Back to Garden Of Life Flowers

Garden Of Life Flowers Reviews

68 reviews
| Syracuse, NY See photos, pricing and details
Request pricing
4.9 out of 5.0

Photos from reviews

Awards

68 Reviews for Garden Of Life Flowers

casey
Featured
casey

Married on 06/15/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Garden of Life Flowers are heaven sent!

I can't say enough about working with Yvonne and Dick of Garden of Life Flowers! Yvonne is so lovely and so sweet and so knowledgable about all things flowers and greenery! Over the course of the year, I worked with Yvonne over various calls (as I was on the west coast planning from 3000 miles away! ) Yvonne made every call special and it was such a pleasure to get to know her and Dick a little bit as we plotted through planning our flowers. She went out of her way and spent alot of extra time to make sure we got what we wanted and came in on budget. And on the day- oh my! Everything was so beautiful! I loved the way the colors and arrangements came together. I will never forget my beautiful bridal bouquet. I would recommend Garden of Life Flowers a thousand times over!

Alana
Alana

Married on 06/29/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

One of the best parts of my wedding!!!!

We cannot say enough great things about Yvonne and dick at garden of life. They were so hard working and attentive - they were incredibly kind and met with me several times to make sure I got exactly what I wanted. I cried when I saw the flowers on my wedding day - they were more beautiful than I could have imagined. The flowers were by far one of my favorite parts of the wedding day (how often does a bride say that? ) I cannot recommend them enough!

N
Natalie

Married on 05/04/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Garden of Life Flowers

Yvonne is absolutely wonderful! She was so helpful with explaining the process to me as well as what flowers would go well together. As an indecisive bride she was such an asset to me. My flowers turned out way better than I could have ever dreamed!

M
Michelle

Married on 10/20/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Yvonne was absolutely wonderful! Our flowers were beautiful. I will recommend Garden of Life Flowers to anyone looking for Flowers for upcoming events!

L
Lucy

Married on 09/01/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Yvonne and Dick were absolutely wonderful, I cannot sing their praises enough. They listened to all of my concerns, wants and needs and provided exceptional customer service. The flowers were beautiful and everything i wanted. Delivery was timely and they waited for me to arrive to see if there was anything else that they could do. Book them for your wedding, you will not be disappointed. Personal touches and just great people!

B
Brieana

Married on 08/25/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Yvonne went well above and beyond with the flowers and boutonnieres for my wedding this past weekend. I had asked for a colorful, fresh-looking bouquet, and not only did I get exactly what I asked for, the colors and varieties of flowers were stunning! Further, Yvonne took extra effort to find hops to create the boutonnieres, since we were getting married at a brewery in front of their hop farm. I highly recommend using Garden of Life Flowers for your wedding!

E
Emily

Married on 08/25/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Yvonne and Dick did a fantastic job on my wedding flowers. She took the time to listen to exactly what I wanted in my flowers. My bouquet was everything I could imagine and more! The flowers really made my wedding envision come true!

M
Megan

Married on 07/21/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I can not describe in words how unbelievably happy and satisfied we were to work with Yvonne and Dick of Garden of Life Flowers. Yvonne went above and beyond in every aspect of working with her for my daughter's wedding. Her attention to detail, understanding of the vision, and beautiful arrangements, surpassed our expectations in every way. I lost track of how many times we heard.... "these are the most beautiful flowers we have ever seen at a wedding". Every detail was perfectly executed as we had planned out with many visits to see Yvonne. She was always happy to field any and all questions and concerns. We had wanted to hang greenery around the tent and this was a new request for both Yvonne and Dick and they put countless hours into figuring out how to do it and always with a positive attitude. I can not thank Yvonne and Dick and their team enough. The flowers were absolutely stunning! Please visit http://isabelmarchphotographyblog. Com/2018/08/03/megan-jeremy-crispin-hill-wedding-penn-yan-ny/
to see Garden of Life Flowers stunning work.

R
Rachelle

Married on 06/09/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Yvonne was amazing! She was very helpful and responsive. She was flexible with last minute changes. The flowers were gorgeous!

D
Diana

Married on 05/18/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Garden of Life Flowers did a wonderful job on my wedding in May. The flowers were absolutely stunning and were above and beyond what I expected. Prior to the big day, Yvonne and I spoke numerous times to ensure that she knew exactly what we wanted. In addition, after the flowers came in, she ensured that both the flowers and the colors were correct. Garden of Life's attention to detail is what sets them apart from other vendors. Only having 2 people working in the shop amazes me since they are so on top of things. I would definitely recommend Garden of Life Flowers to other brides and anyone looking for flowers.

K
Kathryn

Married on 10/01/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I had the best experience working with Yvonne! She knows her flowers and she knows how to make a look work within your budget. I came to her with a dozen pictures or so of what we were looking for and she took that and created something unique for us and our wedding party. She followed up with us multiple times ensuring that we were happy with her flower selections based on our colors and design. When I wasn't sure exactly what I was looking for she sent me a number of suggestions to look at online and pick from. Then when it came to the day of we had a long time between when we were taking pictures and when the ceremony was and Yvonne went above and beyond for us, delivering the wedding party flowers early and then returning again to deliver the ceremony flowers. We cant thank her enough for everything she did and would highly recommend her and her services for any one looking for flower arrangements.

A
Alyssa

Married on 09/30/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

There are note enough words or stars to thank Yvonne, she went above and beyond to make our wedding day perfect. She created absolutely gorgeous arrangements from centerpieces to bouquets to boutonnieres & corsages to ceremony arrangements for our wedding day. She even stayed to ensure all the guys were pinned. At our first meeting I showed her a few pictures for inspiration/ideas and what she created was better than I could have dreamed. She made flowers the easiest part of wedding planning. Each time I talked with Yvonne, she made me feel like I was her only bride and always knew who I was and what we were planning to do for our wedding. She was respective of our budget and offered suggestions on how to help keep prices down. Thank you for helping make our wedding day absolutely perfect.

R
Rhiannon

Married on 08/26/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

She literally would have gone to the end of the earth to make our day special and to make sure we were happy with our flowers. She is the best bang for your buck and 3 weeks after my wedding our flowers are still blooming! She's truly amazing!

B
Betsy

Married on 08/19/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I have zero complaints about Yvonne and her services. She is such a sweet, kind, and loving person. If you are eclectic and don't like the typical run of the mill flowers, go with Yvonne. She will not disappoint!

N
Noelle

Married on 08/19/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

The reviews are true. I called Yvonne to ask about my wedding date, but she was all booked up for the weekend and she spent SO much time on the phone trying to help me find someone who could help me create the look I was going for. Then I asked her if she would just do my bouquet since its such a big part of the pictures she said of course! Then one of the flowers was out of season and she worked so hard to find a replacement flower! The bouquet LOOKED JUST LIKE THE PICTURE I sent her! My wedding day was so crazy I barely got to enjoy my bouquet, but the day after I was like Whoa this is amazing! I just wished it could have stayed that way forever. She won't disappoint you!

L
Lindsey

Married on 08/04/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Yvonne at Garden of Life Flowers was a pleasure to work with. She worked within our budget and went above and beyond to design flower arrangement that were absolutely beautiful, which fit the theme of my daughter's wedding. The quality of the flowers and customer service was outstanding!

K
Kathy

Married on 07/15/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Yvonne was a true professional every step of the way. We live in California , and her communication during the year long planning was excellent. She met me at the venue at least three times before the wedding weekend and was always available by phone or email. My daughter had a distinct vision for this wedding- rustic while classy- whites and shades of greens and greys- I had a background in flowers- and Yvonne worked with us both- up until the day- to be sure that our flowers were exactly what we wanted. Wait until you see the professional photos! And all of our guests commented on the flowers at the ceremony and then at reception- she was also so receptive to "recycling" flowers from the ceremony to the reception at the marvelous "#Crispin Hill" in Penn Yan. The best weekend-

R
Rebecca

Married on 07/07/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I cannot say enough positive things about Yvonne and Garden of Life. She made my wedding day even more special. She treats everyone like they are family trying her best to work within your budget but still giving you the wedding of your dreams. I am so happy she was my florist. She was a dream to work with and I would highly recommend her to anyone for any event! She was my favorite vendor and I can't wait to see the pictures of the beautiful arbor she decorated, my absolutely gorgeous bouquet, all the floral centerpieces and hanging mason jars. I love her work and you will love working with her!

C
Chelsea

Married on 07/03/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Very beautiful job with the flowers- very sweet lady!

Lauren
Lauren

Married on 06/16/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I cannot even begin to express the absolute quality that bursts from Garden of Life Flowers. Yvonne worked with me for over a year and a half while I was living 500 miles from the venue for my wedding. She took every phone call at all hours of the day and would stay on with me as long as we needed to get every detail right. She did EVERYTHING exactly how I described to her with professionalism and kindness. My bouquet was the most gorgeous bouquet I have ever seen in my life and was complimented by so many of my guests. She was SO reasonable and above all an extremely wonderful person. Look absolutely no further as she is your girl! Thank you Yvonne!

B
Brooke

Married on 09/03/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Yvonne was a pleasure to deal with from day 1. I presented a photo - and she absolutely delivered! I live in Corning and was married in Penn Yan which is near her business. I'm so incredibly happy I utilized a local gem like Garden of Life Flowers. If you are looking for breathtaking arrangements at a beyond fair price - Yvonne is your girl!

D
D

Married on 08/06/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Yvonne's work is incredible, the floral arrangements and bouquets better than anticipated.

M
Megan

Married on 08/06/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We loved our flowers from Garden of Life! Yvonne is a pleasure to work with. I showed a picture of my vision and she made it come true. When deciding on flowers Yvonne had a selection to choose from in all my colors and I was able to pick and choose. She did a great job of letting us decide and provided her advice when needed. On the day of the wedding Yvonne was very attentive when taking care of the flowers. Everything was absolutely perfect. We highly recommend Garden of Life!

K
Kathy

Married on 07/09/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I HIGHLY recommend Yvonne MacMillan and Garden of Life Flowers. She is superb! Yvonne did all the floral arrangements, corsages, boutineers, bouquets and vase flowers for my daughter's wedding on 7/9/16 held at the Norton Chapel at Keuka College and reception at Esperanza Mansion. We had a large wedding party---9 attendants---and approximately 180 guests. The bouquets were absolutely beautiful----my daughter's was stunning----more importantly, she was SO easy and generous with her time and expertise. She explained everything so well, had wonderful and creative ideas, found great substitutions for flowers that were not readily available, could work with any budget, always returned calls, kept us informed, was prompt at every meeting and for delivery and setup. The floral arrangements on the many tables at Esperanza were just stunning---we wanted a pale pink and ivory palette and when we first entered the reception ballroom, the tables were just like something out of a magazine. She used varying heights of candelabras and compotes. The arrangements were plentiful, perfect and symmetrical combinations of flowers and greens, every table was perfect! I wanted the mantle to be simple but beautiful. She had several low vases with large ivory hydrangeas and lined the edges of the mantle with baby's breath---it was just a stunning focal point. I would recommend her to anyone and anyone is welcomed to contact me for further information-----I promise that Yvonne will not disappoint!

K
Kristin

Married on 06/25/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Yvonne was incredibly patient, pleasant, and helpful throughout the entire process and she worked with us to make sure we stayed within our budget. Yvonne did a fantastic job of combining our ideas and colors, and delivered absolutely beautiful arrangements and the perfect addition to our arbor!

Request pricing
Go to top