Back to Country Jewell

Country Jewell Reviews

13 reviews
| Knoxville, TN See photos, pricing and details
Request pricing
4.8 out of 5.0

Awards

13 Reviews for Country Jewell

K
Kristen

Married on 05/18/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Not only did the venue include a site for the ceremony and the reception, but Claudia offered her time to help the day go smoothly.

Country Jewell's reply:

Thank you, Kristen, for a wonderful review. Your wedding was beautiful!

L
lora

Married on 03/19/2014

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Country Jewell was the perfect place for our wedding. Miss Claudia was so helpful. I would recomend this venue to anyone. Also Country Jewell is pet friendly.? Thanks so much Claudia

M
Marcia

Married on 10/13/2013

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Ms. Claudia is very accommodating to your wishes and allows you to plan your wedding as you want it. It is a beautiful place that is great for pictures. We were very pleased with everything and it was a perfect day!

User3817993

2+ years ago

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Beautiful place, great people to work with, and one awesome minister

D
Donna

Married on 01/05/2013

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Me and my husband had a vow renewal wedding for our 20th anniversary. We had never had a wedding so we wanted to go all out. I chose Country Jewel because of the country setting and the fact that it took a lot of stress off of me. I paid one affordable price and they took care of the majority of things for me. All the things I normally would have had to set up myself were already done. I still had a choice in food, Cake, and Music. I did bring some things in my colors to add to decorations. Everything turned out absolutely wonderful. We had a great time and a lot of my guest told me it was the funnest wedding they had ever attended.

User3097302

2+ years ago

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Claudia Jewell is a very down to earth person!
Very easy to communicate with! The Country Jewell is Beautiful!
If you are looking to have a small, outdoor, country wedding this is your place!
We loved it!

K
Kelly

Married on 05/14/2011

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Claudia at the Country Jewell was wonderful to work with. She made sure everything went perfectly. My wedding and reception was fabulous and I couldn't have asked for anything more. The site is just gorgeous for pictures. I cannot say enough good things about this location for weddings or events.

User3817628

2+ years ago

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We got married at Country Jewel and so did both of our sons. Fabulous venue and Claudia is fantastic!

R
Rita

Married on 05/05/2011

4.9
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Claudia booked our wedding on short notice and found a fantastic officiant for our ceremony! The only issue was that the officiant either didn't have a microphone or forgot to turn it on because no one could hear him except the groom and I. Otherwise, everything was wonderful! Thank you!

S
Donna

Married on 02/15/2008

4.9
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

This is a beautiful country setting, Claudia is wonderful to work with she will go out of her way to help in any way she can, she
even does amateur counseling to calm the bride.

A
Allison

Married on 05/31/2008

4.8
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.0

I picked the Country Jewell for my reception site because it was a convenient location from my wedding ceremony. The Country Jewell is beautiful inside and out, and there is plenty of room to eat and dance. It's the perfect place to have a small wedding or a medium to large reception.

User6160231

2+ years ago

4.6
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 3.5
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We loved the overall look and feel of this venue. Rustic and cozy and perfect for a semi casual wedding.

stephanie
stephanie

Married on 11/24/2018

3.4
  • Quality of service 3.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 2.0
  • Responsiveness 4.0
  • Flexibility 3.0

Overall everything went fine

We had a beautiful wedding and ceremony here and had a great time. The only thing I was disappointed in was the owner's professionalism/ability to deal with people. Truly the only amount of stress that occurred on the event filled day, was due to the owner. I don't believe she was trying to be rude necessarily, but her people skills are definitely lacking.

Country Jewell's reply:

Thank you, Stephanie, for your positive review. I am glad you enjoyed your wedding and reception at Country Jewell and had "a great time." However, when you and Travis signed our contract on 8/28/18, you were aware of the size and arrangement of the furniture in the Barn, and you made no special requests at that time. On the day of your event, your bridesmaid/coordinator decided, without asking me, to move a couple pieces of my antique furniture, a treasured and vital part of my business. In all of my 18 years of weddings, this has never happened. I was upset and felt you should know this was unacceptable. No doubt, any professional in this situation would have had the same reaction.

Request pricing
Go to top