Back to New York/Washington's Best Musicians, Photo & Video

New York/Washington's Best Musicians, Photo & Video Reviews

69 reviews
| Greater New York City Metro, NY See photos, pricing and details
Request pricing
4.9 out of 5.0

Photos from reviews

Awards

69 Reviews for New York/Washington's Best Musicians, Photo & Video

P
Featured
Paulette

Married on 05/16/2009

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

This band made our wedding a huge success. Every guest said they were the best band that they every hear. The dance floor was never empty, they seem to know just what music to play that got our guest on the floor. I was very happy with the service. David was easy to work with. It made one very important part of the celebration perfect. I can't say enough just how wonderful they were. It was a night to remember.

A
A

Married on 06/16/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We booked Amaretto for my daughter's wedding and they were fantastic! This was actually the second time we used them as we used them for an older daughter's wedding. David Fletcher responds quickly to emails and phone calls and they are great with special requests. We asked for a New Orleans's Second Line (a New Orleans's wedding tradition) and not only did they accommodate, they seemed to have a good time performing it. I highly recommend this band. The singers and musicians are super talented, friendly and will have your guests dancing all night long!

B
B

Married on 10/28/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Words cannot express how amazing the Amaretto band is. All I can say is BOOK THEM. You will not be disappointed! Our guests were dancing all night. The band learned our first dance songs beautifully. Amaretto is the best wedding band I've ever experienced, and our night was an absolute dream come true. I only wish we could have danced longer! THANK YOU, David and team! We love you!

B
Barbara

Married on 10/07/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Amaretto is such a talented band, bubbling with spirit and joy! So glad my daughter and her husband decided on this band to play and join in the celebration of their wedding. Special shout-out to David Fletcher, the band leader and best emcee ever! Thank you so much, Amaretto!

S
Susan

Married on 03/18/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

The band for my daughter's wedding was amazing! When the evening ended, our dancing guests were chanting for more!

E
Emily

Married on 10/08/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Amaretto made our wedding night. Not only are they very easy and professional to work with, they are fun, very personable, and truly want to make you and your guests have the best night ever. The dance floor was packed all night long! All of our guests, young, old, and in between, have been raving about how much fun the band was. Having Amaretto as our wedding band absolutely made our dreams come true. Thank you!

R
Rene

Married on 10/17/2015

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Thank you for responding so quickly to our rush request. We would not have captured the beautiful church wedding of my daughter, if not of your professionalism. Your pricing is excellent and I just cannot say enough about the quality of work for the affordable price. Thank you very much!

J
Jordan

Married on 09/26/2015

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Simply put, we couldn't ask for anything more from a wedding band. We wanted to find a lively, complete motown band for our wedding, and the Amaretto band was it. We asked them to stick almost exclusively to that genre, but they played more modern music that was requested as well, and it was clear they would excel there too.

Planning the day was easy, and they learned a few new songs for our dances. It was clear they enjoyed playing together, and they seemed to have a great time. That energy spilled out onto the dance floor, and everyone had a really great time throughout.

We hired the Amaretto band for our wedding about six months in advance, which gave us the opportunity to see them in person a few times before they played live for us. They were as great when we saw them play a paid show as they were at our wedding. Top to bottom, great music and lively energy.

I would recommend them to anyone without an ounce of hesitation.

User5549889

2+ years ago

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Amaretto made the wedding the event we hoped it would be. They were responsive, professional, and were truly happy to be a part of our event. They provided the ceremony music, cocktail hour music, and of course the reception music. We couldn't have asked for more!

1
Nicole

Married on 09/07/2015

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Their name says it all... "Washington's Best". After reading other glowing reviews of Washington's Best and experiencing quick response to my online request for services, I decided to use them for my recent wedding and outdoor reception. Despite me being late for my wedding, photographer, Sassan was at the church early and began working his magic with the camera. Upon my late arrival to the church, Sassan immediately began photographing me and my bridesmaids and matron of honor. After the ceremony and upon arrival at the outdoor reception location, Sassan effortelessly took photos in the sweltering heat with a short break to eat and drink water. Despite my groom's challenging attitude caused by the heat, Sassan was able to direct my groom's attention to posing for memorable wedding photos and it shows in the photos. All 500+ photos within a span of 3 hours were nothing less than perfect! We are very pleased with the service and recommend David's Fletcher's Washington's Best to any and every bride within the DC metro area. Sassan and David - thank you for capturing our wedding in photos that will tell our story of that day for a life time.

P.S. My husband is now grateful that we hired a professional photographer rather than relying on the candid shots from our guests. He can't stop looking at the photos. He is grinning from ear-to-ear and repeats how great Sassan not only captured our wedding ceremony and reception; but also captured our guests and the locations of our special day.

Best Regards,

Nicole & Bryant
Accokeek, MD

K
Kelly

Married on 06/13/2015

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I could not have asked for a better overall experience from David and The Amaretto Band. I was impressed from the moment my husband and I first spoke with David to hearing the last song at our reception. The band absolutely made our reception. Our dance floor was packed from the second dinner was over until the lights came on at the end of the night. The band learned a song for my father daughter dance, and allowed my husband to sing an original song and played along with him! If you are the couple who loves to dance, have fun and get the party going this band is definitely for you.

New York/Washington's Best Musicians, Photo & Video's reply:

HI Kelly and Jason,

Thank you for your kind words about the band. We had a blast at your Binghamton NY wedding. Just to clarify, Amaretto is a great DC based band, I founded it 25 years ago. The band that played for Kelly and Jason was the South of Houston band, my new NYC band. more info at www.southofhoustonband.com

J
JASON

Married on 06/13/2015

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

They were amazing.... Made my wedding better than any wedding has ever went to... They were very versatile with what i wanted... Very professional.... And they rocked the house with flawless music and singing... THANK YOU ONCE AGAIN!
Jason Stevens

User5256267

2+ years ago

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

David was great videoing my wedding and the footage came out amazing!

Lyn
Lyn

Married on 05/24/2015

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

As the night ended the crowd chanted "ONE MORE SONG ONE MORE SONG" and I could have sworn I was at a concert and not my own wedding. My dad says he hasn't had that much fun since he was in his 20s! To put it mildly, Amaretto was so so much fun! They were a joy to work with but nothing could have prepared me for the amount of fun we had with them during the party. My only regret is that the night wasn't longer! They are so incredibly talented and I wish I could have another party just to hire them again! Everyone danced all night long and is still raving about them. I highly recommend Amaretto - especially if you invite me to your wedding so I can dance to them again!

J
Jackie

Married on 08/09/2014

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Amaretto came highly recommended but they were even better than I expected. Their music was a good mix of golden oldies and current songs but everything was danceable. Our guests were on the floor dancing from the moment they started to play until we had to be pushed out of the venue because it was closing. The band was sensitive to our requests and managed to satisfy all the generations attending. The highest compliment I can give them is that guests who attended from all over the country and several foreign countries are still talking about how great they were even though the wedding was two months ago!

D
Dana

Married on 06/21/2014

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Our harpist was great! She was on time, professional, talented and willing to work with us.

Our DJ was fun, full of personality and a great voice for introducing the wedding party.

D
Doug

Married on 06/07/2014

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Amaretto was professional, easy to work with, and did everything we asked. They were on-time, friendly, and did everything they could to make our wedding fun, enjoyable, and easy on us. Class act and top-notch service.

In addition, they sounded great. The dance floor was full for 3 straight hours. Would absolutely recommend to anyone wanting a great, fun band at a reasonable rate for any type of event. We received a ton of compliments on how great they sounded.

User4163634

2+ years ago

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Wow! This band made our wedding! They were phenomenal and our guests could not stop talking about how great the music was. We could not have asked for more and would so highly recommend them. They made our wedding completely unforgettable and had all of our guests on the dance floor from the very beginning of our reception until the very end. Absolutely fantastic! We plan on recommending them to all of our friends and family not yet married in the DC area. We are so pleased with our decision to go with Amaretto.

S
Stacy

Married on 09/28/2013

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We used Washington's Best for our videographer. We wanted our day to be captured on film but couldn't afford to pay the high price tags that most other companies wanted. Rick was our videographer and was great! He was friendly, professional, and got some great footage. We couldn't be happier!

J
Jennifer

Married on 04/13/2013

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I hired Washington's Best as our videographer for our wedding at Meadowlark Botanical Gardens on 4/13/13. I wasn't sure that I wanted a videographer but a few weeks before the wedding I decided to go ahead and contract someone and I'm so glad I did! David Fletcher of Washington's Best was great, he hooked us up with an amazing videographer, made the contract process super easy and got us our videos as soon as we returned from our honeymoon! We loved watching our wedding day on video and can't believe how much of it was a blur to us because of nerves, being busy with family, etc. I highly recommend using Washington's Best, you won't be disappointed!

User3164085

2+ years ago

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

THE ACOUSTICATS played our reception and if we ever have another occasion for dinner and dancing, we're calling Rich and the Acousticats! They were so good that our guests couldn't help dancing as soon as they heard them play (which we loved by the way)! We were looking for a band that could play 50s and 60s music that everyone could dance to and the list of songs Rich provided already had many of the songs we love so that made choosing songs so much easier. Our guests RAVED about the Acousticats. Everyone was asking where we found the band! Rich was so willing to work with us to make sure he knew what we wanted and he's so down to earth and easy to work with. Our friends and family love to dance, and we were so excited that Rich and the Acousticats brought everyone out to have a good time. Thank you Rich and the Acousticats!

K
Katya

Married on 02/17/2013

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Washington’s Best did a great job for our wedding. While it may be a little out of vogue, my wife and I wanted to have a video of the entire ceremony and the important events from the reception with only minimal editing. Washington’s Best did exactly what we requested. The videographer was unobtrusive and helpful. He even stayed out for us in 15 degree weather to get a few nice clips of us posing for our wedding shots!
In short, Washington’s Best provided exactly what we were looking for with great service at a reasonable price.

User2960550

2+ years ago

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

After extensively researching dozens of wedding bands in Washington, New York and throughout the region – including online reviews of comments/videos/audio files, sending friends to watch bands in-person (we recent re-located abroad) and phone interviews – we chose Amaretto.

Our expectations were high - as the band leader noted that they had 13 music degrees among the 9 members - but their performance at our wedding reception FAR exceeded anything we could have imagined (they performed a quartet for our cocktail hour and full nine-piece band for the reception).

In the set-up, the band leader (David) was incredibly responsive to email or phone inquiries and even set-up an in-person meeting during our brief visit to Washington. He gladly accepted a number of our special requests (songs, activities during ceremony, etc) and also offered a number of unique ideas that he'd seen work at previous wedding receptions.

Most importantly, the band's performance was absolutely outstanding. They read the tempo of the room throughout the evening, kept the party on the dance floor, and left the entire room buzzing about their talents. No less than three dozen guests approached me to comment on the band's musical talent (vocals, horns, base, etc), range of songs, and high-energy personalities.

I could not recommend Amaretto highly enough and believe they were worth every dollar that we spent. We would hire them again for a major event.

User2756256

2+ years ago

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Washington's Best was perfect! Our photographer Nenad was a delight and very professional. He arrived early, was kind enough to call so I wouldn't worry and came with a printed list of the photos we requested ensuring multiple times we had all the shots we wanted. He took numerous photos throughout the event easily blending in to get the best shots without ever bring too obvious. The high quality equipment produced portrait like photos.
Our musicians were perfect. We received compliments throughout the wedding. My mother thought they were playing to her and loved the music (note she normally complains about everything. ) Our only direction to them was in regards to ceremony and first dance songs, all the rest were the musician's choices which were absolutely perfect!
When researching photographers and entertainment Washington's Best by far was THE BEST deal. We search throughout the region and could not find anything close. I was hesitant to book because the price seemed too good to be true. My (incorrect) assumption was that they used students from regional colleges but I assure you they employ seasoned professionals whose love for their art comes through in their work.
Lastly, throughout the planning phases David was always responsive, professional, and easy to work with. He was flexible when we requested to make changes to the musicians after the contract was signed so that we would have the proper instruments for our music selection, he recommend the amount of time to have the photographer so we would have photos of all the important events without overpaying.
I would highly recommend Wash-Best (and Nenad Mladenovic from Wash Best) for both photography and music to anyone planning an event without the least bit of hesitation. Throughout the planning process and the event they were professional, pleasant, extremely accommodating and just what you would hope for with a price that cannot be beat for the exceptional level of quality and experience.

L
Lauren

Married on 10/06/2012

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We used Washington's Best for our band booking, and recieved a videographer free of charge because of the package we booked with the band. Dave, our contact, was great. He was very knowledgeable, and gave us great advice. He was very easy to work with and incredibly responsive.

The band, DC Fusion, was amazing. Best wedding band ever, hands down. Many of our guests said they were recommending them to their newly engaged friends because they had so much fun at our wedding.

The videographer was ok. He wasn't very stealth, and he showed up in a lot of our photos. We received unedited footage, and it was decent. We'll probably have it cut professionally and turned into a real video.

Request pricing
Go to top