Back to Jinny's Bridal Center

Jinny's Bridal Center Reviews

114 reviews
| Orange County, CA See photos, pricing and details
Request pricing
4.1 out of 5.0

Awards

114 Reviews for Jinny's Bridal Center

714HBLady
Sabrina

Married on 06/19/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I called Jinny's Bridal after having previously visited 3 other shops and not having found my dress yet and made an appointment to come in and look. It is very easy to find.

One of my favorite things about this shop is that they have sample dresses in all different sizes for you to try on, not just one standard size. They are also very affordable, I saw several dresses here that were under the $1k mark. I was sometimes shocked when I put on a dress to see how low the price was. They have a wide variety of brand and silhouettes.

I found my dress when I came to Jinny's and paid 100% of my invoice that day. I got 10% off for paying in full. They measured me that day to make sure that I was purchasing the appropriate size and length for my dress.

I came a few weeks ago and pickled up my dress. I bought my veil and accessories that day. I am looking forward to working with them in April.

K
Katie

Married on 04/02/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I love love love Jnny's Bridal. The staff is friendly and helped me find the most amazing one of a kind dress. I got such a great deal and am very happy!

Shannon
Shannon

Married on 01/15/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I loved everything about my experience at Jinny's Bridal. Bree was an amazing consultant. She really listened to the types of dresses I wanted to try on and also threw in a few that she had seen on other women with my body type (curvy). I had no idea what style of dress I wanted, but knew I wanted lace and sleeves (not strapless). She assisted me as I tried on a few dresses and then I found the one. She gave me her honest opinion throughout the whole experience and I really felt like I could trust her. When I tried on the dress I purchased I knew it was the one, but she still humored me in trying on a few more gowns and I even took a few days and came back with my sister to retry it on and confirm it was "the dress". It was a wonderful experience, no pressure and I felt so at ease with everyone that worked there including the owner. My Matron of Honor bought her wedding dress at Jinny's 9 years ago and countless other friends have also found their dress at Jinny's. I would highly recommend this shop to every bride out in Orange County!

A
Alexandra

Married on 08/08/2015

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I'm glad I said yes to the dress at Jinny's!

J
Jennifer

Married on 07/11/2015

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Jinny and her lovely ladies helped me get my perfect wedding dress. I shopped around at different Bridal Store but Jinny promised me the best price in town. She ordered the Mori Lee dress I wanted and beat another local stores floor price! My brand new dress fit perfect, only took a few weeks to get in, and was around $600! My alterations were done there as well, luckily I only needed to add the belt and get cups put in, but she did a wonderful job. Thank you Jinny & your team of wonderful ladies for helping me get the dress I loved!

M
Melisa

Married on 08/16/2014

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I had the BEST experience at Jinny's Bridal. Jinny was there to help me from day one. I even found the dress I loved somewhere else at a slightly cheaper price and Jinny's matched it for me! Everything was flawless from the first fitting to the last. Very professinal, very easy to work with, very accommodating to the timeframe. They all make you feel so special when you're in there as well. Great place. Definitely recommend using.

K
kathleen

Married on 08/09/2014

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Great wedding dress selection and a very helpful and nice staff! The girls helping me knew the best silhouette for my body and kept bringing me all kinds of dresses to try until we found the perfect one! I would highly recommend! Their alterations girl is amazing too!

Y
Yvette

Married on 05/17/2014

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I had gone to 10+ "fancy" wedding dress shops and found nothing I loved. Jinnys was a last stop and they had the exact style of dress I wanted hundreds of dollars cheaper then another shop. The staff was great and made it a greAt experience! I highly recommend jinnys to all my soon to be bride friends and in fact 2 of them recently purchased their dresses there as well, I got countless compliments on my dress it was unique and stunning.

N
Nicole

Married on 12/31/2013

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Absolutely fabulous ladies to work with. Love them!

C
Claire

Married on 12/28/2013

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I visited Jinny's on the independent recommendations of several different friends who did not know each other. I had shopped once at a larger chain and did not have a good experience there, as I felt like I rushed through the process.

I really liked that at my first appointment, my mom and I were given free reign to pick out the dresses I would try on. I am a plus-sized gal, so being able to pick styles I felt comfortable in was important to me. I absolutely fell in love with the second dress I tried on and ended up ordering it (try on the weird one your mom picks out, girls!).

Sadness and tears struck when we found out that my dress had been discontinued. Jinny herself called to apologize and offered me a couple solutions. I asked if she would sell me the floor model at a discount, which she did.

Now the problem was that the dress was a Wedding Size 14 (which is really a small 12) and I'm a large 16. The alterations gal they have there worked miracles. She was able to alter the dress so it looked like it had been made for me. Jinny also threw in a free steaming since I had to pay about as much for alterations as we saved off the price of the dress.

My overall experience was fantastic. Every single person I worked with was friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. I would recommend this store to anyone and everyone.

T
Thanh

Married on 09/28/2013

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I bought my wedding dress at Jinny's Bridal. It was the first dress I tried on and I loved it. The look on my husband's face seeing me wear it for the first time while walking down the aisle was priceless. He was speechless! He also loved my wedding dress and I got many compliments http day. Service at Jinny's was great and friendly. They had many selections for all types of styles and brides. Be sure to stop by once you're engaged.

Jinny's Bridal Center's reply:

Thank you so much for your review! We'd love to showcase your wedding photos on our social media sites. If you'd like to submit them, you can email us at jinnysbridal@gmail.com. Congratulations on finding your dream dress from us!

J
Julie

Married on 07/20/2013

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I had a great experience with Jinny's Bridal! A wide selection of dresses with reasonable price tags. The saleswoman I worked with was amazing (sadly I can't remember her name as it was over a year ago)... As was everyone else in the store. One of the employees (not the one I was "working with" that day) suggested the dress I ended up buying. They were all there to help... And she found the perfect dress. AND... It was reasonably priced! I keep trying to think of another day I can wear my dress! :) Alterations were easy because I only needed a bustle. They were very honest with me... The dress was just a very little long (and I am sure they could have convinced me to make it shorter), but 2 different employees gave me suggestions so as not to have to pay lots of money getting it hemmed that little amount. I tell every bride I know to check out Jinny's!

Jinny's Bridal Center's reply:

Thank you so much for your review! We'd love to showcase your wedding photos on our social media sites. If you'd like to submit them, you can email us at jinnysbridal@gmail.com. Congratulations on finding your dream dress from us!

A
Angela

Married on 06/22/2013

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I visited several bridal stores with no luck to finding my wedding dress. I walked in to Jinny's Bridal on a busy Saturday without an appointment which was awesome because most placed I called said I needed to call n advance. I loved their selection of wedding dresses. I got a great deal on my dress. It worth checking it out.

Jinny's Bridal Center's reply:

Thank you so much for your review! We'd love to showcase your wedding photos on our social media sites. If you'd like to submit them, you can email us at jinnysbridal@gmail.com. Congratulations on finding your dream dress from us!

A
Adria

Married on 04/26/2013

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I got my wedding dress here and I couldn't be happier. They have great designer dresses and for great prices. I got my Allure wedding dress for $900. I got so many compliments on how beautiful my dress was. I loved my dress and couldn't wait to put it on. The staff are also very friendly and helpful. They helped make my wedding dress shopping experience very memorable.

Jinny's Bridal Center's reply:

Thank you so much for your review! We'd love to showcase your wedding photos on our social media sites. If you'd like to submit them, you can email us at jinnysbridal@gmail.com. Congratulations on finding your dream dress from us!

E
Esmeralda

Married on 09/22/2012

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Excellent service! I had a very bad experience in a other bridal store and was frustrated and stress to find out I had to buy another dress four weeks before my wedding date. I was recommended to come to Jinnys bridal and for my surprise it was a big relief. The service was excellent the seamstress work was impeccable.. All I have to say is they went above and beyond to help me and making my wedding dress experience a positive and unforgettable!

M
Marissa

Married on 08/03/2012

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Great service and excellent selection.... I was one of three brides in my group of friends who found the dress at Jinny's!

Jinny's Bridal Center's reply:

Thank you so much for your review! We'd love to showcase your wedding photos on our social media sites. If you'd like to submit them, you can email us at jinnysbridal@gmail.com. Congratulations on finding your dream dress from us!

User2727611

2+ years ago

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I was a very practical bride and knew that I didn’t want to break the bank on a dress I would wear only once. I was content on wearing an Ann Taylor dress until I would my perfect fit and flare dress. It was the perfect dress but the price went against every logical bone in my body. Then I went to Jinny’s and to my surprise, the dress was almost $200 less compared to the other salons. That taught me that some bridal salons really aren’t there to help some brides dreams come true but truly out to capitalize on the bridal business. Needless to say, I was sooo happy with my consultant who patiently understood the amount of time I needed to think about the purchase. Jinny’s bridal was very professional. My dress came in within 2 months of ordering it and alterations were completed in 2 weeks. Jinny’s Bridal exceeded all my expectations! Thank you so much!

User2172855

2+ years ago

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Marina is the best person there. Jenny the owner is personable and they provided a great service. I just thought that if you got alterations done there then steaming of your dress should be included!

J
Jenny

Married on 06/24/2012

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I loved my wedding dress from Jinny's Bridal. They had my dream dress that I couldn't find anywhere else. It was an Allure designer dress. Everyone who worked there is very helpful and kind. They also had a great alternations department.

Jinny's Bridal Center's reply:

Thank you so much for your review! We'd love to showcase your wedding photos on our social media sites. If you'd like to submit them, you can email us at jinnysbridal@gmail.com. Congratulations on finding your dream dress from us!

A
Addie

Married on 02/10/2012

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I had a very positive experience at Jinny's. They have TONS of dresses under $1000, and the sales staff is really down to earth. I didn't feel pressured, and they didn't sneak in any dresses out of my budget (like the other places did). The salon itself may not look as fancy as other places, but they have plenty of great dresses to choose from. I did have my bustle down there, and the seamstress seemed very knowledgeable and had great suggestions for my dress.

As an added bonus, my dress arrived much earlier than expected, and the alterations team was very quick too.

Jinny's Bridal Center's reply:

Thank you so much for your review! We'd love to showcase your wedding photos on our social media sites. If you'd like to submit them, you can email us at jinnysbridal@gmail.com. Congratulations on finding your dream dress from us!

C
Christina

Married on 10/08/2011

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Referred to Jinny by my coordinator, Christine from White Orchid, and was SOO glad that I went here. Great selection and great service!

Jinny's Bridal Center's reply:

Thank you so much for your review! We'd love to showcase your wedding photos on our social media sites. If you'd like to submit them, you can email us at jinnysbridal@gmail.com. Congratulations on finding your dream dress from us!

A
Amy

Married on 04/16/2011

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I had a wonderful experience at Jinny's. I made an appointment and was seen right away. My dress was the second one I tried on, and it was beautiful! They weren't pushy, they were very helpful, and overall it was a great experience. I also purchased a clip for my hair which turned out to be my favorite accessory. I was not disappointed at all and I highly recommend Jinny's for any bride who is looking for an affordable, yet beautiful dress :-)

Jinny's Bridal Center's reply:

Thank you so much for your review! We'd love to showcase your wedding photos on our social media sites. If you'd like to submit them, you can email us at jinnysbridal@gmail.com. Congratulations on finding your dream dress from us!

R
Paola

Married on 12/19/2010

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I originally went to the Mariposa Boutique in Orange County to find a wedding dress... I hated it there and everything they had. My MOH suggested Jinny's Bridal... Which I've never heard of but decided anything was better then my first experience. It's a total hole in the wall but absolutely amazing. At that point I didn't even know what type of dress I wanted, Marina took one look at me, pulled a dress out of a rack and took me to the dressing room. When I came out my mother, MOH, and sisters all started crying. It was perfect! She knew exactly the dress that was meant or my body. I bought my dress, veil, hair accessory, and shoes there well within my attire budget. Everything was ordered and then my dress came in. I'm very short so Marina suggested a petite dress, which would save money on alterations. The dress came in defective. The front bottom hem was crooked. Jinny then became involved. She called the manufacturer and had them compensate me for the error. The hem was fixed and nobody could tell there was an error. I totally suggest Jinny's Bridal. They were absolutely a pleasure to work with.

Jinny's Bridal Center's reply:

Thank you so much for your review! We'd love to showcase your wedding photos on our social media sites. If you'd like to submit them, you can email us at jinnysbridal@gmail.com. Congratulations on finding your dream dress from us!

M
Marie

Married on 11/06/2010

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

LOVE this place, the people, everything about Jinny! I would highly recommend anyone looking for a wedding dress go here first, you'll be pleasantly surprised.

User828800

2+ years ago

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I don't have much sense in style, and I don't really know what I wanted besides simple. I went to few bridal stores, but I couldn't find anything that I liked, until I went to Jinny's Bridal. All the ladies in Jinny's Bridal are very friendly and patient. Not knowing what I wanted, they went through different styles until they found me the perfect dress that I loved! The order was quick & I did my alteration & press with them as well.
The day I did my alteration, I was very upset, because I just put my cat to sleep the night before. While I was trying on my gown, I couldn't hold my tears, and the staff at Jinny's saw it. They came to me one by one and gave me a hug, that made me feel so warm. They talked to me and made sure that I was ok before letting me left the shop. It was very thoughtful of them and I couldn't thank them more for that.

Jinny's Bridal Center's reply:

Thank you so much for your review! We'd love to showcase your wedding photos on our social media sites. If you'd like to submit them, you can email us at jinnysbridal@gmail.com. Congratulations on finding your dream dress from us!

Request pricing
Go to top