
  • Value 3.0
  • Professionalism 4.0
  • Responsiveness 3.0
  • Flexibility 3.0

I was able to find my dress locally rather than have shipped from Chicago, which was great. I never received the material swatch that I ordered however. Overall, the staff was pleasant and helpful.

A
Abby

Married on 06/20/2015

1.4
  • Quality of service 0.5
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 0.5
  • Responsiveness 0.5
  • Flexibility 0.5

My experience at Bridal Elegance in Ottawa was not very good at all. It was my first time shopping for my wedding dress and I was very excited. It turned out to be a complete let down. Not only did myself, my bridesmaids, and my mom pull every single dress I tried on off the racks, when I asked my consultant if they had a certain style of dress I was interested in trying on her answer was "hmm I mean I could look through the racks if you want". She was not helpful at all. She didn't give me any advice or tell me anything looked good once. She stood there while we contemplated on what to do. I found one dress I liked a lot but she didn't even seem like she wanted to sell a dress that day so I left empty handed. Had I been in a different environment I may had found my dress that day. Bridal Elegance has beautiful dresses, but my consultant was just very unhelpful and made my first dress shopping experience uncomfortable.

K
Kim

Married on 06/18/2016

1.0
  • Quality of service 1.0
  • Value 1.0
  • Professionalism 1.0
  • Responsiveness 1.0
  • Flexibility 1.0

I have to say that bridal Elegance was the worst vendor we had. Not attentive, no refund policy, very unhappy with the dresses, the fittings, terrible customer service. No in store seamstress, just a tearful stress factor from beginning to end. Every other vendor we had was happy to do business. I was so disappointed, disheartened and stressed through every aspect. I will never use them again. Not for prom dresses, not for accessories. They have the worst customer service I have ever experienced.

K
Katie

Married on 09/19/2015

1.0
  • Quality of service 1.0
  • Value 1.0
  • Professionalism 1.0
  • Responsiveness 1.0
  • Flexibility 1.0

When I called to make my appointment the girl on the phone asked me all kinds of questions (what size clothes I wear, when the event was, what type of dress I wanted, ect.). When I got to the store they asked me THE EXACT SAME QUESTIONS. How about you look in your book and see what I said the first time. After taking the time, again, to tell the "consultant" what I wanted in a dress she then showed me to the dresses that were my size and had me pick out the ones I wanted to try on. So I ended up picking over 20 dresses to try because when they are on a hanger in a plastic bag it is difficult to know how they look on a person. The consultant was obviously very frustrated with me, but also did not offer up any advice or help in picking a dress that would work well with my body type. The "consultant" also never helped me get into a dress. She would take them off the hanger and pass them through a curtain to me and then wait til I was in the dress to come in a button it up.

User3889995

2+ years ago

I would'nt buy from them and spread the word, once I did lots of people told me they would'nt shop there. Once they get your money they could careless, very rude and lazy sales people who won't wait on you or help you! I put in a complaint with the BBB but they were no help, That's ok enough people know and are spreading the word that you suck!

Bridal Elegance's reply:

Hello all Future Brides-
We appreciate you taking time out to read all of the wonderful reviews about Bridal Elegance posted above with the exception of this one. We would just like to give a detailed version of our account on this review and say that we try to make our Brides experience as wonderful as possible before, during, and after they pay. This particular Bride was not the same size she was from the time she tried on “the dress” to the time she picked it up. Understanding how devastating this could be for a Bride, we did our best to make the dress of her dreams work. By taking lace off of another gown, we created a custom made corset (FREE of charge) to match her dress and create a better fit. She regrettably refused to pick up the corset and ultimately demanded a full refund but wanted to keep the dress. The Better Business Bureau was involved and sided with Bridal Elegance due to the fact that sometimes above and beyond is not good enough for some. We wish this bride all the best and are sorry she has such a poor view of our store.
- Megan

Request pricing
Go to top