Back to Cakes by Camille

Cakes by Camille Reviews

30 reviews
| Lexington, KY See photos, pricing and details
Request pricing
5.0 out of 5.0

Awards

30 Reviews for Cakes by Camille

D
Daniel

Married on 10/17/2015

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Living out of state, we had family go to a tasting and narrow down our flavor choices; or so we had planned, unfortunately everyone liked all the flavors, so we didn't narrow down very much. In the end, we chose several flavors for the initial consultation and were able to narrow those down to two combinations: peanut butter buttercream and triple chocolate cake, and strawberry buttercream with white chocolate truffle cake. Very delicious! Shannon was very flexible, we went through several design changes for the cake and she always had helpful advice and was responsive to our concerns.

S
sarah

Married on 03/07/2015

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Cakes by Camille was so wonderful! She was super helpful and worked with us on budget, flavors, design- and we got countless compliments on how delicious our wedding cake was. Definitely an excellent choice for any event.

J
Jennifer

Event date: 03/06/2015

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I have had several cakes by Cakes by Camille for birthdays and showers. I am always excited to see what Shannon has created for my events and as always the cakes have tasted great and looked amazing!

M
Meredith

Married on 10/11/2014

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Cakes by Camille is absolutely incredible! Shannon is such a sweet person and does incredible work. The cake looked as great as it tasted and we received so many compliments during our wedding and following it, as well.

A
Ashlie

Married on 09/06/2014

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Camille did an amazing job with my wedding cake! All my guests at the wedding was complimenting on how amazing the cake tasted!

L
Lee Anne

Married on 06/14/2014

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I highly recommend Cakes by Camille. The cake was not only gorgeous and a work of art, but it tasted divine! I actually tried to finish the cake because I didn't want to waste a morsel! I would most definitely would order another cake from Cakes by Camille for any other event or holiday! Shannon is a true artist...

E
Emily

Married on 02/22/2014

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Absolutely the most beautiful and delicious wedding cake ever. Cakes by Camille definitely made our wedding day special and stress free with delivery and set up. Thank you so much! I see many more cakes in my future!

User3817047

2+ years ago

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Beautiful and delicious--our expectations were blown!

J
Jackie

Event date: 12/01/2013

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

This is the second time I have used Cakes by Camille for family celebrations. I have also attended several other events where she provided the cakes. Each cake is not only uniquely designed for the individual and occasion, it is an exquisite piece of artwork and, best of all, has a delightful "homemade" taste. I think the most telling evidence of Cake by Camille's excellence is that even the MEN always comment on how nice the cake looks and how good it is, want another piece and then ask, "Now, who made the cake? " and "How did she do that?"

J
Jessica

Married on 09/14/2013

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We absolutely loved Shanon! We were ready to book our cake with her the moment we tasted her cake. It is absolutely the most delicious cake I have ever put in my mouth! Shanon was an absolute pleasure to work with. She went out of her way to make sure our wedding cake was what we wanted. I also decided to surprise my groom with a replica of his Gibson J-45 guitar at our rehearsal dinner, and it was so perfect we just couldn't eat it and wound up displaying it at the wedding. I would recommend her to anyone that wants a beautiful cake that also tastes amazing. We will be getting all of our cakes from her in the future!

C
Casey

Married on 07/13/2013

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Working with Cake by Camille was a wonderful experience! She was so friendly and helpful and made my wedding cake dreams come to life. Her outstanding talent and ability to help me figure out exactly what I wanted made selecting and ordering a wedding cake on of the easiest parts of planning my wedding, and of course the cake was delicious!

R
Rhonda

Event date: 07/06/2013

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Everyone loved the cute "rubber ducky" cake that matched our baby shower theme perfectly! The lemon cake was delicious!

User3396507

2+ years ago

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Shannon was fabulous to work with! Friendly and professional from our very first meeting. Her cakes are delicious. The wedding cakes were beautiful and the grooms cake was creative and so well done. I 100% recommend her services.

User3384129

2+ years ago

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Very open and willing to do whatever she can to make your dream come true. I gave her the hard task of arranging a mountain of live flowers around my cake, something she had little experience with but would think she had Been doing for years based on the end product. My cake was beautiful and tasted AMAZING. The grooms cake was spectacular and extremely detailed! She is extremely easy to work with and can do anything. I also recommend getting her and her staff to cut and serve the cake as well, they know exactly what to do to make everything run fast and smooth.

S
Sherri

Married on 06/08/2013

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Cakes by Camille is an awesome vendor. She is very talented and goes the extra mile to please you. I haven't seen anything anywhere to surpass her cakes and they taste as good as they look.

User3388349

2+ years ago

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Wonderful cake that everyone enjoyed! WELL worth the money. Shannon is wonderful!

S
Sarah

Married on 05/18/2013

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Cakes were moist the flavors were amazing! The cake was simplistic but beautiful.

A
Angie

Married on 05/18/2013

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

The cake was breathtaking at my daughters wedding and everyone loved all the flavors. The most flavorful cake I have ever tasted. The grooms cake... Well you would just have to see it. The groom has two hobbies, fishing and golf and she combined the two in such a realistic way that the only way you knew it was a cake was to touch it. She was our favorite vendor in the wedding. Seeing the work she does I knew it would be outstanding, no worries there. Thank you Cakes by Camille for using your God given talent to put a smile on our faces.

J
Jesslyn

Married on 05/11/2013

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Cakes by Camille creates the most beautiful cakes you will ever see. They are also the best cakes you will ever eat. Shannon made my wedding cake which was 5 tiers and alternated flavors of white chocolate chunk and triple chocolate fudge. It was absolutely stunning. I couldn't have asked for a more beautiful and delicious cake. The guests at my wedding talked about how delicious, moist, and beautiful the cake was for weeks after the wedding. I live over 60 miles away from Cakes by Camille and chose her to make my wedding cake because she is, without a doubt, the best! It was truly perfect!

User3395627

Event date: 04/22/2013

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Cakes by Camile did a wonderful job with my daughter's birthday cake and cupcakes. The cakes were moist and flavorful, and the icing was was perfect combination of sweet and creamy. She did an excellent job in matching my decorations to the cake theme and the cupcake toppers. My only concern was that the cupcake tower was showing quite a bit of wear and tear. The feet for the bottom layer (what sat on the table) had broken, and even though it had been fixed, it came apart. This is not something, however, that would keep me from using Cakes by Camille again. I am already looking forward to using her again in the future. You will not be sorry you chose her services! Delicious and beautiful!

Cakes by Camille's reply:

Thanks so much for your review! Just a quick update, that particular cupcake tower has since been retired, and we now only use stands that do not require any assembly. Thanks again!

A
Ashley

Event date: 04/13/2013

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

My sons first birthday cake was beautiful and tasted so good!

B
Beth

Event date: 03/09/2013

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Amazing work and a beautiful cake design! So delicious!

J
Jenny

Event date: 12/08/2012

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Cakes By Camille has made several kid birthday cakes for me. They are original and exactly what I ask for. Very creative. Shannon is very talented and has created anything I have asked for. Not only do the cakes look great but they taste wonderful as well. I continue to order from her and I always recommend her to my family and friends.

J
Jena

Married on 10/27/2012

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Absolute perfection! Shanon and her staff from Cakes by Camille, helped make my wedding day unforgettable! Shanon designed 3 vintage style wedding cakes for my DIY barn chic wedding. The cakes were to die for, on top of the gorgeous flowers and cake stands. Shanon 'just got' my style and hit the design head on. I planned my Kentucky wedding from Indiana without tasting the cakes once prior to my wedding day. Shanon and her team made the process easy and convenient! I HIGHLY recommend Cakes By Camille! Thank you so much again Shanon! - Jena and Nick

Cakes by Camille's reply:

Thank you sooo much Jena!! I was happy to be a part of your special day! Thank you so much for this awesome review!

S
Shaina

Married on 08/18/2012

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I could not have been happier with the services I received! Shanon is wonderful, super talented, & very sweet! :)

Request pricing
Go to top