Back to Freetail Wedding DJ

Freetail Wedding DJ Reviews

31 reviews
| Austin, TX See photos, pricing and details
Request pricing
5.0 out of 5.0

Photos from reviews

Awards

31 Reviews for Freetail Wedding DJ

Nicole
Featured
Nicole

Married on 02/18/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We hired Weldon for our wedding in February, and he was outstanding. He did the music for both our ceremony and reception. Prior to the big day, he was great with answering any questions in a timely manner, and offered to help with any advice we needed for other things for the wedding. Before the wedding day, I sent him playlists for everything using Spotify, and that worked out great. I also sent him a specific song I recorded for the ceremony, and that worked out perfectly. He was there for our rehearsal, and it was great to go over things with him and our Day of Coordinator, as well as finding any electric outlets he might need. On the day of, the ceremony went beautifully. Then our reception was a blast. He played all the music we wanted, took requests, and ended the night beautifully by playing Bohemian Rhapsody for everyone to join in on, and then one of our favorite songs as our last dance. He was also great with all of the speeches and that ran smoothly, and he made any announcements we needed throughout the night. His set up is very minimal, which was perfect. Weldon and Freetail Productions are great. The price is all-inclusive and there is no time limit. Definitely go with Weldon, you won’t be disappointed.

Julie
Julie

Married on 06/22/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Couldn’t of asked for a better DJ!

We had Christian DJ our wedding and he was absolutely amazing! Perfect voice when announcing the wedding party. He had the best energy for the music we requested and was excited to play all of our “must play” songs. He made our wedding fun and perfect!

Patty
Patty Mekhail

Married on 05/18/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Perfectly amazing

Weldon is the best! He was very professional and played everything we wanted to hear. I was never stressed during the event at all where the music was concerned. Would highly recommend to anyone!

Lauren
Lauren

Married on 03/02/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Thank you so much!!

We were a little unusual in our needs for a DJ, since our ceremony and reception space already had what we needed in regards to equipment. We wanted someone to run the board for us so that our tech-minded friends could enjoy our day with us, and what we got with Weldon was far beyond our expectations and hopes. He ensured we had what we needed, and then took what we had been (poorly) trying to do ourselves and created an atmosphere and a vibe that people are still talking about. People who don’t normally dance were dancing during the reception, people were sweetly singing along during our mind-blowing dinner playlist, and everyone had a fantastic time. We are so incredibly thankful for Weldon and everything he did for us to make our day perfect, because his musical expertise truly made our day perfect.

Freetail Wedding DJ's reply:

It was an honor to be a part of your big day Lauren! Your friends and family were so nice, everything was perfect! Congrats to the Mcclungs!!!!!!

S
Stephen Hill

Married on 10/19/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Absolutely Perfect DJ!!

Weldon was to my wife and I by the venue our wedding was held. We couldn't be happier with our choice! He is very responsive and pays attention to detail to make your event go on smoothly. The mix of songs that he played was perfect and keep all of our guests on the dance floor. We received so many comments that our wedding was a blast because of the music. If you are looking for a dj, Weldon is the way to go.

S
Stefanie

Married on 06/01/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Played everything we love and such a great variety of music for all to enjoy! So much fun!

J
Jacob

Married on 04/06/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

So we heard of Weldon and Freetail Production through a friend. And I usually like to do my research first but I trusted my friend, and boy was I right to do so. Weldon had everything we needed to pick the music we wanted to play during our ceremony and reception, every bit of sound and lighting equipment we needed, and a stellar atitude before and during the wedding. I needed to make a on the spot announcement and needed a special song to play that I did not inform Weldon of prior to the wedding, and he knocked it out of the park! On top of that, I don’t think I’ve ever seen so many people dancing at a wedding before in my life. In my humble opinion, if you use any other company, you’re screwing yourself, because Weldon and Freetail Productions know how to make a party move!

S
Sami

Married on 03/17/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Weldon was a huge a part in making this day absolutely amazing for us! We are very thankful we chose him to DJ at our wedding! Thanks so much

C
Caris

Married on 01/27/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Weldon is the BEST! We were some seriously demanding brides and he handled all of our requests like the total pro he is. From coming to our rehearsal to make sure everything was ready for the big day, to beautifully arranging for one of our bridesmaids to sing our processional song, to making our reception the rocking dance party of our dreams, Weldon was everything we could have wanted and more. We made him an incredibly specific song list for the ceremony, dinner, and reception, and he didn't even judge us! Weldon made our night and we are SO grateful for him! You can stop looking for a DJ now, because Weldon is the best you could ever hope to find. Thank you so much for everything, Weldon!

T
Thomas

Married on 01/13/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We were so happy with the service, music selection and all your help with suggestions. Everyone complemented the music and how well you conducted the introductions throughout. It was EPIC! Thank you so much!

L
Lauren

Married on 01/12/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Amazing DJ! Very fun and personable!

B
Bryanna

Married on 12/01/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Weldon was absolutely fabulous leading up to and on our wedding day. Our guests danced all night and we had constant compliments about the music. We even had people request the wedding playlist! He was responsive to all of our (many) questions. He found even the obscure songs we wanted played, and made sure the songs we didn’t want played didn’t make an appearance. He helped our wedding run smoothly with his announcements and followed our timeline perfectly. Thank you for helping make our day absolutely perfect!

T
tiffany

Married on 11/19/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Weldon was fantastic at our wedding!
He was quick to respond to all emails and so accommodating to phone calls too. During the planning he was able to guide me through picking out songs for the whole event. Our guests are an active bunch and he was able to meet their needs by keeping them on the dance floor all night long. I couldn't imagine having a different dj and if I am in need of a dj again I will be contacting him!

H
Hannah

Married on 10/28/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Weldon was so great to work with! He was laid back and understood exactly the sound we were looking for for each part of our wedding. We had several guests tell us that night how impressed they were with the music. He also isn't a self promoting DJ which I LOVED. I've been at weddings where the DJ just keeps talking about themselves and their business and it's super annoying. Weldon just played great music for us!

M
Mara

Married on 10/14/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Weldon with Freetail was so great to work with! My husband and I are so musically oriented and DJ Weldon allowed us to add our own spice to our wedding. We provided him with music we preferred and he was spot on with every choice. Not to mention he helped me freestyle a mix with our father/daughter dance. Our dance floor was hopping the whole reception. Highly recommend this DJ for weddings and other special events. Thank you Weldon for helping us celebrate with your great taste in music!

M
Mariolein

Married on 09/16/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Weldon was AWESOME! Our wedding was so much fun, he played all the songs I had to have and even took requests from our international guests. The dancefloor was packed all night, I definitely recommend for a great party.

S
Sarah

Married on 08/25/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Weldon rocked! He was early to all events, easy to work with, and kept the party going all night. We used Spotify for our playlists and found that super convenient. (:

A
Amanda

Married on 04/21/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Weldon is an absolute rockstar and I couldn't even begin to describe to you what an amazing job he did at my wedding this past Friday. He is kind, on top of his DJ game and about 50% of my guests made a point to come up to me at some point during the night and ask about my DJ because everyone loved him. I am so lucky to have found him! Weldon, thank you so much for being such an amazing part of our day it would not have been fun without you. You literally made my entire wedding. Brides, please do not go anywhere else. This is your man! I swear you will be absolutely blown away! You rock Weldon!

C
Carolyn

Married on 03/19/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Weldon was great to work with! I always received a prompt response from him. He was perfect for a detail-oriented bride, like myself, who had many song suggestions and was flexible when I needed to add a Father/Daughter dance to the song list the week of the wedding. His timing during the ceremony songs was on point, as well.

StephanieDawn
Stephanie

Married on 03/04/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

My husband and I were looking for a DJ that would play music we liked and wouldn't take over our wedding reception and Weldon was exactly that. He made the announcements we needed and played the songs we wanted. Our time table got messed up thanks to rain but Weldon was able to easily go with the flow and work with me and my day of coordinator to smooth out the days' events.

User7618322

2+ years ago

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Freetail Austin was awesome from start to finish! We couldn't have asked for a better dj for our wedding. Our dance floor was packed the ENTIRE night. He played so many fun songs that weren't "cheesy wedding songs". Everyone was dancing from bridesmaids to grandpa's. It was so awesome.

S
Sally

Married on 12/03/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Great music selection, fun time singing karaoke just wished there was a bigger karaoke song selection.

G
Gary

Married on 10/29/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Weldon did such a wonderful job for our wedding. It was an out of town wedding and he came to provide the tunes for both our rehearsal and wedding itself. All the guests loved the choice of music. Weldon is a true pro and an ever better person. Highly recommend!

H
Hope

Married on 07/01/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Weldon did everything we asked him to do and more. He took care of music for our ceremony and reception. He even allowed one of our guests to play a song he had written during the reception. His music selections were great and kept everyone dancing all night. We would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ.

C
Cheyenne

Married on 05/28/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

They really helped us out a tight situation when our other DJ fell through! They were easy to work with, very kind and did everything that we needed them too! Thank you so much for making our special day special!

Request pricing
Go to top