Back to Newport Officers' Club

Newport Officers' Club Reviews

10 reviews
| Providence, RI See photos, pricing and details
Request pricing
4.5 out of 5.0

Awards

10 Reviews for Newport Officers' Club

Jenna
Jenna

Married on 09/09/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Do not look anywhere else for a venue - this is it! The best views, the best service, and the best value in all of Newport!

T
Tiffany

Married on 05/15/2015

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We were so happy with this venue. If you are able to book this venue, DUE SO! The view is SPECTACULAR, food phenomenal, the room is recently re done and can accommodate big weddings. I cannot say enough about the staff, not only the coordinator, but even the staff the night of our wedding. Guests are still talking about the venue

Natasha
Natasha

Married on 09/03/2011

4.9
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

If you know anyone in the Navy I would highly recommend the Officer's Club. The food was reasonable and the guests said they enjoyed the view. Shawna was very helpful with the planning process and listened to all of ideas. Kelly was there the day of as a 'day of wedding planner' and did a great job. The room is beautiful full of chandeliers and a beautiful fountain. You cannot beat the outdoor deck view of the ocean and all of the boats in the pier. The staff was very kind, accommodating, and professional. It was a great location for our fairy tale wedding.

jskrzat
Jodie

Married on 05/14/2016

4.8
  • Quality of service 4.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Wonderful food. Great service. Exceptional value for the area. There was some unexpected last minute construction of the building as it was being sandblasted and painted. We were a little disappointed as it was unannounced and detracted somewhat from the amazing view, but hopefully it'll be finished before effecting too many other brides. Otherwise, it was a perfect venue for us.

Erin
Erin

Married on 05/07/2016

4.7
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.5

The catering manager, Shawna, was super helpful during the planning process and always answered my emails very quickly. The whole process was really smooth and easy. They worked with us on the menu to incorporate vegan h'ordeuvres and handled our guest's dietary restrictions with ease. At our reception, all of the staff were very helpful and everything went perfectly. We got a lot of compliments on the food and the view outside can't be beat.

Kristi and Curt
Kristi

Married on 05/29/2011

4.7
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 4.0
  • Flexibility 4.5

Shawna is amazing and the staff went above thier duties. The food was amazing as well!

L
Lauren

Married on 07/18/2009

4.6
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 3.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

The O'Club is newly remodeled and is a beautiful site to have a wedding. You can't beat the price for the location, and the food was absolutely wonderful. They did everything we wanted and more. It was a little hard to get in touch with them, but they did their best due to staff changes. Would recommend to all!

User3374025

2+ years ago

4.5
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 3.5
  • Flexibility 4.0

Cocktails at the waterfront bar overlooking the Newport bridge.. Dinner and dancing in the lovely grand ballroom... Knowledgeable and professional staff who helped in both the planning and the seamless execution of a large wedding reception. Our daughter and new son in law were thrilled at their fairy tale Newport wedding! Thank you Shawna and Kelly! Our guests were in awe of the location and view. Overall, we couldn't have asked for a more perfect evening... Despite questionable weather the entire weekend!

User2511367

2+ years ago

3.4
  • Quality of service 2.5
  • Value 3.5
  • Professionalism 2.5
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 3.5

We had our rehearsal dinner at the Officer's Club in Newport. I have to say I was quite disappointed. We had agreed to have cocktail type music playing in the background during the dinner portion and no one knew how to turn it on. Then when a couple people wanted to make speeches, no one knew how to turn the music off and people's speeches were drowned out by the music. There was no manager on site either to get these things figured out. The staff was nice, but it was almost if they were trained earlier that day and weren't very knowledgeable. The food was decent, but not something to write home about. The clams and mussels were undercooked and had little or no taste. Even though it was a good deal for the food and venue, it wasn't something I'd write home about.

J
Jenn

Married on 08/05/2012

3.3
  • Quality of service 2.5
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 1.5
  • Responsiveness 2.5
  • Flexibility 5.0

The Newport Officer's Club was such a beautiful site to have our wedding. We had such a perfect day and they took care of everything so beautifully.
The process leading up to the wedding was a different story though. They never returned phone calls. My husband had to call 5 times to ask a question and they never seemed to remember us or what our wedding day was. We were literally mortified that the day would come and they wouldn't be prepared. They also forgot about our scheduled meetings and were confused when we walked in a few times to meet after scheduling it weeks prior. With all that aside it was a beautiful place to hold our reception and I am very happy that it all worked out for the day it really mattered.

Request pricing
Go to top