Back to Jennifer Van Elk Photography

Jennifer Van Elk Photography Reviews

24 reviews
| Indianapolis, IN See photos, pricing and details
Request pricing
5.0 out of 5.0

Photos from reviews

Awards

24 Reviews for Jennifer Van Elk Photography

S
SamM

Married on 03/09/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

stunning photography, so friendly and easy to work with

We hired Jenn for our wedding because we really liked the look of the photos on her website. She was a complete joy to work with and the photos she took were stunning. She got the family portraits done very efficiently which is no small feat given how recalcitrant my in-laws are. We were so happy with her work we later hired her to take portraits of our dog, and then hired her again to take photos of our newborn child. I'd hire her again without hesitation the next time I need photographs of a special event.

J
Jacqueline

Married on 10/14/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

The one word we would use to describe our experience with Jenn and Steve is WOW! There is no better duo to photograph your special day. Professional, kind, relatable, sweet, authentic, fun and just all around amazing. We are BEYOND thankful that these two captured every moment and emotion of our wedding day. Our photos were incredible - and we will treasure them forever.

Jennifer Van Elk Photography's reply:

Thank you so much, Jacqueline! That's so incredibly sweet for you to say. It's very apparent that we loved being a part of your wedding (your photos are all over our site!!!)! You two are so wonderfully kind and your personalities are just contagious. Thanks for having us as a part of your wedding team.

K
Kelly

Married on 08/05/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Words cannot even begin to describe how great Jenn was to work with. From the very beginning when booking with her, she was prompt to respond to all of my questions and easy to contact. She really listened to my ideas that I had for our wedding photos and incorporated them along with her own creative spin and our pictures turned out gorgeous! I felt like she really cared about us and went the extra mile to make sure she captured everything my husband and I wanted on our special day. Jenn has a very sweet personality which made working with her very laid-back and fun! She also works extremely hard on getting your pictures to you in a timely manner, I was very impressed with how fast we received our wedding photos. My husband and I had a Christian Ceremony as well as a Hindu Ceremony in the same day and Jenn did not miss a single detail! She is very experienced and I would highly recommend her!

H
Haley

Married on 12/30/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Jenn and Steve are not only amazing photographers, but also amazing people. They truly make you feel special while capturing such special moments with your love and people you love. I have absolutely no complaints, and only good things to say about this husband & wife team. If you are searching for someone who will capture your day in the most perfect way, look no further.

M
Megan

Married on 10/31/2015

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Jenn's photos are amazing. We did an engagement shoot and our wedding with her and her husband, and both were perfect. Also, an added bonus was having access to our photos only ONE WEEK after our wedding. I wasn't expecting this, and it was an amazing surprise. The quality of what you're getting from Team Van Elk is certainly worth the price, I promise!

User5208646

2+ years ago

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Jenn and her husband, Steve, are an amazing team. The images they capture are quite spectacular. Jenn met with me to discuss my ideas and get to know me. I decided on a package and we had our engagement session about 4 months before our wedding. The engagement photographs where stunning. Jenn and Steve made my husband and I feel so comfortable; it was as if we were hanging out with friends. Jenn and Steve are great at keeping the photograph session on the wedding day moving at a comfortable pace. They were extremely flexible with our schedule and accommodated family and friends being late, not paying attention, etc. It is also helpful to have someone around who has so much experience at weddings! Jenn and Steve are very busy, but Jenn responds quite promptly to emails and I always had my questions answered in 24 hours. I would recommend this team to ANYONE! I also truly think they are the best in the State of Indiana.

K
Katie

Married on 10/18/2014

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Jennifer is amazing. She is not only talented but she takes your wishes to heart and makes them come true. She is a wonderful person and I would recommend her to anyone!

K
Katie

Married on 10/18/2014

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Jenn and Steve are amazing! Not only is the quality of their photography amazing but they are so professional and so so nice! We loved them!

C
Chelsea

Married on 09/28/2014

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

These two were amazing and their pictures were stunning! They felt like family at our reception and with our engagement shoot! I'd recommend them to anyone! They truly were a dream to work with- I couldn't have asked for more!

C
Casey

Married on 09/20/2014

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Our experience with Jenn and Steve Van Elk was incredible. They were so sweet and so fun to work with. They felt like a part of the family. Their work was incredible and even a few months later I still find myself looking through my pictures again like it was just yesterday. You can't go wrong with these amazing people who genuinely care about their clients.

A
Autumn

Married on 07/19/2014

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

For the five years that my husband and I dated, I always knew that Jennifer Van Elk Photography would be the one I would want to capture our wedding day. Her kind heart and attention to detail were the first two things that stood out to me. We decided to get married four months from the date of our engagement in the midst of a busy summer wedding season for Jennifer.

We contacted her, and she was willing to give up one of her vacation days to ensure she could shoot our wedding in July. We arranged our wedding date all around her availability because it was so important that she be our photographer!

We first met with Jennifer and she just wanted to meet and get to know us more. We felt at ease and confident in our decision to use her. She asked us lots of questions to make sure she captured the heart of who we are as a couple in our engagement photos as well as our wedding photos.

We were THRILLED to receive our wedding photos back, and our families and friends were so excited to see them. Jennifer and her husband Steve were so helpful throughout the entire day - willing to help with anything and everything on our day. We were grateful to have such amazing people as a part of our wedding!

If you are considering booking your wedding with Jennifer Van Elk Photography, you will NOT be disappointed. I would recommend them to anyone in the Indiana area looked for a high quality, friendly, caring photographer!

User3395587

2+ years ago

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Jennifer and Steven were WONDERFUL to work with. From the moment I met them at a wedding showcase, I knew they were the photographers for me. One of their primary focuses is with natural light but they're work is beautiful even without! My wedding was in LaPorte, IN (inside venue) while they lived in Muncie, IN - traveled up north for the wedding and were there the entire day to capture the moments. Jennifer was with the ladies while Steven was with the men. Their photos were exceptional and everyone I know who has seen them rave about the photos.

My husband and I also had our engagement photos done at Purdue University in West Lafayette, IN - in which Jennifer traveled up for us. They were very flexible and willing to work with us on all aspects, covered all the shots for the engagement and wedding that we wanted. I can not think of anything bad about this couple and what they have done for us and how they've captured our wedding. I can't wait to work with them again for future life moments!

E
Emily

Married on 06/07/2014

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Jennifer and her husband were a wonderful team of photographers that did an excellent job capturing our special day. Jennifer has a natural talent for capturing candid moments that make you cherish your pictures even more. I loved working with her and would recommend her to any bride that wants her wedding day pictures to be spectacular.

E
Emily

Married on 05/24/2014

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Jenn & Steve are the best! They are both professional and really fun to work with! They made my wedding day as stress free as possible. I knew that I would get amazing pictures.

User4629816

2+ years ago

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We cannot say enough good things about Jennifer Van Elk Photography! Great to work with, excellent quality of work.... We get so many compliments on our wedding photos!

L
Lydia

Married on 05/10/2014

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I probably can't say enough GOOD things about the Van Elk team! First of all, they swept in to save the day when my other photographer had to leave the country the day of my wedding. The Van Elk's were flexible, longing to know what we wanted in our photos, but what my husband and I loved most of all is that their heart was to capture excellent photos while also capturing the theme, personalities, emotions, and 'big events' of the day. They put in a lot of pre-wedding work so that the day runs as smoothly as possible and so you get just want you want in the photos of your day. Jenn is great at making it 'all about the bride' and giving you what you envisioned for the pictures of your big day! The Van Elks are also just really fun and laid-back! They see the best in your day and capture it in a picture! If you're looking for a wonderful photographer for your wedding day, it would be a mistake not to choose Jennifer Van Elk Photography.

A
Abigail

Married on 04/26/2014

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Jennifer was amazing! I had the most amazing experience in every possible way, and still, several months later, I'm raving to everyone about her. I would recommend her photography to absolutely anyone. My photos turned out so incredible!
The consistent feedback I got from friends and family was that my photos looked like they came straight out of a magazine. Every bride wants to feel beautiful on her wedding day; I have never been very photogenic, so when I received her photos back (mere days later) and they were as gorgeous as could be, that was the greatest gift I could have gotten!

A
Ashley

Married on 04/04/2014

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Their photography work is beautiful! Jennifer was very easy to get ahold of to communicate details or answers questions. Many times she would answer that day which was super helpful and stress- relieving when planning a wedding. We discussed exactly what we wanted like specific shots but her creativity to capture moments was what we loved. We did not have to ask for those. We also appreciated that she listened to us and not others. This helped make our photography go smoothly. She also suggested finding a friend to be a wedding coordinator to help gather friends and family for pictures. We also received a sneak peak of our photos that weekend and had our photos done by the Wednesday after! It was unbelievable! We have loved their work!

User3414923

2+ years ago

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Jenn is so wonderful to work with her. Her and her husband Steve tag-teamed the photos at our wedding, and they all came out so beautifully! She captured the elements that made our wedding unique along with all the classic photos you want to remember the day. Jenn is a professional--she knows just what to ask and plan to get what you are hoping for as a bride! You already have enough on your mind, and having someone like Jenn know her work well, do her work well, and prepare for your day well makes a huge difference.

User2715322

2+ years ago

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

The Jennifer VanElk team was absolutely amazing! We had both our engagement photos and wedding done and were so amazed at how beautiful the pictures turned out. They made us feel so comfortable, and all of our friends and family complimented on how friendly and wonderful they were to everyone. We had a long day, but they were there from the very beginning until the end of or night to capture our sparkler send off! Everything about the Jennifer VanElk team was sooo great. I couldn't thank them enough for what they did for us. The pictures they captured are more than what I ever expected, and they will last us for many many lifetimes to give to our kids and grandkids!

User3721930

2+ years ago

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Jennifer and her husband werr absolutely fabulous! Not only a great photographer but flexible and got the pictures and thank yous to us quickly. Absolutely love her and would recommend her to anyone wanting a photographer.

A
Ashley

Married on 09/07/2013

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I feel like Jen & Steve were our friends. They brought great Balance of taking care of our needs as well as offering suggestions on great picture ideas. It was an amazing day and I'm so glad they were there to capture it.

A
Amber

Married on 05/04/2013

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I loved Jennifer Van Elk Photography and how they made our special day look just amazing! I am so happy with all the hard work that was put into making our photographs something that we will cherish forever! The personal attention we have gotten was amazing, even with the fact that we live over two hours away! Worth every penny!

K
Katie

Married on 08/25/2012

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Jennifer Van Elk photography was the perfect fit for my Husband and I's wedding. They are a husband and wife team that have a passion for capturing the moments that make your heart melt. The way both of them were always thinking forward about what would be the next shot to get. Both of them are so easy to work with and make you feel comfortable in any setting. I absolutely loved my pictures, and have recommended to several other people looking for a photographer.

Request pricing
Go to top