Back to Custom Invitations by JoAnn

Custom Invitations by JoAnn Reviews

73 reviews
| Northern New Jersey, NJ See photos, pricing and details
Request pricing
5.0 out of 5.0

Photos from reviews

Awards

73 Reviews for Custom Invitations by JoAnn

Cynthia
Featured
Cynthia Vanessa

Married on 09/12/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Amazing service!!!!

JoAnn is so amazing! I had no idea wedding invitations required so much detail but she made it so easy for me by explaining everything and pretty much hand held me through the entire process which is what I needed. She is so patient and was so quick to get what I needed. Her level of professionalism, detail and service is exceptional. If you choose her I promise you will not regret it! You are in excellent hands with JoAnn. So glad I found her!

Nicole
Nicole

Getting married on 11/03/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

best experience !

JoAnn was helpful from start to finish, she really made the experience beyond pleasant and helped us pick a beautiful product, really helped get what we wanted in our budget, I can't wait to order my menus and programs, invites are absolutely gorgeous and can't wait to send them out!

C
Candace Coltelli

Getting married on 10/05/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

100% Recommend

Joann was absolutely amazing in providing the most wonderful invitations for my wedding. I've gotten comments from nearly half of my guests saying how beautiful and unique they were. I couldn't be more happy with her ability to assist me with staying in budget and getting exactly what I was looking for without sacrificing quality - would 10/10 recommend her to anyone looking for someone who is easy to work with and extremely knowledgeable in this field.

Thanks again!

Mary
Mary Mayes

Married on 08/24/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Joann is Amazing !

Joann was amazing from start to finish!

P
Paige Van Dien

Married on 08/17/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Beautiful Wedding Invites

I had such a great experience working with JoAnn. There were so many beautiful wedding invitation options and details to choose from! My invites came quickly and are beautiful. I can’t wait for my guests to receive them. I highly recommend JoAnn!

E
Elyse

Married on 08/10/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

She is amazing!

Joann was extremely helpful and accommodating to my fiancé and I. Having a wedding 1,000 miles away makes wedding planning difficult, but Joann made choosing our wedding invitations painless, enjoyable, and perfect through a virtual session.

A
Angela

Married on 08/01/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Loved working with JoAnn!

JoAnn was such a pleasure to work with. Her invitations are top notch and our finished product was everything we hoped for and more! Her attention to detail is impeccable and her ability to take the invites to the next level by adding unique details was spectacular.

K
Kristen

Married on 06/01/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Wonderful experience!

We had a wonderful experience from day 1. JoAnn was very easy to work with and helped us find exactly what we were looking for. She is very knowledgeable and was able to guide us as we went through the whole process. Our invitations, programs, menus, and table cards came out beautiful and helped set the tone for our wedding. We received nothing but positive feedback from our guests.

E
Elyse

Married on 05/18/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Great experience!

I came to JoAnn after trying to order invitations online. After being fairly overwhelmed with the details that go into creating a wedding invitation, I was put at ease when I met with JoAnn in her beautiful showroom. She was able to work within my budget and had everything prepared and ready to go when I got there. Not only are the products beautiful with great quality, but her wealth of knowledge on everything regarding the invitation process is priceless. I would completely recommend using JoAnn for wedding invites! It was a great experience!

D
Dana Tattoli

Married on 04/06/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Love love love

JoAnn was amazing to work with. She understood exactly what we wanted and showed us many options! She even helped us stay in our price range. We would get e-mails from her working at all crazy hours! She really takes pride in her work and profession. We received SO many compliments on our invitations. They say you can tell what type of wedding you will be having from the invitation you send out- and she really out did herself. We could not be happier!

C
Christina

Married on 04/05/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

What a relief!

We were running out of time and options for online websites. Luckily, JoAnne was there to save the day. The initial consultation is about 2 hours (seems long but believe me you need it! ) There are so many details to choose from. My fiancé and I are not really into this stuff so we used JoAnnes recommendations which we are super grateful for. We ended up getting complete customized invitations (as opposed to a template) and couldn’t have been happier with the results. We each had a little bit of what we both liked in it.

If you’re not crafty, it really helps to have a professional there to help you with small details you don’t realize are part of the process.

Y
Yesenia

Married on 02/22/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Elegant and affordable invitations

The wedding invitations were absolutely gorgeous! Really enjoyed our experience with JoAnn, she was very helpful from day one. The process was extremely easy and quick. The wording in the invitations was perfect, they were so elegant and affordable. Thanks a million for all! We highly recommend it.

M
Monica

Married on 02/10/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

JoAnn is the BEST!

JoAnn was SO amazing! She is so professional, patient, and kind. She provided us with the most perfect experience and our invitations were absolutely breathtaking. She was considerate of our budget and really worked her magic to keep us happy. We got everything we wanted and more. I would recommend her to anyone and everyone who wants invitations for any occasion!

A
Alex

Married on 11/16/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

My fiancé and I had the opportunity to meet with JoAnn and she was absolutely great. She under promise and over deliver. When we received the invitations we noticed that not one mistake was made. All of our guest said the invitations were absolutely gorgeous. Thank you JoAnn. I highly recommend Custom Invitations by JoAnn.

O
Olivia

Married on 11/09/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

First and foremost, I want to say that JoAnn is so accommodating and truly makes her customers feel at ease throughout the entire process of working with her! She is responsive and prompt with every form of contact and never fails to remind you about any important deadlines. With that said, as my wedding is rapidly approaching, she truly helped keep me on track with due dates and assembled all of my invites in the most immaculate way! My guests have been personally reaching out to commend us for our how beautiful, elegant, and classy these invitations are! To say the least, our experience has been nothing short of amazing and I can wholeheartedly say that JoAnn's passion for her business shines in all that she does. Both my fiance and I are so in love with the way our invites turned out! Thank you JoAnn!

M
Madeline

Married on 10/14/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I highly recommend custom invitations by Joann. She was very helpful, always responded immediately to my many questions. Even worked with my budget.

N
Nikki

Married on 10/01/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Joann is great to work with! Her prices are very reasonable and she really paid attention to what I wanted and my budget. I knew nothing about the wedding invitation process and she was super helpful and knowledgeable and guided me through it. My invites came out beautiful, Would highly recommend!

S
Susan

Married on 09/30/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Joann is amazing! She helped my daughter and I pull together the most beautiful wedding invitation we have ever seen, at a price we could afford. You must see Joanne for your invitations, I promise you will not be disappointed.

D
Daniel

Married on 09/22/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

By far the friendliest and easiest we had to work with. Joanne walked us through the whole process from price to style and even told us what post office to go to that will not mess up our invitations. Couldn’t be happier with her services! Thank you so much Joanne for helping us on our big day!

A
Ashley-Marie

Married on 08/12/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

It was a pleasure working with Joann and the invitations are absolutely beautiful - she assisted us every step of the way!

A
Ariella

Married on 08/04/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

JoAnn is excellent! She really puts the time and effort into ensuring you leave a happy bride! When I went to JoAnn's office, I was indecisive. She was patient and understanding, offering suggestions to help me make decisions. She spent almost 3 hours sitting with me during our first meeting! It truly made me feel that she was invested in my wedding invitation creation and wanted everything to be perfect. During the editing process, JoAnn was always available. This was super important to me. We contacted each other mostly through emails, which worked great! Once my order was submitted, she gave me updates and let me know immediately when they came in. I FELL INLOVE WHEN I SAW THEM! Not only are the invitations perfect, but they really complete my vision. She was also reasonably priced, which is always a plus when wedding planning :) I would HIGHLY recommend JoAnn and I'll certainly be using her again for future invitations.

N
Nina

Married on 07/27/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I can't say enough good things about JoAnn! She is absolutely amazing! Super helpful and responsive over email. I would send her an email and she would respond in less than an hour. JoAnn sat with us for several hours and patiently helped us design our invitations. Our invitations exceeded our expectations. They were absolutely gorgeous and we owe it all to JoAnn! Our family and friends also loved them and we received several compliments. I’m so glad we decided to work with JoAnn on our invitations. By far one of my top wedding vendors that I have had the pleasure to work with during the wedding planning process. Thank you so much, JoAnn!

A
Aprile

Married on 07/19/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

From the moment I contacted Joann she was super responsive and a pleasure to work with. I had a crunch timeline and was under a lot of stress planning a last minute wedding and she made things happen for us! I spent more than I wanted to, but it is so very true that you get what you pay for. It was worth every penny. Joann definitely doesn't cut any corners with the work. She spent so much time with us and never minded answering our questions (even if they were repeated). During the design phase of the process she went above and beyond with the knowledge she taught us about invites and etiquette. She truly is a wealth of knowledge and brought up things I would have never thought of. Her work and taste are beautiful. If you want a prestigious invitation or any type of stationary, she is the way to go!

Elizabeth
Elizabeth

Married on 10/13/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

JoAnn has been the most stress-free wedding vendor to work with thus far. She respectfully accommodated our need for budget-friendly options, she was extremely detailed with guiding us through all the information we needed, and she was so responsive, organized and quick with all the logistics and communications. One appointment knocked out all of our questions and locked down all our invitation choices, and we had the beautiful invitations in our hands just a couple weeks later. I'm so relieved I was able to go with a local expert instead of trying to navigate this all online, and I'm so happy I went with JoAnn!

M
Melissa

Married on 11/11/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

JoAnn was extremely attentive and helpful. When I first walked through her door I wss totally clueless to what I wanted but JoAnn helped guide me in and make decisions. I absolutely love my invitations! Thank you, JoAnn!

Request pricing
Go to top