Back to Elevated Eye Films

Elevated Eye Films Reviews

11 reviews
| Columbia, SC See photos, pricing and details
Request pricing
5.0 out of 5.0

Photos from reviews

Awards

11 Reviews for Elevated Eye Films

Crystal
Featured
Crystal

Married on 05/25/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Stunning work and such a great guy to boot!

My husband and I met Matthew at Elevated Eye Films at a wedding festival, and as soon as my husband saw how passionate Matthew was about his equipment and making these films, we knew we found our guy.
His work is just stunningly beautiful, that's easy to see. But what really made our experience with Matthew so incredible was just how easy it felt to hang out with him. Honestly, it felt like we were just playing around and goofing off with our friends. He also worked really well with our photographer, and I think the way they collaborated helped them both get the kinds of shots they wanted.
Matthew was available early and stayed late, even though I told him he didn't need to (he had a long drive home to look forward to). Even so, he had a teaser trailer for us less than 12 hours later! I can't say for sure that he isn't some kind of wizard, but I know for sure that he had a vision for our wedding from the start, and I am just beside myself at how incredible it already looks. I hope we find an excuse to hire him again in the future! HIGHLY recommend Elevated Eye Films!

Lily
Lily Dionne

Married on 04/19/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Awesome Cinematography!

To hire a videographer or not? That was the million dollar question as wedding vendors were being finalized for our Spring 2019 wedding. Was it really worth it? Did we want to spend the money? I reached out to several videographers, but the one we REALLY wanted, was Elevated Eye Films when we made the decision to go ahead and hire one. We had seen a video Matt did at our ceremony venue which just wowed us. Matt with Elevated Eye Films has a gift for cinematic story telling that is unmatched. Do you want video footage or do you want a cinematic film is what you should ask yourself when making your decision. Matt will provide you with a priceless gift; cinematic video trailer that will tell your story and make you say is this really us?! I now realize after getting my wonderful wedding photos that there are emotions that a still photo cannot capture that a video can. Matt was professional and took the time to speak with us for an hour before our big day and mapped out what was important to us and what he would do and how he normally goes about doing things. He showed up early to the reception venue where we all got ready. He went above and beyond! He helped with little things like groomsmen boutonnieres and cufflinks and drove thru torrential rain up a mountain to get our ceremony venue, Pretty Place Chapel. When we got there the venue entrance was flooded, but he didn't let that hinder him and got to work getting setup. He dealt with the elements the whole day and worked well in conjunction with our photographers. I would choose Elevated Eye Films a million times over and cannot encourage future couples enough to choose this vendor for an awesome cinematic video of your momentous occasion! I promise you won't be disappointed.

J
Jschirtz

Married on 02/13/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

A day to remember...

So grateful we had hired Matt to video our daughter's wedding day. The highlight film that he created is beautiful and captures the dream day in a way that we can enjoy forever! Thank you.

C
Chatney

Married on 12/29/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Wedding 12-29-18

Elevated Eye Films was easy to work with, flexible with all the day threw at him, and produced a magical video of our day. The video surpassed my wildest dreams, and it’s a treasure we’ll have forever.

C
Caroline Foster

Married on 10/27/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Amazing experience!

We were not going to do a video because of cost, but then we saw Matthew’s work and that changed our mind! He did such an amazing job!

A
Amanda

Married on 09/28/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

100% worth it!

I can't imagine not having the video that we now have to relive the day for years to come. Matt was wonderful and really captured the essence of both us as a couple and the day as a whole. I had heard many past brides mention how they wish they had done a videographer and I am so glad we took the leap. Matt is professional and truly cares about what he does and the story he is crafting.

Elevated Eye Films's reply:

Thank you! You guys were dream to film. Your willingness to share your story in such a candid way made for an amazing film!

C
Christina

Married on 02/25/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I had the pleasure to work with Matthew for our videography on 2-25-18 for my wedding. Matthew was amazing to work worth and I am so thankful I found him. I was tossing the idea back and forth whether or not I should spend the money on videography. Matthews price is very reasonable and I am so glad I chose to spend the money, it was worth every penny! I highly recommend booking him! You won't regret it!

D
Danielle

Married on 11/19/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

There needs to be more than 5 stars for Matt! There are no words to describe how beautiful his work is! He captures your special day and turns it into something breathtaking. He's wonderful to work with and very professional! If anyone needs a videographer that has an amazing talent, he is highly recommended! We can not thank you enough Matt for capturing the most wonderful day of our lives and being a pleasure to work with! Thank you so very much! <3 Andrew + Danielle

J
Jennifer

Married on 11/07/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Matt was our videographer for our Wedding this past Nov! He was absolutely AMAZING! He was so polite throughout the entire booking process and really paid attention to every detail my groom and i wanted captured! He has such a creative mind and his videos are breath taking! He's wonderful to work with and very professional! If anyone needs a videographer that has an amazing eye and mind for this industry, he is highly recommended! We can not thank you enough Matthew for everything you have done for our most special day of our lives! Thank you so very much -Jennfer & Brett

M
Mary

Married on 10/07/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Matt was absolutely amazing as the videographer at our wedding! He not only delivered supremely high quality videos, but was a pleasure to work with and delivered quickly. He knows the best shots to get with no direction needed and we were so impressed with the results. I happily recommend him any day. Thanks Matt!

Teaser video: https://youtu. Be/z7C53TQriM4
Full video: https://youtu. Be/x8T1JQ06mVk

B
Amanda

Married on 07/31/2009

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We highly recommend Elevated Eye for your special day. Matt was very professional and went above and beyond what we were expecting. He was able to capture very special moments of our big day. We loved our wedding video because it gave us a personal glimpse of our big day that came and went so fast. We would recommend him to any one that we knew was getting married.

Amanda & Brandon

Request pricing
Go to top