Back to Metamora Fields Golf Club

Metamora Fields Golf Club Reviews

56 reviews
| Springfield, IL See photos, pricing and details
Request pricing
4.9 out of 5.0

Photos from reviews

Awards

56 Reviews for Metamora Fields Golf Club

C
Claudia Peil

Married on 10/23/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

A Wonderful Night to Remember!

We could not have asked for a more gorgeous setting for our daughter's wedding than Metamora Fields! Lisa, the event director, went above and beyond her call of duty to make sure the evening was perfect. The staff was professional and helpful in all ways. And the food was excellent! Even though mother nature sent us a curve ball, a quick and organized recovery made the evening proceed without a flaw. Thank you all so much.

Metamora Fields Golf Club's reply:

Thank you Claudia, it was our pleasure to be part of your daughter's special windy wedding day. Come back and see us again soon.

Gwen
Gwen

Married on 10/16/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Nothin but the best

Not only is Metamora Fields a gorgeous venue, but they also have excellent food and Lisa. Lisa has gone above and beyond for my husband and I so that we could have the perfect day. We had a small ceremony and reception of about 40 people, on a Tuesday at that! We have gotten so many compliments about the food, venue and staff. Lisa and her staff were so accommodating in every way possible and it was very affordable. We wouldn’t have been able to have our perfect day if it weren’t for Lisa and the staff at Metamora Fields. I cannot rave about them enough! I would recommend Metamora Fields to anyone! Go check them out!

A
Amanda

Married on 08/11/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We just were married at Metamora Fields on August 4, 2018 and could have not asked for a better experience. Lisa was absolutely amazing to work with. The atmosphere was perfect. I have had so many friends and family members let me know this was the most beautiful venue they had ever seen. Definitely highly recommended!

T
Teri

Married on 07/21/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I absolutely loved everything about Metamora Fields! The venue was perfect, the food was excellent, and the service was top notch. I would give the highest recommendation possible!

K
Karen

Married on 06/09/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We had my daughter's wedding ceremony and reception at Metamora Fields. We could not have picked a more beautiful venue. It was PERFECT. Lisa the event coordinator was so attentive to our needs and insured that everything went according to plan. The food was delicious. I've been to too many receptions where the food was mediocre and wanted to make sure the food was good. We were NOT disappointed. I can't believe all the compliments we received on both how beautiful the venue was as well as how good the food was. It was fabulous.

S
Sarah

Married on 06/09/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

When we did a venue site visit to see if Metamora Fields could be our potential reception, we knew immediately that it was “the one. ” From the moment we walked in, we were greeted with great customer service that extended beyond our wedding. Lisa (event coordinator) and the staff of Metamora Fields were extremely professional, but more importantly friendly and accommodating. Additionally, we had so many compliments not only on the beauty of the venue but the food. The food was excellent and large portion sizes given. I could go on and on. It was absolutely wonderful in every way!

T
Terry

Married on 06/02/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Metamora Fields Golf Club was an excellent venue for our daughter's outdoor wedding and the reception. The venue is beautiful, food and staff were excellent. Their Director of Events is wonderful. I would definitely recommend them and would do it again in a heartbeat.

R
Rachel

Married on 05/19/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Metamora Fields is so amazing! They were so helpful during the entire planning process. Everything went perfectly on my wedding day. I would highly recommend Metamora Fields for any event!

H
Hayley

Married on 11/25/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

For as many individual details as there are to work through for a wedding Lisa and the rest of the staff at Metamora Fields was amazing! She listened to my concerns and desires and made appropriate recommendations as necessary! Also the food was absolutely amazing!

B
bonnie

Married on 10/14/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We just had my daughter's wedding this past weekend at Metamora Fields and could not be more pleased. Highly recommend! The food, venue and staff are amazing! Absolutely beautiful! We received so many compliments from our guests! Everything was just perfect! Lisa Miller was absolutely wonderful to work with! She kept things running smoothly and perfectly!

C
Chloe

Married on 10/14/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

My husband and I just recently got married at Metamora Fields. I have nothing but amazing things to say about the venue and our experience. The venue is absolutely beautiful. We were able to set up/decorate for the wedding several days in advance, which was so nice. The food is incredible. Lisa Miller, the director of events was fabulous. She is very organized and helped make sure everything ran smoothy. We have received so many compliments on our wedding. Metamora Fields is one of the best places around this area to have your wedding. You will truly have a perfect event.

M
Molly

Married on 09/30/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

My husband and I are so grateful to be able to have had our ceremony and reception at Metamora Fields! He is Indian and had a lot of family coming in to town for the event. Lisa and the chef were so accommodating with what we all wanted to do to celebrate his culture and family. They made a few Indian dishes for the reception and they were absolutely superb! We were very impressed with how smoothly they made things run that day for us. Definitely made my day easier!

M
Madison

Married on 08/05/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Metamora is beautiful! We loved having our reception there. Along with the gorgeous room and view, they were organized and everything ran very smoothly. The food was great and everything came out quickly.

A
Andi

Married on 06/17/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Such a beautiful venue. All of the staff were so great to work with!

T
tara

Married on 06/10/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We absolutely loved having our wedding here! We would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a reception and ceremony space!

K
Katrina

Married on 04/29/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I don’t know where to begin! Metamora Fields made every aspect of our wedding day absolutely perfect!
The grounds and facility are breathtakingly beautiful! We had planned to have our ceremony outdoors at the gazebo and the cocktail hour on the stone patio; unfortunately the weather had other plans! Thankfully we were able to move our ceremony indoors, and I have absolutely no regrets. The ballroom is beautiful (especially the chandeliers! ) and the downstairs restaurant was the perfect location for our rehearsal dinner.
And let’s not forget the food! We loved being able to attend the group tasting and try so many options from the menu; it was hard to narrow our choice down to just one! At the reception, each guest’s meal came out perfectly prepared. We received so many compliments!
Most importantly, Lisa and her team are warm, friendly, and extremely professional! We were thrilled at the individual attention they paid to our event, we felt they treated us like family. Lisa kept us informed every step of the way and was such a calming presence amidst the chaos of the big day. We are so grateful for everything they did for us!

M
Megan

Married on 04/01/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I absolutely LOVED having my wedding reception at Metamora Fields. My husband and I looked around at many different venues to have the reception and the moment we walked into Metamora Fields I knew it was the perfect one, it is so beautiful! That was even before I knew how wonderful the people were to work with. Everyone at the venue is extremely helpful, organized, professional, and nice. They are there to help you with any questions you have and they know what they're doing and are able to foresee any possible problems in advance, therefore avoiding any issues. My reception went perfectly from start to finish and I know a lot of that had to do with the wonderful people working at Metamora Fields. I would absolutely recommend this venue!

C
Carla

Married on 11/05/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

There are no words to express how extremely happy we were with Lisa Miller and her staff at Metamora Fields for our son's wedding. From the Tasting Event, to the rehearsal dinner on Friday through the last dance on Saturday, everything was perfect. We even got the weather we ordered thanks to Derek. The servers, the bartenders and the clean up crew for the rehearsal dinner and reception were all top notch. We could not have asked for a better experience.

A
Amy

Married on 07/16/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Couldn't have been happier with our reception! Lisa Miller and her staff are wonderful to work with. Very helpful, responsive, and genuinely nice people! All of our guests loved the venue and the food. Highly recommended!

N
Nancy

Married on 07/09/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We are 100% thrilled and satisfied with the enite wedding experience for my daughter'so wedding reception! Lisa and her staff are truly amazing! No detail was overlooked and all of our requests were immediately satisfied. We utilized both the stunning outdoor space for cocktailsale and the gorgeous banquet room. The food, drinks, and service were exceptional! We had a bagpiper, Irish dancers and fireworks at the end of the evening. Metamora Fields was flexible and great to work with! I cannot thank them enough for helping make our dreams a reality.

M
Mollie

Married on 05/29/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Lisa and the Metamora Fields staff were absolutely amazing! We always received very timely responses and Lisa worked hard to make sure everything was exactly how we wanted it. We couldn't have asked for better people to work with or a more beautiful place to have our wedding!

User6805420

2+ years ago

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

What a great venue! Lisa is wonderful and really helped make our day perfect. The outside ceremony is a beautiful option. The food is also delicious, and the service was very professional. We would absolutely recommend Metamora Fields to everyone!

User4561507

2+ years ago

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Metamora Fields was absolutely beautiful for our big day! The reception hall has great natural lighting, which gives the venue a completely different effect than your typical hotel ball room. We planned the reception with Matt who was fantastic to work with. He made sure every little detail was taken care of for the big day. They iced down the water bottles for our outdoor ceremony, took guests gifts upstairs to the gift table before the ceremony, and the food was immaculate. If you're looking for a unique venue in Central Illinois where the staff will take great care of you, Metamora Fields is your place. We could not have been more happy with the service at The Fields!

E
Erin

Married on 08/15/2015

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We had the best wedding ever at this venue! Matt was a wonderful person to work with and was quick at responding to emails. The venue had everything at the site so we didn't have to do much outside work with other vendors. The food was AMAZING and we had a lot of good review from our guests about it. They were flexible with our private cake vendor and individual needs. We had a wonderful time and would recommend it to anyone. The facility (inside and outside) was so beautiful and our pictures turned out great because of it!

User4826432

2+ years ago

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Metamora Fields is not only a beautiful venue with breathtaking grounds, the staff is equally as wonderful to work with! Lisa Miller makes planning the reception a breeze--even with long distance planning, she had everything taken care of.

Request pricing
Go to top