Back to "More Than Words" Wedding Officiant

"More Than Words" Wedding Officiant Reviews

81 reviews
| Tampa, FL See photos, pricing and details
Request pricing
5.0 out of 5.0

Photos from reviews

Awards

81 Reviews for "More Than Words" Wedding Officiant

G
Featured
Gordon McCormick

Married on 05/11/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Professional Officiant Role - Joy to Work With – Unbeatable Value

Debby was a terrific officiant – My wife and I could not be happier that we chose Debby. She was easy to work with – an essential attribute given the difficulty in coordinating a wedding. Our wedding was outdoors at our house requiring Debby to be understanding and able to adjust to the situation while maintaining focus on the wedding ceremony to deliver a beautiful and memorable event. All attending the wedding commented that it was the best wedding they had ever attended. Debby had a significant role as the officiant in making the wedding a beautiful beginning of the next chapter of our lives.
Debby provided us with the written ceremony a week before the wedding for us to review and to become familiar with before the wedding ceremony. I selected Debby nine-days before the wedding date – She accepted – We were successful in a memorable wedding even with the compressed schedule because of Debby’s experience as an officiant.

My wife and I highly recommend Debby – you can not find a better value.

S
Sarah

Married on 05/11/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Wedding on 5/11/19

Words can’t describe how perfect our wedding ceremony was, all thanks to Debbi! We were able to customize our ceremony to make it personal to us, and we felt an immediate connection with Debbi as soon as we met her. She was personable, responsive and professional. We HIGHLY recommended her for anyone’s wedding ceremony!

Brianna
Brianna Stinebaugh

Married on 11/09/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

As a bride, Debbi allowed for us to have the dream ceremony we always envisioned!

Debbi is very supportive and very dedicated to giving you the best ceremony possible. She allows for you to be creative and choose your own ceremony, allowing you to personalize your union in marriage! Her support means the world to us! Her kindness and passion is truly exceptional!

C
Candy

Married on 11/03/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Beautiful ceremony

I didn't know where to begin when it came to planning the ceremony. Debbi knew exactly what to do. She made the planning process completely stress free. To say she made my ceremony beautiful is an understatement!

T
T

Married on 09/01/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We were married in a small ceremony at my mother's home over the weekend. Debbie was available at short notice and worked with us over 2 weeks to craft the best ceremony. She was warm and friendly but also very professional with us. I'd recommend her to everyone! She made the event very special and catered to last minute changes.

B
Betsy

Married on 09/01/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

My fiance and I were guests at my friend's wedding, and because I'm usually bored at ceremonies, I was really impressed with Debbi's ceremony, because I didn't fall asleep! She was talking to US - the guests most of the time, and including us in my friends' ceremony which made it so wonderful. After meeting with Debbi, we knew why she's so popular. Her personality and her caring and enthusiasm shows. She officiated our wedding and I love how she says, "martital bliss, sealed with a kiss," and "kisses to the mister and the misses. " My guests raved about my choice of an officiant - some of my elderly relatives wanted me to get married in a church, but when they saw the happiness Debbi had for us and the appreciation for my guests, they were convinced we made the right decision for us. Go for it - Debbi is the best.

L
Laura

Married on 08/25/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I couldn’t have asked for a more perfect ceremony! Many people came up to me afterwards, and told me how much they enjoyed it. If you’re on the fence, I’d definitely recommend her to you!

M
Maryanne

Married on 08/18/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Wow - Deborah exceeded all our expectations as our officiant. We didn't really give much thought to our ceremony - we were focused on the reception. But Deborah changed our thinking as she explained that the ceremony is the foundation of our marriage. Our guests raved about Deborah and her personality, her enthusiasm for us, and the emotion that she brought to our wedding. Couldn't have chosen anyone better, and am very grateful to my aunt for recommending her. I'm doing the same for others by referring Deborah.

M
Matt

Married on 07/21/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We could not be happier with our decision to have Debbi as our wedding officiant! Working with her to craft a ceremony that truly reflected us turned out as well as we could have hoped. Debbi guided us to many ideas worth considering, allowing us to create a truly unique ceremony through a very intelligently designed brainstorming process. After it was over, some of our guests told us it was the best one they'd ever heard! If you want something that is truly unique to you, and you're not afraid to consider a few different options for your ceremony (e.g. Which greeting you want, which reading you want, etc. ), then talk to Debbi. Debbi is also extremely responsive and professional. Thanks for making our wedding day extra special!

A
alicia

Married on 06/08/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I was referred to Debbi by a neighbor who had seen her officiate her niece's wedding, and I'm so glad we found her, especially on short notice. The officiant we originally chose just didn't seem to care - missed appointments, didn't return my calls, and we felt dismissed and disrespected. Ms. Debbi treated us like family - caring, excited for us, and personalized our ceremony on two days' notice so that our family members felt we all knew each other well. Ms. Debbi is very warm and caring, and she made our guests chuckle a couple times during our ceremony. You can't go wrong with Debbi.

A
Ann

Married on 06/02/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

All I can say is that my husband (yay - I can call him my HUSBAND! ) and I knew from the moment we spoke to Debbi on the phone that she was going to be our officiant. We got married on the water and she even included a few mentions of the venue and the water in our ceremony. We have 4 children combined, and she made sure to include them and make sure they knew how much we loved and appreciated them in our ceremony. My family told me that they felt she knew us for many years. Guests remarked t hat they thought she was a close family friend. She is very personable and enjoyable to be with Thank you Debbi - you made the most memorable day of our lives incredible.

G
gina

Married on 06/01/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Sooo glad my uncle referred me to Ms. Debbi. Being my first wedding -- and last one! Ms. Debbi was a true professional, yet very caring, warm and friendly. My guests told me that ours was the most beautiful wedding they've ever been to. Thank you Ms. Debbi -- you're a true wonder, and you started our marriage off to a wonderful beginning.

H
Heather

Married on 05/25/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We can not express how pleased we were with Debbi, she truly EXCEEDED our expectations. Step by step she offered the most calming company with encouragement and heartfelt words. And delivered a one of a kind, memorable and heartfelt ceremony.

We contacted Debbi only TWO days before our wedding. She was extremely responsive, flexible and fulfilled our requests with no hesitation. She wrote a beautiful ceremony, helped us with customized vows and was adventurously open to our dog being a part of our ceremony. Debbi is a true gem, a beautiful person inside and out and is deeply passionate about uniting couples in marriage.

Since we eloped with only a few close friends in attendance, she also helped us honor loved ones who were not able to join us on our wedding day. One of our guests is newly engaged and immediately asked us for Debbi’s contact information after the ceremony so she can book her for her wedding. We HIGHLY recommend her, she is the BEST OF THE BEST!

L
Laura

Married on 04/21/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Debbie did such an incredible job at our wedding. She adjusted and created such a beautiful ceremony. She gives you the option to create your own or she can create one based off of the couple. Thanks so much Debbie!

K
Karen

Married on 04/08/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I am on my honeymoon with my HUSBAND as I sit here to thank Debbi for seriously, THE most touching and memorable wedding ceremony ever! All of my family and friends told me how impressed they were with the ceremony throughout the reception and we were proud that we chose Deborah as our officiant. We will always refer her and you will too when you see how genuine she is. You're welcome.

M
melody

Married on 04/06/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Ms. Mullinix was referred to us by a couple we know whom she married. From our first conversation on the phone, to the end of our wedding ceremony, we just knew she was the right person for us. Her outgoing, charming and kind personality drew us in, and her enthusiasm for us and our wedding even made us more excited. It was easy to work with debbi and she met with us two times before the wedding to go over our options. Our guests commented on her professionalism and told us ours was the most beautiful ceremony they had seen. Highly recommended.

A
Ashley

Married on 03/10/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

My mom and I had gone to a bridal expo where I met Debbi, I instantly fell in love with her. Debbi was the only officiant my husband and I met with and I have absolutely no regrets. Debbi is phenomenal, she is very attentive, passionate and really does love her clients. My wedding guests couldn't stop talking about how fantastic she was. I love that Debbi allowed us to create our whole ceremony from start to finish. I WILL DEFINITELY RECOMMEND DEBBI TIMES A MILLION!

A
adrian

Married on 11/18/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Hello from Ohio. I hired Debbi Mullinix as my daughter's officiant at her wedding, and I am thrilled that I chose her. We had not met her due to our location and schedule, until a month before the wedding that took place last week, but she kept up with us through emails and phone calls. Very attentive to details, and she really made us feel appreciated. Wonderful, warm personality that shines through her words and through her eyes. My daughter wasn't nervous, my son-in-law felt comfortable, and our guests bragged about what a wonderful ceremony she delivered. Very pleased with Debbi as our family officiant, and highly recommend.

C
Cindy

Married on 11/10/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Debbie was not only very professional, she was also very compassionate and truly cared about the wedding she performed! I would highly recommend her!

C
corrida

Married on 10/15/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I have never written a review before, but feel compelled to let people know how wonderful Debbi was as our officiant before and during our wedding. We hired her months before we met her in person based on her charming personality over the phone. When we met with her to go over our ceremony, we were very impressed with her sincere demeanor, and she was such a fun, relaxed and warm-hearted person, so we were very pleased with our decision to choose Deborah. She personalized our wedding ceremony to suit our personalities and our history, and it was so wonderful. She arrived an hour before our ceremony, which was a real comfort to me. During the ceremony, my husband and I really focused on our ceremony and her words, and were very thrilled with her happiness and caring words. At our reception, we received so many compliments of her service to our ceremony, and that is why I am writing -because many of our guests kept telling me to let her know what a wonderful ceremony she performed, and how much they liked her. So Thank you Deborah.. You made our amazing wedding very memorable not to just us, but to our guests, just like you said you would.

K
kelly

Married on 10/07/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I referred my best friend to Debbi for her wedding, and I am so glad I did. Debbi is a relative of mine. I have known some people who have hired Debbi to officiate their wedding, but this is the first time I have seen Debbi perform a ceremony, and I was completely impressed with her service. She is very sensitive, caring and accommodating to the couple, and delivers their ceremony in such a genuine and happy way. I'm so glad I referred Debbi to my best friend - everyone remarked on what a beautiful ceremony it was. I'm proud of her - you will be too.

J
Jennifer

Married on 10/07/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Debbie married my husband and I on October 7, 2017. It was absolutely perfect. We planned our wedding very fast (1 week). Debbie replied the day I contacted her and was just as excited as we were. The day was simple yet perfect. Debbie arrived ecstatic and loving. After a quick introduction to our children, Debbie proceeded with the perfect ceremony tailored to our wishes. We are grateful to Debbie for helping us make our commitment legal.
We highly recommend Debbie!

S
Stacey

Married on 09/29/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Deb was amazing! Our ceremony was absolutely beautiful! I highly recommend her ten times over! She is very sweet and caring! Hands down best wedding ever!

M
Maria

Married on 08/19/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Deborah comes with a wealth of knowledge of what your guests will like and appreciate in a wedding ceremony. We had no idea there was so much involved in a wedding ceremony, as we have not been to many weddings, but Deborah made it all make sense and made it easy. Our guests kept remarking on what a beautiful ceremony it was. She truly is to be trusted to make your very special day even more special. So blessed to have found Deborah, and will highly recommend her.

K
Krysta

Married on 07/08/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Debbi was wonderful! Such a kind person. I am so glad we picked her to marry us.

Request pricing
Go to top