Back to Dede Brown Wedding Photography

Dede Brown Wedding Photography Reviews

19 reviews
| Bahamas, BS See photos, pricing and details
Request pricing
4.9 out of 5.0

Photos from reviews

Awards

19 Reviews for Dede Brown Wedding Photography

I
Iris

Married on 03/29/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Dede helped us a lot to make our special day feel even more special and that in a very relaxed way. She is such a great, down to earth person and when choosing my wedding photographer she was the first one I thought of and was super excited that she could do it!
While getting ready for the ceremony she took very natural shots of me and the bridesmaids and after the ceremony and family pictures she came up with very creative ideas to show off my dress and me! She encouraged my husband to more photos than he would normally agree to too! The whole time dede was very flexible and we ended up taken pictures in multiple locations with the end result of having a great variety of shots!
If you are getting married in The Bahamas she should be on top of your vendor list!

P
Diane

Married on 04/16/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Dede was amazing! We prioritized good photography for our elopement day and Dede was the right choice. She made us feel so comfortable, which made the photos look natural and not posed or cheesy. She's very creative and did a beautiful job with detail shots (which I knew nothing about in the moment while I was getting ready!). Dede met with us via Skype before the big day to get to know us and chat about our expectations. This made us feel comfortable before we ever met her in person. Dede's photos captured the true spirit and happiness of the day. We never get tired of looking at the photos. Our aunts and mothers still tear up (happy tears) every single time they look at our albums!

M
Michael

Married on 04/16/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Dede was phenomenal, my wife and I could not be happier with having her photograph our wedding day. Calm, unassuming and strategic in her approach yielded the most wonderfully candid photos. Literally the best.

A
Allison

Married on 11/21/2015

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I had the great pleasure to work with both Dede and her sister Kristin as the photographers for my special day. In the months leading up to the wedding, we mostly communicated via email and had one skype video call to discuss details and other info. I was a little nervous since the first time we would be meeting in person would be the night before, at my rehearsal dinner, but as soon as we met I felt very at ease and comfortable with the both of them. They arrived early on the day of the wedding so we could get some administrative things out of the way and so they could get a head start on scouting out the location and getting their gear together. I really appreciated this because it showed such great professionalism to be prepared and ready to go!

My husband and I both felt very comfortable having them around, and most of the time I barely even noticed they were there! They were like photography ninjas. They were also super polite and every time they had some new inspiration for a photo idea or spotted a great new location to serve as our backdrop, they would ask if we would mind spending a few minutes taking some more photos.. I mean, of course we didn't! Because of this, I'm so excited for our photos!

Dede is based in Nassau, Bahamas but my wedding was on Exuma island so travel didn't seem to be an issue for them. They were also very flexible and responsive about booking their travel and accommodations.

If you are in need of a Bahamian-based photographer (or just a photographer in general), I would highly recommend Dede!

J
Jenny

Married on 09/05/2015

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Dede Brown did a perfect job during our wedding.
You don't even see her around during the preparation, the ceremony etc.... She is really the photograph you want in your wedding.
The pictures are perfect and now we have a good and beautiful souvenir.
Thank you so much!
Jenny&Jelmer

User5256722

2+ years ago

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We travelled a long way for this wedding but Dede made my wife and I right at home. While of course we needed the traditional photos, she took a lot of our guests enjoying themselves in the beautiful site. My mother in law even commented on how good the family photos were and she doesn't like anything. We would recommend Dede to anyone.

User5233963

2+ years ago

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Dede was a consummate professional through what could have been one of the most stressful events of our lives. Her attention to our needs and local knowledge proved to be a lifesaver. Thank you Dede for making a destination wedding on foreign terrain that much easier! Dede's relaxed, unobtrusive approach made for great candids in addition to the more posed shots, and her artistic flair was evident in capturing some small details from the ceremony that would otherwise have been forgotten, creating a well-rounded keepsake that we will treasure for years to come. Thank you for a unique take on our perfect day.

T
Tammy

Married on 04/11/2015

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Dede is nothing short of the best! Her artistic eye mixed with her amazing photography skills allows her to capture breathtaking shots. She is known for quality and uniqueness; her reputation speaks for itself. Beyond being an amazing photographer, she is personable and easy to work with. She will make your experience simple and enjoyable while capturing those special moments. :)

C
Candice

Married on 11/23/2014

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I can not begin to put into words how perfectly Dede Brown captured our special day. I love very natural shots and it was extremely important to me to capture the mood of the day on film. Dede did exactly that, she caught the special moments and their magic, she caught the moments where people were dancing like no one was watching. If you are looking for natural and artistic photos of your special day I highly recommend Dede Brown photography!

B
Brianne

Married on 11/22/2014

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Dede did such an amazing job with our wedding!
She was so easy to work with and her artistic abilities clearly show through her photos.
Dede and her (amazing) assistant photographer were able to capture every detail of our wedding!
I would highly recommend Dede to anyone!

R
Rebecca

Married on 03/01/2014

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

It was such a pleasure to have Dede as our wedding photographer. Our wedding was a small and intimate affair and she really captured the true spirit of our day. The joy and love that everyone felt truly radiates through her photographs. Thanks to our beautiful photos we get to relive and share this amazing moment in our lives over and over again.

S
Sara

Married on 11/03/2013

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Dede Brown is a true professional! She's amazingly talented, patient & artistically creative. I felt so comfortable with her photographing me from the time I was getting ready & prepped throughout the whole day! Her shots were very special & captured the most important & delicate of moments. I'm in love with her work! Our wedding was 2 years ago & we have hired her AGAIN to capture another amazing occasion in our lives: a Maternity Shoot!

V
Vanessa

Married on 10/20/2012

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I have worked with Dede on two occasions. My wedding and my pregnancy shoot.
Both times she has been exceptionally professional and took my ideas and wishes and turned them into great photos. I would work with her again anytime.

R
Robyn

Married on 04/23/2011

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Dede captured all the moments... From the big ones to the little candid ones that we didn't even realise were happening. Would highly recommend.

L
Lauren

Married on 11/25/2010

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We are beyond happy with our decision to hire Dede to photograph our special day! She was so professional in her approach, and found the most amazing and creative ways to really capture the spirit of the day. I have always favored more candid shots and between Dede and her wonderful assistant, we ended up with some real gems that will give us a lifetime of fabulous memories. Dede being a native Bahamain was also an added bonus as she was familiar with our venue and was able to showcase it to the max. We had so much fun working with Dede! I give Dede Brown Photography my highest possible recommendation!

A
Adrienne

Married on 01/23/2010

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Dede is definitely extremely comfortable behind her camera. Her confidence as an artist and photographer shines through while working with her. Her pleasant personality and infectious smile made it so much fun to take my wedding photos. Dede found the most creative places for us. Her eye for photography shows in all of her photos, she is truly gifted. Using her artistic eye, she was able to provide us with unique, one of a kind photographs. Not only is her creativity on point, I also found her professionalism so refreshing. Working with her was my pleasure and she was a certain breath of fresh air. I would recommend Dede over and over again to anyone who asks.

C
Calvin

Event date: 07/26/2014

4.7
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.5
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Flexibility 5.0

The photos provided were excellent. I would definitely use Dede again for any type of event.

E
Elizabeth

Married on 11/09/2013

4.7
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 4.5
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 4.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Dede was phenomenal to work with. She captured so many beautiful and artistic shots. She really made us feel comfortable and was available to respond and meet with us whenever we needed through our entire wedding planning process.

B
Britt

Married on 02/15/2014

4.5
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 3.5
  • Flexibility 5.0

Dede is awesome! Very professional and thorough. Her shots are natural and elegant.

Request pricing
Go to top