Back to Charley Bredrup

Charley Bredrup Reviews

15 reviews
| Chicago, IL See photos, pricing and details
Request pricing
5.0 out of 5.0

Awards

15 Reviews for Charley Bredrup

A
Featured
Andrea

Married on 08/15/2015

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Charley played guitar for our wedding ceremony this past weekend and was absolutely incredible. He recorded the songs that we requested ahead of time and sent them to us in emails to make sure we liked how they sounded. He was the first one to arrive for our rehearsal and our ceremony, brought all of his own materials, and was in constant communication with our coordinator and us to make sure he was up to date with our timeline and cues. Charley was professional, upbeat, and personable, and made us both so excited about walking down the aisle to the songs we chose. I'd definitely recommend him to any of my friends.

K
Kelly

Married on 10/22/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Charlie made our ceremony and cocktail hour absolutely perfect! We got so many compliments on the music - and Charlie was very open to our choices, and put his own spin on some classics - Bob Marley and Jackson 5! We couldn't ask for anything more.

D
Diego

Married on 09/24/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Charley made our day extra special. From day 1 he was easy to communicate with , approachable and willing to work with any request. We had a few songs that really really wanted to play, he learned them and play them perfectly for our ceremony. Happy he was a part of our wedding and would recommend anyone looking for a reliable guitarist with great musical talents. Thank you Charley.

quirkychrissy
Chrissy

Married on 09/16/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Charley was a fantastic vendor to work with. He provide music for our ceremony as well as sound equipment for our officiant. He was super easy to work with, and he played beautifully. Would recommend him to anyone.

L
Lena&Taylor

Married on 08/13/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We had Charley play during our wedding ceremony. He was great to work with leading up to the wedding, providing a long list of song he plays while also offering to learn some songs for us if they weren’t already on the list. The day of the wedding he arrived on time and set up before the guest arrived. He played while the guest were being sat and throughout our ceremony. He was professional and played beautiful music. The perfect addition to our ceremony! We would highly recommend Charley if you are looking great guitarist for your wedding or event.

N
Neil

Married on 06/18/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Charley was awesome- easy to work with, wide repertoire, punctual. Took one less stress out of the wedding day planning. Would recommend him to anyone looking for an acoustic guitar player!

A
Aaron

Married on 12/04/2015

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Not quite a wedding, but I had a cancellation and hired Charley Bredrup, on somewhat short notice, to play live music for a science fiction themed Christmas party... We used Wedding Wire for our wedding and we have several friends who are vendors on Wedding Wire, so I figured, "Hey, maybe worth a shot for a Friday night gig."

What I received was OUT OF THIS WORLD! Charley is a consummate professional, he communicates in a timely manner and he graciously worked with me on all of my "strange" requests. This party pushes the limits of creativity every year and about 75% of the guests are professional musicians - a notoriously difficult bunch to entertain. Charley and I worked out details via email before the event and he felt a duet would be best. Charley and Mike showed up early with all their gear and we had plenty of time to go over song choices, setup and sound checks.

Charley and Mike delighted our guests. My best friend is a professional sound engineer and a man of few words - he walked up to me after Charley was done tuning and simply said, "This is going to be GOOD. " Mind you, this wasn't the typical event or setup for Charley and Mike... Before long, the band was playing for a stormtrooper, a wookie, Darth Vader, Trekkies and many other science fiction characters.

Throughout the evening, different guests commented to me, all with a similar theme: "Where did you find these guys? They're great! " Overall, I was blown away with every aspect of my experience with Charley Bredrup and I can't rate his STELLAR performance any higher. Hire Charley with the CONFIDENCE that you will have AMAZING entertainment with little drama or difficulty. There's a REASON all of Charley's reviews are 5 stars!

S
Skeeter

Married on 08/01/2015

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

If you are looking for a versatile guitarist for your wedding, Charley Bredrup is your man! Our wedding was a small intimate affair with the ceremony and the reception held in a banquet room. Charley played for our wedding ceremony and he accompanied two of our friends who sang. He brought an amplifier set up and DJ’ed music during the reception. After dinner, his music had people up on the floor cutting a rug. He and his music added so much to our special day. We highly recommend Charley for any event

N
Noelyne

Married on 07/24/2015

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Charley's rendition of our song was perfect. Made our ceremony! Polite, offered suggestions without being opinionated whatsoever. Overals, such a pleasure to work with.

J
Jessica

Married on 05/09/2015

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Charley, alongside Fletcher Rockwell, played the cocktail hour at our May 2015 wedding. We could not have chosen a better group to set the tone for our wedding reception. They were easy to work with from the very beginning. Communication was simple and pricing was absolutely fair. They offered a long list of covers and originals to play, and even offered to learn a few songs just for us.

Regardless of age or music preferences, every single guest hit the dance floor at one point during the cocktail hour. I was thrilled to hear all of the compliments on the band from our guests.

Charley is an amazing guitar player, and will "wow" just about any discerning music fan or Hendrix junkie. He plays a wide range of styles and adjusts very well to the mood of the crowd. Charley's talent and love for playing music will have everyone in your wedding up and dancing!

J
Jack

Married on 06/15/2013

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

In addition to being an excellent guitar player, Charley was calm, patient, and professional on our wedding day. He was perfect and a much appreciated part of the day.

J
Jack

Married on 06/15/2013

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

In addition to being an excellent guitar player, Charley was calm, patient, and professional on our wedding day. He was perfect and a much appreciated part of the day.

User5324764

Event date: 07/05/2015

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Charley did a fantastic job! So easy to work with and he even had great ideas to help make our event even better! I would be happy to recommend him in the future.

J
Jennifer

Event date: 07/10/2015

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Charley did a fantastic job at our event. He is a very talented musician and has a beautiful voice!
He really cared about what we wanted and took his role very seriously. I highly recommend him!

J
Jason

Married on 09/07/2018

4.7
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 3.5
  • Flexibility 5.0

Charley was a first-rate, very professional musician. We hired him to play in the background during a cocktail hour and during the ceremony. He learned three songs for us. I couldn't recommend him highly enough.

Request pricing
Go to top