Back to In Touch Hair & Spa

In Touch Hair & Spa Reviews

21 reviews
| Philadelphia, PA See photos, pricing and details
Request pricing
4.8 out of 5.0

Awards

21 Reviews for In Touch Hair & Spa

E
Featured
Elizabeth

Married on 05/29/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I'm so glad I found Cherry to handle hair + makeup for my wedding day! She was recommended to me by a friend when my original stylist became unavailable. Given the short notice, she was super flexible with timing and location. Leading up to the big day, Shirley handled my eyelash extensions and facial. Shirley was super sweet and very attentive throughout the process, touching up any loose eyelashes the day before. On the day of the event, Cherry did my mother's and my hair + makeup. She took her time, making sure to pay attention to every little detail. I loved the results! We got so many compliments, and the pictures turned out great! Cherry uses only professional products and is a delight to work with. I'm so thankful for her and Shirley's services in making the day perfect!

L
Lily

Married on 06/02/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Cherry did a very good job on my make-up and hair style on my wedding day. In the trail, I was not that satisfied with my make-up. Cherry was very patience to communicate with me to find out what I really like. And on the wedding day she did exactly what I like. I am glad to have her doing my make-up.

S
Sarah

Married on 05/28/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Just had my wedding hair and makeup trial with Cherry - I am so glad I found her! She was extremely nice and very patient, allowing me to try different styles and taking time to explain what would look best for my features. I was very nervous about making sure I still look like myself on my wedding day - and she took the time to adjust the makeup so I felt comfortable. She even has hairpieces to lend you for the big day, so you don't have to buy your own. The prices are very reasonable, and she is including my trial and a facial for free as I have a large party. I feel confident she knows what to do with Asian hair / makeup, but can also handle my American bridesmaids. I look forward to having her do my wedding hair and makeup - and will post again after the wedding!

User7388240

2+ years ago

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Pro make up,,she made up for mywufe y? Trday so pretty thánks so much

User6773550

2+ years ago

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I had Cherry did my wedding hair and makeup and I love how it came out. I like the idea that she used fresh flowers as hair pieces. The makeup stayed put all day also! Highly recommend for someone who's looking into simple and natural looks.

N
Nina

Married on 09/04/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I just had my hair and makeup done for my engagement photos. Everything turned out really nice and nature just like how i want it. On a really hot and windy day but my hair and makeup hold up really good. I am more than happy to have them take care my hair and make up for my wedding day. Plus my fiance had his hair cut too and I loved it

R
Rebecca

Married on 08/20/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I asked Cherry for the makeup of my wedding. She is pretty professional. She helped me to pick the jewelry that matched my dress. She is paying attention to the details of the whole look. I looked very nice when I saw my pictures. Really thanks for her.

H
HJ

Married on 08/07/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I was fortunate to have Cherry and Shirley at In Touch Hair & Spa to be my stylists for my BIG day after spending quite a fortune to have several unsatisfactory trial makeups with local American stylists. Though the American stylists I worked with are great, I still thought I could do better with my Asian face. With the pressing schedule, I was lucky to be recommended by a friend to this Spa in Philli. The trial makeup proved to be a big success. They did a lot of wonderful work on my eyes and high cheek bones and I was very happy with the look. The hair do-up was also great. On my wedding day, they were flexible enough to drive 2 hours to my home and offered a reasonable price package. They arrived on time and efficiently did the makeup and hairdos for five of us-me and my four bridesmaids. Among my four bridesmaids, two were Americans and two were Chinese. Before they came to my house, two American bridesmaids picked their favorite hair styles and both of them were very happy with their hair on my wedding. For two of my Chinese bridesmaids, Cherry and Shirley worked to maximize the beauty of their facial features and chose the hair styles that highlight their looks. Both looked like movie stars. Of course, I was super happy with their work. All the relatives and friends commented on me as looking stunningly beautiful, which made my husband so proud. Also before the wedding day, I also did some facial with Cherry and was impressed by her professionalism, and good work. Shirley is also very accommodating, east to work with and am expert at what she is doing. From conversations with her during trail makeup, I knew she used to work for fashion shows and big festival events. The price they offer was reasonable too. In all, I feel fortunate to have them as part of my wedding and am grateful to them to make me shine like a star with their great work. I would recommend them to any bridesmaid without hesitation. You would shine like a star like me on my big day!

C
Caitlin

Married on 08/06/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Cherry was extremely responsive, we texted back and forth and received responses immediately. She did hair and makeup for myself, my four bridesmaids, my mother and my mother in-law for a reasonable price. It was extremely hot on my wedding day and despite the heat, humidity and sweat everyone stayed beautiful all day long :)

L
Lynn

Married on 05/21/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I was so happy that I found Cherry and Shirley for my wedding day hair and makeup services. I saw them at a convention back in January, but by then I have already spent$150 for a trial at another place, and didn’t want to switch. Since I attended the convention and had a large wedding party, Cherry offered me a free hair and makeup trial. I thought, well it won’t hurt. Oh man I am so glad I took her offer and decided to do the trial! Shirley is such a professional. She spent a lot of time listening to me, and took her time with my trial. Everything turned out amazing, and the $150 trial I had at the other place could NOT compare at all. I decided to book with them immediately.
On my wedding day, Cherry also brought fresh flowers for my bridesmaids. Everything was beautiful and she really gave you a good value for the price you pay. I would recommend her for all my friends who are looking for hair and makeup services!

I
Irene

Married on 05/21/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Shirley did my make-up and did a fabulous job! She called me a few times before the wedding to schedule a trial make-up session, but I could not respond in time. When I finally contacted her, she managed to fit me into her busy schedule. In addition, they are flexible and willing to work with me for my wedding day. The day before my trial makeup, they had another customer booked the wedding makeup service on my wedding day. Shirley and Cherry went out their way to accommodate and put me in the earlier session. They did a fabulous job - the make-up and hair lasted throughout the day and evening! Thank you so much!

User6553291

2+ years ago

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Just had my wedding. Cherry and Sherry were both great. They did hair/makeup for me, my six bridesmaids as well as both moms. Everyone was satisfied. They even stayed and did another hair style for me during the reception. Below are my comments prior to wedding) I have yet had my wedding yet but had scheduled my package for May 15th 2016. The service provider is very flexible and accommodating. I had my bridal trial. The make up and hair were both beautiful. They even did two different hair styles for me so I can get a feel for when my hairs half up half down or completely up. My package offer free facial services. I just had one done and it was a great experience. The facial included treatment of my skin and pore cleaning as well as face and neck massage. It was nearly two hours of pampering in one session. So far, it has been 5 star service. I am looking forward to my wedding day. I'll be adding to comments after May 15th 2016

M
melody

Married on 04/17/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

It was a pleasure to work with Cherry Wong, she did a bride and bridesmaid makeup, also our hairs on my special day, and it came out wonderful. She is easy to talk to and great person to work with. She is a true professional, and has a passion for her work. If you’re thinking about hiring her, go for it. But book early because she is in demamd. Highly recommended!

User6558127

2+ years ago

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I love my hair and makeup! She was so fast with my time constraint but not rushed. She was great. I would come back for other occasions!

User6498148

2+ years ago

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Very professional and responsible makeup service. She know so well what kind of makeup and hair is the best for you and you can totally trust her and don't need to do a trial. I have a morning wedding and I need to be ready before 8:30am. She is willing to come before 5am to get me and my bridesmaids ready.
She is especially good at Asian makeup and hair since she have a lot of experience back in Hongkong. (She showed me lots of pics and definitely she is so friendly ). I would say that she is the best in philly for Asian makeup and hair and she didn't ask for rediculouly amount of money like others. My husband, parents, relatives, friends liked my makeup and hair very much. Highly recommended!

K
K

Married on 07/18/2015

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Cherry and Shirley are so nice to work with. My makeup and hair updo at the trial and on my wedding day were so natural and beautiful. I got a lot of compliments on my makeup and hair. They patiently listened to my needs and offered valueable advices. It was raining in the morning on my wedding day but they still arrived early at my house and did makeup and hair for me, my mom and three bridesmaids. I truly appreciate their professionalism, kindness and flexibility.

J
Juan

Married on 11/25/2017

4.7
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Flexibility 5.0

On my wedding day, Cherry did hair and makeup for me, my three bridesmaids, and my mother. Everyone was satisfied. She was so nice and very patient. We got so many compliments, and the pictures turned out great. Highly recommend for someone who's looking into simple and natural looks.

S
Suzy

Married on 07/01/2017

4.7
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Value 4.5
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.5

Had my makeup trial and wedding makeup and hair done by Cherry. Cherry was very responsive and professional. During the experience, she provided great tips in preparation for the big day. I am pleasantly surprise that my wedding day makeup exceed the makeup from the trial. The makeup trial result in a cake-y makeup and runny mascara. I am glad I did the makeup trial and provided feedback so Cherry would not replicate the same makeup style on the day of the wedding. The hair style was tight and secured. I managed to have my hair hold up for 10 plus hours before touching up.

A
Amy

Married on 09/30/2016

4.7
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Cherry and her team did a wonderful job! My makeup was amazing. I normally don't wear that much and was apprehensive but when we took pictures it was great. I cannot thank them enough! I looked amazing. They are also so sweet. They offer to let you use their hair jewelry and flowers for your hair. Seriously, worth every penny!

D
Denise

Married on 07/08/2017

3.2
  • Quality of service 3.0
  • Value 2.0
  • Professionalism 1.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Though I had a great experience for my make-up and hair bridal trial with Cherry, the actual wedding experience was different.

Lack of professionalism:
I sent an e-mail to confirm things are ok the week of my wedding as I had not heard from her. Her response was to ask me the wedding location and time even though I had sent her my location when I booked the appointment 6 months prior and she was the one who had told me what time we had to show up at the venue (based on the schedule I provided 5 months prior). The night before the wedding, she sent me multiple messages asking me to change the start time. This was very frustrating not only because it was the night before the wedding but because I had already communicated to everyone the schedule based on the time SHE provided.

Dishonest payment terms:
At the trial, Cherry told me that I should get airbrushing because it is better for summer weddings so I paid extra for the service for myself and my 2 bridesmaids. When she arrived, she did not bring airbrushing tools. When I asked about this, she claimed that my face was not suited for airbrushing. This is a blatant lie as if that was the case, why did she convince me to get the service? She then told me that she had to drive extra to get to my venue and she was doing me a favor by not charging me for that. However, she has had the address for 6 months and not once did she mention this, including when we agreed on the pricing. I specifically asked about travel when I booked because some of the other vendors I talked to did charge for travel and was told I was fine. Lastly, when she gave me the bill, she built in a 20% tip, which I find very strange as I thought a tip is supposed to be discretionary. I didn't want to argue on my wedding day so just paid it.

To be fair, the actual service was good in terms of makeup and hair (why I gave 3 stars instead of less) but be VERY CAREFUL TO DOCUMENT everything when you book so you don't get ripped off.

S
sarah

Married on 09/13/2017

2.8
  • Quality of service 1.5
  • Value 1.5
  • Professionalism 1.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Went for 3 hair trials which I paid for but was not pleased... She messed up badly on one trial and said she would do a redo for free, which she didn't. So I ended up just using her for makeup. She did open the studio just for me to accommodate my schedule for one of the trials which was really nice. I was happy with my makeup but one of my bridesmaids was not happy at all with the makeup on the day of. She didn't use mascara and it looked gloppy and caked. Cherry also asked for all cash and 20% tip at 11pm the night before my wedding, some notice would have been nice to get the cash. She also required 50% paid in advance which I did but she charged all the girls full price the day of... I left early to take pictures and found out she over charged afterwards... It took over a month to get my money back and texts such as "why are you worried about this it's your wedding day! " Business ethics would have been nice too but eventually I did get the money. She did get there early the morning of the wedding to accommodate us as well. Overall mixed feelings about the experience but would not recommend.

Request pricing
Go to top