Back to Long Island Bridal Design

Long Island Bridal Design Reviews

35 reviews
| Long Island, NY See photos, pricing and details
Request pricing
5.0 out of 5.0

Photos from reviews

Awards

35 Reviews for Long Island Bridal Design

D
Danielle Feller

Married on 12/31/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Incredible Stylist!

I loved working with Jamie! She did such a great job of not only creating the look I wanted but also keeping me calm and cool on my big day. Loved working with her and would absolutely recommend her!

Heather
Heather

Married on 12/02/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Beautiful work

Wow! Can’t say enough about how great my hair came out for my wedding! Jamie was so flexible with my bridesmaids and me. I didn’t even have photos of my style but just explained what I was looking for and it came out absolutely perfect! All of my bridesmaids raved about how well their hair held even in the rain! Would highly recommend if you want someone professional, on-time, and willing to work with a variety of styles!

M
Meghan

Married on 10/26/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Loved my hair!

My hair came out perfect for my wedding 10 out of 10. Jamie was so easy to work with & all I had to do was show her 1 picture and she made it happen. My hair lasted all night long as well. All my bridesmaids hair came out amazing as too! I wouldn’t change a thing & I would highly recommended using her!

Jessica
Jessica

Married on 09/22/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Amazing Amazing Amazing!!!

Let me tell you about the most amazing hair stylist I've ever met, Okay?! Jamie is by far the BEST in the wedding hair industry. You really should look no further. Book a trial, have her wow you with her artistry, and you're set for your event and for life! I will never go anywhere else for special event hair design... Ever! :) Jamie is not only extremely extremely talented, but she's one of the coolest chicks I know. We chat, we have fun, she's so kind. And while you're chatting she's working her magic and creating the most beautiful hair style for you. It's as if she barely touches your hair and POOF... You look like a million bucks. Jamie did my hair for a photoshoot, a hair trial, my best friends baby shower, the day I found my dress, my bridal shower, and of course my wedding day. There aren't enough stars to give you, Jam. Thank you for top notch service, top notch hair do's, and for becoming a friend. Love you and your work so much! Xoxoxoxoxoxoxo

J
jen

Married on 09/07/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Wedding hair

Jamie is absolutely amazing. She was one of the first vendors i contacted after I booked my wedding. I knew she was the only stylist i wanted to do my hair. I have been in multiple weddings and we all used Jamie. The day of was flawless and Jamie made it simple for myself and all the bridesmaids. Everyone looked great. Jamie and Ashley work quick and efficient and didn’t leave till everyone was happy. We had plenty of time to get 12 girls done.

K
Kelly

Married on 07/05/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Amazing Bridal Hair Stylist!

Jamie did an amazing job as my hair stylist for my wedding this past summer! Not only was working with her a breeze but she is so talented and accommodating. I had two hair trials with her where she did two beautiful styles that were hard to choose between but ultimately I had picked a very whimsical and intricate braided style that she absolutely nailed with ease. Jamie truly made my vision come true and even took on about 10 of my bridesmaids and made each of their whimsical styles compliment mine. I cannot say enough wonderful things about working with Jamie but what I can tell you is that I will be going to her for all of my future events and my sister will be using her for her upcoming wedding as well!

Nicole
Nicole

Married on 06/29/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Beautiful wedding hair!

Jamie was wonderful to work with. She did two trials for me. The day of my wedding my hair was more beautiful than I expected. She did exactly what I wanted for less than half the price of other vendors I contacted. I also loved that Jamie is so down to earth that I felt like she was an extra friend to hang out with the morning of my wedding. She was professional, yet easy to get along with. All of my bridesmaids looked amazing. I was very happy with how my photos came out. I started getting ready at 7am and my wedding didn’t end until 1am. It was 97 degrees outside and humid. My hair did fall from sweating and dancing, but it held up beautifully until about 930pm. If I hadn’t been dancing so hard it likely would have stayed even longer :)

Amanda
Amanda Finnerty

Married on 06/16/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Stress free, fun, productive, professional, flawless

Jamie and her team were unbelievable! She made my vision a reality. She was flexible and accommodating. She was such a pleasure to work with! Jamie did my hair for my bridal shower, engagement pictures and wedding. I would highly recommend her. All my guests commented on how beautiful my hair and all the bridesmaids hair looked. She was such a joyful part of my day and made getting my hair done fun and stress free!

Taylor
Taylor

Married on 06/15/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Amazing! So sweet and caring for all her brides ❤️

Jamie has been doing my hair since I was 19 years old so when I finally got engaged I knew she would be the perfect fit to do my hair. She always listen to everything that I had to say and made my vision of what I wanted perfect! She is a hair goddess and All you future brides are in excellent hands!

P. S I had lots of hair extensions jamie out in and my hair styled perfect all night long not a single strain out of place-was even looking good after sleeping on it the next day! Love ya jamie!😘

M
Mikele Reitmayr

Married on 04/27/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Bridal hair


I had the most amazing experience using Long Island Bridal Design! Jamie took exactly what I wanted and followed through flawlessly. Jamie and her assistant worked very well together to get all 11 bridesmaids and mothers of the bride/groom finished in a timely matter. I also allowed my bridesmaids to get their hair done however they wanted, and they took everyone’s individual styles/visions and followed through leaving everyone VERY happy! I would recommend Long Island Bridal Design to anyone looking for a hair company on their wedding day!

J
Julia Long

Married on 03/25/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Made my day!

I met Jamie as a bridemaid at my best friend’s wedding, and immediately knew that I wanted her to be apart of my own wedding (which was six months later!). Jamie has a warmth about her that is contagious and was so welcome with all the excitement and nervousness on the big day! Through my hair trial, to day-of changes, to making sure everyone (especially my mom! ) felt beautiful, I think the world of Jamie and would 100% ask her again to be apart of my special day! THANK YOU, JAMIE!

L
Lindsay

Married on 11/17/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Jamie is the best! I hired her to do hair for my wedding for me and 11 girls. She was ontime and professional and my hair looked amazing all night! I would highly recommend her to everyone!

A
Allison

Married on 10/27/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I can't say enough positive things about Jamie. She came to my apartment in manhattan to do my hair the day of my wedding, and it was perfect. Jamie is very easy to get in touch with and schedule appointments with, and she is always on time. She is reliable, easygoing, fun to chat with, and an excellent hair stylist. Jamie really listens to her clients and styles their hair accordingly. I didn't want anything too complicated on the day of my wedding, I just wanted something simple that would last even though we would be outside for a big portion of the day. She gave me just that! I give her my highest recommendation.

A
Alexandra

Married on 09/30/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I used Jamie for my wedding and for my nine bridesmaids and flower girl, and every single person was beyond happy with their hair. Being able to make so many different people happy is quite difficult, but it speaks to her talent. My friend is now using her for her wedding!

Kristin
Kristin D'ascoli

Married on 09/02/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Jamie was the hairstylist for my bridal party on my wedding day!

Jamie did the hair of all 8 of my bridesmaids and my mom on my wedding day! Everyone's hair was gorgeous and just what they showed her they wanted! She was fast, friendly and confident and everyone felt so comfortable with her which I loved! Jamie's so cool and so talented! Def recommend her for bridal hair or really for any occasion!

C
Courtney Teague

Married on 08/26/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Simply amazing!

Jamie was recommended to me by a friend of a friend, and I’m so glad I found her! I’m not a big “wedding hair” girl — I prefer to wear my hair easy and unfussy — and Jamie patiently worked with me to find a hair style that felt elevated and special but not overly “done. ” The day of, she was so flexible with some last-minute hair edits by my mom and sister ;) And, as is so important to any bride, Jamie was punctual and worked quickly, ensuring we were out the door right on time. Our hair styles lasted well through the night, standing up to a rowdy dance party. I highly recommend Jamie!

A
ashley

Married on 08/20/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I used Jamie as my hairstylist for my wedding this past August. Everything from consult to wedding day was absolutely perfect. My bridesmaids and my hair lasted all night even with 90% humidity at an outdoor beach wedding. Not only is she talented, she is lightening fast and is very familiar with most photographers/videographers, which makes her easy to work with. Highly recommended, I have seen her work on multiple of my friends weddings and it’s always amazing

M
Margaret Dayboch

Married on 08/19/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Excellent +++++

I can’t say enough great things about Jamie! Hair was one of the most important things and I wanted to make sure it lasted all night. She clearly saw my vision and knew exactly what I wanted. She’s a talent! She has done my hair and bridesmaids as well as many other weddings I’ve been in and always loved it!

B
Brittany

Married on 08/04/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Jamie was amazing to work with! Her timing was perfect with my hair, all 8 bridesmaids and my mom’s hair. We weren’t rushed at all and were able to enjoy the morning. Everyone’s hair looked amazing and it stayed all night long. Including mine, which I wore down and curled! Highly recommend!

J
Jackie Verdolino

Married on 07/08/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

The absolute best!

I’ve lost count how many times Jamie has done my hair for weddings. So when we started planning our own wedding, it was a no brainer that I needed her. As always, my hair looked beautiful, as did all my bridesmaids. There’s no one else I would’ve trusted on our special day!

D
danica

Married on 07/01/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

There is no one else I would trust with my hair... Especially on my wedding day. I was thrilled with the style and it was exactly what I wanted.

K
Krista

Married on 07/01/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Amazing Experience

Jamie did such an incredible job for my wedding. She knew exactly how to compliment my dress and makeup. I was so impressed with her professionalism, understanding and expertise. I would highly recommend long Island bridal design!

A
Ashley

Married on 06/23/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Jamie did mine and my girls hair for my big day. After several trials with other people I found Jamie to be the most accomadating, she knew what I wanted and how to go about it. She was awesome my hair came out exactly how I wanted it to and she was fun to hang with, making my morning very stress free. Highly recommended! She’s the best.

M
Marissa

Married on 06/17/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

From the recommendation of my wedding planner, I met with Jamie for a hair trial a few months before my wedding and we hit it off right away! Jamie is sweet, kind, caring, creative and calm which is exactly what every bride needs on her wedding day. Jamie listened to me, understood my vivsion and made me feel like a beautiful bride. Highly recommend.

D
Dorina

Married on 01/22/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

The best hair stylist ever. Experience, expertise, and enthusiasm. Highly recommend for any event.

Request pricing
Go to top