Back to Glenpool Conference Center

Glenpool Conference Center Reviews

40 reviews
| Tulsa, OK See photos, pricing and details
Request pricing
4.7 out of 5.0

Awards

40 Reviews for Glenpool Conference Center

L
Featured
Lisa

Married on 12/08/2012

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

This is one of the best venues for the money you can find in the Tulsa area. They walked us through every detail and were always prompt to e-mail us back when we had questions. I went over there several times just to visualize and measure. They were always so helpful! It has a beautiful pond and fountain in front with glass windows in the foyer. It was very clean with plenty of restrooms! You also have plenty of rental time and don't feel rushed to get out. Also, you can rent their kitchen for your caterer. Our caterer was very impressed with the kitchen. There was someone there the entire day in case we needed anything!

M
Mary

Married on 05/20/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

This place was WONDERFUL for our wedding. We had our ceremony outside in the ampitheater and our reception in hall B and the foyer. The employees there are so helpful and accomodating. It was one of the best venues I found with the greatest value. Lee Ann, the event director, was also super sweet and accomodating. We even had our rehearsal dinner at the venue the night before. They have conference rooms where the wedding parties can get ready in and they also have a NICE kitchen that you can rent out. I really enjoyed how laid back the venue was. The spaces are huge and easily customizable with your own decorations. They rent out tables and chairs, which are unbeatable in price. One unexpected thing about this venue was that if you want to serve alcohol, you need to hire a bartender with insurance and also hire a glenpool security guard by the hour. It wasn't negative, just something different that I found compared to other venues. It was an absolutely gorgeous evening and I would choose the GCC all over again.

H
Hanne

Married on 02/26/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Look at pictures, what they offer, and whether you use them would depend on how much you do/don't want to do. We sat everything up, you could hire someone to do this if you don't want to do it yourself. Everyone at the Glenpool Conference Center was so helpful, accommodating - I have no complaints about anything! The actual ceremony was outside with the reception inside. It was perfect.

A
Angela

Married on 12/11/2015

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Beautiful venue with reasonable price. The venue is intimate, pretty, well appointed, clean, everything we were looking for. This was for a corporate event with 250 guests. From start to finish the staff were always reachable, responded quickly, accommodating, helpful and friendly. They have some many items that are included in rental price. As well they offer rental of tables and chairs at a lower cost than rental companies. Plus they offer low cost set up and clean up. I was the Chair of the event and being someone that normally has to do all that work it was well worth it to me to have them set up and clean up! They have projectors and screens in the large halls readily available as well as sound system. It was easy to hook up and get going. The staff is so helpful during the event, they are upfront with any cost and what you need to do. They made it so relaxing and easy it was great! All of my guests were blown away with the venue, the view and the pond out back, as well the hotel is so close there was no need for transportation at all. We will use this venue again!

A
Angel

Married on 07/18/2015

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I am so impressed with Glenpool Event Center. The staff are very helpful and knowledgeable about all aspects of their center. I would recommend this to anyone.

K
Katherine

Married on 12/31/2014

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Just outside of Tulsa, this venue offers beautiful glass windows and a large open space. They let you decorate however you want and really don't have any restrictions. You can bring in your own food/alcohol which is why we had our NYE wedding there. We bought all of our alcohol which saved us a ton of money. They have a very nice kitchen with prep areas and huge walk in cooler. They have tables and chairs you can rent but the chairs are brown so would need covers. Everyone that worked there was so nice. There were no events the few days before our wedding so they allowed us to come in within normal business hours to start setting up and decorating. Rehearsal had to be done early or you have to pay to have it past 5:00 but it ended up working out for us. Everyone complimented on how clean and beautiful the venue was and how there was so much space to move around and they weren't cramped. I would definitely host another event at the Glenpool Conference Center.

L
Leeann

Married on 12/20/2014

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Everything was perfect. LeaAnn was very helpful and so was the rest of the staff. Our wedding was planned in a very short time and I was very worried about the venue. But luckily I found them and the wedding was perfect.

K
Kathy

Married on 12/19/2014

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

The staff at Glenpool Conference Center were very helpful to us at every stage for our event; planning, setting up, and helping while the wedding was going on. We enjoyed the friendly and supportive attitudes each staff member demonstrated and the wedding was a big success thanks to them. The venue is beautiful and very affordable, and we were given access to the center for setting up and planning. Many family members stayed right next door at the Holiday Inn Express. They really enjoyed their stay there and just walked next door for a great night's rest after the wedding! We also had to make several trips to WalMart for last minute items and it was right next door! This location is perfect because of the proximity to fast food, nail salons, and hotels. It is just off highway 75 and easy to find.
We ordered our flowers from Whole Foods, and they did a fantastic job making the special arrangements. It saved a bundle to order flowers from them and we were pleased with the workmanship.
Merritt's Bakery made our baked goods, and we ordered a sandwich for the setup crew which was perfect for feeding a huge crew, beautiful, inexpensive, and delicious!
We rented some things from Integrity Rentals in Kiefer and were very impressed with the equipment, and it is a short drive from Glenpool Conference Center to their store.

J
Jasmine

Married on 10/31/2014

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We were very happy to have our wedding at the Glenpool Conference Center. LeAnne is great to work with. I had no worries or problems. We used the outside amphitheater for our ceremony and reception hall A for our reception. Our wedding was on Halloween at 7PM and we brought outside lights since it was so dark. Just a thought if you are going to have a night wedding you will probably need more lighting. But the venue is great about letting you use whatever lights or decorations you would like. The price is very reasonable (especially for the wedding industry). I would highly recommend this venue for a wedding or even just an event.

C
Christa

Married on 06/05/2014

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Excellent! You get the whole building to yourself & don't have to worry about rushing because of other weddings.

B
Brandi

Event date: 04/18/2014

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Everyone we worked with was pleasant and helpful. We absolutely enjoyed the event and would recommend them to everyone. The only negative thing I could mention was that we had a miss communication at a lift and had to scramble around at the last minute to find one. It all worked out but it cause some stress at the last minute and some extra expense not expected.

B
Becky

Event date: 03/28/2014

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Lea Ann and all of the staff at the Glenpool Conference Center were a delight to work with from start to finish. This was our 10th year to have our Gala and GCC was the best venue overall. I would recommend GCC to anyone looking for an event center.

D
Delda

Married on 03/22/2014

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Excellent setting. The staff was very accommodating and easy to work with.

J
Jennifer

Event date: 12/30/2013

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We were very happy with our event! Your staff was very professional and went out of their way to help us. You have everything available to make the process of loading and unloading helpful and an ease. Look forward to future events!

B
Brook

Event date: 12/01/2013

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Nice place and the employees were very helpful! It was a great birthday party for my 3 year old, we rented the Foyer and it was plenty of room!

J
Jennifer

Married on 08/29/2013

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I am so glad I chose your facility. Everything was beautiful and I will definitely refer and reuse your venue.

E
Emily

Married on 08/15/2013

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I had my wedding at the Glenpool Conference Center and would recommend it to anyone having a special event. Everyone I encountered who worked at the center was very helpful, knowledgeable and considerate.

The price for an event is very very afforadable and it is quite a lovely venue: for either daytime or evening.

Highly recommended!

K
Kenny

Event date: 07/21/2013

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Great place I would and have told other events about Glenpool

S
Susan

Married on 07/06/2013

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

The staff was very helpful and wonderful to work with.

User3627769

Event date: 06/25/2013

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We had a corporate rally at the Glenpool Conference Center. The center is very beautiful and kept cleaned.
The staff (LeAnn, Breanna, Pete) we came in contact with was AMAZING! Very flexible and was there when we no had a question or needed something. Would recommend highly.

T
Torry

Event date: 04/20/2013

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Everything was great. We didn't have any problems.

C
Cathy

Event date: 10/27/2012

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

The Glenpool Event Center was a great place for our Glenpool class of 1972 reunion. The staff was amazing and the facilities were perfect.

C
Channing

Married on 07/13/2012

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I had my reception at the conference center and was very happy with my choice. Leann made my bridal experience laid back and easy. I wasn't worried about my reception when the day came because I trusted Leann and her staff. Leann was very prompt about answering my emails and questions and made me feel confident about my choice. The venue is absolutely beautiful inside and out. I used the big room and the foyer and the view of the fountain as the background was wonderful!

E
Emily

Married on 06/09/2012

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Beautiful facility at a very reasonable price! The staff was friendly and helpful in every way possible.

User1665822

2+ years ago

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We received so many compliments on how nice the place was. The staff was wonderful and super helpful! We are already ready to have another event so we can have it there again (and I'm not lying about that one bit.)

Request pricing
Go to top