Back to Rabbi Samantha Kahn

Rabbi Samantha Kahn Reviews

10 reviews
| Tampa, FL See photos, pricing and details
Request pricing
5.0 out of 5.0

Photos from reviews

Awards

10 Reviews for Rabbi Samantha Kahn

S
Sarah Bernstein

Married on 10/21/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Rabbi Samantha- wise, warm and welcoming.

Rabbi Samantha Kahn is not just an amazing Rabbi, but fun to be around. She has a deep understanding of Judaism's past and a clear vision for how to bring Jewish values for modern life styles. She learned us quickly as individuals and made our wedding flow in a way that worked specifically for us. Rabbi Samantha is skilled at holding the space of what you desire, but asking wise questions to be sure all views are included. She has continued to be a valuable resource for our family. We are so very lucky to have found her.

J
Jessica

Married on 09/29/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Interfaith officiant - and much more!

Rabbi Kahn is the best! My husband and I were overwhelmed at the prospect of planning our wedding ceremony and navigating the excitement and challenge of combining different traditions to make our ceremony uniquely ours. We found Rabbi Kahn through InterfaithFamily and she immediately made us feel at ease. She is so thoughtful and pleasant to work with. When we had questions, she had answers. She took time to get to know us, met with us regularly leading up to our wedding date and provided us with examples from her experiences that empowered us to make our wedding day everything we wanted. We are very happy to have met Rabbi Kahn. Thank you for making our day (and the whole wedding planning experience) truly special!

Pamela
Pamela Hayes

Married on 07/01/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Rabbi Kahn is warm and gracious. We love her!

Rabbi Kahn made my non-Jewish husband feel very comfortable. She explained all traditions to our guests during our beautiful ceremony. She went out of her way to get to know us and make our ceremony very personalized. Rabbi Kahn also helped with our Ketubah and readings and came early to get acquainted with our family. We couldn’t have asked for more. So happy to have found her!

M
Monika Borker

Married on 05/19/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Absolutely wonderful

It was great to work with Rabbi Kahn as my now husband and I prepared for our wedding. We learned a lot about each other. Rabbi Kahn was very responsive and understanding about our different faiths and preferences for our ceremony. Everyone at our wedding LOVED the ceremony and have continued to rave about it even months after our wedding.

Lisa
Lisa Finkelstein

Married on 07/01/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Amazing. Easy. Kind. Perfect Fit!

She was so easy to talk with. I was blown away at how knowledgeable she is on making all of these decisions. We came to her not knowing exactly what we want and when and walked away after our first meeting with her clear about the direction we need to take moving forward. She helped us (me and my now wife) navigate all of the different choices we should make and it was incredible. I can't believe we second guessed this process.

Allison
Allison Seid

Married on 11/12/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Warmth and Personal Touch

Rabbi Samantha Kahn has an incredible ability of incorporating both sides of the wedding party into one big family. She takes the time to get to know the bride and the groom to personalize the service for their needs. Stories and prayers that pertain to the couple, are included in the service. Rabbi Kahn is professional and warm. My husband and I highly recommend her.

Stephanie
Stephanie Wittels Wachs

Married on 03/10/2013

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Never has the word perfect been so appropriate!

Our wedding day was the most incredible day of our lives, and Rabbi Kahn has so much to do with that. From planning to ceremony, she guided us effortlessly through every step. She explained all of the traditions but also gave us 100% leeway to create our own version of the perfect ceremony. This was important to us, as my husband and I are both creative and wanted to blend tradition with eccentricity. She is a beautiful, poignant speaker and one of the most kind and generous people I've ever met. I love her dearly and am so glad she was there to officiate this special day. She is the perfect officiant and friend!

S
Sara Frost

Married on 06/20/2010

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Perfect in every way!

Rabbi Kahn was exceptional! She made the wedding process easy and officiated a beautiful ceremony.

Hannah
Hannah

Married on 10/21/2018

4.8
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 4.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Highly recommended, thoughtful, flexible and kind

Rabbi Kahn is a warm, lovely and bright rabbi and a wonderful officiant. We were married by her on October 21, 2018 and were so touched by the ceremony she helped us create as well as her thoughtful comments. We first reached out to her last year as part of her work with InterfaithFamily to try to find an officiant who might suit us and she passed along a list of potential candidates but also expressed her own availability and interest. We spoke on the phone and seemed to suit each other and so she sent us several forms to fill out about our lives/families/relationship for her to review prior to our first in person meeting. We then met with Rabbi Kahn several times - first to get to know each other, then after filling out an in-depth relationship survey online for "counseling" based on the specific challenges/strengths of our relationship identified by the survey, then to design our ceremony. Rabbi Kahn was open to adjusting the ceremony to suit our Jewish and non-Jewish families traditions and to allow us to honor family members in all sorts of ways, which was very important to us. She also helped us reach out to our regular conservative rabbi at shul to arrange an aufruf, where we were both able to receive a blessing from our community/rabbi, despite my husband not being Jewish. Just before our wedding, our family encountered a horribly tragic medical diagnosis and Rabbi Kahn provided compassionate, kind and thoughtful support throughout the difficult decision to postpone or continue our wedding, and then of course, beautiful "officiant-ing" on the day of.

We would and do highly recommend Rabbi Kahn to any couples looking for a flexible, thoughtful, and kind officiant for their wedding.

K
Katie

Married on 06/17/2018

4.8
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 4.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Fantastic Interfaith Rabi (with some humor)

Rabi Kahn was the perfect officiant for our interfaith wedding. Initially, she was supposed to be our match-maker for other rabbis, but after the initial call, we both were like "can we pick you?"
She comes with 4 meetings (2 before the wedding, the wedding, and one 6month checkin post-wedding). This is so you can get to know her + its part marriage counseling (which was so nice to have).
Meeting number one went great. Backstory, my wife is Jewish and I am agnostic. I really didn't want to feel disingenuous at my own wedding so I wasn't sure about the whole jewish wedding thing. Rabi Kahn said "there is only one thing required by jewish law: a marriage contract (vows) signed by 2 non-family jews. The rest are traditions. And you can tell everyone a Rabbi told you that. " After that I felt much more comfortable. We were able to craft and word the perfect ceremony substituting out specific words that I wasn't sure about.
Big Day: Rabi Kahn was great. She took command during the rehearsal and made sure we were still comfortable with what we were doing. As for the ceremony, she was fantastic. She was funny. She was sassy. She excels at making sure that everyone can relate to what she was saying (which was good because 95% of our audience was not jewish). Highly recommend. (be sure to ask her about do-si-do-ing the seventh circle)

Request pricing
Go to top