Back to Bridal Makeup and Hair by Lisa Leming

Bridal Makeup and Hair by Lisa Leming Reviews

47 reviews
| Orange County, CA See photos, pricing and details
Request pricing
4.9 out of 5.0

Photos from reviews

Awards

47 Reviews for Bridal Makeup and Hair by Lisa Leming

S
Featured
Shelby

Married on 09/09/2017

4.8
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.0

My mom helped me find Lisa to do hair/makeup for my wedding in Temecula, CA on 9/9/17, and I'm so glad she did! Lisa was very professional and efficient in creating 10 (me, my mom, mother-in-law and 7 bridemaids! ) beautiful looks for me and my bridal party. She made sure all 10 of us were out the door looking pretty in just 6 hours! Her speed and quality of work contributed to a nice and stress-free wedding day.

Madison
Madison

Married on 12/08/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Exactly what I was looking for

Lisa did my hair and makeup and my mother's, for my small, intimate wedding in December. We did a trial run a few weeks before the wedding and she was very responsive to changes I wanted to make, even when I wasn't very good at articulating precisely what I liked/didn't like. She took detailed notes and photos to ensure we could replicate everything for the big day. She is an absolute professional and I look forward to working with her for family portraits in the future. I couldn't be happier to recommend her.

K
Kylie

Married on 07/13/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Lisa was great! My makeup was outstanding and you can’t beat her prices! She let me add in extra services for bridesmaids and my mom after I had already signed a contract! I definitely recommend!

K
Katie

Married on 04/14/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Lisa and Catherine were fantastic! They arrived on time and ready to go. They were able to get myself, my mom and six brides (all with hair and makeup) done on time. Everyones hair and makeup was beautiful and lasted throughout the day!

J
jaime

Married on 04/08/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Lisa was outstanding. She was punctual, polite, and did a great job for my wedding. I met her first for a trial and then she did my hair and makeup as well as three bridesmaids, my daughter's hair, and added on my bridesmaid's daughter's hair with no notice at all. She was fun to talk to and really did a wonderful job on us all. My hair was down with retro waves, my bridesmaids had half up-do's, my daughter had a waterfall braid... She could do it all! Book Lisa and you will be glad that you did!

M
megan

Married on 04/07/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Lisa was my hair and makeup artist for my wedding day a few weeks ago and she was amazing! She did a beautiful job on myself, my bridesmaids, my mom, and flower girls! She was very accommodating to everyone’s needs. I would highly recommend her for any event! Thanks again, Lisa!

Karen
Karen

Married on 02/25/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Lisa was awesome to work with and very prompt. Love the nature look she achieves with make up.

C
Carrie

Married on 01/27/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Lisa was fantastic with my 2 stepdaughters and me the morning of my wedding. We had a fun and relaxed time together which set the tone for my wonderful day. Lisa was prompt, professional, caring and talented. She listened to our desires and concerns and created gorgeous looks for all of us that were beautiful the whole day! Even after dancing the evening away! I would highly recommend Lisa!

Megan
Megan

Married on 01/13/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Lisa did the hair and makeup for my wedding and she was absolutely wonderful! Lisa and Catherine worked together to get my whole party of 10 women looking flawless in the allotted amount of time. Lisa did the hair for all 10 of us and also did my bridal makeup; Catherine did the makeup for the bridesmaids and mother of the bride. They were prompt, friendly, and incredibly talented! As a bride, I was nervous about someone executing my vision for my hair and makeup on our big day. I needn't have worried though because starting at the trial and the day of the wedding, Lisa took my vision and made it a reality. I am so happy that we hired Lisa Leming for our wedding!

B
Brianna

Married on 10/28/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Absolutely thankful to have Lisa do my Mom's and my hair and makeup. Beautiful work and it came out perfect. Stayed on all day and night. Would definitely recommend her to anyone. Will be calling again in the near future.

P
Pamela

Married on 10/27/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Lisa did hair and makeup for myself and my entire bridal party. She was professional, friendly and made sure we all looked beautiful. She works fast but that doesn't stop her from working her magic in every step of the way. Our hair and makeup was intact the whole night. That k you Lisa for making us all feel extra pretty that day

J
Jessica

Married on 10/08/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Lisa did hair and makeup for my wedding a couple weeks ago and was amazing! She is fast (we had 7 people needing both hair and makeup) and finished us all in plenty of time for pictures. She listened to what I wanted and was patient as we figured out how and what would work best with my hair. I would highly recommend booking a trial with her a few weeks prior to your event. This way you can fine tune exactly what you want, she'll take pictures, and then recreate it day of.

Don't hesitate to hire Lisa for all your hair and makeup needs! She's also super pleasant to talk to and friendly!

K
Kimberly

Married on 10/07/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Lisa was amazing for my wedding! She has such amazing talent with both makeup and hair. My makeup was exactly what I wanted. With hair, we tried a few different things and it came out great on the wedding day. She also did a fast yet incredible job on my two bridesmaids! She is worth every penny and I highly recommend her work! Thanks, Lisa!

C
Christine

Married on 06/30/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Lisa was great! She did hair and makeup for me, my mom, and my maid of honor for my wedding and I absolutely loved the results! The makeup felt great and lasted all day. I loved how light the airbrush makeup felt! I do not usually wear a lot of makeup and have never been able to wear fake lashes but was very glad that Lisa talked me into them! She was very patient with putting them on and they looked amazing for pictures! She was very professional and showed up early for both appointments. I would definitely use her again for an event and would recommend her to anyone getting married!

J
Jasmine

Married on 06/24/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I would give Lisa 10 stars if I could. She is just amazing! She was on time and very responsive to my concerns. She was very gentle and skillful doing my hair and makeup. She had a lot of great suggestions and I would recommend her for everyone. My hair and my makeup looked great and lasted all day.

Makeup is super important to a bride on her big day. Lisa made me shine beautifully on my special day. I got lots of complements and can never thank her enough. I was very lucky to be one of her clients!

J
Julie

Married on 06/16/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Lisa is wonderful! She has a gift of making each individual look and feel their best. The bride's hair and makeup were stunning, and the mothers of the bride and groom looked and felt beautiful. Lisa is very professional and artistically gifted. In addition to being so good at her craft, she was a joy to have with us on such a special day. I would highly recommend her for a wedding or any special event!

E
Elizabeth

Married on 02/11/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I tried another make-up artist before choosing Lisa. I chose Lisa because I felt her make-up products were far superior and she was much better at capturing the look I wanted. My first meeting with Lisa was for a consult and was definitely worth it. She listened to my expectations. She was professional and showed up early for both my consultation and my Special day. Lisa did the makeup for myself, my 5 bridesmaids and my mom on my wedding day in February 2017. The airbrush makeup that Lisa uses looks flawless on everyone and is very light weight. Not to mention it still looked great by the end of the night after sweating heavily from all the dancing we did. I love that she includes false lashes for everyone in her pricing. And the individual lashes that she did for me really helped my eyes pop. She is quick and very efficient. I had difficulty with my hairstylist and I wish I had used Lisa for both hair and makeup. I highly recommend her and will use her again for special occasions!

R
Regina

Married on 01/07/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Lisa is very affordable and provides great service. Hair is definitely her specialty. For bride and bridesmaid her she was able to create exactly what everyone was looking for quick and perfectly. I was debating about booking her since trial make up wasn't my favorite, but the day of wedding she remembered everything I asked her to fix. This includes those I didn't verbalize to her. My make up was perfect and didn't budge at all with her airbrush. Would highly recommend her and I look forward to booking her again in the future.

S
Sarah

Married on 12/18/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Lisa did a fantastic job on my hair and makeup for my wedding! I was very happy with how it all looked and I felt so confident and beautiful on my wedding day. Lisa is professional in what she does and I would recommend her to anyone!

H
Heather

Married on 10/01/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Lisa did my hair and makeup as well as 3 of my bridesmaids for my October 1st wedding and she is amazing! The airbrush makeup felt so light and my hair stayed put after dancing all night! She even incorporated fresh flowers into my hair that looked so lovely. Definitely recommended!

C
carole

Married on 09/28/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Lisa made myself, the mother of the bride, and everyone in the bridal party look gorgeous.! I I can not wait for another occaision to use her wonderful services again. Highly recommend her. She is a wonderful person.

Carole Wurr IBCLC

C
Candace

Married on 08/06/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Lisa does an absolutely amazing job! She finished my hair and make up and 4 bridesmaid's make up in less than 4 hours. Everyone looked great and you can not beat her price!

User5330822

2+ years ago

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Lisa Leming is an incredibly skilled hair and makeup artist. I wanted a very natural but polished look for makeup for both myself and my bridal party. Lisa absolutely delivered! I look like myself in all of the photos and felt natural and comfortable on the day of the wedding. Lisa did wonders with my hair for both the trial and the wedding day – I have shoulder-length hair, and she made my hair look like it was three times as long once it was up in curls. Everyone thought that I must have had extensions, but Lisa just worked magic with what I already had! She was calm and composed on the wedding day, and she worked quickly. I had a large bridal party (there were 11 women who needed various things done), and Lisa and her wonderful assistant (Jen) worked quickly while still managing to make everyone feel special and taken care of. They accommodated a variety of ages, as well as one bridesmaid who needed them to use her own makeup. In addition, my mom decided to have her makeup done at the very last minute, and Lisa didn’t even hesitate – she handled it professionally and calmly, and my mother’s makeup was absolutely beautiful! After the first look photos and ceremony, Lisa was there to touch up my makeup – she knew the right moment to touch me up, and was always there with a smile and a brush or lipstick. It’s been a few months since the wedding and I am still getting compliments on how natural and beautiful the bridal party’s hair and makeup was. I definitely recommend Lisa Leming for your wedding day!

S
Marisol

Married on 04/06/2015

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Lisa did me and my mom's hair and makeup for my wedding, and we were both very happy with it.
My hair got so many compliments!
Lisa is very professional; she really focuses on what she's doing and she can get awesome results in a short period of time.
She uses airbrush makeup (other makeup artists normally charge you extra for it). She uses good quality products. Both my hair and makeup stayed intact all day! (for about 12 hours).
She is very open and flexible. She will also work with your budget, in order to make it work.
She truly is an experienced makeup artist.
I would recommend you get both the makeup and hair trials, it will help you decide what you really want on your wedding day.
Thanks Lisa!

C
Catherine

Married on 02/13/2015

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I am a hair and makeup artist myself, and have been working with Lisa for many years - so of course when I got married, who else could do hair for my bridal party?!
Lisa was amazing as usual, whipping out gorgeous, clean hairstyles in record time and with a great attitude - all of the girls LOVED her, and looked as beautiful as I've ever seen them well into the night! Lisa is the best, but I knew that already. :)

Request pricing
Go to top