Back to Candlelight Occasions

Candlelight Occasions Reviews

33 reviews
| Toledo, OH See photos, pricing and details
Request pricing
4.9 out of 5.0

Awards

33 Reviews for Candlelight Occasions

A
Ashley

Married on 07/06/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Jamie truly went above and beyond for our wedding! I literally cried when i walked into the hall as she was working! It was everything i had dreamed of and more! Everyone has commenting on the decorations and how they have never seen St. Mary’s hall in Marblehead, Ohio look like that! They couldn’t believe from the photos that it was the same place! All the little details i didn’t even think of, she was 10 steps ahead of me and thought of them all! Knowing i had Jamie taking care of the Hall made the wedding planning and especially the week of less stressful!

L
lynn

Married on 07/30/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Jamie is the Best! She made my wedding a fairytale! I was overjoyed when i saw the work she did! She put my vision for my wedding more than i could... I have ever dreamed of! She is amazing! She is the BEST EVER! Thank you Jaime so much for making my day A FAIRYTALE!

User5202071

2+ years ago

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Jamie was great at helping us pick out the proper decor for our venue and being very flexible as we made some last minute requests. The lighting and backdrops were amazing.

C
Carrie

Married on 09/06/2015

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Candlelight Occasions hung lights in our reception tent. They were beautiful. I am very pleased with their work.

A
Alyssa

Married on 08/21/2015

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Jamie with Candlelight Occassions did an amazing job with the ceiling decorations for our wedding! It turned out exactly how it was expected to and defiantly made the hall pop! Jamie was very easy to work with and we never had to worry about a thing! She was there following the reception ready to take down the decorations so that we could exit the hall in time! Thanks again Jamie.

J
Jasmine

Married on 08/08/2015

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Best bang for our buck! Jamie and her staff made our wedding reception SHINE! I loved the lights and draping! Such a great value for such a beautiful scene! She provided table and dance floor decor for us. I love her friendliness, her professionalism, and her commitment to helping you get what YOU want regardless of your budget

A
Allison

Married on 06/27/2015

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Candlelight Occasions decorated our reception hall and it was breathtaking! The backdrops with twinkle lighting was beautiful behind the head table and cake table. The satin purple fabric accented the tables nicely. Jamie made centerpieces exactly how I wanted them and was even able to incorporate our main wedding flower, Calla Lilies. The best feature they provided was the chandelier and ceiling pieces. It really pulled the entire decor together. I would highly recommend having Candlelight Occasions decorate. What a huge stress reliever that we did not have to worry about decorating the day of the event.

User4724371

2+ years ago

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Jamie with Candlelight Occasions was such a pleasure to work with. She did a great job decorating our venue. She provided royal blue and silver draping for the ceiling, head table, cake table, and gift table, as well as uplighting. This truly brought the room to a new level of elegance and added a pop of color. She was very accomodating even though my husband and I were indecisive on what we wanted. We booked her last minute and she was flexible to squeeze us in to her busy schedule. She has a large variety of decor and options for all price ranges. I highly recommend her to future brides!

A
Amy

Married on 04/25/2015

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Jamie is amazing, friendly, down to earth. She sets a beautiful dance floor up to really enhance your wedding. She does a fab job working with other vendors and she even will give you a custom quote to help you set up diy things you need help perfecting the day of (my candy bar turned out fabulous thanks to her). I highly recommend her to anyone!

N
Nancy

Married on 12/06/2014

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Jamie, from Candlelight Occasions, is the Toledo area's best kept secret. Candlelight Occasions provided decorating services for my daughter's wedding. The venue was a large hall that Jamie transformed into an elegant reception. Her decorating is stellar! Guests were awed when they entered our reception. Her use of sheer panel draping, twinkle lights, lighted lantern column sets, Grecian style columns with fabric and lights WOWED our guests. Jamie is trully a highly professional decorator! I am so very pleased that we had Candlelight Occasions for this most special event.

User4195986

2+ years ago

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Candlelight Occasions provided lighting and decor for my wedding reception. Wow, did that place just look amazing! When I walked into the reception I was floored! It was absolutely beautiful. We got a million complements on the decorations, especially the gorgeous ceilings and chandeliers. The backdrops and draping on the tables helped make everything pop as well and look great! Jamie was so easy to work with as well. Would definitely recommend.

S
SUMMER

Married on 09/14/2013

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We used Candlelight Occasions for our reception decor and it was BREATHTAKING and AMAZING! Turned out perfect :) The decor was unique and she let us change anything to make it what we were looking for. Quality, communication, prices, everything.... Jamie is awesome!

R
Rene

Married on 08/10/2013

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I was a Bride that really didn't want to spend a ton of money on decor and flowers for my wedding but still wanted something classy and nice so I went with Candelight Occassions because not only do you rent the centerpieces, but they are so pretty and inexpensive at the same time. I chose the 3 tall cyclinders with flowers submerged in water. I added some crytal confetti and diamond votives. I did this all for about $25 a table. You can't beat that! Jamie at candlelight occassions is so sweet and really cares about customizing each of her centerpieces to exactly what you want. My wedding was in Michigan and she traveled up here for us so we were really pleased with her service and got lots of compliments on how pretty everything was. Thank you Jamie for making my day hassle free and gorgeous :))'

M
Megan

Married on 07/07/2012

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Amazing! They transformed our tent into a wonderland with beautiful draping, clusters of lanterns and beautiful lighting! They were on time, professional and completely accommodating! Hands down, a classy organization to work with! They have a gift for what they do and we were blown away!

T
Tiffany

Married on 09/09/2011

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

My wedding was perfect. They did am amazing job decorating. I loved everything.

C
Denise

Married on 08/27/2011

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We had Candlelight Occasions for an event that we had at our Yacht Club, we were extremely delighted with the backdrop that they provided for the pictures, and the horderve table was just as impressive.

Y
Kirk

Married on 06/25/2011

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

If your looking for great people with a great service for your wedding day, Candlelight Occasions should be at the top of your list. Jamie and her crew took the boring, plain ole' Sandusky Elks and turned it into an elegant reception hall at a great price. Speaking for my sister-in-law, she just told them what her budget was and the ideas and options came flying out. Not only the quality of service, but the ease of working with Candlelight Occasions makes for a great day.

D
Donna

Married on 06/25/2011

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Candlelight Occasions is a wonderful company to hire to help in your decorating needs ,they are dependable and very affordable. They decorated for our daughter's wedding and did the most awesome job. Jamie and her crew took all the stress and work away from us having to purchase,decorate and knock it all down. They performed magic with their talent. When we opened the doors to the hall after they had completed decorating,it was like stepping into a dream. My daughter and I cried it was so beautiful and breathtaking. We will always be so thankful for their wonderful talents in helping make our daughter and son- in law 's wedding day perfect. I highly recommend them for any decorating you may need. Thanks again! Candlelight Occasions

J
Jessica

Married on 06/25/2011

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We used Candlelight Occasions for our wedding this summer. They were fantastic! They totally took all the stress away... It was nice knowing that I didn't have to set anything up, or make any centerpieces! The church and reception were breathtaking.. The crew was so nice and helpful and make everything so beautiful.. It was better than what I even had pictured in my mind. People who came to the reception said they had never seen the hall look so beautiful! If you're looking for professionalism, attention to detail, and having a dream wedding.. Call Candlelight Occasions... They are beyond amazing!

Y
Yolanda

Married on 05/07/2011

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Candlelight Occasions provided wonderful excellent service and I would definitely use itheir services again. If you're looking to make your wedding a memorable and elegant event, you'll want to talk to Jamie. She can make it happen for you!

Thank you Jamie and all Candlelight Occasions employees for your terrific and high class service.

N
nicole

Married on 10/16/2010

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

AMAZING! Turned our boring hall into our dream wedding! Thank you so so much for all of your hard work! A+++++++++++++++++++++++++!

Z
Zandra

Married on 10/09/2010

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Very pleased with all of our decorations. We even had a backup plan in place just in case their was rain on our wedding day. We had a ton of compliments on our decorations. I highly recommend Candlelight Occasions to anyone looking for decorations.

N
Nikole

Married on 09/11/2010

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Jamie is a great person to work with and it simply amazed me of the selection this small family business had to offer. They made my visions a reality by listening to everything I had wanted while staying at an affordable price. She even acted very professional and handled it like a champ when I unfortunately, had a "bridezilla" moment. She made everything better and continued her greatness. Ha ha. I would recommend Candlelight Ocassions to any future brides. :-)

D
Danielle

Married on 08/21/2010

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I was turned on to this vendor for our wedding at the yacht club. We were very nervous making all the plans ourselves, but the decorations transformed an old shelterhouse into a beautiful ballroom. Jamie made it soooo easy! We saved so much money AND time by using Candlelight Occasions and still receive compliments on how the beautiful the pavilion turned out.

M
Vickie

Married on 07/17/2008

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Candlelight Occasions is a wonderful company to hire to help in your decorating needs, they are dependable and very affordable. They decorated for our son's wedding and did the most awesome job. They performed magic with their talent and made a dream come true for my son and daughter-in-law's special day. We will always be so thankful for their wonderful talents in helping make our son and daughter-in-law's wedding day perfect. I highly recommend them for any decorating you may need. Thanks again for the wonderful job, Candlelight Occasions

Request pricing
Go to top