Back to Desert House Productions

Desert House Productions Reviews

163 reviews
| Phoenix, AZ See photos, pricing and details
Request pricing
5.0 out of 5.0

Photos from reviews

Awards

163 Reviews for Desert House Productions

J
Featured
Jenna

Married on 05/05/2012

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

When we began the process of looking for a DJ for our wedding, we searched through page after page of "wedding DJ's" and they all seemed the same to us. All very generic and not much evidence of what they could bring to the table. We wanted the music at our reception to reflect what our friends and us would want to dance to, but that our older guests wouldn't be scared off by either. We thought we were going to have to settle for one of the "generic" DJ's until we stumbled across Desert House Productions. DHP had great reviews, an informative website, and most importantly video of some of their parties. Finally we found what we were looking for!

We mostly worked with Dave, he was extremely professional from the first phone call to the last song. We met with him live and felt great about booking him the next day. They had plenty of options to tailor the music for our wedding from start to finish, we ended up using him to book a live guitarist for our ceremony and cocktail hour, and then had Dave DJ our reception. He made the whole process extremely easy on us.

We had a great final meeting with him a couple weeks before our wedding day to give him some ideas about what we wanted played at the wedding. He made this extremely easy on us too, we basically just gave him some suggestions and felt comfortable enough with his skills to let him do his thing from there. What a great decision that was! I'm pretty sure every single guest commented on how good the music was and it was surely reflected by the turnout on the dance floor. There was not a single second when the dance floor was not completely packed with people having the time of their lives. Parents, aunts and uncles were breaking it down next to the the 20-somethings.

Dave was also an excellent MC and was very organized in that respect, he helped talk us through the flow of events and made several suggestions from his experience that turned out to be great ideas.

I can't say enough good things about DHP, we had the best day of our lives and they were a huge part of it!

M
Megan

Married on 05/25/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

High Praise for Alex

We decided to use DHP after hearing rave reviews from so many others- they couldn't have been more correct. Alex was our wedding DJ and he was absolutely spectacular. Even my brother-in-law (a music production buff and one who is not big on compliments) sang his praises for Alex's skill. Alex incorporated every kind of music we wanted and was incredibly responsive and receptive to our ideas and overall "audible vision" for our big day. My only regret of our wedding was not spending more time on the dance floor. You cannot go wrong with DHP, they are the best in the business!

K
Kendra Keller

Married on 04/12/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Alex for mayor of the dance floooor!

I can't even begin to thank Alex enough for DJ'ing our wedding last week -- it was truly amazing. Alex spent time with us on the phone prior to the wedding and did an excellent job in curating the perfect playlist for dinner and dancing based on our personal preferences. From the very start the dance floor was packed and stayed that way throughout the entire night. Song selection was top notch (no cheesy line or group dances) and the energy was as high as could be. We received so many compliments from friends and family that night and the next day (and days following) -- everyone had a blast and we have Alex to thank for that! I would recommend DHP and Alex 1000x over :)

Erin
Erin

Married on 03/30/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

You need to hire Drea!

We hired Drea to DJ our wedding and it was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding! We wanted our wedding to be a night that our guests would remember and knew we needed a DJ that would make it happen for us. She listened to what we wanted and played the songs we requested while also using her expertise to make sure everyone was having a good time, our older family members included! SO many guests told us the music at our wedding was the best they've heard and so many told us it was the most fun wedding they've been to, and it was because Drea kept the party going and everyone on the dance floor! We had the best night ever and I can't recommend Desert House Productions, and specifically Drea, enough!

R
Ron English

Married on 03/22/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Desert House Every Time!

Dave was tremendous. He not only rocked the entire night but was a breeze to work through the entire process. He asked great questions gauging the genres of music we enjoyed and incorporated everything into the music. Very helpful insights. His equipment brought the music and vibe to the evening. Dance floor was packed from the beginning all the way until the lights turned on. No doubt here recommending Dave and Desert House.

Caitlin
Caitlin

Married on 03/16/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

The Best in AZ!

We could not have asked for a better team than Dave and DH productions. Not only was the music amazing all night long, our guests loved the vibe that Dave brought to our wedding ceremony and reception. Having a destination wedding in Scottsdale from Seattle was stressful but Dave was able to meet with us through video chat and was very responsive by email. Our dancefloor stayed packed the whole evening and he announced events throughout the night as they occurred. The sound, equipment, lights, were amazing. You won't regret hiring Dave and his team! Thanks DH productions for being apart of our wedding day!

amanda
amanda

Married on 02/23/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Desert House was perfect for our wedding!

Drea at Desert House absolutely killed it for our Phoenix wedding! We are from NYC and had never seen them DJ but after calls and emails, we had complete faith in her. Most of our friends book bands but we decided to change it up and go with a DJ. Our friends are still raving about the music, every single guest was dancing all night because of Drea! The amount of guests who have told us that this was the most fun wedding they'd ever been to is too high to count and we know that a lot of that is due to Drea. She was able to take the lead and see what worked with out guests, we can't thank her enough!

W
Wendy Ingram

Married on 12/29/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Simply the best!

Incredible people, sound, and music. Working with Dave was an absolute pleasure. As I planned my wedding, Dave was personable, professional, and deeply kind. I very tragically lost a dear friend who would have been at my wedding and Dave not only rescheduled our meetings with complete graciousness, but was a beautiful collaborator to discuss how we could honor the memory of my friend during the dance party. We also had Dave and his fantastic assistant run the ceremony music and sound. Our venue was so impressed with their professionalism and the excellent sound throughout the outdoor space that they are now going to be recommending them for all future events. Many of the guests made a point to mention how great the sound was during the ceremony, dinner, and dancing. Everyone loved that they could hear every word and note. On top of it all, Dave was wonderful for my Uncle and brother in law (both professional musicians) to work with to mic their bassoon and guitar for my bridal entrance. I was walking on cloud nine the entire evening and everything was so beautifully MC'd, I honestly couldn't imagine a better person to work with or a more flawless event.

Emily
Emily

Married on 11/10/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Best Wedding DJ!

We knew early on in the wedding planning process that having an amazing DJ was at the top of our priority list. We have been to so many weddings where the music was subpar. Desert House Productions did not disappoint! One of our biggest fears was having an empty dance floor, but Alex kept it going all night. He knew exactly what our guests wanted. I can not say enough good things about Alex and DHP.

Coral
Coral

Married on 10/20/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Best wedding party & djs of all time ever

Dave and Drea are and were AMAZING! Dave met with us at brunch and really took the time to know us and our vibe. They were very easy to work with throughout the planning process, and Drea was making sure everything ran super smoothly during the reception behind scenes. They knew exactly which songs we secretly wanted to hear and we keep getting texts from our family and friends about how great the music was and how much fun they had! Desert House was an integral part of our amazing day and night we will never forget! OoxxooXoXXx

B
Ben

Married on 05/12/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We chose Desert House for our wedding and reception very quickly after meeting with them. We were immediately impressed by their knowledge and professionalism, but also were struck by how personable they were. We worked primarily with Anthony, who over the course of months before the big day, made himself so available to us if we felt like discussing one thing or another, and really made us feel like our party was in good hands (which was very welcome - one less thing on our plate). On the day Anthony was great. Everyone had such a good time - he was really able to collect our taste in music and a few vague notions and compose a really great night that we felt fit us really well. Afterwards we were told by multiple people that it was the busiest dance floor they’d ever seen at a wedding. Would highly recommend Anthony and Desert House to anyone!

C
Catrina

Married on 05/05/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Drea was the best! She was so fantastic we tried to continue the wedding for another hour so we could keep dancing! She had everyone on the dance floor from all ages. She mixed the music so well- everything flowed together perfectly! She is truly amazing! Thank you Drea! Xoxoxo

T
Tara

Married on 04/14/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Tailored to meet our specific Vision while lending their professional opinion to ensure the utmost quality. Amazing.

W
Will

Married on 04/14/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Look no further for a professional and amazing experience for your special event. Desert House Productions brings it from every aspect. Drea is a master at her craft and has an outstanding team to back her up.

She helped make our wedding a night to remember for all. From the very beginning we knew we wanted the best, Drea and Desert House Productions are that and more. We had timely planning meetings and consistent communication throughout the process--such a relief with all the other planning going on!

Fast forward to the day of and Drea executed our vision, vibe and mood we had conceptualized to the "T". We couldn't have asked for a better DJ with the knowledge, experience and professionalism. Our wedding was quite the festive event and Drea had people on the dance floor practically the entire night -- this is competing with a whole circus of other activities going on at the same time... Literally.

Thank you again!

To those reading... Seriously, look no further, DHP will hook you up with exactly what you need to make your special event go off without a hitch!

E
Emily

Married on 03/31/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We had a truly wonderful experience working with Drea from Desert House Productions. From our first meeting with Drea, we felt completely at ease and knew she would do a great job. We did not give her a ton of direction in terms of specific songs, but did our best to explain the vibe we were going for throughout different parts of the reception and she completely nailed it! She is truly a professional and can easily transition from one genre to another and read the crowd to keep everyone on the dance floor. She really kept the party going all night and we got so many compliments on the music. On the day of the wedding I remembered that there was a song I really wanted to hear and it completely slipped my mind when we did our planning session. Without Drea even knowing it, she played the song as we went up to cut our cake! I think it goes to show how well she knows her stuff and it made for such a special moment. I would recommend Desert House Productions to anyone! Thank you so much for making our day so special.

C
Cynthia

Married on 03/24/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We recently hired Desert House Productions for our September and wedding and were BEYOND impressed with the service they provided. All of the guests were so in love with the entertainment and music that night, it was for sure the best part of my entire wedding and I can not say enough amazing things about this company. My fiance has always been worried about the cheesy wedding DJ and they could not have been further from that!

Not only did they keep the party going they knew exactly what my style and taste was from the meetings we had leading up to the wedding. Do yourself a favor and hire these amazing talented people, you will not regret it!

Thank you again DHP!
Cynthia & Adam Linzy

L
Lexie

Married on 03/17/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Drea did such an incredible job DJing for our wedding. Everyone commented on how great the music was and what a wonderful vibe she cultivated. She created the perfect playlist based on a very limited selection we gave her. The music selections were spot on! We couldn't have asked for a better partner in music for our special day.

M
Megan

Married on 02/16/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

DJ Alex was great! We were particular about having a modern DJ (no chicken dance, etc), and Alex definitely delivered. DHP was very responsive throughout our planning, and booking was easy. We filled out a questionnaire a couple months before our wedding, and Alex set-up a call to discuss the details to make sure we were all on the same page. We had a last minute venue change due to rain, and Alex was very flexible and didn't miss a beat (literally)! He kept the dance floor going all night :)

M
Micah

Married on 01/06/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Drea and the Desert House Production team are everything you want from a DJ. The communication was always timely and helpful, the wedding timeline she set up was on point, and the music kept the dance floor packed all night! I highly recommend Desert House Productions to anyone looking for a DJ that will both meet and exceed the highest of expectations - we were lucky to have Drea as part of our wedding day celebration.

J
Jason

Married on 11/18/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Great company and people. Wonderful experience and most importantly they kept the beats coming!

Chasen
Chasen

Married on 11/11/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

This review would have 10 stars if that were possible.

I sincerely believe that if you don't book DHP for your wedding, you're making a massive mistake! Drea was an absolute joy to work with throughout our entire wedding process. She was attentive to what we liked and didn't like, incredibly flexible with us in her personal life and day of the wedding, and kept people dancing all night. You know it's a rare kind of DJ when other vendors are coming up to you at your reception telling you that she's the best DJ they've heard.

If you want a quality, professional DJ, you have to go with these guys. No chicken dances, or other corny tropes. These are top notch music aficionados who know what they are doing and do it to perfection.

K
Katie

Married on 11/10/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Anthony with Desert House was very friendly and professional, as was the owner Dave. They showed enthusiasm for our wedding which we appreciated too :) We had to get them last minute because of an issue with our previous DJ company and they still made it happen. I wish the uplighting was included as it was with a couple other companies but I understand. We were happy and are certainly grateful, and I would indeed recommend Anthony and desert house for anyone looking to not have to worry about their DJ! Thank you!

C
Caroline

Married on 09/30/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0








5. 0 star rating

10/4/2017


My husband and I hired Desert House productions for our wedding a few days ago and it was one of the best decisions we made. From the get-go, we were impressed with this company and their approach to weddings. If you want to steer clear of a cheesy wedding dj, this company is for you! Our DJ, DJ Akshen, was great- we only submitted a few songs to him in advance, but he nailed it. People danced immediately and the dance floor was filled all night, unlike other weddings, where there usually are some lulls. People had such a fun time- no one wanted the night to end! Big thanks to Jay and the team for a phenomenal night!

M
Melvin

Married on 09/23/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We hired Desert House to handle our music and reception lighting and could not have been more pleased. Dave was friendly, professional, and responsive and ensured that our special day was extraordinary. We highly recommend Desert House!

J
Jamie

Married on 08/12/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We had an amazing experience working with Dave from Desert House for our wedding! They are so good about meeting with the couple and really getting a feel and vibe of the couple and vibe. They did an amazing job keeping the party going! Zero complaints, and I would highly recommend them to future couples!

Request pricing
Go to top