Back to Powerplay DJ

Powerplay DJ Reviews

74 reviews
| Fargo, ND See photos, pricing and details
Request pricing
4.8 out of 5.0

Awards

74 Reviews for Powerplay DJ

Brooke
Brooke

Married on 09/15/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Powerplay DJ was great! Our DJ was Mike and he was wonderful to work with. He helped us plan everything out so it was just the way we wanted it and was very flexible to work with. He even got down on the dance floor and helped when a majority of the people didn't know how to do some group dances. He kept the dance floor full all night. We also got the photo booth which was also wonderful. I didn't catch the ladies name working the photo booth but she was very kind and helpful. At the end up the night we even got a photo album with copies of all the pictures from the photo booth.

S
Sam

Married on 08/10/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We had a great experience with Powerplay DJ. Our DJ was extremely professional and super fun. He was also extremely helpful during the planning process and made sure we had the reception we wanted. I would absolutely recommend them.

M
Matthew

Married on 08/04/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Steph and I were so glad that we chose Powerplay DJ for our wedding! We initially chose them based on their very reasonable pricing for the Top Notch Standard Wedding Package and after the entire experience we could not have been happier.

Our DJ, Craig, did a great job during the preplanning phase and during our reception. After the preplanning phase we felt extremely pleased and comfortable that our reception experience would be amazing. Craig did not disappoint as he was very professional and organized during the entire reception. He helped guide us through everything and made sure everyone was having a good time on the dance floor. Also, the props for the kids were a big hit!

Highly recommend their services.

W
Winter

Married on 07/21/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

E had Powerplay DJ at our wedding this past weekend and we could not have been happier with our choice for a DJ. Ben was amazing and kept the music flowing and the crowd going! Ben made sure that everything was organized prior to the event so that the night went as smooth as possible. Ben kept the night going great and we could not have had a better DJ for our event. We would definitely recommend Powerplay DJ and Ben to anyone looking for great entertainment at their next event!

L
lauren

Married on 06/30/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We had such a great experience using Powerplay for our wedding in June! Craig was our DJ and he did a fantastic job at the reception. We got so many compliments from our guests about how fun the reception was. They go above and beyond to make sure everyone is having fun and is getting involved. We also had Powerplay for our photo booth and I’m so glad we did! The book of photo strips of all the guests you get at the end of the night is such a fun keepsake. The night goes bye way to fast so being able to look back at all the fun photo strips and notes from guests is really special. Not only did they do a great job the night of but a great job maintaining communication before and after the wedding (which for a stressed bride is such a blessing!). I would highly recommend Powerplay for any event!

T
Tara

Married on 06/07/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We had PowerPlay for our wedding and could NOT have been happier. We will recommend them to all of our family & friends. Chance was super energetic & interactive and was so helpful in the planning process as well when we were "stuck" for ideas. Overall, great experience!

M
Madison

Married on 05/17/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Ben was our DJ and he did an amazing job! He was very thorough with details and making sure things were on schedule for the night. He was very helpful with suggestions and continued to check in on us throughout the night. Our guests had a great time at our dance and mentioned many times how we had a great DJ. So happy we went with PowerPlay!

S
Sherri

Married on 02/16/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Our DJ Rob went above and beyond to make our night special, he kept our guests entertained and dancing all night it was perfect!

Sasha
Sasha

Married on 10/13/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Chance did such an amazing job! He did the ceremony music and dance, everything was timed perfectly! Powerplay was a great company to work with!

A
Adam

Married on 06/24/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Our DJs did an amazing job. They catered to every request we had, and got almost everyone out dancing having a great time. Highly recommend. Thank you again for everything.

S
Sierra

Married on 06/17/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Powerplay exceeded our expectations at our wedding dance. Played great songs, and kept the dance floor full!

All along, they were great to work with and met our wants and needs.

J
Jill

Married on 06/10/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

One of my favorite wedding vendors to work with! Took the time to meet with us before the wedding so the day/night of, everything went smoothly! The dance was so fun--our family and friends had a blast!

S
Stephanie

Married on 05/20/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Couldn't have asked for a better DJ! Mike went above and beyond for us! He was great at interacting with the crowd and making sure everyone had an awesome time! Thank you Mike!

M
Megan

Married on 02/18/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Our experience with Logan at PowerPlay was absolutely spectacular! We received many comments from our guests about how great of a job Logan did at our wedding, and we couldn't agree more! He kept the dance floor busy all night :)

M
MacKenzie

Married on 01/28/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Our DJ made sure all of our guests were having a blast and hearing music they loved!

K
Katie

Married on 01/28/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We were so happy with Tyler and our guests loved him, too! It showed as the dance floor was packed all night long, we bought an extra half hour (the latest our hotel would let us go) and could have kept going :-)

K
Kelly

Married on 01/21/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I loved the service we received from Power Play DJ! Not only were they organized in meeting with us prior to the wedding, they were sure to be thorough and covered all of the things we might want at our wedding dance, including things we hadn't even thought of! They kept the party going all night and the crowd loved them! Fairly priced for the service you are receiving as well. Endless possibilities with Power Play DJ!

M
Maddy

Married on 12/10/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Everyone envolved in the process was very helpful, professional, and prompt. Brian did a great job accommodating our families' wants and we were very satisfied.

A
Averi

Married on 11/05/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Powerplay DJ was so easy to communicate with and plan out our wedding reception. They were easy to reach whether it was email, text, or phone call with any questions we had. Alan made sure our specific requests were met and made our dance so fun and interactive. He communicated with us throughout the whole thing, constantly making sure it was going how we planned. He had great interaction with our guests letting them sing, request songs, and he even participated in our photo booth. We absolutely loved him! I would definitely recommend Powerplay DJ for any of your music needs!

A
Averi

Married on 11/05/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Powerplay DJ was so easy to communicate with and plan out our wedding reception. They were easy to reach whether it was email, text, or phone call with any questions we had. Alan made sure our specific requests were met and made our dance so fun and interactive. He communicated with us throughout the whole thing, constantly making sure it was going how we planned. He had great interaction with our guests letting them sing, request songs, and he even participated in our photo booth. We absolutely loved him! I would definitely recommend Powerplay DJ for any of your music needs!

N
Nikki

Married on 10/29/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Travis worked our event, and he was absolutely wonderful! He made sure everything was on-track throughout the whole night - speeches, entrances, dance numbers, everything! Not only was he totally on the ball, but he worked the crowd well too. Our wedding was the weekend of Halloween, so we requested to sprinkle some Halloween songs in the mix throughout the night, and he played the perfect stuff! Prior to the night of, I had exchanged emails with Steve, the manager, and he was so responsive and answered every question I threw his way. I can't recommend working with them enough!

We also used their photobooth service and it was a HUGE hit! The memory book we got at the end of the night was such a hoot to look through the next day. My great uncle who has been battling cancer even got in the photobooth for some pictures, so we have memories with him to cherish forever. It was so great!

A
Alisa

Married on 10/15/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I cannot thank Brian enough for making our wedding reception so perfect! From dinner to the dance, he completely exceeded our expectations. Our on-site venue coordinator even left early for the night because Brian went above and beyond with the coordinating/MC duties that she typically does during cocktail hour/dinner! We got so many compliments on the music choices, and our dance floor was PACKED all night (we event went late.. Didn't want the party to end!)

Brian was professional, friendly, and FUN throughout the entire process. We appreciated the suggestions for fun activities at the reception that we wouldn't have otherwise known about (shoe game and snowball). He played songs that fit our group, many of which I wouldn't have thought to request. Just shows that he is great at his job and can really read the room. Would definitely recommend!

J
Jordan

Married on 09/30/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Our DJ was awesome to work with and did a great job keeping our guests dancing! Very reasonably priced!

H
Hannah

Married on 09/16/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Can not thank Powerplay DJ enough! They did an awesome job and gave us suggestions for our songs! Brian was our DJ and he was great! He went above and beyond and kept the day rolling for us :)

D
Danni

Married on 08/27/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We had Al for our DJ and he was absolutely amazing! Throughout the wedding planning he kept in touch and asked if there was anything he could do to make things easier for us. I couldn't have been happier with Powerplay. Al played great music all night and had some fun games for everyone. He kept people on the dance floor to the very end.

Request pricing
Go to top