Back to Old Blanco County Courthouse

Old Blanco County Courthouse Reviews

29 reviews
| Austin, TX See photos, pricing and details
Request pricing
4.9 out of 5.0

Photos from reviews

Awards

29 Reviews for Old Blanco County Courthouse

S
Shauna

Married on 01/12/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Excellent service / Beautiful location

The venue was beautiful. I was very satisfied working with the coordinator. She was very helpful and easy to get a hold of.

K
Kelly

Married on 12/01/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Beautiful venue!

Lesley was so easy to work with and helped to make our day so special! The courthouse is absolutely beautiful and I am so happy we had our wedding in such a historic place! It couldn't have went smoother!

A
Ashley

Married on 10/06/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

So unique and lovely

I absolutely love that our wedding ceremony was in such a unique and historic location. I really didn’t want a typical “venue” and the courthouse was so perfect. Lesley was awesome with communication and flexibility and did everything she could to make the day go flawlessly! Highly recommend.

K
Kelley

Married on 05/12/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We loved the Old Blanco County Courthouse for our wedding and reception venue! It was perfect for our classic wedding. Ms. Lesley was so helpful and accommodating. We couldn’t be happier! The venue is affordable, historic, and beautiful. It’s a great canvas to design your next event!

C
Courtney

Married on 04/14/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Leslie and The Old Blanco County Courthouse were amazing! She was able to help us with any questions we had, helped make suggestions, and our wedding turned out to be everything we dreamed of!

R
Rebecca

Married on 12/02/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

My daughter and son- in- law had their wedding in the courthouse this past weekend. The courthouse was beautifully lit for the Christmas season and a beautiful Christmas tree was standing in the courtroom. We could not have asked for a better or more unique venue. The building all by itself is gorgeous and the tall windows let in amazing light for photography. The staff was super friendly and helpful. We had to set up our own brideroom, but we didn't mind a bit. I would really recommend the courthouse to anyone wanting someplace different from the usual for a wedding.

Old Blanco County Courthouse's reply:

We are so happy we got to be part of this beautiful wedding!! We are working on getting a Bridal Room! Thank you!

T
TAYLOR

Married on 10/28/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We absolutely LOVED having our wedding here! Leslie was so great to work with and very accommodating. We had so many compliments from our guests about the venue and its charm. We had almost 100 in attendance and still had plenty of space to comfortably sit and dance. My husband and I honestly can't recommend the Courthouse enough!

Old Blanco County Courthouse's reply:

We loved being a part of your special day! Thank you so much, Lesley

R
Rebecca

Married on 10/07/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

This was the perfect venue for my vintage themed wedding. Lesley was very kind and accommodating!

H
Hope

Married on 09/23/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We rented this venue for our wedding. The venue was beautiful, the customer service was amazing, and the price was great. We looked around for a venue that would fit our budget and style, and we found it! Our day was so amazing- if I could give more than 5 stars- I would! Very highly recommended.

L
Lorin

Married on 09/23/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

It was awesome / from the time we booked the date till the day after. From start to finish the people, the building, the grounds.... Etc..... Just awesome i would recommend this venue over all others. The cost..... The history..... And character....... Are unbelievable.

B
Blanco

Married on 05/27/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Perfect! The Historic Blanco Courthouse provided a beautiful setting for our daughter's spring wedding. Thank you to Lesley, the wonderful woman who works there. She made everything go smoothly. Thank you, Lesley! We loved it!

Old Blanco County Courthouse's reply:

Thank you! The wedding was beautiful!

B
Barbara

Married on 04/02/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

The Old Blanco County Courthouse was the perfect venue for our wedding party of 120 guests, who dined and danced the April night away in the beautifully restored courtroom on the second floor. In fact, we chose the weekend rental agreement, very reasonable, so we could decorate on Friday, celebrate on Saturday and then finish packing our things on Sunday. Staff is friendly and very helpful, facilities are pretty and clean and location, location, location is a big key: Easy for guests to find with plenty of parking to boot, great shopping and restaurants on every corner and situated right across the street from the well maintained city park, where we held the ceremony under the gorgeous old oak tree - the second oldest in Blanco County. If you're looking for Hill Country charm for your wedding, look no further than the Old Blanco County Courthouse. Bride, groom and all family members are still talking about how wonderful the experience was. Thank you, Blanco!

And a big thank you to Lesley at the historic courthouse for all your extra efforts to make our day special, as well as thanks to Outback Party Rentals, Blanco Floral & Gift Shop, Old 300 BBQ, Real Ale Brewing Co. , Becker Vineyards, Redbud Cafe, Hill Country Lavender and more fine local establishments for your outstanding services and products.

E
Elizabeth

Married on 04/02/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

They made everything so easy here! We had an incredible time! We ended up having about 100 guests. The tables and linens are available for rent from the courthouse for a very reasonable price. There is a kitchen right by the hall, which is upstairs (there's an elevator in addition to the beautiful stairs). We had our ceremony in the park across the street and the reception in the courthouse. We used the clean up service, so our families didn't have to return the next day, and it cost $50 that came out of our $250 deposit. It was very worth it. There's nothing we would have changed if we did it all again!

T
Trey

Married on 10/24/2015

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Choosing a venue can be very stressful, but this is a hidden gem within the Texas Hill Country. Blanco is an easy drive from Austin or San Antonio, and close enough to both cities that you can easily get vendors (esp. DJ's and photographers) from those cities. The Courthouse is also in a charming town square that has some fantastic restaurants (including the Redbud Café). Additionally, the city park, which has the co-largest oak tree in Blanco County, is in easy walking distance. Our original plan was to get married under the tree and have our cocktail hour and reception at the Old Blanco County Courthouse, but our wedding was during one of the rainiest weekends of 2015 and therefore we had the ceremony inside the courthouse as well. The incredible thing is that when you rent the courthouse, you have the option of renting it from Friday afternoon to Sunday noon and it is probably the most affordable venue you will find in the Hill Country. If you want to get married under the tree in the city park, all you have to do is check to see if it's available that weekend- no charge to get married under the tree. Our ceremony and reception were on the second floor (there is an elevator for the mobility impaired as well as for any vendors with a lot of equipment). We had nearly 100 guests and it was plenty of room for dining and for dancing. The staff is incredibly friendly and accommodating. For example, we weren't planning on getting ready for our wedding at the courthouse, but the weather that weekend gave us little option. The staff checked with one of the offices within the courthouse and we were allowed to change in the office of a business within the building. The building is beautiful and full of charm and character. They also provide names of local vendors (which is how we discovered our caterer- another Hill Country gem- see my review). The location is beautiful, there is plenty of parking, and the building is impressive.

Z
Zach

Married on 07/11/2015

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

My wife and I had our rehearsal dinner, ceremony and reception last weekend at the Old Blanco County Courthouse. We had an excellent experience. Every nook and cranny of the courthouse is full of historic character. The staff was easy to get in touch with, helpful and made for a stress free experience. We even called to see if it was possible to switch our date 3 hours after leaving and they were happy to oblige. I really can't recommend this venue enough. If you've been looking for venues in Austin, you know how crazy the pricing is. You can have the courthouse for the whole weekend for the same price you would have payed for 7 hours in Austin. It is absolutely worth the drive. We heard several compliments from our guests about the venue. Take a chance and go check it out. I guarantee you'll be sold the minute you pull into the Blanco town square.

M
Meghan

Married on 11/15/2014

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Beautiful venue with historic country charm! Plenty of room for a smaller wedding. We ended up having our ceremony and reception inside due to the weather and it turned out even better that way!

S
Stacy

Married on 10/04/2014

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Wonderful location for a wedding reception! We had the wedding at the tree in the park off the square and then walked over for the reception at the courthouse -- plenty of room for a good-sized band and tables (we had about 100 guests plus a large band), great acoustics and wooden dance floor in the ballroom upstairs. The courthouse provides a wonderful vintage timeless feel to the event. We loved it. The large wooden staircase leading upstairs is wonderful for decorating and provides great photos. Leslie worked with us on getting the chairs and tables as well as ensuring we had plenty of time for our setup and cleanup crew to orchestrate before and after the event.

P
Paul

Married on 07/26/2014

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Had our ceremony and reception here. It couldn't have worked out better. The venue was perfect and the price was right inline with our budget. As soon as we saw the place we knew it was for us. We got catering from Old 300 BBQ across the street and the whole event went off without a hitch. I would most definitely recommend the Old Blanco County Courthouse to anyone looking for a memorable and amazing venue to get married at.

S
Shelby

Married on 06/28/2014

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I could not have found a better place to have my wedding! The courthouse is full of beauty, charm and history around every corner. I could not believe we were able to book a hill country venue for such a great price. Leslie was so much help on my big day after a number of issues made us late setting up, she was running around, jumping in to make sure the tables and decor got set up. Throughout the planning process she was easy to get ahold of when I had questions.

R
Rachel

Married on 02/01/2014

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Great ceremony and reception. Just what I wanted. Wonderful place!

User3825089

2+ years ago

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We had our ceremony here and it was pleasantly amazing. It gave that classic vibe that we were aiming for the theme of the wedding. Lesley the owner was so nice. The chair people delivered it a day early by mistake but she helped with it and made everything okay. This is a well priced location and overall lovely.

Old Blanco County Courthouse's reply:

Thank you for your review! I wanted to clarify that I am the Manager, not the owner!! Thanks, Lesley

User3143225

2+ years ago

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

My daughter had her ceremony and reception at Old Blanco Co Court House. We had the best time. Lesley was awesome. As usual we had hicupps. Our DJ was not able to make it so Lesley had a DJ in mind -Trevor and he was fabulous - The place was beautiful. We were able to bring in our own vendors (which helped with the budget) and the full kitchen is nice. I highly recommend this venue.
Denise C

User3024544

2+ years ago

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Getting married at the 128 year old Blanco County Courthouse was a unique, wonderful experience. Blanco itself is beautiful, with the Blanco River and the state park. The limestone courthouse is beautifully restored and full of character. We were able to have both the ceremony and reception there by "flipping" the room: the ceremony first, upstairs in the courtroom, then downstairs for appetizers, and back up for the reception. There is a fully functional kitchen upstairs, two beautiful staircases, and an elevator. All our guests were thrilled with the historic atmosphere. We had the use of the building, tables & chairs, many other supplies, and the entire courthouse grounds outside. The manager, Lesley Griffin, is just outstanding; providing all kinds of information about local vendors, accommodations, etc. In addition to doing everything in her power to help plan for the space.

S
Shirley

Married on 04/18/2014

4.9
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.5

This historic courthouse was the perfect venue for my daughter's ceremony. The old staircases, high ceilings, wooden floors and tall windows provided a unique and elegant backdrop. The elevator, kitchen, furniture and linens were functional and convenient. But the icing on the cake was the manager, Lesley Griffin. She was professional, accommodating, friendly and extremely helpful with the details. She even stayed on into the evening well past her normal business hours, to make sure that everything was taken care of. It was a great place to make beautiful memories. Thank you Lesley!

L
Linda

Married on 03/22/2014

4.9
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Flexibility 5.0

My daughter had her reception at the OBCCH it was perfect for our event. We rented it for 3 days & set up a full event reception with catering, DJ music, dance, candy bar & all that happens with a Texas wedding. She is an architect & the idea of reuse of a historical building was perfect. We had local vendors provide all the services that we outsource & everyone was great.

Request pricing
Go to top