Back to DJ LEO III

DJ LEO III Reviews

9 reviews
| Toledo, OH See photos, pricing and details
Request pricing
4.9 out of 5.0

Awards

9 Reviews for DJ LEO III

K
Kimberly

Married on 06/17/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

DJ Leo III was amazing. He made the night with the dvd photos of my husband and I growing up during dinner. His personality is one of a great dj’s. He is very easy to work with. He also worked well with my other vendors.

Meredith
Meredith

Married on 12/17/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I heard about Leo through a former supervisor who had nothing but great things to say about his services at her own wedding. I contacted Leo by email and he responded quickly regarding my wedding date and prices. Leading up to our wedding date Leo made sure that he had all of our information concerning our wedding party, specials songs, and pictures of us. He always was professional - lettings us know that he would not play songs with expletives and timely with his responses. On the day of the wedding Leo confirmed everything with us before executing - making sure that the names on the entrances were correct before wedding party introductions and making sure that the timing was alright for important events like first dances. Leo is very accommodating and kind and we would recommend him to any of our engaged friends. He does have a large, colorful set-up with lighting - so if you are into simple, this might be overwhelming but our guests really liked it. Overall we loved having Leo at our wedding and he definitely was the best value and we would ask him back in a heartbeat!

Louise
Louise

Married on 10/01/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We absolutely loved having Leo as our DJ.... Leo was professional and fun and all of our guests spoke very highly of him and his style! Not only did he provide a slideshow of pictures of myself and my husband as young children into adults which was a big hit among our guests we got copies of the slideshow as well as our ceremony music and key reception music on cds to take home with us. He is extremely perceptive and accomodating to what we wanted as well as if guests had requests throughout the night. He is also very good at responding in a timely manner and is very organized and informative about how he provides his services so you know exactly what you will be getting. I highly recommend booking him as your DJ!

E
Elaine

Married on 07/11/2015

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

DJ Leo III did an amazing job for our wedding reception! We had multiple people compliment his services after the reception. He does a slide show of baby pictures and current photos of the couple, which was a HUGE hit with the guests! He also uses that same screen to show a live video feed of certain parts of the reception (first dance, cake cutting, etc). Leo did a great job of getting people on the dance floor the whole night. We also felt he was very flexible with our requests and very thorough in making them happen (ex. We did a combination of songs for the father-daughter dance and it turned out perfectly). We felt he was professional and reasonably priced. Highly recommend!

D
Dawn

Married on 10/25/2014

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We had the pleasure of seeing DJ Leo at several receptions in the past year and our daughter selected him for her reception. The service Leo provides is exceptional - the site was an hour from Toledo and he was there early to make sure he was set up and ready to go. He provided his equipment to be used during the dinner hour so a friend could sing - that was much appreciated! Everyone was amazed at the slideshow of the couple since they had gotten married a month before in a private ceremony. This gave our guests a chance to see the location and ceremony itself. He put together a set of songs requested by the couple for the first dance that was amazing - with the help of the screen Leo provides, all of the guests were able to see what was happening. I can't say enough about the service Leo provides at such a reasonable price. I highly recommend DJ Leo, you will not be disappointed!

User3338260

2+ years ago

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

My husband and I were planning an out of town wedding so we did not get a chance to meet Leo in person beforehand. I was very impressed with his quick responses, his honesty about pricing and how above-and-beyond he went to make our day so great.

Leo would return our phone calls within a couple of hours at the most and he was always very pleasant to talk to and was eager to help. Once you agree to sign him, he sends a packet for you to fill out with names of the bridal party/families, song requests, timing details, etc. He tries his best to honor all of your requests and is very flexible the day of.

We had originally booked him only for the 5 hours that are included in the package but we added an extra hour during cocktail hour to keep people entertained. Leo and his son were both working the reception and were dressed in tuxes (they almost looked better than the groomsmen! ) Leo would check in with me throughout the night to see if I needed to change anything timing-wise and to ask if I had any song requests. He was also really helpful while I was dancing with my brothers in lieu of a father-daughter dance. He offered suggestions on timing and ran everything by me before we got going just to make sure nothing awkward happened.

We chose not to go with the slideshow but he still had plenty of entertainment! We were pleasantly surprised that he had a camera so everyone in the room could watch us cut the cake, do the bouquet/garter toss and see the first dance. He was excellent at reading the crowd and could easily tell when one type of music just wasn't working. I haven't seen that many people on the dance floor in a long time.

Leo was genuinely really fun to have around- he had our families cracking up during the chicken dance and hokey pokey that we requested. I cannot recommend him enough- he really, really helped make our reception wonderful.

S
SARA

Married on 07/03/2010

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

What an incredible night we had, and it was mainly because of our dj-leo! Even my grandparents loved him, and they hate dj's. The music ,the video screen and slide show,the lights and the volume was perfect!
leo, your the best, and i will recomend to everyone!
thank you so much!
sara and mack

L
LINDA

Married on 11/14/2009

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Leo is the best dj around! My parents, grand parents, and friends were amazed by what he did for me and my husband at the reception.
the video slide show of us was awsome, the guests just loved it.
we also appreciated the meetings he had with us when we were planning our wedding day.
the volume and the music was perfect,and everyone loved the
music videos.
i'm serious,if you want the best, call leo!

L
Lisa

Married on 08/12/2011

4.3
  • Quality of service 3.5
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.5
  • Responsiveness 3.5
  • Flexibility 5.0

I was happy with the extra touches that DJ Leo provided. He did a photo slide show of my husband and I which everyone loved. It was a unique touch that made our reception special. The only thing I was not completely happy with was the music selection, but I wish I would of spent more time picking out songs for him to play. So I don't completely blame him for my dissatisfaction. He was a good DJ for the price, I would recommend him just do a little more planning of songs with him.
Lisa Hibbard

Request pricing
Go to top