Back to Emerald Empire Band

Emerald Empire Band Reviews

252 reviews
| Atlanta, GA See photos, pricing and details
Request pricing
4.9 out of 5.0

Photos from reviews

Awards

252 Reviews for Emerald Empire Band

L
Featured
Lauren

Married on 09/08/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

EVERYTHING about working with Emerald Empire Band was INCREDIBLE! I wish I could give them a higher than 5 star review! For my August wedding in Nashville, we were pretty set on knowing we would use a band and started the search with fervor. After our wedding planner recommended Emerald Empire, we went to one of their showcases at South, loved their energy (even on a Monday night), filled out a form at the end of the night during their Q&A session, and the rest is history. The portal they give you access to is super easy and simple to use and really helpful in planning and communicating out your musical likes and dislikes to the band. We ended up going with a 5-piece band and a ceremony string-trio and YOU GUYS, they were so so good! If you’re looking for people on the dance floor the entire not, you have to book Emerald Empire…I’m not kidding, our guests were dancing even to the house music when the band was taking their breaks! After we did our exit, one of our friends who recently was engaged texted us for the name of the band so hopefully we get the chance to relive the fun at an upcoming wedding!

Sarah Mae
Sarah Mae

Getting married on 10/09/2021

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Amazing band in every way!

The Emerald Empire Band was amazing! Such a great value and fun group of musicians! We had a 9-piece band that kept people dancing the entire night! My husband, who is a musician himself, was able to play and sing a couple of songs with the band which made his night! All of our guests loved the band and several friends still comment on how great they were! Booking and organizing EEB was extremely user-friendly! I wish our reception was longer so we could have jammed and danced with them more!

C
Claire Griffith

Married on 06/22/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Excellent Band!!

This band is worth every penny! Absolutely wonderful! They play excellent and we’re extremely prepared. Not to mention they were very professional and knew how to prevent problems. Highly recommend.

Mary
Mary Herfurth

Married on 06/22/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Wonderful!

We had a great experience with emerald empire band. From beginning to end, they were easy to work with and very responsive. On our big day, the music was fabulous! The dance floor was going all night. They even learned our first dance song so it could be played live. Highly recommend!

M
Mary C

Married on 06/15/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Amazing band - we loved them.

We were a little on the fence about 1) a band in general (so much more expensive! ), and 2) this band because we were really just looking for music from the '40s-'80s, and this band was young and played lots of new music at their open rehearsal (which we were so glad to be able to attend).
However, after talking to Kelly (and witnessing the talent of the band members), we were sold!
We couldn't be happier with Emerald Empire at the reception. We had such a wonderful time dancing, and almost all of our guests were out of their chairs (which is a feat). They did a great job with the emceeing as well, and were generally friendly and relaxed. The band took all our requests into consideration, even the detailed and odd ones.
Wonderful work. So glad they were a part of our day!

Caitlin
Caitlin

Married on 06/01/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Great band that gets your guests on their feet!

From the opening song, everyone was up and dancing! The band knew exactly what songs to play to keep the crowd going and created such a fun atmosphere. These are great musicians. My now-husband is a musician so the band was very important to him and he was pleased. The best part is that we really wanted our sister-in-law to sing the bride-father dance song and they worked it out. Before the event, Richard was very communicative and helpful with making decisions, as was their band page. We loved working with Emerald Empire Band.

N
Natalie

Married on 06/01/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Popular band!

This band is so fun and talented! We received so many compliments about our choice of band. They were interactive with the audience and incredibly fun, friendly people! They are organized and professional, and made sure all of our questions and concerns were answered prior to our reception. Thanks for making it easy, Emerald Empire!

Rebekah
Rebekah Rogers

Married on 06/01/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Highlight of the night!

Highly recommend! Working with Ansley before the wedding was a dream, and the band was incredibly talented and kept the dance floor packed the entire night!

Meghan
Meghan Hollen

Married on 05/25/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Best band for NC wedding

This is the band you want to have for your wedding day. My husband and I found them highly reviewed from other couples and travelled from Florida to see one of their showcases. We emailed Andrew DURING the show to seal in our date but were also able to speak with him and several other band members after the show. Over the course of our planning year (and some change), Andrew was communicative and worked seamlessly with both our month-of planner as well as our friends who played our ceremony music. The band was very generous and even lent them a keyboard as well as assisted with setup the day of! Our main goal for the wedding reception was to have ages 13-99 enjoy the selection and be up and dancing—that’s exactly what happened! We loved their passion for music and how much fun they had as well. We can’t recommend these folks more! Thank you!

A
Anna Kate Sherrill

Married on 05/24/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Amazing Band Time and Time Again!

As a wedding planner, we work with DJ's/Bands day in and day out. EEB is one of our very favorites to work with! From the moment you book until the last song- they truly are so great to work with! I will continue to book them for my upcoming brides!

Kate
Kate

Married on 05/18/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Best Night of Our Lives!!!

Our band helped to make this evening the best night we've had, and will ever have I am sure! They played music for our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. They met our needs from the moment we contacted them in the planning stages up until the very night. We couldn't have had more fun and our band is to thank! Highly recommend!

Dana
Dana Guentert

Married on 05/18/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Emerald Empire is Incredible!

Emerald Empire Band is phenomenal! They are genuine, talented, and relaxed yet have very high energy. They are great at transitioning from calm dinner music to upbeat dancing music. They smoothly incorporated our song requests and desired style. Justin was a pleasure to work with during the planning process and is very responsive via phone/email. They even played our song at a slower pace for our first dance so that it was easier to dance to. This band is very high quality for the price! Check them out and you won't be disappointed

C
Cathy A Raissle

Married on 05/18/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Wedding in Hiawassee Georgia

Outstanding musicians playing all the songs requested by the bride and groom. Kept our guests up and dancing all night long. I highly recommend this group.

M
Mary

Married on 05/18/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Absolutely talented friendly and fun group of men

Brandon, Thank you so very much for coordinating your band for my daughter Macy Bowling Littrell’s waiting at Robert Trent Jones at the Shoals on May 18, 2019. The band members were very attentive, friendly, helpful, and very talented. Alex did a great job coordinating the event And was so much fun to work with. I have been a wedding coordinator for 40 years And this bunch of guys Were very entertaining, talented and very cordial. Please pass along to the band how much we enjoyed them and everybody had such a great time at the reception and it was because of them and their fun personalities.

M
Madeline Giles

Married on 05/11/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

This band is a must have!

This band is incredible! So much talent! Easy to work with from the initial phone call all the way up to the last song. Our guests enjoyed the music and the dance floor was consistently full! Ansley has a phenomenal voice and made our first dance / father-daughter dance / mother-son dance even more special! They take requests too! Ansley learned my mom’s favorite song before the wedding and crushed it!

R
Rick Crain

Married on 05/11/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Amazing Wedding Band

Emerald Empire Band is not only super easy to work with, but they knock it out of the park with their performance. The entire process with them was seamless, from the pre-planning, day of logistics, and performance - it was all great! They are so on top of things, we didn't even have to think twice about how our evening would unfold and all of our guests had an amazing time with all of the energy they brought on stage.

Emily
Emily

Married on 05/11/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Great Music

We loved having the Emerald Empire Band at our wedding. They kept everyone dancing, and they were open to our random music requests ("Strawberry Wine"). I would highly recommend using them!

L
Lindsay

Married on 05/10/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Best Band!

Emerald Empire Band was nothing but perfect for our wedding! They played our ceremony, cocktail and reception music and each segment was amazing. Justin was an absolute pleasure to work with, he made all of the pre-planning seamless and easy. Everyone has raved about how fun the band was and how great they sounded. I would hire them again and again and again if I could!

Jenni
Jenni

Married on 05/04/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Blown away!!!

We have to say one of the best aspects of our wedding was the band. I cannot count how many compliments we received about them; and words can’t even begin to describe how amazing they were.... No exaggeration. They DJed our ceremony perfectly, the saxophonist swooned everyone at cocktail hour, and they kept everyone dancing all night at the reception. Our guests enjoyed them so much that they begged for an encore after the last song! And they happily delivered! The company was so well organized and responsive, SO well priced (we got a 6 piece band for less than we were thinking we would have to pay for a 3-4 piece), and so fun and professional. They really know how to keep a crowd entertained and read a room! I believe the musicians that played our wedding came from the Raleigh area, but they have musicians located in dozens of cities across the southeast. My husbands brother had Emerald Empire play at his wedding in Nashville, and husbands cousin had them at theirs in Memphis. Both also fantastic! Highly recommend!

Stuart
Stuart

Married on 05/03/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Absolutely amazing!

We hired Emerald Empire Band for our ceremony and cocktail hour, and they were incredible! A trio (bass, guitar, and keys) played some of our favorite classic rock songs (both with and without vocals) and it was absolutely beautiful and even better than we imagined! Richard, the band manager, was a dream to work with (very responsive and so accommodating). The band members were all so kind and incredibly talented! I cannot recommend EEB enough! Don't hesitate to hire them for your next event. All of our guests were in awe! Thank you for everything!

Kelly
Kelly

Married on 04/27/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Best Band Ever!!

When we planned our wedding, we had a very simple theme: a champagne fueled dance party and Emerald Empire Band did exactly that! All night they had our guests dancing to the best songs and we loved getting down to Pony by Ginuwine! Manny was amazing to work with and graciously allowed my brother-in-law to bring his own guitar to play the mother-son dance during the reception. Overall, EEB killed it and we couldn't have picked a better band to keep us dancing all night long!

Emma
Emma Katherine Thompson

Married on 04/27/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Great Band!

Everyone at our reception loved the music. This band was always full of energy. Ansley who helps manage the band is extremely helpful, organized, and personal. All of our communication was over the phone and all the details were nailed out and perfect. I would 100% recommend them for your wedding!

Sarah
Sarah

Married on 04/06/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Just wow!!

Emerald Empire Band really blew us out of the water from the start! Our contact was Kelly and I truly can’t say enough about him. He is very clearly passionate about his job, the band, and ensuring your event (in this case, our wedding) is everything you’d hope for! He’s extremely approachable, enjoyable to speak with, and so knowledgeable; on several occasions I asked for his input and he did not lead me astray. And the band members- just wow! We listened to their YouTube videos prior to hiring but really truly they don’t even hold a candle to their live performance! Throughout the night and even this past week after the wedding, I’ve gotten so many questions and compliments about the band. They can play literally anything and their transitions between songs is incredible. Fun, energetic, and vocally impressive- we would 1,000% recommend them to anyone! We’re just sad we don’t have another event in the near future where they can play for us again!

E
Erica Fredricks

Married on 04/06/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

BEST wedding band!

We used emerald empire band for our wedding and they exceeded our expectations! We first saw the band play at a local venue in Atlanta and immediately knew we wanted them as entertainment for our wedding. Kelly was professional and easy to work with throughout the process. We used Luna Strings as our ceremony musicians through Kelly, a jazz trio for our cocktail hour and a band for our reception with MC services. The band kept our guests on the dance floor all night long! They were able to play all of our first dance songs which was very important to us. They also played Hava Nagila and gave us the most epic Hora dance we have ever experienced! Our guests keep raving about the music. Look no further when booking a band for your wedding! Thank you again!

C
Camille Molineux

Married on 04/06/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Amazing working with them and Josh

From the start they were quick to respond and always answered all of my questions! They made our day so perfect and learned our first dance song last minute and my husband still talks about how it sounded like the real thing! Don’t hesitate to book

Request pricing
Go to top