Back to James Kenneth Studios

James Kenneth Studios Reviews

37 reviews
| Buffalo, NY See photos, pricing and details
Request pricing
4.8 out of 5.0

Awards

37 Reviews for James Kenneth Studios

M
Megan

Married on 11/04/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We LOVED James and his assistant Jen! James recently photographed our wedding, and we have nothing but wonderful things to say about him and his team! I had a million things going on that day and he made me feel comfortable and reassured me that he had it all under control. When we got our pictures back I was amazed by how they looked. Every single one of them looked beautiful and he literally captured everything that I would have imagined. He truly made it to where we can relive that day each time we look at our pictures. When I was looking for a photographer, James's photos and style reflected exactly what I was looking for. He is highly professional, very personable and easy to work with. He made us feel comfortable during our engagement & wedding sessions and went above and beyond for us on our big day! His love & passion for what he does shines through in his work. I can't express how thankful I am that we chose him; we couldn't be happier with our beautiful photos!

N
Nicole

Married on 09/29/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

James is the best! I love every single photo he gave us! He was so easy to work with and made our day a lot more fun. I would reccomend him to anyone. - Nicole.

User6025769

2+ years ago

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

James was fantastic! He was very personable; which is something you want in a wedding photographer. We felt very comfortable in front of him. His pictures are realistic and truly reflected our personality.

S
Shannon

Married on 10/22/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I have only great things to say about James Kenneth Studios. I LOVE my pictures and everyone complements me on them. My wedding day was windy, cold, and overcast but you couldn't tell by our pictures. I love everything about them. I told James to just do his thing and didn't have any Pinterest ideas and I got amazing pictures! He helped me pick places around rochester to go and they were great spots. The staff was very professional and dressed for a wedding in professional attire. They helped with everything not just my photos. I got married at Lamberton Conservatory and didn't have a wedding planner. James and his staff worked with our DJ and Judge to help with our entrance and to assist with even holding the door for my father and I as he walked me down the aisle. The staff was great and you didn't even know they were there they were never underfoot and go amazing candids because of it. I would recommend them in a heart beat.

S
Sharon

Married on 10/21/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

My husband and I loved James & Jeff. We had a beautiful fall in the wedding in the Finger Lakes area and they did a perfect job capturing our day. James was very creative and professional. We had all of our prints done from the link James gave us and they turned out great! We have a beautiful 24x36 print in our living room and always draws a lot of attention when we have guests over.

V
Vicky

Married on 07/10/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

James and his crew are the best! We had so much fun working with James for our engagement session and on our wedding day. All of our family loved him and he got so many great shots. Highly recommended. We LOVE our wedding video as well! -Vicky

User6402780

2+ years ago

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

So happy with all of the photos James took on my wedding day! He was very professional and helpful during the entire planning process. I got a lot of comments from guests and family about how impressed they were with James. He was hardly noticeable on the day and captured so many candid photos. The photo booth was a huge hit at the wedding! Highly recommended!

D
Deana

Married on 12/05/2015

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

The best! We just received all of our photos from James from our wedding in December and we could not be more happy with them all. We are so glad we chose James and his crew to capture our wedding day. My family and friends are still commenting on how professional and fun James was. At times we hardly knew he was there and when it was time to round up my sometimes uncooperative family he got got every photo we wanted and more. I recommend getting two photographers as we did, his second photographer captured to many candid shots. I almost went with another photographer who was cheaper and now I know I made the right decision with James!

S
Stephanie

Married on 11/22/2015

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

When I first spoke with James, I felt as if I had known him for years. He is outgoing, kind, animated and hilarious! We hit it off right away, and I knew I had found someone that I could put complete faith in, and with whom I could be truly be comfortable on our big day. When we met James at our engagement session for the first time, he was even more of a pleasure in person. He's professional, thoughtful, and besides being incredibly talented and having a great eye, he really cares about the details and how the photos will turn out. Needless to say, our engagement photos were beyond marvelous. Fast-forward to our wedding day: James was on-time and down to business immediately. Despite some time delay issues at the salon in the morning that were beyond our control, he made sure he was utilizing his time and catching photos of precious moments. He did a great job at managing our unruly wedding party, family and guests, and once we were at the reception, he was everywhere all at once, it seemed. He captured everything, and I could not have asked for anything more. I am so pleased with James's work, and let me just say that our wedding photos are STUNNING. They are absolutely perfect. Thank you, James -- you have made a lifelong friend in me! If you are reading this review, do yourself a favor and call him!

K
Kate

Married on 09/12/2015

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

James Kenneth studios really delivered! We couldn't be happier with the moments that they captured for us. James and his staff were very professional and easy to work with, even offering great recommendations on other vendors. So happy we went with them.

A
Ann Marie

Married on 08/22/2015

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

James did an awesome job! I will definitely be using him again in the future and would highly recommend him!

User4827656

2+ years ago

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

James was fabulous from start to finish. I still have not seen the finished product so this review is based on meetings & the way he was at the wedding. He was very out of sight out of mind, I forgot a lot that he was there filming which means they may have a lot of editing to do:) He was extremely easy to work with & I very excited to see the finished product.

M
Michelle

Married on 06/06/2015

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We used James as our videographer. I wasn't going to book one at all so I was lucky that he was available for our day. I initially sent him an email and I loved that he called me back right away instead of having an email chain go back and forth. We also met in person before the wedding to go over the timing of the event, etc. His prices were so reasonable and you pay in 3 installments, the last one being after you receive the final product. I also loved that he wasn't in everyone's face but still captured the day so beautifully. I'd recommend James to all brides-to-be!

M
Megan

Married on 01/17/2015

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

James was so awesome from start to finish. After spending hours looking at photos and websites online I came across James Kenneth Studios webpage. Something about it was very different from all the other webpages I had seen. It's hard to explain. Just look at it for yourself and you will know what I mean. It seemed too good to be true and I was skeptical until I met James. We spent two hours during our first meeting at his studio, most of it spent laughing and having fun. This made me so comfortable and excited to work with James. I am a person who hates to be photographed and I can't stand posed superficial photos (any photographers nightmare). I left my first meeting with James so excited and inspired. He also gave me lots of advice and suggestions for the actual ceremony and other details of the day. He has been to tons of weddings and has good suggestions to make you open your mind and think about what you really want. When James showed up on my wedding day, it was already like having a good friend show up for the ceremony. I was excited to share my friends and family with him. He understood how goofy I am and that having fun with with all my friends was top priority that day. He not only captured this on camera, but fed into it as well. My husband who insisted from day one that we should not even get a photographer was so pleasantly surprised. When we looked at our wedding pictures, it was the first time in our new married life he had to admit he was wrong. I was very pleased with the comments I received from both wedding party and guests regarding his professionalism. If you are looking for someone who will capture you wedding and adjust his style to who you are and what you want, James is your guy. He also is a good person, someone you want to be friends with. I was sad not to get to see him once it was all done. ( Im sure we will call him for other big events in the future and see him at our friends events. ) Alright you get the point. I couldn't be happier.

A
Amy

Married on 01/03/2015

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

After meeting with a lot of photographers and then meeting with James at his studio I was instantly sold. Almost as soon as I walked in the studio and saw all the samples around the studio I knew I had to have him shot my wedding. His style is so unique. So clean and crisp. He is so calm and collected, it made me feel so much better on my wedding day. I can't wait to see all of the edited photos. I know they will be great.

J
Jessica

Married on 12/13/2014

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I found out about James Kenneth Studios after attending a bridal show in downtown Rochester. I knew almost immediately that I had to book him quick. Without a doubt this was the best decision I made. He was so professional and so much fun on our wedding day. His second shooter blended right in and was hardly noticeable, yet got so many photographs. All of my friends and family still continue to rave about all the amazing photos James captured. I had been in weddings before where the family photos took such a long time to accomplish. James keept everything moving along and onetime. They say the pictures are the one thing from your wedding day you will have forever, and you will not be disappointed with James Kenneth studios. Outstanding job!

J
Jackie

Married on 12/07/2014

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

James did an outstanding job capturing my wedding day. All my guests loved him. So friendly and professional. We are so glad we booked him. - Jackie & Jim

M
Madeline

Married on 09/04/2014

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Amazing! James and his crew were perfect! We even booked our DJ and florets from his recommendations. Our pictures could have not turned out better! People are still telling me how much fun the photo booth was.

A
Amy

Married on 08/01/2014

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

James was outstanding! He was such a pleasure to be around during my wedding day! I and all my guests could really tell that James and the videographer (also named James) loved what they do, and it showed in the final photos and video delivered! I would recommend them to anyone who wants quality professional photography and videography. Excellent job!

L
Leslie

Married on 07/26/2014

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

James Kenneth studios went above and beyond my expectations. I would highly recommend them to anyone. They were so much fun and captured so much more then I expected.

User4646260

2+ years ago

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

James worked so hard all day to capture everything on my wedding day! I was so happy with the results. Will recommend to everyone!

S
Shannon

Married on 07/05/2014

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Amazing photos. Great service.

J
John

Married on 06/07/2014

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Did a great job on my wedding.

N
Nicole

Married on 05/31/2014

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Outstanding! Would definitely hire again, but hope to never have to. ;) love all my amazing photos. All 800+

R
Rosanne

Married on 01/19/2014

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

James Kenneth kept everything on schedule. Took all the photos we requested and more. The finished product was finished timely and was beautiful. Also, all of you guests had a great time with the photo booth.

Request pricing
Go to top