Back to Project:Life Photo

Project:Life Photo Reviews

11 reviews
| Charlotte, SC See photos, pricing and details
Request pricing
4.6 out of 5.0

Awards

11 Reviews for Project:Life Photo

Kelsey
Kelsey

Married on 11/03/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Amazing day!

Melissa and Brian were great to work with! They provide an amazing guide book the help plan everything from the engagement session to the day of timeline and family photo checklist. I was nervous about day of timeline working out with coordinating all the vendors but they really made me feel at ease and worked so well with everyone else, I didn’t feel like we had to worry about anything day of! They were so sweet to get us some sneak peak pictures in time to order holiday stuff and we have received so many compliments on the pictures so far, can’t wait to see the rest! I know they will be amazing!

K
Kailagh

Married on 06/28/2014

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I can not recommend Project Life Photography enough! My engagement and weddings photos were just beautiful. They were able to capture all the detail and precious moments from our special day! Brian and Melissa made my husband and I feel completely at ease. They are so professional yet fun and creative! I really wasn't too excited about having my bridal portraits done as I find that they are usually just awkward, but I am in LOVE with how they turned out. Brian and Melissa selected an amazing location and made it such a fun experience for me. I definitely plan to use them in the future for our maternity, birth, and newborn shoots too!

S
Sam

Married on 12/01/2013

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Brian & Melissa go above and beyond as photographers. They truly care about you as a couple and go out of their way to serve and make you feel so comfortable on your special day. We had our wedding down in South America, on the northern coast of Colombia & they were the most flexible, thoughtful & helpful people you could ever ask for. The pre-wedding process and get to know each other times were great as they really desired to capture what your dreams and visions are. A definite recommendation for anyone looking for quality professional photography services!

Project:Life Photo's reply:

Sam... thank you SO much for taking the time to write such kind words.

Sam and Margarita's wedding can be viewed here:
http://projectlifephotography.com/destination-wedding-in-colombia-south-america-sam-margarita/

User3358925

2+ years ago

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Brian and Melissa were so great to work with! We met with them before the wedding to talk and to get our engagement portraits done. They turned out great! They showed up early on the day of the wedding and were happy to accommodate ALL of my requests :) They stayed until the very end of the night and were so great and such a pleasure to work with. We feel so fortunate to have had them and wouldn't change a thing!

Project:Life Photo's reply:

Thanks, Emily, for your sweet review!

Kris & Emily's wedding can be viewed here:
projectlifephotography.com/chetola-resort-wedding-in-blowing-rock-nc-kris-emily/

User2232489

2+ years ago

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Brian and Melissa were awesome! They provided us with beautiful pictures and an overall great experience. We will absolutely continue to recommend their services :)

B
Brittany

Married on 04/21/2013

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Brian and Melissa are awesome people! We had a wonderful time with them at my April wedding. They keep you relaxed and as least stressed during your big day. I have only seen our 3 sneak peaks and can't stop staring at them. I just can't wait to see the whole day unfold before my eyes!

Project:Life Photo's reply:

Thanks, Brittany, for your kind words!

Clint & Brittany's wedding can be viewed here:
projectlifephotography.com/morning-glory-farms-wedding-in-monroe-nc-clint-brittany/

L
Lisa

Married on 10/20/2012

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We absolutely loved our experience with Project Life Photography! We felt so confident that they were there to capture great photos at our wedding. I would highly recommend them!

Project:Life Photo's reply:

Lisa, thanks so much for taking the time to write such a kind review!

Dustin and Lisa's wedding can be viewed here:
projectlifephotography.com/tega-cay-golf-club-wedding-dustin-lisa/

M
marissa

Married on 08/11/2012

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Melissa and Brian did an AMAZING job capturing our big day, bridals, and E session! We highly recommend them to anyone. I can go on and on about them :) :)

Project:Life Photo's reply:

Thanks, Marissa, for such a sweet review!

Many of Evin and Marissa's sessions can be viewed on our blog!
anniversary session: http://projectlifephotography.com/evin-marissa-anniversary-session/
bridal session: http://projectlifephotography.com/marissa-bridal/
engagement session: http://projectlifephotography.com/evin-marissa-engaged/

A
Angele

Married on 04/30/2011

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I LOVE Brian and Melissa Powell! They were so much fun to work with, I enjoyed every minute that we were together. What a sweet, wonderful, Christain couple! My pictures are amazing and I will definitely work with them in the future!

A
Amber

Married on 04/28/2012

4.9
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Flexibility 5.0

Project Life are the best photographers around. They are creative and fun. Their work is amazing and I get nothing but compliments on my bridal portraits and from my wedding. I also think they are priced really fairly compared to ones in Charlotte or local boutiques. Brian and Melissa are husband and wife and their teamwork is perfectly in sync. They will work with you to create the best package for your needs as well. You won't find a better pair to work with!

Project:Life Photo's reply:

Thank you, Amber, for taking the time to write such a sweet review!

Ken & Amber's wedding can be viewed here:
http://projectlifephotography.com/ken-amber-palisades-country-club-wedding/

User2638199

Event date: 09/01/2012

1.2
  • Quality of service 0.0
  • Value 1.0
  • Professionalism 1.0
  • Responsiveness 2.0
  • Flexibility 2.0

We hired Brian and Melissa (Melissa actually took the photos) to take our engagement photos. We met with them a few weeks before the session and they seemed very nice and the photos in their portfolio they showed us were good, not great, but definitely acceptable for what we were wanting and our budget. We were extremely disappointed with the photos we received; out of 47 photos there was not a single one we could even use. In most of the photos we were so small it was difficult to tell it was even us; in the others the angles were awkward and/or they were blurry/overexposed. It was also clear during the session Melissa didn't have a lot of experience as Brian was "lining up" some of the shots for her.
We had really wanted engagement photos so ended up having a family member take photos of us in their backyard, which actually turned out better than any of the photos Melissa took. I tried to nicely explain to Melissa that we were dissatified with the photos (I didn't feel it was fair to post a bad review before doing so) and she sent me a long e-mail essentially "blaming" my fiance and me for the photos not turning out as we had wanted. (Btw, we had a former professional photographer review the photos as well and he couldn't believe they were taken by a "professional" photographer because the quality was so poor.)
I am so glad we have not hired Project Life Photography to take our wedding photos. I'm posting this review only because I don't want other brides to be as dissappointed as I am. The wedding day is one of the most important days of a person's life and it's a day that should be recorded by a photographer who is able to take quality photos.

Request pricing
Go to top