Back to Kimpton Tryon Park Hotel

Kimpton Tryon Park Hotel Reviews

9 reviews
| Charlotte, NC See photos, pricing and details
Request pricing
5.0 out of 5.0

Photos from reviews

Awards

9 Reviews for Kimpton Tryon Park Hotel

A
Featured
Allison Meyer

Married on 11/03/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Fall Wedding at The Kimpton Tryon Park Hotel

My (now) Husband and I got married in early November 2018. From START to FINISH - The Kimpton Tryon Park Hotel was impressive. Brianna is truly incredible at what she does. While she worked out the 'kinks' of opening a brand new hotel - she took the time to make sure that we had the answers we needed and that we felt comfortable when making decisions. Brianna took the time to make sure EVERY need and request we had was detailed and her whole team was made aware. We had a pretty large room block of guest rooms -- I still have guests telling me about their OWN personal experience with the hotel staff. From the Valet to the Front Desk Team to Housekeeping and all of the food and beverage teams - which made their stays much more memorable. Our wedding reception was around 185 guests for a plated dinner- Brianna worked creatively with my own wedding planner and vendors to make sure the guests were comfortable and the event was a TOTAL SUCCESS. The Chef took his time to custom our menu tasting and listened to all of our feedback. He had his personal touches on how the menu was created and we so appreciated his recommendations! The food was incredible (and so were the drinks)! I used the Presidential as the ladies dressing room. It was comfortable and perfect for such a large group - we also used the space as somewhat of a hospitality throughout the weekend. What a view!
I work for a Luxury Hotel and actually plan weddings professionally - I really didn't know what to expect when going to a different property but I must say - THE. KIMPTON. DID. NOT. DISSAPPOINT. I will never be able to thank the team enough for all they did to make our special weekend so wonderful. (HUGE PROPS to Brianna Dorr).

I would recommend the Kimpton Tryon Park Hotel to anyone looking for nothing less than a perfect venue.

Kimpton Tryon Park Hotel's reply:

Allison!!! We can't thank you enough for letting us be a part of your wedding day, and this review means SO much to us coming from an expert in the world of hotels and weddings

Tory
Tory Walker

Married on 05/25/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

So glad we chose Kimpton Tryon Park Hotel!

Having our wedding at the Kimpton Tryon Park Hotel was one of the best decisions we made. We knew from the start this was the right venue for us. The first thing we noticed is the gorgeous interior, and the beautiful view of Romare Bearden Park. They had rooms to suit any size wedding and found the perfect match for us.

We couldn't have asked for a better staff. They tailored every detail to match our taste and were extremely flexible. There was constant communication, and we always knew what was coming up next in the planning process. They guided us through the entire process and even helped us find the right vendors.

We had the food catered through the hotel, and were blown away by their options and the custom dishes they made special for us. Even our pickiest guests raved about how good the food was!

Lastly, it was a great price - especially considering all the value provided. They even found ways to help us make the most of our investment, which we greatly appreciated. The whole process was very transparent, and I really felt like they truly wanted the best for us. We couldn't be happier!

Amy
Amy Abouzied

Married on 02/09/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Catering sales manager

Had an absolutely beautiful wedding experience. Staff extremely professional, accomadeted unique aspects we wanted to add. Food was excellent. Gorgeous venue

Kimpton Tryon Park Hotel's reply:

Amy, we LOVED hosting your friends and family! What a fun day it was, and what a gorgeous celebration. Thanks so much for allowing us to celebrate with you!!!

A
Anne Mcgowan

Married on 01/05/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Unique, Yet Traditional!

We held our ceremony and celebration at the spectacular Merchant & Trade atop the Kimpton Tryon Park. Our experience with planning and hosting was made simple by the outstanding Kimpton team. Every detail was perfect - even the weather on January 5th was 65 and sunny! Our 30 guests (all family) absolutely loved the venue (bright, inviting, and so cool), the fare (presentment was gorgeous and food delicious, bar was lovely and warmly tended), and the celebration (elegant and traditional, yet personalized and unique). No other smaller venue in Charlotte compares to the Merchant & Trade option!

Kimpton Tryon Park Hotel's reply:

Anne, we're so honored that you chose our hotel for your intimate family wedding! I don't think it's a coincidence that you all were treated to the most beautiful January Saturday - it was the perfect day for the sweetest couple! Thank you for trusting us. xo

M
Marcia Thomas

Married on 12/15/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Kimpton was perfection

Everyone we worked with at the Kimpton Tryon Park Hotel was amazing. They made the entire process organized and exactly what we wanted and MORE! We always felt that our needs and wants were top priority. Brianna, our hotel wedding coordinator, was an absolute pleasure to work with! The chef’s food were a major highlight of our event. The hotel is beautiful, and their staff always at the ready to help in any situation required.

The entire team exceeded our expectations. We will always recommend them for any wedding or event!

Kimpton Tryon Park Hotel's reply:

These photos *insert heart eyes emoji* !!! It makes my job easier when I get to work with such a fun couple like you and John :) Thank you so much for this review, and cheers to you both!!! xo

S
Sara Caitlyn

Married on 11/17/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Kimpton Tryon Park was great!!

Amazing experience and awesome people! Would HIGHLY recommend the Kimpton as a wedding/reception venue!

Kimpton Tryon Park Hotel's reply:

Thank you, Sara Caitlyn! Your wedding was SO FUN to be a part of, and we are truly honored you chose to celebrate with us! Wishing you nothing but the best xo

A
Andrew

Married on 10/20/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We had our wedding at The Kimpton Tryon Park Hotel on 5/27/2018 and it was incredible. Brianna, Hector, and the rest of the Management Team went above and beyond to make our dream a reality. The service was impeccable and the attention we were given throughout the process was unbelievable. Every crevice of the hotel is visually stunning and the staff, from the bellman to Management made us feel like royalty. The hotel, along with Angelines, and Merchant & Trade made for an unforgettable weekend for us and our guests. Throughout the Reception, many of our guests were running up to us raving about the food (Many saying some of the dishes were the bets they've ever had). When first meeting Brianna, she mentioned that great food was something that Kimpton Hotels were known for and she wasn't lying. The entire hotel was involved in making the wedding as incredible as it was, and I cannot thank them enough for the best weekend of my life. Brianna is an absolutely star and will personally make sure that your wedding is everything you could've ever dreamed of and MORE. If you want to feel like royalty, have your wedding at The Kimpton Tryon Park Hotel.

Kimpton Tryon Park Hotel's reply:

We sincerely enjoyed working with you and celebrating your wedding! Thank you so much for the kind review, and an even bigger thank you for trusting us with your big day.

E
Emily Williams

Married on 09/22/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Exceeded Expectations

The Kimpton made our wedding day magical! All our guests continue to rave about the spectacular hotel accommodations, friendly staff, delicious food, and the beautiful venue spaces. Brianna Dorr worked with us throughout the process and was excellent! She truly cares about each and every client personally.

Kimpton Tryon Park Hotel's reply:

Emily and Jack - thank you SO much for this kind review! Your wedding signing will always be a favorite milestone of ours, as your wedding was the first wedding contract signed after opening the hotel. Memories!!!

S
Sarah Miller

Married on 05/05/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

First and foremost, The Kimpton and its entire team are absolutely AMAZING! We had our both our cocktail hour and reception at The Kimpton, and the whole evening could not have been more perfect. We worked very closely with many members of the team at The Kimpton for several months leading up to the wedding, and were blown away by the quality of service every step of the way. Brianna is absolutely incredible; she worked so hard to make sure every single detail was perfect for our big day. The reception space is gorgeous, and the food is beyond delicious -- trust us! Several of our friends and family stayed at The Kimpton throughout the wedding weekend, and we received so many compliments regarding the kindness of everyone who worked there, as well as the beauty of the hotel itself! The Kimpton is right in the heart of Uptown Charlotte, so the views from the guest rooms and the rooftop bar cannot be beat. We were treated with kindness and respect every single time we stepped through the doors, and it was apparent to us that the team there genuinely wanted to make our day the most special one of our lives. We would not have changed a single thing about our experience at The Kimpton. From the wedding planning process all the way to the big night, Brianna and her amazing squad went above and beyond to make all of our dreams come true. We couldn't have asked for a better wedding weekend!

Kimpton Tryon Park Hotel's reply:

SarahMiller and Pedro, you two will always be so special to us as our first wedding at Tryon Park Hotel! Thank you so much for your trust in our (new) property and for allowing us to celebrate with you and your wonderful families. We truly feel so honored!

Request pricing
Go to top