Back to Empire Faces

Empire Faces Reviews

22 reviews
| Houston, TX See photos, pricing and details
Request pricing
4.9 out of 5.0

Photos from reviews

Awards

22 Reviews for Empire Faces

Christiana
Featured
Christiana

Married on 02/23/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Blown away!

Lara is fantastic to work with. Her and her staff are talented and professional. I feel so grateful to have had them on our side on our big day! My hair looked gorgeous and my makeup looked flawless. We had six people in our party and Lara and her team had us ready in time, looking fabulous and feeling happy. Everyone absolutely loved their hair and makeup. We were getting so many compliments and the best part, the makeup stayed perfect all day (we got to feel beautiful all day :) )! We had so much fun getting ready. Her and her staff made it an experience that we will forever remember in the fondest way. Their taste is on point! Lara asked what color lipstick I wanted and I let her make a suggestion on me and WOW so glad I asked her. I had never felt so beautiful. Her staff are also so considerate. They always took everyone’s comfort zone into consideration and always accommodated accordingly. From beginning to end, Lara was there for me, answering any questions I had about procedures, payment, etc and she was so sweet and eased any anxiety that I was feeling. If ever given the opportunity arises, I would love to work with them again.

B
Barbara

Married on 02/23/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Awesome experience!

Lara is the owner of Empire Faces. Her and one of her team members actually did several services for me.
After reading extensivel reviews I spoke with Lara and decided to hire her for the Bridal package.
She is very responsive and answers all questions and concerns. I was not sure where to actually get dressed but after changing my mind several times Lara came to my house for my wedding day.
Earlier in the month I met her assistant Nicki for a Bridal trial at the Empire Faces studio. Nicki was prompt and sweet! IShe made me look amazing! Nicki and I chatted and had a great time. She discussed different options and ideas.
The Bridal package includes Novalash extensions. I met Lara at her studio and relaxed while she applied them. I was nervous but they are gorgeous and easy to care for! They last longer than the throw always and now I’m hooked.
The day of the wedding Lara and Nicki were at my house on time and set up and got to work on my sister and I. I looked absolutely gorgeous and my sister looked beautiful!
It took 2hours for my sister and I. I got so many compliments on how beautiful I looked at our reception.
I will use Empire Faces for other events and will be getting my lashes refreshed.
You will be so delighted with Empire Faces and the team. Thank you Empire Faces for making me look and feel amazing on my Wedding Day!

Barbara
Barbara

Married on 02/23/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Great communication

Lara and her team are reliable and answer any and all questions!
The big bonus is the beautiful bridal look at your wedding! I looked amazing! Not fake but just beautiful!
She also did my sisters makeup and hair. We both looked gorgeous!
Lara is a beauty guru. You will love her and her staff!

C
Cathy

Married on 10/21/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I can’t thank you enough for making us beautiful on Wedding Day!

You were all so enjoyable to be with and completely exceeded our expectations!

Perfect hair, perfect make up…what more can a girl ask for!

J
Joy

Married on 04/08/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I don't even know where to begin! Lara had exceptional communication from the very start. I had a group of 6 of us getting our hair and makeup done for our wedding, and was a little worried about getting everyone on the same page. Lara gave great directions and handled everyone so well. My FMIL and I did the trial a few months before and I felt like a rockstar. The day of the wedding, Lara and her team show up right on time and got to work immediately. All of the girls were PHENOMENAL and had the best personalities. Me and my gals looked great and felt even better. I am so happy with my decision to go with Empire Faces for my wedding.
I even went back and got eyelash extensions before my honeymoon and they looked amazing and lasted a little over three weeks.

Anita
Anita

Married on 02/11/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

From the moment I met Lara, I knew I had found my makeup team. She was very responsive through email and phone. We met at her studio for my first trial (I would also be taking my engagement shoots later that day). She is so nice and calm. I showed her a photo of the makeup look I was going for. The next two hours in her studio went by quickly. She explained everything she was doing. She was not pushy nor demanding like other vendors I've met. I felt calm with her. When she finished, and turned me back towards the mirror, my make up was perfect! The makeup stayed perfect through the humid Houston weather. It did not melt!
I did not need another trial. I hired her and her team for all four of my bridesmaids and sister's makeup and hair. Lara came with 3 of her girls. One of the girls seemed relatively new. She worked on my sister and MOH, they both did not like the way their makeup turned out. Lara was quick to address and fix their problems. The team was on time to our hotel (it was 5:30 AM) and our makeup and hair completed on time at 9 AM. They were all very professional and I would definitely recommend/ hire Lara and her team again!

vicki
vicki

Married on 07/16/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Lara was wonderful and my girls were beautiful!

C
Corinne

Married on 06/11/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

The beauty team at Empire Faces was outstanding. For my wedding, I had four bridesmaids and my two mothers get their hair and makeup done. The team consisted of the two Brittneys and Katherine. They were all on time and worked with each of us to make sure we got the exact hair and makeup we wanted. They cared about how we looked and were more than willing to change anything right then and there if we were not 100% happy with our look. They even helped take some pre-wedding shots of us to make sure we have documented the big day. They go above and beyond the traditional hair and makeup service and as the bride, I couldn’t have been more happier. I highly recommend Empire Faces - outstanding service for very fair prices. Every penny was worth it!

User4802622

2+ years ago

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

This was a professional company! We were all made up in style! It was great that we had input in our hairstyles and makeup choices as far as amount and color.

S
Stephanie

Married on 04/11/2015

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I used Empire Faces for my wedding weekend recently and the whole experience was fabulous. Krista and Vicki, my make-up artist and stylist, came to my hotel and worked absolute magic. I had asked for a very natural look and they delivered. I had activities outside throughout the day on Saturday and both my hair and makeup lasted over 12 hours in the Houston heat and humidity. Everyone kept raving about my hair and makeup; I got more compliments in the two days the team worked on me than I have ever gotten in my life!

In addition to the work being great, the team was really easy to work with. Lara and my weekend stylists were attentive, very sweet, and really cared about what I wanted. I cannot rave enough about Empire Faces! I will definitely recommend them to anyone and will use them again if I have another occasion that calls for it.

C
Claudia

Married on 11/09/2013

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Empire Faces was a vendor recommended by my Wedding Planner, Kolby, at Event Solutions. I'm very happy that I went with them!

I greatly enjoyed working with Lara and her team at Empire Faces. I brought examples of make up "looks" for both my trial and for the wedding day. The examples were a big help in communicating what I was going for (warm vs. Cool colors, dark eyes, nude lips, etc. ) and Lara did a great job on my make up. The stylist who did my hair worked magic. I gave her two or three images of different styles and she found a way to combine them for the perfect up-do.

On the wedding day, we had examples of hair styles and make up looks for each of the bridesmaids. For the examples we used pages cut out from various wedding and beauty magazines. The women in the examples had similar skin tones to each bridesmaid and similar hair length (as best as we could tell).

J
Jennifer

Married on 04/05/2013

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

The people of Empire Faces are so extremely AMAZING that it's hard to even describe in words without sounding cheesy but I'll try my best because their GREATNESS deserves acknowledgement and my wedding planning experience taught me that these reviews are so VERY important! I have had the pleasure of using their hair and make-up services three times now, once for a wedding and then for my engagement photos and bridal portraits. Every single time I was so very pleased with everything and really had a blast chatting and laughing with the stylists! Lara, the owner, is fantastic at everything she does and she is as sweet as can be! She made booking and scheduling super easy and is always willing to answer any questions you have. She made the event days so calm and fun and is a genius at make-up artistry. All of their stylists and artists are so talented and professional and they have a way of leaving you feeling so special. They make the whole experience really fun and you just feel so comfortable and relaxed. Choosing beauty services for a special day is so important and I know it really helps to have reviews like these to steer you in the right direction so I'm writing this to give a sincere recommendation for Empire Faces. They are really the people to go to if you want to have a stress-free, pleasant experience and to be transformed into a glowing beauty. I will be using them again soon for my wedding reception and they will always be my top choice in the future! Definitely the best hair and make-up services I’ve ever used and although I haven't had the pleasure of using their photography services, I do know they provide excellence in this area too [I'm pretty sure they do portraits for Health magazine... Big deal :)]! Keep up the great work you guys and thank you for making me feel so special always :)

K
Kristin

Married on 06/18/2010

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Laura and the ladies of Empire Faces made me look like a million bucks on my wedding day. They also did my Mom and sister's hair and makeup and they have never looked better. I can’t say enough about how professional, courteous and efficient the Empire Face crew was. I had a trial run with makeup and hair and Laura was very thorough with getting me the exact look I wanted. My Mom who is very picky loved her hair and makeup. I spoke with other venders and none where nt as responsive to my questions as Laura, that is why I decided to use Empire Faces. I would highly recommend them to any bride or individual wanting to look flawless for their event. The cost was worth every penny and more!

I
Isaac

Married on 05/22/2010

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Myke and Lara were fantastic. Super relaxed and very professional. Empire Faces really made a very stressful time much easier for us. We planned most of the event by emails and phone calls because we live in Europe but it still went very easy. The CDs were also sent very promptly after the event to us in Germany and the link for our images was up in no time.

Because we live so far from our families our pictures will be extra special and important that is why we were very particular and intent on using Empire Faces. We did not want to leave anything to chance. I would highly recommend Empire Faces for any event.

A
Amy

Married on 05/15/2010

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Lara and the entire Empire Faces crew were absolutely amazing!
They did the hair and make up for my entire wedding party, several members of my family, and me (the bride) for my wedding... They did a beautiful job... They listened to ideas and feed back from everyone and made sure everything was perfect and everyone was happy with how their hair and make up turned out.

The airbrush make up was flawless and actually lasted until the next day... My hair came out just the way I had envisioned it and it did not falter as we danced the night away... The Nova lashes turned out beautiful and I received compliments on them even after I returned to work 2 weeks later...

Not only did Empire Faces do a great job... But they also made the entire day of getting ready so much fun and stress free.

I would definitely refer anyone getting married to Empire Faces.

Paige
Paige

Married on 05/01/2010

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Hi Brides! Congratulations on your upcoming wedding! Empire Faces was the vendor my husband and I chose for all of our photography and my hair and make-up as well. We used Empire for our Engagement photos, my Bridal shoot which of course included my trial hair and make-up and they came from Houston to Wimberley TX to cover our wedding day. The thing I loved most about Empire faces was the fact that they were very excited to try "offbeat" stuff for our wedding. Our engagement photos were very funky and Myke used backgrounds ranging from an old warehouse, to a parking garage, the Metro rail, and a record store! When I did my bridal shoot Lara, Myke and the team were open to any ideas I had. We got to have fun and my photos were professional and "artsy" at the same time. Empire Faces came all the way out to the ranch where J.P. And I had our wedding to cover the entire day for us. They were very prompt, enthusiastic, and professional with all their work. They arrived at the Red Corral Ranch at noon on the wedding day and they were still there at 11 p.m. When my Groom and I left the reception! I received the wedding photos in my inbox edited and ready to be printed while we were still on our Honeymoon too. If you are looking for fun, different, and professionalism Empire Faces Make-Up and Portrait Studio is the vendor for you. Thanks Myke and Lara!

C
Carrie

Married on 11/21/2009

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

"I decided to get eyelash extensions for my wedding day, even though I already have long lashes. I can't believe how much of a difference it makes. Not to mention it saves me time in the mornings from having to curl my lashes then put mascara on, then curl again. As you can tell I still see Lara for my lashes even after my wedding day. I Love my Lashes! The makeup and hair was awesome, and they were so easy to work with. I'd recommend Empire Faces to anyone who wants a great wedding experience!"
~Carrie Galaway, Houston TX

A
Amy

Married on 04/02/2016

4.9
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 4.5
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Brittany and Krista did a fantastic job on my hair and makeup for my wedding. Both my engagement and wedding pictures turned out great! I would highly recommend a trial. I rarely use makeup so I really wasn't sure what I wanted except a very natural look. The team was so patient when I changed my eyeshadow and lip color multiple times. Figuring all of this out ahead of time prevented stress and saved time the morning of the wedding. Overall I had a great experience with Lara and her team. I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for special event hair & makeup.

P
Noelle

Married on 10/30/2010

4.9
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Flexibility 5.0

Lara and her girls were FABULOUS! I wanted a 40's style, partial up-do and matching dramatic makeup and I had a trial done to make sure I liked it. It came out awesome, but the final version on my wedding day was PHENOMENAL! I have never felt more beautiful or glamorous in my entire life. Not only did they do a superb job, but Lara was extremely sweet and easy to work with. Very reasonably priced and worth every penny. I HIGHLY recommend!

J
Jennifer

Married on 10/04/2014

4.8
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 4.5
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Flexibility 5.0

Loved Lara and her team at Empire Faces. With the group rate for larger bridal parties, I found the services to be a great bargain. I loved initially meeting them for my trial hair and makeup for my bridal portraits, and then loved having them there with us the morning of the wedding - they were on time and ahead of schedule - had us looking great and out the door to the church with no rushing around! They nailed the look that each bridesmaid wanted, just from pictures on our phones, and did a great job of pampering us and making it a great morning. Also, I got NovaLashes with the bridal package, and received so many compliments on how beautiful and natural looking they were. You won't be sorry!

G
Ginju

Married on 10/14/2017

4.5
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 4.5
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 4.0
  • Flexibility 4.0

Tara and team was wonderful to work with! I received alot of compliments on my make up and hair and all credit goes to these wonderful ladies! I don't have any regrets with choosing empire face for my beauty services for my wedding. I would definitely refer them to the future brides. Only advice, have open communication and be prompt with information so any all vendors can delivery amazing service!

User3838233

2+ years ago

4.3
  • Quality of service 4.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Professionalism 4.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.5

I think empire faces is a good value compared to other wedding hair and makeup vendors. Lara is very nice and we enjoyed working with her. I was very happy with my hair and makeup; however, my bridesmaids had mixed feelings. My only complaint was that they arrived more than an hour late on the wedding day and finished past the time we agreed upon.

Request pricing
Go to top