Back to Michelle Rojas Photography

Michelle Rojas Photography Reviews

16 reviews
| Charlotte, NC See photos, pricing and details
Request pricing
4.9 out of 5.0

Photos from reviews

Awards

16 Reviews for Michelle Rojas Photography

M
Mj Chisum

Getting married on 11/05/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Best Photographer!

Y'all, this girl is awesome. She was not only our photographer for both engagement photos and the wedding, but she has become a friend of my husband and I's that we plan to keep around for a while! Not only because we will hire her for probably every major life event, but also because she is just so genuine and sweet that we want her company outside of her business. Her work is creative and personal and she strives to tell the story of your event - and succeeds! The photography, next to your dress, is the most important part of the day and she is SO worth the plunge! Highly recommend this gem of a lady.

M
Marisa

Married on 10/06/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I've known Michelle for years now and have been waiting for the opportunity to use her. My fiance and I just had our engagement shoot and neither of us have had professional photos done like this before. Needless to say we went in not knowing what to do and feeling awkward. Michelle got us out of our shells and comfortable right away! She had incredible energy that transferred to us and made the afternoon so much fun.

R
Rachel

Married on 06/02/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Michelle was an absolute dream to work with. She makes you feel so comfortable in front of the camera and gives you the flexibility to personalize the shoot without sacrificing the outcome. She has a huge heart and loves "love," which shows in every single photo she takes - they're genuine, individualized and romantic. Also, she's not afraid to blend your highlighter or fix your hair when dim lights or the wind have gotten the best of you. I promise you that there isn't a better photographer or person to have with you on your wedding journey.

Michelle Rojas Photography's reply:

RACHEL! You just put the biggest smile on my face. Thank you so much. I have so much fun with you and Michael, and I cannot wait to celebrate with you guys this summer!

D
David

Married on 03/24/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

My wife and I have a high expectation for customer service and professionalism, and these are qualities Michelle showed us from the first conversation. But immediately we began to see something more in our conversations, heart and passion. We quickly realized Michelle did what she loved, and that she cared not only for her work, but for her customers. Her skill is incredible but her heart to know exactly what we wanted (even when we did not) and her caring dedication to give us nothing less is more than we could have ever asked for. Thank you Michelle!

S
Shannon

Married on 05/27/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Michelle ROCKED my husband and I's anniversary shoot. We were dealing with some less than ideal circumstances (rain, puddles, mud, etc. ) but the photos turned out beautifully. Michelle always had perfect posing ideas for when my husband and I did not know what to do next, and she would throw out different verbal prompts in order to get some of the best facial expressions from us. She always made sure that my hair was fixed and my dress was flowing just right. Very attentive to every little detail to make each shot a masterpiece. I can't sing her praises enough.

K
Kayla

Married on 10/08/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Michelle's love for others spills over and shines through in her photography and how she treats her customers. She went above and beyond the call of duty to make sure my husband and I had the perfect engagement photos, wedding and reception photos, and wedding album that suited us perfectly. She captures the light and life and love that we have in each photograph. Her turnaround time for photos was absolutely incredible. I cannot say enough good about this young lady. I hope she becomes the next big ticket, fancy, world traveling photographer. She's worth every penny.

T
Taylor

Married on 08/20/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Michelle was fantastic throughout the entire process. She sincerely had our best interests at heart and did everything she could to make our wedding day flow smoothly. Our photos are even more amazing than we expected! I would absolutely recommend her to a friend, over and over again.

Michelle Rojas Photography's reply:

TAYLOR!

Thank you so much for these kind words. I had such a wonderful time during your wedding. You and Dominic were such a joy to work with! Love you lady!

I
Iris

Married on 06/04/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Michelle is the absolute best! She was just what I was looking for to capture our wedding. I cannot recommend her enough.

M
Madison

Married on 04/09/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

She is extremely sweet and very easy to work with! My guy and I felt/seemed awkward and she made it work in the best way possible.

E
Elizabeth

Married on 12/19/2015

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We are very happy with our photos! They are beautiful and captured the love we have for eachother.

P
Paola

Married on 05/15/2015

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Definitely had a wonderful time with Michelle during my engagement session! Very friendly and creative. Minimal directions everything was beautiful and natural. My engagement photos came out BEAUTIFUL! I love them, definitely can't wait for her to take pictures at my wedding. Such a pleasure to work with!

N
Natassia

Married on 04/04/2015

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

My husband and I hired Michelle to shoot our wedding in April 2015. I was a little nervous about the process, but Michelle and I met a few times before the big day to discuss logistics and she definitely put my mind at ease. On my wedding day, Michelle was prompt and professional. She had an ability to take charge when necessary (family portraits) and to blend in with the surroundings while capturing memories.

Once we received our photographs, I was impressed by her ability to capture our entire day in the exact way we experienced it! I truly can not think of a single moment throughout the day that is not represented in our photos.

S
Sarah

Married on 05/10/2014

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Michelle provided a great experience for my husband and I. She photographed our engagement pictures and I couldn't be more pleased! She was polite, fun and energetic! She made you feel comfortable, as if you've known her for years! I would definitely recommend her and will use her for future events.

Michelle Rojas Photography's reply:

Sarah! You and Tommy are such joys. Your engagement session and bridal session were such fun! :)

T
Tara

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Michelle is extremely professional but also very fun to work with! She has a great eye and she always seems to capture the best moments! I highly recommend anyone to book a session (or more.. ) with her!

E
Emily

Married on 08/24/2018

4.4
  • Quality of service 4.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Professionalism 4.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

This photography is eccentric, fearless, and talented. If you aren’t ready to do something fun and worthwhile then look elsewhere. Michelle is only out to be the best and make the most memorable moments.

E
Errica

Married on 05/22/2015

4.3
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Value 4.5
  • Professionalism 3.5
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Flexibility 4.5

Michelle is Great. Truly. I love that her photos are natural snapshots and to the point. She is very personal which made us feel extremely comfortable and fun to work with! I love Our 1st Year Anniversary pictures so much! Michelle is so talented and brings so much energy - that she will always be my first go to for any future photography needs.

Request pricing
Go to top