Back to Cave B Inn & Spa Resort

Cave B Inn & Spa Resort Reviews

9 reviews
| Spokane, WA See photos, pricing and details
Request pricing
4.2 out of 5.0

Photos from reviews

Awards

9 Reviews for Cave B Inn & Spa Resort

Mallory
Mallory

Married on 07/13/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Amazing Crew, Venue, and Experience

I have no idea why Cave B doesn't have more stellar reviews.. But maybe it's just the best kept secret East of the Mountain. We got married July 13th, 2019 and did our rehearsal, ceremony, and reception at Cave B. The food is phenomenal, the drinks are divine, and the view is stellar. There is not a spot there with a bad view which made for incredible pictures. Our families enjoyed the pool and hiking and the venue was very flexible with allowing us to bring lawn games, coolers, and snacks. I absolutely loved our wedding weekend at Cave B- everyone is still gushing about the perfect venue!

J
Jessica

Married on 05/06/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

This is such a GORGEOUS venue and has everything all on the property! The views are breathtaking and make for AMAZING photos. I really cannot say enough about how positive the entire wedding planning and wedding day went. They truly went above and beyond. The property is stunning, the food is delicious, the rooms are great, and the staff were top notch! They were so accommodating and really there to make sure everyone had a great and memorable time!

Della was our main contact who answered all our questions during the planning process. She was so helpful and took the time to answer all of our questions with detail. She was also very transparent about all details so there were no surprises. The day of the wedding, she was there helping behind the scenes to make sure everything was taken care of. Jesse was the point of contact during the reception and he did such an amazing job. Our reception got a little cold at night, and he brought out the heaters and blankets to keep the guests warm. Katie was so good about keeping us updated on the room situations and our guests had zero issues booking rooms. All the staff during the reception were very attentive, friendly and always smiling. You could really tell they loved working there which showed throughout the entire day.

I really cannot say enough how much we appreciate everything that Cave B did for us to make our day so special. Everything was better than expected and we received so many compliments and many guests saying it was the best wedding they had been to. Cave B is really a one of a kind place and they have the best staff!

Cave B Inn & Spa Resort's reply:

Thank you so much for your kind words Jessica! Working with you was a wonderful experience, and we are so honored to have had the opportunity to host yours and Josh's wedding here at Cave B! We can't wait for you to come back and visit - you're officially Cave B family! : )

J
Jeremy

Married on 04/30/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

So this website won't let me write nearly as much as I wanted to, so I'll try to be short and concise. Cave B gave my husband and I the wedding we dreamed of. Not only was the staff professional, friendly, and always available, but they were also really fun! They helped us with last minute decisions like needing to move the wedding and reception indoors and made sure we were still getting what we wanted. They used "creative problem solving" when our drunk guests were being too loud after the rehearsal dinner, by providing a different area where they could still be loud but not impact other guests. The food was incredible, the wine was incredible. One great thing to note is they are super up front about costs. When we got our final bill, it was exactly what we were expecting. One thing that's amazing about this venue is everything is there! We arrived on Friday and didn't have to go anywhere all weekend because everyone stayed in rooms, and they handled the rehearsal dinner, ceremony, and reception. It is invaluable to be able to have everything on one site. Also, they are extremely LGBT friendly, in case that's something you're interested in knowing. We loved Cave B and cannot wait to come back for years to come!

Cave B Inn & Spa Resort's reply:

We were so lucky to cross paths and get to know you both....it was a fantastic experience, and you have a place in all of our hearts! From start to finish, you were fun, happy, detail-oriented, and while you were focused on the event, your love for each other is what stood out throughout the process, and most especially on the day of your wedding. Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to host you and your friends and family here, and we can't wait for you to come back and visit us (and eat the cookies!). : )

A
Alissa

Married on 09/24/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Whether you are on a budget (like we were) or have unlimited funds, I believe you can plan the wedding of your dreams at Cave B. The scenery alone is a breathtaking backdrop, and the property is vast with many unique areas that can be used for pictures, rehearsal dinners, ceremonies etc. It's a beautiful blank canvas for making whatever vision you have for your wedding a reality.
Sometimes, what says the most about people is not what they do when things go perfectly according to plan, but how they respond when things get complicated. We got married in mid-October, and although it is usually still lovely there that time of year our wedding day was cold and rainy. Despite this, the staff at Cave B did everything in their power to make the day run smoothly and helped us to pull off getting married outside facing the Gorge as we hoped. Their kindness and willingness to problem-solve was greatly appreciated.
While the property could easily handle large groups, we opted for a small intimate wedding that showcased the beauty of the venue. We had an outdoor ceremony at the Cavern Theater overlooking the Gorge and a reception in the Estate room - a lovely semi-circle space with a whole wall of windows overlooking the vineyard and a wrap-around deck. We opted for a buffet (which was fantastic) and were even able to plan a late-night snack for our guests to refuel after hours of dancing!
Getting married at Cave B was truly a magical experience and I highly recommend it as a venue, not only because of the stunning beauty of the property, but because of the genuine and hard-working staff who made our experience so memorable. The customer service was excellent overall, and everyone from the sales, catering, & reservation managers, to the day-of coordinator, waitstaff & housekeepers went out of their way to accommodate us and make us feel special. I can't wait to plan a return trip to visit!

Cave B Inn & Spa Resort's reply:

This review means so much to us - thank you! We feel as though this was a "meant to be" situation; you both were so sweet, thoughtful and down to earth, and truly appreciated the venue for what it is. The personal touches you added made the whole weekend perfect - we are still listening to the custom CD! : ) You along with your friends and family left a lasting impression of love and happiness that we look forward to getting to experience again during your future visits - come back soon, and thank you so much for allowing us to share in such a special day with you both!!

P
Paola

Married on 11/07/2015

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We couldn't have picked a better venue for our wedding. My husband originally found this place for one of our anniversaries and we have been blown away every time we've visited (at least half a dozen times). The staff are wonderful and extremely accommodating, the place has gorgeous views, and the catering for our wedding was delicious. A special shout out to Della, Jesse, and Katie who made our wedding a breeze and were super responsive at every step of the way. I would recommend this venue or getaway to anyone. The service at Cave B Inn is unmatched and will be going back for years to come. Thank you!

Cave B Inn & Spa Resort's reply:

Hello Paola and Alex!
Thank you so much for your kind words! It was such a pleasure working with both of you, and your family and friends are amazing too! We had so much fun, and look forward to seeing you all again - soon! :)

K
keishanna

Married on 10/03/2015

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

LOVE THIS PLACE! We just got married there and it was the best! So many of our guest was in love with Cave B and said it was the best wedding they have ever been to. The staff at Cave B is just amazing. They go out of there way to help and makes everyone feel welcomed and like family. The FOOD! So Good! We wanted a southern style menu and they were happy to accommodate! Della is soooo AWESOME! She will find a way to always say yes! I will admit that this place can be pricey to have a big wedding at, but they have options for your budget. And its sooo worth every dollar!
Oh and the wine is delicious! This is a must go see place, even if it just a weekend gateaway or you want to have your wedding there. I am sooo sad my wedding is over but will be visiting Cave B regularly for sure. Again, I AM IN LOVE WITH CAVE B!

Cave B Inn & Spa Resort's reply:

Thank you Keishanna! We had a wonderful time with you, Chad, and the rest of your friends and family! Such a fun wedding, and we can't wait to have you back for your anniversary!

L
Ashley

Married on 08/23/2015

4.6
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 4.5
  • Professionalism 4.5
  • Responsiveness 4.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I had my ceremony and reception at Cave B winery and it was great to have multiple locations onsite for the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. I appreciated all the help that Cave B provided. They were also flexible on payments as we were gone on a honeymoon and they allowed us to pay after we got back.

Cave B Inn & Spa Resort's reply:

Thank you for your review Ashley! We were so happy to get to be a part of yours and Larry's big day - it was gorgeous! Looking forward to seeing you both next year for your anniversary; take care!

C
Carol

Married on 07/28/2018

2.2
  • Quality of service 1.0
  • Value 3.0
  • Professionalism 1.0
  • Responsiveness 3.0
  • Flexibility 3.0

Cave B is one of the most beautiful venues in Washington, but knowing what I know now, I would not get married at Cave B. Cave B was sold right after we made our down payment in the summer of 2017, which is a shame b/c one of the main reasons we decided to get married at Cave B was because of the amazing sales coord. Della, who is talked about so fondly in these reviews. We had a bad customer experienced from start to finish with the new owners. Booking rooms for the weekend was an absolute nightmare. I was on the phone with the reservation folks almost weekly because most of my friends and family couldn’t get a hold of them, so I had to become the messenger. There were also a few instances where rooms were double booked.

Cave B had known for months that we were booking a majority of the rooms Friday and all the rooms Saturday and should have accounted for such when they staffed up for the weekend. A large chunk of the rooms weren't ready by 4pm check in on Friday, leaving people stranded before our rehearsal dinner. On Saturday, no one could even get a sandwich at the restaurant without waiting for two hours. The alcohol situation was the worst of all. There was a miscommunication between staff at Cave B and they set up a full bar and made our guests pay cash for any drink that wasn't beer, wine, or a Moscow Mule. This was not only never signed off by us, but it was the exact opposite of what we wanted for our guests. As a result, my father-in-law had to get involved and solve the situation, which is the last thing he should have had to do on our wedding night. The most upsetting part is the unprofessional customer service that my father-in-law had to deal with the night of the wedding from both the F&B coordinator and the GM. We received no apology after the wedding and no credit for the inconvenience or extremely large bill, clearly demonstrating that they are optimizing for short term profit, not customer experience. Beautiful venue, bad customer exp!

Livi
Livi

Married on 08/11/2018

1.0
  • Quality of service 1.0
  • Value 1.0
  • Professionalism 1.0
  • Responsiveness 1.0
  • Flexibility 1.0

Beautiful venue with horrible customer service

My husband and I got married in August 2018, our contract was booked in January 2017 with the previous owners and Della, the amazing sales coordinator. In July of 2017, we received an email that Cave B was sold and shortly after the new owners fired 90% of the amazing Cave B staff (including Della). We were bummed that we didnt have Della to help us with the contracts and wedding but tired to make the best of it. The new sales coordinator Kelly, was introduced to us in November 2017 via email. She seemed okay via email and we thought everything would go well. We had communicated with Kelly from November until the wedding day. We went to the food tasting and it was amazing. Fast forward to 16 days prior to our wedding, we receive an email from Kelly and the owner, MK stating that our contract was not in compliance with their policies and that they could no longer hold our wedding there. As you can imagine, we were freaking out. I started crying at work because I could not believe what I was reading 16 days before our wedding. All other vendors had been paid for to travel to eastern Washington, our guests had booked and paid for their rooms, etc. When they sent us an updated contract the bill was $10,000 more than the original contract. We could not believe it! Why was it our fault for the new sales manager and owners oversight? If they weren't going to honor the previous owners pricing, they should have stated that in July 2017 when they bought Cave B. We felt as thought we had no choice but pay up. We were trapped and Cave B/Kelly/MK knew that and used it against us. MK and Kelly were not understanding, cooperative, nice, or helpful. Cave B is such a beautiful place ran by such unpleasant management. They do not care about customer service, they care about their bottom line. A day or two after the wedding, Kelly emailed us the final invoice. Not even a mention of congratulations or thank you for having your wedding here, how did it go, etc. Pretty simple things to add to an email to make it at least seem like you care a little bit. After what we went through, we suggest not having your wedding there but if you do decide to, BEWARE and make sure you have Kelly and MK sign the contract so that they cant screw you like they did us.

Request pricing
Go to top