Back to Parker Young

Parker Young Reviews

22 reviews
| Nashville, TN See photos, pricing and details
Request pricing
5.0 out of 5.0

Awards

22 Reviews for Parker Young

Aleah
Featured
Aleah

Married on 05/03/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

The BEST - look no further!

There is no better wedding photographer in the world! Photography was one of my biggest priorities, as it is for a lot of brides, because I'm obsessed with photographs. Not only is Parker incredibly skilled, he brings an amazing level of creativity that will have you starstruck over your own wedding photos. His photos truly are a work of art. Additionally, photos aside, Parker is the MOST fun person to have with you on the wedding day, his energy and enthusiasm never waived over a 9 hour day. He also managed to work with our 2 videographers seamlessly, then managed family photos with over 50 different family members with ease, AND all with a smile. Words can't express the NEXT level that Parker is operating on!

C
Catherine and Abraham Miranda

Married on 06/07/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Phenomenal.

Parker was an incredibly special part of our wedding day. While our Joshua Tree wedding was overall quite simple and care-free, we knew we wanted memories that were timeless, artful, and in line with our personal styles. His photographs were just that- they truly captured our vibe and displayed the essence of who we are as a couple, as well as the beauty of our desert backdrop. We have no doubt that Parker truly sees the couples he is photographing and takes into account who they are, making each wedding shoot uniquely different and special- from bohemian elopements to elaborate ceremonies. In addition to this, we were also blown away by his kindness, willingness to help or problem solve, and professionalism. He is lovely to work with, and very clearly dedicated to his craft and his business.

Thank you a million times, Parker! We are so happy to have your art on our walls and the whole experience in our hearts. We recommend you with full confidence.

N
Neysha

Married on 05/19/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Parker was nothing short of incredible. From engagement pictures to the actual wedding day, Parker went above and beyond. Not only is his eye for photography incredible but I can truly say my husband and I gained a new friend. While shooting, you can just feel that he absolutely loves what he does and it shows. Parker, we love you!

D
Deanna

Married on 09/30/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

As a designer and planner, Parker was great to work with for a very long and elaborate ceremony and day. Everything went well and would love to work with him again!

A
Anna

Married on 09/18/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Parker did a fantastic job capturing the details and spirit of our wedding day in his photos. When my husband and I saw Parker's portfolio we knew immediately that we wanted him to photograph our wedding day. Each one of his photographs are like a work of art- truly stunning! We loved his style! Not only does Parker take the most beautiful photographs, but also is great to work with. When we met him, it was like meeting up with an old friend. Even our guests commented about how much they enjoyed his company. We are so happy with our wedding photos! Parker managed to capture so many magical moments from our wedding day. We seriously could not be happier!

D
Deena

Married on 10/04/2015

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Parker is a magician! Our wedding photos were absolutely gorgeous, and he captured the best and most fleeting moments of our special day. He was prompt and pleasant in all of his email communication, and he was very accommodating with the time difference (we're based in Ireland) when we tried to chat via Skype in preparation of our big day. He was enthusiastic and fun throughout the day, and everyone who interacted with him gave me positive feedback also. Working with Parker was like hiring a friend, but the quality of his work far outweighs what you could expect from a friend.

S
Stephanie

Married on 05/22/2015

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We could not possibly be any happier with our experience! Parker is not only an outstanding photographer, he's also a really great guy. We got so many compliments from our friends and family (and even our guests! ) who were amazed by how friendly and helpful he was throughout the entire day. As the bride, I so appreciated his upbeat attitude and how he helped me stay calm even in the midst of stressful moments. Parker's professionalism continued to impress us, even after the wedding day. Along with our files, he sent us a handwritten note and two printed photos - a total surprise! If you are undecided on a wedding photographer, look no further. Parker is the best out there, hands down!

L
Laine

Married on 01/10/2015

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

My husband and I saw Parker's work on his website and wanted him to capture our wedding day because all of his galleries were so good. What we didn't know is that Parker would be one of our favorite parts of our big day. He is so talented at what he does and captured our day with ease. He is super easy going and very flexible. He truly wanted to do the best job he could and was sincerely interested in what we wanted. At some point, everyone in our bridal party commented on how awesome and fun Parker was and how they enjoyed him being around. Having Parker as our wedding photographer didn't feel like we had a photographer following us around, but rather that he was just a part of the wedding day and was supposed to be there. This was all BEFORE we got our pictures back. He took so so so many pictures and spent so much time on making each of them perfect. I could not be happier with the end product. Everyone who has seen our pictures has immediately asked who took them and how we found him. I would suggest Parker to anyone who places high importance on their wedding day pictures. We will have these forever and I am glad it was Parker who delivered.

C
Caitlin

Married on 10/12/2014

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Parker was so wonderful. Not only is his work incredible and unique, but he was so fun to work with. He truly was a part of the day, and he worked his craft to make our photos reflect our wedding in such a gorgeous way. He captured sweet moments and was so comfortable to be around. We are so thankful for him. We couldn't be happier with our photos. The thing I love the best, and what I've told people, is Parker really captured us just being us. I loved how organic the whole day was.

A
alexis

Married on 10/04/2014

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Words cannot describe how fortunate we free to have found Parker. I had scouted photographers for weeks and kept stumbling upon the same cheesy, posey, unoriginal work. I remember the day I found Parker, I called my fiancé and told him to check this guy out immediately, as time was running out and I just knew he wouldn't be available be. But, by the grace of God, he was!
To make a long story short, Parkers' artistry and professionalism are something to be admired. He was calm through all the pre wedding madness and completely on point at capturing the love and excitement of the whole day and night. If you're lucky enough to book Parker, you will be so pleased with the investment.

S
Suzie

Married on 09/06/2014

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Well before the wedding photos were even released, we knew choosing Parker to be our photographer was the best decision.

Parker's skill is undoubtable- the finest photographer you will work with who will make you look better than you ever dreamed. There is a beautiful artistic element to his style and composition, making common objects look striking. We had a destination wedding that included many different locations and traditional elements, including a parade around the city- and Parker made each event/location look simply magical. We loved every shot we received which is quite a feat since there were over 1000 images. But in addition to this, I don't think most brides (including myself) realize how important the photographer's personality and energy are for the wedding day since he is with you from beginning to end. During the day, it was such a pleasure to work with him. Even though my hair and makeup ran over the scheduled time, he made me feel relaxed and did more with the allotted time and space than any other photographer could. All of our guests, family members, my husband and I loved him both as a photographer and as a friend.

N
Nicola

Married on 07/25/2014

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Throughout the past several years, I have been admiring Parker's photography. I knew he was the photographer I wanted to have capture my wedding day, and I am so thrilled my husband and I had him shoot our special day. Parker is very professional and well organized, and he worked with us to come up with a package that fit our budget.

Parker was brilliant the day of our wedding. He made my husband and me feel completely at ease, and we were able to relax as he suggested various locations and settings for photos together before our ceremony. Throughout our ceremony and reception, he blended in with our guests, and captured photos without us noticing.

The photos we received are absolutely stunning. Parker was able to capture so many wonderful details and special moments throughout our day with a beautifully artistic perspective. It will be wonderful to look at them and reflect on our wedding day throughout the years.

I would highly recommend using Parker for wedding photography for incredibly beautiful, artistic and unique photos.

C
Caitlin

Married on 02/22/2014

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Parker is the most talented, amazing photographer possible for any event, let alone for your wedding! Parker photographed a friend’s wedding, & we both loved his work, it’s so unique (he can make a cornfield in Indiana look like heaven)... He was the only one we wanted! He didn't disappoint!

Parker is SO flexible & really accommodating. We had a crazy wedding with 3 ceremonies (Buddhist, Thai, Western) & Parker was genuinely enthusiastic and excited to capture all of them! Every ask we had, he delivered with grace & creativity.

He is so up beat; the entire day, my husband and I felt like we had a friend helping us along & cheering us on. When my face was saying that I needed a break, he always saw it and would steal us away for a few pictures and a quiet moment. It's not something you think about when choosing a photographer but it is a GREAT thing to have on such a crazy day!

Parker works harder than everyone I've ever met - he LOVES his job. He is always genuinely loving every moment that he can capture a great image. We had several guests tell us how awesome he was, how he was running around during the entire day, & that he looked like he was LOVING it.... Everyone could tell that he’s amazing! Even when we told him to take a break, he would smile at us & say "hold on, come over here, this will be an awesome shot!"

And of course... I don't even have the words to describe how BEAUTIFUL the pictures turned out. They are the best wedding gift anyone could ever give us... This beautiful anthology of our wedding day. Every picture captures the love, warmth, excitement & happiness... And now we have that forever! His talent is unreal & his photographs will be something special & unique that we will cherish forever. Parker uses light so beautifully; every picture looks like we spent the entire day living in a dream.

I would give Parker Young a million stars if I could - he will be the best investment you make for your wedding day!

C
Camille

Married on 01/04/2014

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Parker didnt just take pictures of our wedding, he really captured the feelings and moments of our special day.... Making our memories last a lifetime. He had such fun and unique ideas for pictures and got excited about getting just the right shots. Not only are his pictures amazing, but he helped the flow of the day and kept everyone calm and things really fun! Parker was very efficient when communicating before our big day and quick getting our pictures to us after! Every person who sees our pictures love them! I couldn't be happier!

User4238501

2+ years ago

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Parker Young was FABULOUS! We absolutely loved him and our pictures were amazing. He gave us so many different prints and edits, so we had tons of pictures to choose from. He has such an easy-going personality and our whole family really enjoyed working with him. We had him do our engagement photo shoot as well and we are so glad we had him photograph both the engagement and the wedding. We get so many compliments from everyone on how amazing our pictures are. We would recommend him to anyone because he is simply the best wedding photographer we've ever seen and amazing to work with!

J
Josh and Miranda

Married on 10/11/2013

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Where do we even start? Parker is hands down out of this world. I have admired and loved Parker`s work ever since I stumbled upon it when I was 14! 10 years later and he was our wedding photographer!

He quickly became a friend to us which was amazing. We both look back on our wedding and some of our favorite memories were going off to take photos with him and laughing until our faces hurt. He made everything so comfortable for us, and was beyond accommodating. I promise you he will be the best choice you make for your wedding day! We always joke that we want to hire him for every family event! But really, we probably will! He is worth WAY more than he charges. He literally invests himself into your day. His goal is to make you the happiest and that is apparent from the moment you talk to him!

He fit perfectly into our little gathering of family and friends! It did not feel like he was our photographer, it felt more like he was a close friend who just happened to take photos! Both of our families STILL talk about him and how amazing he was! Even if it was for a short time, he was apart of our family that day!

We both, honestly, have no words that come close to how phenomenal he was. We can`t recommend him enough! Trust us when we say you will be highly disappointed if you choose any one else but him for your big day! We like to think that we made a life long friend with Parker. And that`s the type of person he is, a truly genuine, humble, talented, creative human being who will make your wedding day the best day possible and will take breath taking photos for you to remember one of the best days of your life.

And to Parker, we know that we have told you so much, but thank you. From the bottom of our hearts, thank you! We truly love and admire you!

Josh and Miranda :D.

V
Valerie

Event date: 06/09/2013

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Our engagement shoot with Parker was amazing! My fiancé & I couldn't have asked for anything better. Parker listened to our ideas, scouted out the most perfect locations, and made the whole shoot so enjoyable and comfortable. The photos honestly turned out better than we could have imagined! Parker is so down to earth, creative, & goes above and beyond with his work. He will definitely provide you with incredible photos that stand apart from others and is a total joy to work with!

O
Olivia

Married on 06/30/2012

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Parker was an amazing photographer. I wanted someone who wouldn't do just the basic, cheesy wedding shots that many wedding photographers seem so keen on. Parker has a distinct style that will make your pictures stand out.

On top of great photos, he was great at keeping the ball rolling and helping the wedding run smoothly. I felt this went above and beyond.

I'd highly recommend Parker. He is worth much, much more than what he charges.

M
Matt and Makayla

Married on 12/17/2011

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Parker made our wedding day so special. He was so professional and his work is so amazing. He made the groomsmen feel so comfortable during the photography session. And was great working with families and shooting everything in a very timely fashion. We were so blessed to have him shoot our wedding and love looking at his creative work everyday in our home. His pictures allow us to relive our wedding day time and time again. He is the only photographer on the job but captured more than the 3 photographers did at our brothers wedding. We will recommend him to everyone we know getting married. Parker's photography, creativity and professionalism was priceless!

J
Jaclyn

Married on 11/11/2011

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I'm not the only bride that had a specific vision for my wedding. Photography was really important for me because we realized that it is THE element of the wedding that makes all the other elements worth it. The photos are also what you have to hold onto years and years after the wedding. By seeing Parker's previous work, I knew that that he could capture the vision I had for my wedding -- and he did. My husband and I were blown away! When he sent us the preview a couple of weeks after our wedding I couldn't help but cry looking at them. Not only were our pictures INCREDIBLE but we had a blast working with Parker! He was so relaxed and easy going yet he was able to make things happen and take control when my huge Italian family was all over the place. Even though he's only one person, he was everywhere at once, never missing a thing.
I recommend Parker to EVERYONE! If you want a truly professional artist to capture the most important day of your life... He's your guy!

J
Jamie

Married on 07/25/2009

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Parker is amazing! He gives you the best possible pictures for your special day. He is a true artist and very passionate about what he does. You have nothing to worry about if you book him. All of my friends that got married and come into my home always say they wish they booked him for their wedding. That our wedding photos look like they came out of a magazine and are pieces of art. I can never say thank you enough Parker for the way you captured the day!

User3034673

2+ years ago

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Parker did an wonderful job photographing our wedding. We wanted timeless images capturing our unique day and that's exactly what Parker delivered. You can not find a photographer that is more personable, creative, professional & enjoyable. I definitely recommend Parker Young!

Request pricing
Go to top