Back to Jack Randall Photography

Jack Randall Photography Reviews

23 reviews
| Orange County, CA See photos, pricing and details
Request pricing
4.1 out of 5.0

Awards

23 Reviews for Jack Randall Photography

J
Julie

Married on 01/11/2014

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We had Jack take our engagement photos and wedding photos and both were wonderful experiences. Jack and his co-photographer Janet are punctual, professional, and take amazing shots. They recommended we take our engagement photos at Mission San Juan and I'm so glad we did. The varied backdrops and colors made it look like we were in Europe. This also allowed us an opportunity to meet with Jack prior to our wedding. On the wedding day, they arrived early and after seeing the sky, hustled us out to the beach a few minutes earlier than anticipated, and boy was it worth it! Our sunset beach shots are amazing! Jack and Janet were quick, efficient and easy to work with. Our wedding was on Sat and our photos were ready for pick-up on Tues. (3 days later)! Talk about fast service. I would absolutely recommend hiring Jack Randall Photography for your photography needs.

T
Trishia

Married on 09/07/2013

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

He has such sophisticated cameras, no wonder he takes such good pictures. Will always use his services for all functions at our school.

M
Maria

Married on 05/05/2013

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We love Jack Randall Photography! They were our wedding photographers. We went in today to view the photos and I was blown away by the true talent that Jack and his associate photographers have. His staff is always professional and treat you like one of the family.
Thank you Jack and everyone there for such a wonderful experience. It truly could not have been better.

User3225990

2+ years ago

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Our photos turned out beautiful! I am super happy with the results, and I cannot wait to see the prints. Thank you to Jack and his team!

User3183215

2+ years ago

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Awesome service! Very pleased with how the photos turned out. Thank you!

A
Alexandra

Married on 08/12/2012

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Awesome! Pictures are very clear and very nice. Good quality! We did video too which came out very good. Worth the money!

B
Brianne

Married on 07/08/2011

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Absolutely beautiful photography and videography! Jack and Karen were absolutely AMAZING... And were worth every penny. Staff was fun to work with yet very professional, and communicated wonderfully. No doubt that they captured the most beautiful moments of our wedding.

J
Jessica

Married on 10/16/2009

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Austin Bauman, with Jack Randall Photography, was a fabulous photographer. We had a unique situation where Austin was in town to shoot our wedding in San Francisco for only a short period of time, due to our planning. Austin was professional and really listened to what we were looking for in our style of pictures. The artistic shots he took provided us with a variety of pictures to appreciate. He was able to catch just the right colors, lighting and angles. He gave us as many shots as he could (and went beyond our expectations! ) considering the time frame. I highly recommend Austin.

K
Kimberly

Married on 06/06/2009

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I would highly recommend Jack Randall! He was geat to work with. My husband and I both felt very comfortable with him. We loved his assistant Karen too. His office is in Dana Point and is so relaxing to visit and is very organized. Everytime I called with questions, they were usually avaiable. If they weren't available, they got back to me in a timely manner. Our engagement pictures turned out great. We just got the proofs for the wedding, and there are plenty of amazing pictures to choose from. We can't wait to get our wedding album!

L
Laura

Married on 05/24/2009

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We loved working with Jack. He was personal, well organized and produced amazing photos. From start to finish we wouldn't change anything. We would highly recommend him.

K
Karen

Married on 08/05/2007

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Wow! We are so impressed with our engagement pictures and wedding pictures. We wanted a photographer with style, professionalism, and class. Jack and his assistant, Karen, did an outstanding job capturing many special moments with spectacular shots! We had an hour long engagement session and they were at out wedding for 7 hours. We received a book of all our proofs and ordered a CD of all 1000 images.

User6691634

2+ years ago

4.9
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.5

Jack Randall and his team did an amazing job, the pictures are amazing and overall we are thrilled that he did the photography of our son & daughter~in~love's wedding and reception.
We had him do a family photo session 4 years ago, and we were happy with his work at that time as well.
A friendly, professional, artistic, great quality photographer.
Thank You Jack!

S
shivaun

Married on 04/30/2010

4.9
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Very Professional and flexible! Just love how the pictures turned out for our engagement and wedding pictures. Their unique point of view and photojournalism is awesome!

A
Anita

Married on 08/16/2008

4.9
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 4.5
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Jack Randall and his staff made us feel so comfortable during our engagement photo session, wedding ceremony and reception! The beautiful photos were pricey but worth it!

User6832227

2+ years ago

4.8
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 4.5
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Flexibility 5.0

He said he has done many Jewish weddings before but still has not shown us any pictures of them. His son Shane did our photography for our engagement photo shoot and he was great! Can't wait to see what they will do on our wedding day!

S
sheena

Married on 10/21/2010

4.6
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Value 4.5
  • Professionalism 4.5
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Flexibility 5.0

Jack and his assistant were so nice and amazing. They did my engagement pics and my wedding pics. They were so willing to work with me and my pictures have turned out amazing. They worked around what I wanted and made a package for me based on my wants and needs rather then trying to force me to purchase a bunch of stuff i did not need.

N
Nadine

Married on 11/15/2008

4.6
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.0

Jack Randall and his team were amazing throughout the entire process... Although a little steep on the pricing, but the quality is great! They were on time despite the natural disaster that occured that day (huge wildfire) and did the best they could given the circumstances. Would definitely recommend them to family and friends!

S
Melissa

Married on 10/16/2009

3.6
  • Quality of service 2.5
  • Value 3.0
  • Professionalism 4.5
  • Responsiveness 4.0
  • Flexibility 4.0

We didn't have a bad experience, however we didn't have a great one. We met with Jack and thought he would be our photographer, however someone else was sent. He was a nice guy and arrived early. We were just not impressed with the photo's. There were a lot of photos of people not part of our wedding and only one picture was taken of the groom and his mother, which was very dissappointing. He had us do poses that were not flattering to us and just made us look awkward. We had a tough time putting our album together. Little high on pricing. They are a professional company and they are very nice.

M
Melody

Married on 11/25/2006

3.2
  • Quality of service 4.0
  • Value 2.0
  • Professionalism 4.0
  • Responsiveness 3.0
  • Flexibility 3.0

Jack Randall takes beautiful photos. Basically you get what you pay for. If you want beautiful pictures and money is not an option, this is a great choice. If you are on a budget, it would be best to shop around because he is expensive. He was great though and since I had little time to take pictures after the ceremony (the sun was setting soon), he organized and moved quickly in order to make sure I got all the shots I could get, with the family and on the beach. It was fun and the pics are amazing!

J
Jennie

Married on 03/31/2007

2.4
  • Quality of service 3.0
  • Value 2.0
  • Professionalism 2.5
  • Responsiveness 2.5
  • Flexibility 2.0

Jack had good pictures of good quality but I had to drive all the way out to Dana Point everytime I needed to meet with him- which ended up being quite a few times. Secondly, he WAY TOO overpirced! I didn't realize it at the time, but REALLY regret not shopping around more for someone more affordable. He WAS NOT worth the money & gas!

R
R

Married on 05/01/2011

0.6
  • Quality of service 0.5
  • Value 0.5
  • Professionalism 0.5
  • Responsiveness 1.0
  • Flexibility 0.5

Jack Randall is defiantly not worth the money he thinks he is! I would not recommend using this company. We have had multiple friends who have recently been married, their pictures were amazing and were half the price. There was no creativity or enthusiasm. He was late to our event. Our pictures were mediocre. There were hardly any intimate pictures taken of the two of us together, which was very disappointing. To top it off they have you send in a list of your favorite pictures to be placed in an album, but you have no say in how they put the album together. So, if you don't like the way they format the photo's, or the backgrounds they choose you have to pay for the changes yourself! We had alot of issues with Jack Randall and his staff who were very rude. Their customer service was very poor, like they did not care about us after we paid them. It took them weeks to correspond with us about our issues. They took our special day, our memories and something that should have been enjoyable and made it very stressful and unpleasant. Every time we look at our pictures we get frustrated. NOT WORTH THE MONEY!

User2767456

2+ years ago

0.2
  • Quality of service 0.5
  • Value 0.0
  • Professionalism 0.0
  • Responsiveness 0.5
  • Flexibility 0.0

I used Jack Randall for my wedding because he was recommended by our wedding venue. I had such high hopes and was soooooo disappointed. First of all, after having an engagement session with him in Feb. I did not hear from him at all until I called myself two days before my wedding in October to confirm time and schedule. HE was very unorganized and misplaced the date and time. Then the day of the wedding, all of my friends and family said that they were disappointed with how he was taking photos but I tried to give him the benefit of the doubt.
When it came time to pick up our pictures, I saw that they were dark, out of focused and very poorly taken. Our faces are little specs and can barely be seen. The worst part is that when I asked if he was going to enhance any of the pictures for our photo album, he tells me that we have to pay an ADDITIONAL fee to correct any photos! I can't believe that when you pay thousands of dollars for a professional photographer, they don't include any photo retouching. This should have been put into our contract. He is truly a scam artist, and doesn't care about your experience or pictures. The worst part of all is that our wedding is done and over with and we don't even have a single nice photograph to remember it by. The best pictures I do have were taken by friends and family using their own cameras. Jack offered no compensation whatsoever and was very difficult to work with. Please future brides beware and take careful consideration when choosing your wedding photographer.


C
Cheryl

Married on 09/18/2011

SCAM! Be aware, for their supposedly $220 value engagement shoot package, you will put in more than 1 hour of you and your fiancé’s time with all your heart & hope, YET you pretty much get NOTHING out of it! (you ONLY get 1 image and that’s it! And no digital image at all. ) plus, they are not even sorry how upsetting this is to the clients that they disappointed (they make you feel very stupid on the phone).

I bought their wedding channel deal for an $220 value engagement shoot session. And I am VERY disappointed that I don’t get any images out of it! They said the $220 value package covers 1 hour engagement shoot plus 1 bonus free print out. Normally an 1 hour $220 engagement shoot means you get the digital images of your pictures (at least a reasonable amount of images), and the free print out would be the extra. However, only after we’ve put in all our time, energy and hopes into the full hour engagement shoot, I’ve found out that the 1 picture is ALL you get! If you want more images of your own engagement shoot pictures, you will have to PAY EXTRA FOR EVERYTHING! What a scam this is! Again, be very aware, for their supposedly $220 value package, you ONLY get 1 image and that’s it! This is very upsetting and disappointing, if they plan to give their clients no digital images and plan to have them pay extra for everything afterwards, then they should really have that spelt out in their packages. Even more upsetting, when I confronted them about it (the lady I spoke to is named Connie), she took NO responsibility at all and said it’s Wedding Channel’s wording, so not their fault. She further implies that it’s the clients’ own fault to expect getting any images from the $220 value package…… I can’t believe this! I feel very CHEATED!

They get ½ star because the photographers who took the pictures were actually very nice (NOT Jack; I have not met or spoken to Jack so far and I don’t know where he stands in this upsetting tricky situation). The nice photographers worked hard as if you were actually getting the pictures, like it actually mattered. So I don’t think they were in on the scam. It’s the way the office is run that’s unbelievably horrible! Their staff on the phone (Connie) definitely had an indifference attitude and was not helpful at all. Her uncaring demeanor convinced me that this WAS NOT an honest mistake BUT an intentional SCAM! They don’t tell you that you actually get virtually NOTHING out of the photo shoot, so that you get your hopes and anticipation up for the results. Since you get yourself so excited about the images, you will probably end up spending A LOT MORE money just to keep a few – that’s what they are counting on! Again, I’m unbelievably disappointed! Jack Randall Photography’s $220 value engagement shoot package WASTED both my money and my time, and more importantly, RUINED my happy wedding planning. Unless they try to make up their wrong-doing (which has not happened), you should STAY FAR AWAY FROM THEM!

Request pricing
Go to top