Back to One Stop Live! -Wedding Entertainment Pros

One Stop Live! -Wedding Entertainment Pros Reviews

13 reviews
| Charlotte, NC See photos, pricing and details
Request pricing
4.8 out of 5.0

Awards

13 Reviews for One Stop Live! -Wedding Entertainment Pros

L
Liz

Married on 05/13/2011

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

This is one DJ service that everyone in Charlotte should book for thier next event. Scooter went beyond the call of duty to provide an awesome evening for us and our guests. Professional, flexible and responsive are just a few GREAT qualities he entails with his work.
Our guest are still raving about the music. Thank you again for such an awesome evening..

A
Amy

Married on 04/30/2011

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

When you book Scooter, it is one part of the wedding you do NOT have to worry about. Our reception was so much fun-he kept the right kind of music coming all through the evening. He has a great "feel" for the crowd. We were thrilled with one stop- I would recommend Scooter to anyone and everyone!

K
Kim

Married on 07/17/2010

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

DJ Scooter Abrams was the DJ for our wedding ceremony in Rutherfordton,NC. We did not have a wedding director and he ensured that the reception flowed smoothly through the night. Everybody was dancing from 5-89 years old. We all had such a good time. Especially with the "shoe game". We can't thank him enough.

Dustin & Kim Morgan

S
Sarah

Married on 07/10/2010

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

DJ Rick was so great! He met with us before the wedding to talk about what we wanted, and was very flexible considering that we had a last minute DJ change. He helped everything run smoothly and kept everyone dancing all night. I was completely at ease, and was able to enjoy my wedding day.

R
Renee

Married on 03/06/2010

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Scooter and One Stop Live were fabulous in providing our reception music and keeping the night flowing smoothly. I would highly recommend their services and would use them again for any kind of event.

C
Tim

Married on 10/17/2009

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Awesome service, very responsive to the crowd, and very responsive to our wishes.

P
Jessica

Married on 10/10/2009

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Joey was EXCELLENT! He was so friendly and helpful throughout the reception. He was easy to work with and provided great energy. I would highly recommend him!

K
Michael

Married on 06/06/2009

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

If we ever need a DJ for an event in the future, DJ Scooter of One Stop Live is our first choice. His professionalism from the beginning was exceptional, while still being fun to work with. From the beginning, he assured us that we did not need to hire a coordinator for the reception, and he was correct. He had everything organized and ready to go with our requests that all we had to do was show up and enjoy our wedding. The schedule of events was exactly what we wanted, and he adequately read the crowd as far as appopriate music.

We would recomend his services to anybody looking for a DJ.

K
Karen

Married on 10/10/2009

4.9
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Rick Underwood knew exactly how to guide our wedding reception smoothly and with grace and confidence. Prior to our wedding, he met with us twice to review the reception order and our likes/dislikes and on the day of, he honored those requests to a tee. Those planning meetings, coupled with our trust in him, helped the evening's events run seamlessly. His experience, confidence and calming nature enabled us to relax and enjoy our reception knowing we were in very capable hands. The evening far exceeded our expectations and we couldn't have been more thrilled with the service. Guests are still talking about how fun our reception was and that kind of compliment brings joy to our hearts and affirms our decision to have Rick as the guiding force behind that entertainment!

Brett and Karen Emmerton
Wedding Date: October 10, 2009 - Charlotte NC

Erin
Erin

Married on 09/29/2012

4.8
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 4.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

DJ Dallas Reese not only was an amazing, enthusiastic, and fun DJ but he also performed LIVE cocktail hour music! Dallas performed on his guitar for cocktail hour playing all the requested genres and even some additional classic rock (which my Dad of course loved). He then moved his way into the dance floor to perform exciting DJ services, based off of our preferred playlist. He was not too pushy with the crowd but got everyone up and dancing when need-be. He kept the flow of the reception going and stuck to our preferred playlist, although still adding in a couple one-offs in our preferred genre to spice things up. He was professional, fun, and energetic the entire time. I received numerous compliments from guests after the reception. One Stop Live as a company was great, and they provided a detailed questionnaire to fill out all expectations of the reception ahead of time. I highly recommend them for weddings and also recommend Dallas' live music, which can be seen in local bars around Charlotte as well.

J
Erin

Married on 05/23/2009

4.8
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.0

DJ Scooter provided us, our family, and close friends with a very funny atmosphere. The songs all flowed and everyone was on the dance floor. You could tell the success when there were at least 60 people when my husband and I left at midnight. Scooter met us for coffee initially and it was instanteously a done deal that he was what we were looking for. He brought all generations to sing along! Thank you for your time and for an unforgettable wedding reception.

E
elizabeth

Married on 04/03/2010

4.7
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 3.5
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Loved 'Big Sam' & working with Scooter, Greg, Tracy etc. They were dependable, and Scooter answered all my questions that I had before I signed contract, & was quick with replies afterwards.

K
Kelly

Married on 04/19/2008

3.2
  • Quality of service 2.5
  • Value 4.0
  • Professionalism 3.0
  • Responsiveness 2.5
  • Flexibility 4.0

The one part of our wedding that my husband and I were not completely satisfied with was our DJ. One Stop live is a good deal for the price - they are relatively inexpensive however, we didn't completely receive the service we expected. A few weeks before the wedding we received a call from the owner letting us know that he had double booked himself and wouldn't be able to do our wedding. Instead he was sending out another one of his DJs. Unfortunately the DJ he sent, while very nice was older than we anticipated and didn't play the type of music we wanted - at one point he played a medley of songs from Grease - cute, but not what we were looking for in the slightest. By no means was our DJ bad, he just wasn't what we expected at all. If you decide to go with one stop live I highly suggest you make absolutely sure you are getting what you ask for.

One Stop Live! -Wedding Entertainment Pros's reply:

I will defend my company on this one instance. I was originally booked to DJ this event, but a conference/tradeshow came up on the weekend of their event. Since I own the company and I manage the entire business, I had to attend this conference in the best interest of my company. Once I knew about this, I called Kelly and apologized for the switch but I had to change the DJ for her reception. In doing so, I put one of my most requested wedding DJs, who had over 12 years of doing almost 1000 weddings in his career. He has been working for me for 5 years and I have never had a negative comment about him or his DJing. As far as the music goes, we had a hard time getting the bride to get us her music planning form which gives the DJ an indication of the music they would like played. He was only given the specific "first dance songs" and that was it. With that being said, he simply tried to read the crowd and play music that has worked as the tons of other receptions he had DJ'd for. I'm very sorry she was not 100% satisfied with his music selections, but he did what he could and took requests throughout the night as well. With this being said, this is why it's very important to fill out our online wedding planning forms well in advance (30-45 days out) so we can go over ALL the formalities and musical selections for your reception well ahead of time. We take great pride in taking care of these important "little things" because it helps make your reception run smoothly and come off without a hitch. Feel free to call me personally to answer any questions you have and I can give you years of references on any of our wedding DJs that will well outweigh this one bad comment.

Request pricing
Go to top