Back to John Serock Catering

John Serock Catering Reviews

172 reviews
| Philadelphia, PA See photos, pricing and details
Request pricing
5.0 out of 5.0

Photos from reviews

Awards

172 Reviews for John Serock Catering

C
Featured
Christina

Married on 11/03/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Absolutely perfect

I want to send the most heartfelt and sincere thank you for the wedding of our dreams.   From the open house over a year ago hosted by JSC until the last minute the night of our wedding we have been impressed with the level of service and attention to detail JSC, Cassidy in particular, provided.

Planning communication with Cassidy was always prompt, friendly, clear and professional.   It is clear that not only does she love her job, but that she was made to do it!

Our food was out of control.   I've never had food so good at a wedding and all of our guests agreed.   It was also exciting and fun to know that the culinary team at JSC is just as interested in creating new fun ideas as we were during the planning.   Then the execution on our wedding day was beyond expectation.

The staff on our wedding day was also friendly and professional, especially Violet who was assigned to Mike and I specifically.   She was attentive, without being too much - and she was SO sweet.   The bar staff was also great and I saw several guest interactions that were so genuine and fun!

Of course throughout the entire night we know it was Cassidy making sure it all went well (including starting an hour late due to outside/unrelated vendor irresponsibility!).   We are absolutely blown away by every little detail and we will NEVER forget how amazing this night was!


THANK YOU!


Arielle
Arielle Fakhraee

Getting married on 06/05/2020

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Went above and beyond!

Where do I begin with John Serock Catering? John and his team are incredible caterers who create delicious food, but their professionalism and willingness to go above and beyond for the couple is simply amazing! My husband and I have Persian and Egyptian backgrounds and we live in Europe so we wanted a mix of Middle Eastern foods and Mediterranean cuisine. John was excited to work on new dishes and really embraced the challenge. Everyone loved their food and the servers did a great job at making sure everyone was well fed and comfortable. In addition to helping us with the food and selecting the alcohol, John helped us manage things at the venue and even called the transportation company for us at the very end of the night when we had a slight issue. He is absolutely reliable, which made this whole process that much easier on us while planning. Food at a wedding is very important, but working with someone as friendly, experienced and committed as John is worth even more. I highly recommend John Serock Catering!

Lori
Lori Lindle

Married on 07/05/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Great food

We use Serock Catering for my daughter's wedding on May 31, 2019. They great! The food was outstanding, they handles everything for setting up the tables to the serving and bartending. Would definitely use them again. Kristie was great, always with a suggestion to help out. Thanks!

S
Sarah

Married on 06/08/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

great experience

We had our wedding at Appleford in Villanova and chose to work with Serock because of their great reviews, price, and Cassidy's friendliness and flexibility. We were so happy that we chose Serock! Our guests loved their meals as well as the cocktail hour appetizers. We appreciated Cassidy answering all of our emails with questions in a timely manner as well as giving her feedback on decisions we weren't sure about. (I should mention that we live in California, so coordinating with the time difference was challenging but Cassidy was so flexible. ) The day of, all of the staff were wonderful to work with, and it was so helpful having Cassidy there to coordinate everything including set up, bridal party walking for the ceremony, timing of the evening, and breaking everything down. We had a great experience and would highly recommend!

Reeves
Reeves Bright

Married on 06/01/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Delicious with organic and local food!

Delicious, local, fresh, and beautiful! Kristy was our contact person at Serock, and was incredibly helpful throughout the process. She also helped on the day of! Quick to respond to emails (from whether the salmon was farm raised or wild, to the multitude of mini-dessert options) and phone calls, Kristy helped make planning this critical part of the reception a total breeze.

After the tasting, we knew we had found the perfect caterer. As a couple who is environmentally conscious, and who likes farm-to-table style restaurants, Serock was ideal. The food was delicious and of excellent quality, and many guests commented on how they actually liked our food. (They didn’t even use the qualifier “for wedding food” when talking about how good it was!)

We also had Serock cater the brunch the following morning. To do this, Kristy had to work with the hotel we were using, which was no easy task given that the hotel changed management shortly before the wedding. She even went over in person to view the space! The food was delicious as well. I also want to remark on the omelette station, which was delicious and had efficient chefs who ensured that the omelette line never got too long.

M
Maddie

Married on 05/26/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Excellent Food and Service!

We cannot recommend Serock Catering — and particularly Cassidy — more! The food at our wedding was absolutely delicious, but that was only part of what makes Serock so wonderful. Cassidy was an integral part of what made our wedding so perfect. Cassidy spent so much time answering a ton of questions, giving us great advice, and making sure our menu was absolutely perfect. Cassidy was such a pleasure to work with, and we are beyond thrilled with our choice of Serock Catering for our wedding.

Sandra
Sandra Vu

Married on 05/25/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Simple The Best Caterer!

Our wedding day was the happiest and most perfect day, and John Serock Catering contributed to that happiness and perfection. We definitely had THE BEST caterer ever! The minute we met John at an open house, we knew that we wanted to work with him and his team. He is the owner of Serock Catering, but he is the most down-to-earth owner and he made sure that he talked to all the couples at that open house, which was much appreciated. We could not be happier with Cassidy, who was our event specialist. She was always on top of things, answered all our questions promptly and managed our wedding the minute we met her until the very last minute of our wedding night. She was such a delight to work with and the sweetest person ever! She even beautifully decorated our wedding cake with the extra fresh flowers we had. We were so lucky to have worked with Cassidy because she took all our worries away. Our guests raved about the food and service with comments like, "The food was amazing! ", "We felt like VIP's when all the servers lined up with cocktails and hors d'oeuvres as they welcomed us at cocktail hour! ", "The entrees were so delicious and they came out warm too! ", "The servers were so polite and professional! ", etc. The list of compliments received made us feel real good because food was one of the most important factors for our wedding. Not only was the food delicious, but they were displayed beautifully from the seafood bar to the charcuterie table to the dessert table. We cannot thank John Serock Catering, Cassidy and the staff enough for a job well done!

K
Kacey

Married on 04/27/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Amazing experience with John Serock Catering and Kristy!!!

We had the privilege of working with Kristy for our wedding and all the plans and details leading up to it. Throughout the whole process she was extremely responsive and always on top of things. In person, she was so friendly and just a joy to get to work with. When we had our first meeting, we were able to try several foods to then narrow down the perfect selections for our wedding day. Kristy acted as our coordinator on our wedding day, which was such a weight lifted from our shoulders. She made sure everything got setup exactly as we wanted, and she made sure everything was coordinated with all other vendors. From beginning to end of the reception, the service was outstanding. We were brought food and drinks while waiting during the cocktail hour and throughout the night we never had an empty glass or needed to ask for a thing. Someone was there before we could even ask. Each and every staff member was so professional and friendly, and they took care of any needs by us or our guests with big smiles on their faces. Every single person we’ve talked to has said how phenomenal all the food was from cocktail hour to desserts. We cannot thank John Serock Catering and Kristy enough for making our day stress free, and providing us and our guests with delicious food and service all night!

Lisa
Lisa Colucci

Married on 11/03/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Best day ever!

Great food, great service, great coordinator (Jenny), flexible, accommodating, attention to detail, organization, etc. If you want a worry free wedding, this is the caterer to choose! I would say this staff goes beyond the bounds of their responsibility to make things wonderful for the married couple and the guests. We were asked all night if we needed anything, and everyone was happy! We had a cocktail hour with charcuterie and passed apps, as well as food stations for dinner. I have also been to other weddings by this caterer that included a sit down dinner and a buffet. All are great options! Thank you JS Catering! We will definitely use them again!

N
Niki

Married on 10/12/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Best Caterer around!

Serock Catering was the best possible choice for our wedding. Working with Cassidy throughout the process was a breeze, and she made sure that we were happy with everything about our food and decor choices. Our wedding was a huge success, with many people commenting on "how amazing appetizers were", "the most tender filet they have ever eaten", and "incredibly nice and helpful staff". Cassidy was always available during planning as well as the day of, and was very knowledgeable while putting our day together. Thank you all so much!

John Serock Catering's reply:

Niki,
Thank you for the wonderful review and for sharing the photo's. It was a pleasure working with you thru out the process.
Wishing you all the best,
John

D
debra

Married on 09/22/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We are lucky enough to have Kristy as our lead person. Serock has been so accommodating and helpful with my daughter's wedding that we also asked them to do her wedding shower as well. There were some food items not on the master menu list that I wanted but Kristy said "No problem. We can make that as well". She also had phenomenal ideas making our events one of a kind. She made us aware of many things that we did not even think of regarding diet restrictions of people as well as advising us on ordering too many things so she wasn't out for our dollars. I cannot say enough about Serock.

Trish
Trish

Married on 09/22/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Excellent would highly recommend!

John and his team were amazing from the first meeting to the end of the wedding reception! And the food was delicious!

L
Linda

Married on 09/21/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We met Kristy Arnold at the Barn of Stoneybrooke open house and not only was the Serock presentation worlds better than all the other catering vendors, their experience in the business was very evident. It is no wonder they win all sorts of awards as the best caterer year after year. You can’t teach experience! Kristy was FABULOUS to work with and ensured that ever little detail was handled during the wedding planning. She met with us for a consultation, tasting, and then before the wedding to finalize the event details and WOW…. She executed everything perfectly.

The servers were super attentive and ensured that all the guests needs were attended too. All of the little extras such as having drinks served as soon as the wedding ceremony was over, salads served and, on the table, when the guests were seated, attentive bartenders, extra servers available to attend to the wedding party…. I could go on and on. You just don’t find all the many extra touches that Serock includes with other vendors.

The food, the service, the professionalism, the presentation, the execution….. Everything was top notch. Thank you to Kristy for your fabulous service and for Serock for catering our daughter’s wedding so fabulously. We would HIGHLY RECOMMEND Serock Catering!

B
Barb

Married on 09/08/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

When it was time to hire a caterer for my sons wedding we looked no further than John Serock Catering!
John and his staff are professional, personable, and flexible.
In addition to his excellent menu, and with the desire to make sure everyone was pleased, John created excellent hors d'oeuvres options, entree option, and deserts for some of our vegetarian and vegan family and friends.
Comments from our guests regarding the food during the wedding…. ”terrific”, “delicious”, “sooo good”, “fantastic” ,
terrific hors d”oeuvres”, "yummy desserts”, …can’t stop eating because everything is so good"!
John was present all evening and demonstrated care and attention to everything. His staff was professional, polite, and attentive. John Serock Catering played a huge role in the success of my son and daughter in law's wedding. Thanks John!

D
Dan

Married on 09/01/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Food is still being talked about 2 months after our Wedding

John Serock is the caterer you want at your wedding. Over the past few weeks we have met with friends and family after the wedding and the "food" is all everyone keeps talking about! We had over 180 people at our wedding and they did everything perfect. Kristy was such a pleasure to work with in the planning phase and also amazing to work with on our special day. They had servers dedicated to just my wife and I. I cannot say more amazing things about our experience with John Serock. Our wedding was perfect and they were one of the main reasons for making that happen. I would recommend John Serock to everyone for their wedding if you want the perfect experience.

C
Collin

Married on 08/25/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

John and his team lead Rachael were a dream to work with. From the first phone call, in-person menu tasting, and every detail crafting the food and drink experience for our guests we can say we were so impressed. Very responsive, great attention to detail, good pricing, and great organizational skills. We loved working with Rachael and how she guided us through the flow of our wedding day and assured support through every step. On the big day it was effortless! Rachael and the team delivered from setting up, working with the other vendors, and gave a 5 star experience at our family home where we hosted 200 guests. Everyone loved the food, the service, and had a blast. Even the staff was having fun which just added to the amazing vibe of the whole evening. We would absolutely recommend John and his team!

P
Peter

Married on 08/04/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

John and his team are total pro's. We met with several caterers and none of them were close to Serock when it came to communication/service, planning and especially the food. I always thought it was a little corny when reviews say how guests couldn't stop raving about the food, but it's totally true with Serock. It's been weeks since the wedding and people are still telling me how great the food was. I'd encourage everyone to meet and taste the food from several different vendors and I would bet that Serock will be on top. They were just awesome.

M
Maria

Married on 07/28/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

John and his team were the best vendors we had by far! They are not only caterers but they also made me feel like my day was special. They knew exactly who I was and what my order was for food and drink before I could even ask. They also helped keep our day on track and make sure everything was running smoothly and on time! They’re not only caterers but amazing people and great coordinators! Highly recommend!

John Serock Catering's reply:

Thank you Maria for taking the time to leave such a thoughtful review. It was a pleasure working with you thru out the process.
Best,
John

B
Brittany

Married on 07/28/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

If you are getting married in the greater Philadelphia area, you should definitely work with John Serock Catering. John and his team created a completed dairy free menu for us to accommodate my allergy without compromising taste. The menu was completely customized and featured all of our favorite foods. It was by far the highlight of our special day. We were also paired up with Cassidy, who served as our point of contact at John Serock Catering, as well as our day-of-coordinator. We would not have been able to survive without Cassidy! She is amazing, tireless, organized, warm, and a real pleasure to work with. We are so thankful to have had John and his team cater our wedding and would recommend them to everyone!

M
Melissa

Married on 07/21/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

As if John Serock needs one more good review ;) There's a reason they are so highly rated, because they are the best!
After pricing out other caterers, we found John Serock to match overall cost, and getting married at the Barn at Silverstone, we worked with Kristy from day one. The food was excellent, from tasting to dessert it was delicious - even our foodie friends had only good things to say. But the service just took it to another level - from Kristy making planning easy and the day perfect to the staff member that brought my husband and I our tray of apps - we felt like royalty. With Kristy's coordination decorations moved from ceremony to reception and flowers, vases and extra cupcakes were loaded into our cars at the end of the night. Kristy was ninja-like, somehow every where, on top of it and completely 'invisible' at the same time - we are so glad she was part of our 'best day ever'!

M
Meridyth

Married on 06/23/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Rachael was fantastic - in addition to running the catering service, she was basically our entire event coordinator. She's organized, efficient and so lovely to work with. Her team was attentive and very professional during our reception. And the food was amazing - received compliments on the dinner from many guests. Highly recommend

Stephanie
Stephanie Czysz

Married on 06/22/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Amazing service, great food!!

Amazing service, great food!

R
rachel

Married on 06/16/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Cassidy was so helpful throughout the entire process. The day of the wedding I didn't have to worry about a thing, her and her team had everything perfect the entire night!

B
Brandon

Married on 06/16/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Everything was simply amazing. Cassidy was the best and took care of every detail. Just wish I had had time to enjoy the food more, as I was too busy talking with my guests and everything!

C
Courtney

Married on 06/15/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We can't thank Kristy and Serock enough for everything they did to make our wedding day perfect! We had the best day and couldn't have asked for a better caterer. We really enjoyed the open house at our venue and private tasting at Serock. Kristy was so wonderful throughout the planning process and got right back to us via email with thorough responses to any questions we had. We received so many compliments from wedding guests from cocktail hour passed apps, to the meat & cheese display, to entrees and late night soft pretzels. Cake through Master's Baker was also delicious. Thank you for everything! (especially the apps and meals for the next day... Those were so appreciated as we packed for the honeymoon!). THANK YOU!

Request pricing
Go to top