Back to JW Marriott Scottsdale Camelback Inn Resort & Spa

JW Marriott Scottsdale Camelback Inn Resort & Spa Reviews

13 reviews
| Phoenix, AZ See photos, pricing and details
Request pricing
4.9 out of 5.0

Awards

13 Reviews for JW Marriott Scottsdale Camelback Inn Resort & Spa

Heather
Featured
Heather

Married on 03/13/2011

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

The Camelback Inn was unbelievable. From the moment we booked them, they were attentive, accomidating, and full of helpfull ways to make our day go better. They even communicated with my other vendors in order to all be on the same page so that I didn't have to be a go between. I wouldn't have changed one thing. We received so many compliments on the venue and the servicel. Perfect!

C
Christine

Married on 03/08/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Beyond expectations!!

Mayra and her team were amazing. From the beginning to the end, there wasn’t a thing I needed to worry about. Excellent service!

K
Kory

Married on 04/14/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We worked with Tori to organize our wedding at the Camelback Inn. She was amazing to work with. She is very professional, detail oriented, and knowledgeable.

User4965303

2+ years ago

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Wow. Where do I start? First, I chose this vendor sight-unseen (long story) and I couldn't have been happier with my choice. We chose the Scottsdale area based on the fact that we had guests traveling from all over the US and that it would actually be warm at the end of February (versus our native Chicago). Not that I'm tooting my own horn, but I (and by "I", I mean my mom and sister) make great decisions.
The JW Marriott Camelback Inn is gorgeous.1. ) It has a tasteful southwestern theme (which is VERY hard to do) 2. ) a fantastic, newly renovated pool 3. ) A mother-ship worthy Spa 4. ) A great outdoor area for R bar and Ritas, complete with fire pits 5. ) I'll give my husband a shout out - golf (and that's about all I can say about that)... And last but not least 5. ) The BEST staff I've seen west of the Mississippi.
We got married at the Lakeview Inn, with a beautiful back drop of a waterfall. It was also very private. The cocktail hour on the patio as the sun was setting was beautiful, 5-star food to boot. I can honestly say that there isn't one thing I'd change about the venue.
The staff was also amazing: Erica, our event coordinator was unbelievable. She went to Target for me on the day of the wedding. And then back when I told her the wrong size of poster frame we needed. Reynaldo treated my now step daughter like a princess at the reception. Joe and John at the valet stand carted us around the resort countless, I mean, countless times.
We plan to make a trip annually to the Camelback regularly to celebrate our anniversary. Well done, Marriott, you guys really outdid yourselves!

R
Robert

Married on 12/12/2015

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

My wife and I came to Camelback Inn on the 2nd leg of our honeymoon. I wanted to show her around Phoenix area where I grew up. Even when using points vs cash for the stay, every body there was just awesome. Octavia at the front desk made everything just perfect. My wife had an amazing time there. From their choices in food, entertainment, and the rooms, couldn't ask for a better resort to stay at. Thank you Camelback Inn!

User6011400

2+ years ago

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

This was a slam dunk. After much searching and agonizing over venues, we decided on the Lakeview Inn near the golf course and in the end, we were 100% satisfied. We had the pleasure of working with Erica and she made sure not only did we not need a day of coordinator, but that the stress was relieved from our shoulders. She thought of EVERYTHING and was a superstar through the entire process. The ceremony was flawless and beautiful, the reception was phenomenal and the food was amazing! Every member of the staff, from the cocktail servers to the banquet captain went above and beyond to make sure it was an unforgettable experience. My sisters both got married in the last few years, so we had looked at a lot of places and had two other weddings elsewhere and neither lived up to this one. We all want to have another wedding, just so we can have it at Camelback Inn! I HIGHLY recommend this venue for excellent service and an amazing experience!

User5081622

2+ years ago

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

My family took the time to visit many wedding venues in Scottsdale, AZ to be certain that we would make the right choice for my daughter's wedding. After doing our research, everyone came to the same conclusion: The was no place like JW Marriott Camelback Inn. "In All The World Only One" like the sign says. MAGICAL views of Camelback and Mummy Mountains. WOW! The North Garden is an unbeatable wedding venue. WOW! Marjorie Jackson was our venue wedding planner. She did an exceptional job every step of the way - and we were "a handful" at times! Luis Ramirez was the banquet captain. Henrey was our lead waiter. All guests told me that the service at the cocktail hour and reception dinner was amazing. They waited on us hand and foot. If you are looking for an INCREDIBLE VIEW, worry-free food, excellent customer service and a night that your guests will "never" forget, this is definitely the place.

L
Lindsey

Married on 10/25/2014

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

My husband and I recently had our destination wedding at the Camelback Inn, and it was absolutely fantastic! As residents of Portland, OR, we were looking for a warm, sunny outdoor venue and we couldn't have found a better spot! We held both our ceremony and reception in the North Garden and it was gorgeous! We had a 4:30pm ceremony which was perfect timing for our guests to enjoy the setting sun behind Camelback Mountain.

The food and service was outstanding as well! We had SO MANY compliments from our guests on the beautifully maintained garden, delicious food and the wonderful staff :) Our wedding coordinator, Aynsley, was also incredible! She was on top of everything which was crucial considering we couldn't be there in person to discuss most of the details. I would have given the 'Quality of Service' a 10 out of 5 if I could. I would recommend this spot to everyone - it was wonderful!

D
Danielle

Married on 05/26/2013

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We just had our wedding at Camelback Inn and had the pleasure of working with their wedding coordinator, Vanessa. We can not say enough wonderful things about her! She went above and beyond to make sure that our wedding was perfect. The location speaks for itself... Absolutely stunning. We definitely had the the most beautiful wedding! We highly recommend this venue!

User2212021

2+ years ago

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

The Camelback Inn was the PERFECT and most breathtaking venue that I could have ever picked for our entire wedding day! The staff at the Resort is 5 diamond all the way and excel in every way possible to ensure that all of the guests are taken care of! Our ceremony was gorgeous with beautiful views of Camelback Mountain, the cocktail hour was fun with non-stop food being passed throughout the hour. My friends mentioned to me that the hors d'oeuvres were to die for and they never felt hungry. The reception was AMAZING! We had a little scare with the weather acting up, but the storm blew over and the night was perfect. We had staff making sure we had the drink of our choice and that we sat down and actually ate. The dinner menu was delicious and the portion sizes were HUGE! The night was a little chilly and the staff made sure we had plenty of heaters so that our guests were comfortable. The Camelback Inn team silently and effortlessly anticipates every need and they excel with excellent customer service! Our wedding is everything I had pictured it would be. It was PERFECT!

E
Erin

Married on 04/21/2010

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We worked with Marjorie Chelonis Catering Sales Manager (although I know her name has changed since she got married! ) She was wonderful and so was the entire wedding! The grounds are always perfectly maintained and the staff was so super sweet! Every anniversary we go back there and have dinner at R Bar and we love it!

User5458924

2+ years ago

4.3
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Value 4.5
  • Professionalism 4.5
  • Responsiveness 3.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Camelback Inn was the perfect venue for our wedding. We wanted an Arizona feel and outdoor wedding. We did two events at Camelback Inn…an outdoor wedding and and outdoor wedding brunch the following morning. While I wish the coordinator had been more responsive, in the end…I should have just trusted the process. Everything turned out beautifully. The venue was gorgeous and the food was delicious. Everything was ready to go on time and our special requests (such as a traditional dessert from my husbands home country) were eagerly accommodated. The wait staff was fabulous and provided excellent service.

Camelback Inn will always have a special place in our hearts and we go back often just for fun! I would recommend Camelback Inn to a couple looking for a wonderful venue with quality service.

C
Christine

Married on 11/05/2011

4.2
  • Quality of service 3.5
  • Value 4.0
  • Professionalism 4.0
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Flexibility 5.0

I had a pretty good experience working with Camelback Inn for our reception. The leading up to the event was fairly smooth - quick responses to emails, allowed me to personalize a few things, able to accommodate our budget. The day of was not impressive. The mess ups began with failing to deliver the flowers the florist had left with the front desk until an hour later - causing the bouquets to be missing from our bridesmaids pictures, continued with a run-in between our photographer and another wedding's photographer. I felt the situation was handled decently by the resort staff but could have been much better, the other wedding photographer was completely unprofessional and difficult - I feel bad for that bride who was probably embarrassed by their photographer (mine was completely professional!). The last mess up was they did not roll up the window coverings at the Lakeview room so the beautiful surroundings could be seen from the inside - the very reason we selected this place as our venue. Guests loved the food and the wait staff provided great service. Overall a good experience aside from these 3 instances.

Request pricing
Go to top