Back to Hyatt Regency Milwaukee

Hyatt Regency Milwaukee Reviews

21 reviews
| Milwaukee, WI See photos, pricing and details
Request pricing
4.8 out of 5.0

Photos from reviews

Awards

21 Reviews for Hyatt Regency Milwaukee

K
Featured
Kate

Married on 05/28/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Having our wedding at the Hyatt Regency was an excellent life decision. We looked at a ton of different venues and ultimately selected the Hyatt based on location, the newly renovated Vue, cost, and mostly the amazing service we received from Tracy and Julia. I cannot say enough kind things about these two to do them justice. Tracy made the planning for our wedding and the actual day way less stressful. She worked with us before the event to customize it exactly how we wanted. She helped us in moments of indecisiveness and our day turned out amazing. On our wedding day, Tracy took care of any and all problems that came up with our vendors and I don't think we even know about all of the issues because Tracy handled everything for us. She made everything easier. The day of the event, our cake did not show up. She called the vendor and even arranged to have a separate cake in our color scheme for us to cut until the actual cake showed up. During our weekend, the entire Hyatt staff was incredible. From the shuttle driver we used for our rehearsal dinner to the bell hops, and front desk staff, everyone went above and beyond for us.

We had our reception in the newly renovated Vue and the event was truly beautiful. The views from sunset to the river and city lights made for beautiful pictures. We had 150 guests and the space worked out very nicely for us. The ice luge was a huge hit and I loved our bar tenders. We even had one very nice gentleman that personally waited on me and my husband so we did not even have to wait in line for beverages. On top of it all, our food was delicious and we received tons of compliments from our guests. I've never really thought wedding food tasted that great but I've been craving mushroom risotto for weeks now.

Having our wedding at the Hyatt saved us a ton of stress and money. Everything we needed was in one place. I highly recommend this venue.

Hyatt Regency Milwaukee's reply:

Thank you for taking the time to write such a beautiful review. We were elated to read the wonderful things you experienced during your time with us. We are honored when couples trust us with their big day we take pride in making the day as spectacular and stress-free as possible. Whether its being personally waited on, or finding a last minute wedding cake, our staff will do whatever it takes to ensure your wedding is how you’ve always imagined. Thank you again for trusting with your special day. We wish you two a happily ever after! – Margarita Klikizos, Marketing Manager.

K
Karen

Married on 11/10/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Brit is awesome!

If Brit Grosenick is planning your wedding at the Hyatt, you're in excellent hands. During 9 months of planning, we had no major hiccups, and Brit was super organized, professional, communicative and personable from beginning to end. Our wedding reception went smoothly and the venue looked absolutely stunning, exceeding our expectations. The only disappointment we had was with the front desk, which was quite disorganized from beginning to end. There was a mix up with our bridal suite, and the majority of our gift bags were never even given out to guests.

B
Brenna

Married on 09/15/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Britni and the team at the Hyatt Regency Milwaukee were fabulous to work with and I cannot recommend them enough! From our very first meeting, I knew we were in good hands for our wedding in Vue. Britni always made herself available to answer any and all questions that came up from the very beginning (and there were a lot! ), right through to our wedding day. Every single person we encountered at the Hyatt was so friendly and helpful, we could not have asked for a better experience. The food was phenomenal, the decor turned out perfectly, and our day went off without a hitch. We have gotten so many positive compliments from guests about the venue and the service they received. If I could do it all over again, I would absolutely choose the Hyatt for our wedding without question!

Amanda
Amanda

Married on 06/23/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We hosted our wedding at the Hyatt Regency Milwaukee in June, and it was one of the best decisions we ever made! Before we found the Hyatt, it kind of felt like the wedding-planning world was against us and we were becoming really discouraged and frustrated. We knew we wanted a small wedding (around 60 - 100 guests), but it was proving to be very hard to find a venue in the city that was small yet still celebrated the fact that this was our wedding day! And then we met Brit from the Hyatt -- the best wedding gift we could have ever received! She was energetic, genuinely happy for us, so incredibly helpful, she knew her stuff, was organized and had our best interest at heart. She never made me feel like I was asking too many questions, she helped us have THE BEST day but was still very considerate of our budget. Brit saved the day for us multiple times both throughout the planning process AND on the day of our wedding -- believe me, you want this girl on your team when you are planning your wedding! Both our ceremony and reception were hosted inside the VUE, giving us Milwaukee, the city where we both met, as our backdrop. The hotel recently remodeled the VUE, so the space was clean, modern and truly stunning. Classic views were within walking distance from the hotel to get amazing outdoor pictures as well. The food was AMAZING both during our tasting and on our wedding day, so that's also a plus! The Hyatt gave me the wedding of my dreams!

A
Amber

Married on 06/18/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

WOW. My husband and I couldn’t have left more impressed. We had our wedding reception in the Vue! Of course, the space is beautiful with amazing views and sells itself, however it’s always the service that I look forward to. The Hyatt Regency Milwaukee and staff really made me have an unforgettable experience.

Britni (our reception coordinator/manager) was absolutely phenomenal. From beginning to end, Britni was so welcoming, friendly, and SO FLEXIBLE with her time and patience, especially with my procrastination/last minute changes. I never worried about the tiny details because she was in charge. That’s saying a lot as a bride! Upon arriving in our beautiful suite room with parlor, Britni met us a few minutes after, and welcomed us in and offered us our first drink of the evening to help settle us in! She made sure the night went off without a hitch.

Even valet, Mike Evans impressed us! He was so helpful with getting our things into our room and gave us such a nice welcome!

During the reception, I have to say that Anna really shined! The moment I stepped foot into the reception area, she came right up to me with appetizers. She said, “I saw you come in and I figured you were probably starving! ” How sweet! She found me throughout the night and made it a point to make sure I was still doing okay. She paid special attention to our head table as well. She went above and beyond and really impressed me.

After the reception, we returned to our room to find a celebration amenity from Britni with a special, handwritten card with our picture on it! How awesome is that?!

My husband and I will always remember our night as the best one ever, thanks to Britni, Anna, Mike, Steve and staff at the Hyatt Regency Milwaukee. This is definitely the spot for a perfect event and experience! THANK YOU!

A
Anjali

Married on 08/05/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Our experience with having our wedding at the Hyatt in Milwaukee was amazing! We had our Sangeet, wedding and reception there. We worked mainly with Tracy Bredl and she was incredible! She was very responsive and accommodated every single one of our needs. Her efficiency and organization is why we did not need to hire a wedding planner. She was great to work with!

Hyatt Regency Milwaukee's reply:

Thank you so much for the amazing review, Anjali! We are all so pleased to hear that your special day was picture perfect. Tracy really knows weddings, so it's awesome that she was able to work with you to create your dream wedding. Our entire staff is very proud to have hosted your wedding; it is definitely one for the books.


Again, many thanks for the stellar review! You are always welcome back home here at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee.


Sincerely,

Jake Beckman -
Marketing Manager

N
Nicole

Married on 05/20/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Look no further. This venue is AMAZING! And Tracy puts the cherry on top. I was stress free with the Hyatt's staff help... Everyone we encountered was so accommodating. There are many options to get this venue in your price range as well. I highly recommend it.

Hyatt Regency Milwaukee's reply:

Nicole, thank you so much for the stellar review. We are all so happy that your special day went exactly how you imagined. One of our strengths is having a variety of pricing options to accommodate any budget, so it's great to hear that we did well with that. Isn't Tracy amazing? If you have any wedding wishes, she will definitely make them come true. Our team at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee wishes you a lifetime of happiness and joy. Of course, you're always welcome back home here at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee. Sincerely, Jake Beckman - Marketing Manager

P
Paul

Married on 06/25/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We just had our wedding ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception at the Hyatt Regency in downtown Milwaukee, and it couldn't have went better! Tracy and Julia both provided exemplary service to us, in coordinating the wedding, and helping with our room block, respectively. We thought when we initially looked at the Hyatt, that it may be too business-y of a look for a wedding, but that certainly wasn't the case. Everything turned out beautiful once the big day was upon us. We had our cocktail hour up in the newly renovated VUE restaurant at the top of the hotel. It was a fantastic idea, as it really "wow-ed" our guests with sweeping views of the entire city of Milwaukee. The banquet room provided more than enough space for the reception and really turned out beautiful looking once all the tables were in. The food was top notch! Many people let us know how delicious both the steak and the chicken were. They also provided a very cool and unique Ice Luge, that the bartenders poured our signature drink through. This was part of the wedding package and something we never would have thought of. We had many people come up and tell us that it was their "favorite wedding ever!'. This had a lot to do with both the service, and especially the help we received from Tracy from the day we booked, all the way until the end of the reception. The hotel rooms themselves were also very clean and comfortable. If you decide to have your wedding at the Hyatt Regency in Milwaukee, trust me, you will be very happy with your selection and may just have "the best wedding ever!"

Hyatt Regency Milwaukee's reply:

WOW , what a wonderful review! Tracy and Julia, along with the rest of our staff, are beyond thrilled they helped give you "the best wedding ever!". We know how important your wedding day is and we make it our goal to go over and beyond your expectations – we are so happy we accomplished that for you! When are spaces are empty we often hear they look “too business-y” however, with the help of Tracy (who has a design background!) you can design the space to look just as you’d like. We are particularly proud of our rooftop ballroom, VUE, as it’s the only circular rooftop ballroom in the city – you can’t beat those views! We are very glad to hear you and your guests enjoy it as much as we do. We are also very happy to know you and your guests enjoyed the food and beverage selection – our chefs and liquid chefs are all about creating unique experiences while serving exceptional food. Overall we are grateful you trusted with your special day and we wish you two a lifetime of happiness together!

- Margarita K., Marketing Manager

User6731195

2+ years ago

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Great staff, food was spot on,... Service was great..... Anything we needed the day of to make things better the staff was on top of it.

The room was amazing. The Polaris / The Vue on top of the Hyatt. All remodeled and just spectacular.

I would highly recommend having your event here!

Hyatt Regency Milwaukee's reply:

Thank you for such a wonderful review! We are beyond thrilled you and your guests had such a great experience with us. We are constantly striving to help our couples create the wedding they’ve always dreamed of – we are so happy we were able to create that for you! We wish you a lifetime of happiness, congratulations!

K
Kelsey

Married on 05/07/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I can't say enough about how amazing our wedding reception was! It was held up in the newly renovated Vue Ballroom which has amazing views of the city, especially when the sun is setting. Tracy was spectacular not just on the day of the event, but the day we booked the venue about a year prior. She helped coordinate ALL the details and she was so helpful and flexible. Julia was awesome in setting up the room block for our guests and helped everything go smoothly as they arrived. We had such a great night and wish we could do it again! Everything from the food to the space was top notch, and we hope to be back up there some day for another event.

Hyatt Regency Milwaukee's reply:

We are so pleased you had such an amazing wedding day at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee. Tracy and Julia truly love bringing wedding dreams to life and taking care of “ALL the details” so couples can fully enjoy their special day. Congratulations on tying the knot! We wish you a lifetime of happiness and we too hope to see you again soon!

- Margarita K., Marketing Manager

User6723326

2+ years ago

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We couldn't have had a better experience at the Hyatt. Our reception was in the newly remodeled Vue room on the top floor of the Hyatt with the most spectacular views of the city. We have heard amazing things from our guests since the wedding, they were all wowed by the space. But beyond the spectacular venue, all of the people we worked with or encountered at the Hyatt exceeded all our expectations and were always willing to help and work with us so we could have the day we imagined. Working with the team at the Hyatt helped make our day run smoothly, coordinating every detail with all the vendors ensuring that we didn't have anything to worry about that day was truly a blessing, we were just simply able to enjoy our day. Working with the Senior Event Sales Manager was like having our own personal wedding planner at the Hyatt. She was involved in every detail, meeting and communicating with us countless times throughout the process. I would highly recommend the Hyatt, the newly remodeled space, and the team there to anyone looking for a spectacular event!

Hyatt Regency Milwaukee's reply:

Firstly, congratulations on tying the knot! We are ecstatic to know your wedding at the Hyatt couldn’t have gone better! Your wedding is such a magical day for you and we are so happy to hear you didn’t have to worry about about a thing. Our staff is dedicated to giving our couples the best experience possible and genuinely love doing so. Thank you again for choosing to spend your special day with us and for taking the time to write such a great review. We wish you a happily ever after!

N
Nina

Married on 10/31/2015

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

The team at the Hyatt was amazing! Tracy was very attentive to every detail and took great time to listen and answer every question. The initial meetings leading up to the wedding really helped us feel like they understood our vision for the wedding. The days before all the staff was wonderful helping us get some of our wedding arrangements stored for the day of. And the day of everything went wonderfully! All of our family and guests loved every detail! Everything was perfectly in it's place, the ballroom space was beautiful. And the food was so delicious! The service from the wait staff to the bar staff was excellent! And I really appreciated Tracy going above and beyond for us. It was so nice to be able to sit back and enjoy the day knowing Tracy and her team where taking care of it.

Hyatt Regency Milwaukee's reply:

Thank you or taking the time to write such a wonderful review. Tracy is so happy she was able to make your wedding day simple and stress-free for you! Tracy, along with the rest of our staff, work their hardest to make sure you can enjoy your special day, we are so happy your experience reflected this. We are wishing you a lifetime of happiness!


Margarita K.
Marketing Manager
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee

S
Sarah

Married on 10/10/2015

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We hosted cocktails, dinner and the reception at the Hyatt Regency Milwaukee for our wedding in October. We also had our guests stay at the hotel for our wedding weekend.
We could not have been happier with our choice -- the planning, service, food, and environment were wonderful! Tracy, Julia, Tom, and the the rest of Tracy's team made the entire planning process a breeze especially considering we planned our wedding from out of town. Tracy offered to serve as our single point of contact for everything at the hotel and coordinated all our other vendors. Our guests loved the delicious food and the atrium and ballroom provided plenty of space for cocktails and dinner. The hotel rooms were nice as well.
We would highly recommend the Hyatt Regency, Tracy and her team!

Hyatt Regency Milwaukee's reply:

Wow, 5-stars! We are THRILLED to read your wedding was wonderful! From the service to the food, our team at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee is passionate about giving our guests the best experience possible, especially on their special day. Your comments have been shared with our team and they are elated they made your wedding day flow smoothly. Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us.

Wishing you both a happily ever after,

Margarita K.
Marketing Manager
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee

M
Mandi

Married on 05/24/2015

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Tracy Bredl coordinated the venue and food for us--she is the coordinator you want! Her responsiveness and professionalism made our wedding even better than I hoped. I was coordinating from out-of-town, so I relied heavily on Tracy for help to ensure we had all the details perfect. She went above and beyond for us. The Hyatt as a venue was upscale and with some added uplighting, the servers with white gloves, the ice carved luge and huge bar, the evening looked like we have paid much more than we really did. The food was cooked extremely well--we received a lot of compliements on the quality of the dinner (Hyatt chefs know how to cook!). This hotel is located very close to downtown entertainment as well; our guests enjoyed making an entire weekend out of the occassion and using the hotel as a base for our pre-wedding festivities at surrounding bars and restaurants walkable from the Hyatt. There was not a bored person at our wedding weekend due to the hotel proximity to so much entertainment. I also enjoyed having a hotel as a venue to allow the guests to stay or leave as individually desired and not have to worry about their commute home. The leading staff (bar, food, reservations) is extremely easy to work with at the Hyatt, and they gave us a few extra perks along the way that made me feel special and that they were invested in giving me a well-rounded and valued experience.

K
Katelin

Married on 07/25/2010

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

From the time we first walked into the Hyatt we were impressed with the level of service and decorum. Our catering manager Misty King told us that there was nothing for us to worry about on our wedding day and she was absolutely right. The entire staff was remarkably attentive and personable. We highly recommend the Hyatt Regency Milwaukee.

User4572788

2+ years ago

4.8
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I was very happy using the Hyatt for my wedding. Everything went smoothly and the staff was amazing. I received numerous compliments about both the staff and venue. I would highly recommend this venue.

K
Kyle

Married on 09/10/2016

4.7
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Value 4.5
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.5

We would say to be confident in your choice if you choose the Hyatt Regency Milwaukee for your wedding. Tracy Bredl is wonderful to work with, along with the rest of the staff that we had the pleasure of working with.

Hyatt Regency Milwaukee's reply:

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are honored to have been part of your special day and are so happy Tracy and the rest of our staff made it a special day for you and your wife. We wish you a lifetime of happiness and love!

Sarah
Sarah

Married on 04/27/2019

4.6
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 4.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We had a great wedding at the Hyatt!

Our wedding at the Hyatt was great. There was a staffing change right before our wedding so some things didn’t get relayed to the new person but that is to be expected with a change. Other than that things were great!

M
Michelle

Married on 10/08/2016

4.5
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 3.5
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 4.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Working with the Hyatt was pretty easy. They were responsive and very good at answering all of my questions with sufficient detail. It is a little pricey, but they offered a shuttle option so that our guests could safely party and return to the hotel, and that was a large part of why we chose the Hyatt. They also made our stay as the bride and groom very personalized.

Hyatt Regency Milwaukee's reply:

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. We are THRILLED you had such a wonderful wedding experience with us. We know how special this day is for you which is why we strive to give the best service and personalize as many details as possible. Thank you again for choosing to spend your special day with us. Wishing you both a happily ever after!

User3615188

2+ years ago

4.3
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 3.5
  • Flexibility 4.0

Our rehearsal dinner was in the Polaris at the Hyatt Regency, which is a rotating restaurant. It was so cool to see the city this and way to show our guests the city this way! The staff on duty was friendly and professional. We had a buffet dinner, which wasn't something I would write home about but the meatballs were fantastic! The space isn't suited for a big rehearsal dinner because giving speeches and such is a bit of a challenge for everyone to see and hear. But we had close to 100 and I would do it all over again.

User4853014

2+ years ago

3.1
  • Quality of service 3.0
  • Value 3.0
  • Professionalism 4.0
  • Responsiveness 3.5
  • Flexibility 2.0

Some communication issues occurred, were promised some things that did not end up being true. But overall, great wedding we had. Tracy, the coordinator, is wonderful and VERY accommodating. She did anything and everything on the wedding day to make me, the bride, feel at ease and not have to worry about anything! Would recommend, but cautiously.

Hyatt Regency Milwaukee's reply:

Thank for taking the time to share your thoughts and congratulations on your recent wedding! My apologies that your initial planning process was not up to Hyatt standards due to turnover challenges. While this is no excuse, it was an unfortunate representation of our hotel. Hyatt Milwaukee wants all brides to know we truly care about their big day! However, I am thrilled to read Tracy was able turn things around and help give you reassurance while planning your wedding. Tracy absolutely loves helping brides such as yourself create the wedding of their dreams and will do anything in her power to make sure they enjoy their special day. Thank you again for writing a review. I wish you both many years of happiness.

Margarita Klikizos
Marketing Manager – Hyatt Regency Milwaukee

Request pricing
Go to top