Back to Red Oak Mansion at the Renaissance Westchester Hotel

Red Oak Mansion at the Renaissance Westchester Hotel Reviews

21 reviews
| Westchester, NY See photos, pricing and details
Request pricing
4.7 out of 5.0

Awards

21 Reviews for Red Oak Mansion at the Renaissance Westchester Hotel

C
Featured
Carla

Married on 09/06/2015

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

What can I say, to Bruce, Nerissa and Ronelle. It’s almost impossible to pick a favorite moment there. What an amazing job you did with our wedding, rehearsal dinner and breakfast. You made us feel like king and queen for the weekend. Our guest raved about the place, food and service. 5 star service. The ambiance of this place is amazing. I can't wait to see the pictures. From planning at the beginning to execution of the weekend you were flawless in your support. Sometimes playing therapist when we thought the task was too great. Kept us on budget and loved the surprise add ins. You never hindered and always gave us the confidence everything would be great and it was! Thank you for making the beginning of our journey together such a special one. I will recommend you guys to anyone what an amazing team! The chef did an amazing job on the food all weekend, it was executed perfectly. Our wedding was a team effort and we appreciate your support and hard work in making our wedding awesome. Best decision to go with you the Renaissance Westchester Hotel. If you’re looking for a place that can cater to a small evening affair or for your whole wedding weekend this is the place. I will be keeping them in mind for future events, maybe a baby shower! My father is already talking about having his 70th birthday party there. We thank you from bottom of our hearts and we could not be happier.

Kc Piletto
Kc Piletto

Getting married on 06/20/2020

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Outstanding...Ronelle is a gem!

Absolutely love the place and actually have a hold on the date. If all goes well we will be having an awesome time there next year! Ronelle was amazing and had an answer for everything. 100% recommend. 10/10

Red Oak Mansion at the Renaissance Westchester Hotel's reply:

Hi KC... awe that's so nice to hear. It was a pleasure meeting you and Lauren too. I truly hope that we will be a part of your special weekend... we'd love to share it with you and your family and friends.

Thanks so much again... talk to you soon...

I
Ileana Montalvo

Getting married on 06/06/2020

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Quality Service-

It's a beautiful location - Excellent Customer Service!

Krisztina
Krisztina

Married on 12/31/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Perfect and beautiful all in one venue

Oh my goodness, the Renaissance Westchester Hotel is THE BEST PLACE to have your wedding! Bill and I just rang in the New Year with our NYE wedding at the Renaissance Westchester and everything was perfect. Erica Bill, Bob, Bruce, and Stephen, and the entire Events team was wonderful and helpful and amazing. We had a lot of people staying at the hotel for a very long weekend and it was the perfect venue. They gave us a complimentary hospitality suite for 4 days so that guests could hang out together, they were always helpful in answering our questions and made everything run smoothly and perfectly on the day of, and on the days before. They made us feel like the most important guests. I recommend the Renaissance Westchester not only because it is beautiful, but because - and this is great for winter weddings - you don't have to go outside from the Red Oak Mansion where the ceremony was, to the hip and trendy upstairs lounge for the cocktail hour, to the Grand Ballroom for dinner and dancing, to the guest rooms. All the buildings are connected by indoor bridges, and it was perfect for a colder, rainy day because no one had to go outside. Straight from the guest rooms to the ceremony, party, then back to the rooms. The food (and cake by Lulu) was fantastic too. Every single guest had a fantastic time, and everyone loved the venue because it was easy and beautiful. So many great opportunities for pictures on the grand staircase, in the Mansion, and on the grounds. They put all of our guests on the same floor, and on the same floor as our hospitality suite, so that was a lot of fun. I cannot say enough about our wonderful experience with Renaissance Westchester Hotel. I am forever grateful to Erica and Bob for giving us the perfect wedding weekend and experience!

M
Meera

Married on 09/23/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

When I first walked into this hotel, I was unsure if I wanted a "hotel" wedding. Thankfully, the Red Oak Mansion is next door to the hotel so the venue was separate. I am so happy that I went with this vendor. They were super accommodating from the start of the process to the end. Any request or question I had was promptly answered. When the big weekend came, I checked in and the staff was familiar with my fiance and I. They knew our background and were very friendly throughout the entire weekend to us as well as all of our guests. Having a rain backup option was a complete must for me and they provided it at no extra charge. The Renaissance also covered the cake at a well known bakery in Westchester as well as his / her rooms for the entire weekend. We did a brunch the next day in a separate ballroom for the overnight guests last minute and the wedding planner didn't even bat an eye - just helped to plan it. I would highly recommend this venue and it's staff. Shout out to Nerissa for being a dream to work with!

J
Jessica

Married on 08/01/2015

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I just had my wedding (ceremony and reception) at the Red Oak Mansion on 8/1/15 and everything was just perfect. We had looked at probably two dozen other venues before we selected the Renaissance and we felt very confident that in addition to the beautiful setting and lovely hotel, the entire staff knew how to put on a gorgeous affair seamlessly. In fact, my only concern going into the day was the weather (we had our ceremony and cocktail hour outside) and it turned out to be a gorgeous evening! We worked with Ronelle early on and then Marisol was our day-of coordinator. She was incredibly responsive, helpful, and happy to work with us on some special requests that made the day truly perfect. She didn't miss a beat in any of our meetings, emails, phone calls, or on our wedding day. Mitch was our maitre d' and ensured the ceremony ran smoothly... He even walked my ring bearer and flower girl to the top of the aisle. He ran our wedding immaculately, the way it should always be. Our guests complimented the incredible service from their arrival all the way through cocktail hour and dinner. As we knew from the tasting, the food was delicious as well. Our guests raved about the cocktail hour food and the 3-course dinner. Everything was served in a timely fashion (no tables waiting for food while others were already finished eating) and presented beautifully. Chef Jean Claude was in the kitchen all night making sure every plate was perfect... He even greeted me and my parents shortly before the ceremony began. The hotel rooms and amenities were also great and really made it feel like a wedding weekend. We hosted brunch at Hive Restaurant and it was a perfect ending to our weekend. The food was great and the setting was lovely. We had our own area so our families could really spend good quality time before heading out. I cannot recommend the Red Oak Mansion at the Renaissance Westchester highly enough - it was perfect from start to finish!

M
Manali

Married on 08/01/2015

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We hosted our rehearsal dinner, Indian wedding ceremony and reception dinner at the hotel. The primary people that we worked with were Mitch Westerkon, Steve Bruce, Melissa Levine and Ronelle Carter. The service and coordination of our event was seamless, I never felt like I had anything to worry about. It was truly a perfect weekend.

Ronelle and Melissa were extremely helpful throughout the entire planning process. Ronelle was always so responsive and quick to accommodate issues or changes that came up--and I think at one point I was literally sending her a dozen emails a day. She always answered my questions thoroughly and was always so friendly. Melissa too was easy to reach and quick to assist. By the week of the event, they made me feel totally at ease with how things would be run. Mitch and Steve Bruce had every detail of the event down pat--everything looked so perfect and went out on schedule. They were all over our event, and really made sure that the groom and I were taken care of at every step of the weekend. We could not have asked for better service. I should also mention that while I did not catch their names, all of the other staff that we came into contact with were all so friendly, had such kind words to say about our event and did their jobs perfectly.

All of our guests were extremely happy with the event space, rooms, and staff and remarked on how well set up everything was. If you book your events here, rest assured that things will go as planned. We are so glad that we made them our choice and really could not be happier!

User5219633

2+ years ago

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We can't say enough good things about the way the Renaissance staff and venue made our wedding run flawlessly. Here’s the quick list, more below:
- very attentive on our wedding day, coordinating all vendor timing and setup
- monitored our needs and our guest, being very flexible and accommodating – like providing water before the ceremony
- Harrison room provided a comfortable ceremony in the trees without bugs or rain threat
- the mansion reception was gorgeous without any additional decorating necessary
- everything we ate was delicious, and we picked some nontraditional options

STAFF: Wedding planner Nerissa acted as our day-of coordinator, to run around and keep us sane. Nerissa was very patient with our big fat Italian, lesbian wedding - graciously handling our many requests, emails, and questions. She provided votive candles on the reception tables, printed menus (with our custom logo), and recommended vendors for us – including a last-minute hero florist when our centerpieces went wrong.

EVENT EXPERIENCE: Nerissa and Bruce were making magic everywhere on our wedding day! They even somehow found us a bandaid and a sewing kit when there were some mishaps. Our guests keep talking about the helpful staff and beautiful location. They but were very happy and said there was tons of delicious food.

VENUE: The hotel is very unique, well worth visiting. It has a rustic/natural decorating vibe and big open views so you can appreciate nature’s beauty without worry of rain or insects. There’s a little pavilion outside the mansion surrounded by rolling hills and a tree canopy. The mansion has stone walls, French doors, and beautiful design. Don’t waste money on things like lighting or draping –it’s already beautiful. Even our morning wedding felt magical here.

INSTANT AFTER-PARTY: Hotel provides their free pool, bocce court, sand volleyball, and a basketball hoop. We ordered pizza from Sal's later that night. What more could you ask for?

A
Allison

Married on 05/25/2014

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We had our wedding here this May. The place itself and the service we received were exceptional. The space is beautiful and the food is incredible. The staff really put this place over the top. They made sure that our special day was what we wanted. For example, there had been a number of storms in the weeks leading up to our wedding and the flowers behind the ceremony space were not in the best shape because of it. My husband asked if they were planning to replace them and they replaced them the morning of the wedding to ensure that they looked the best for us. Furthermore, we were constantly making changes to our event in the weeks leading up and the accommodated all of them. Not once did they say they couldn't do something.

J
Jordan and Meredith

Married on 12/29/2013

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

My wife and I recently got married at the Renaissance Westchester, and we cannot recommend the venue more highly.

Nerissa Joven, our event manager was a pleasure to work with, the venue is beautiful and the food was excellent.

More than that, the entire staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. Everyone from the front desk to the coat check was a consumate professional.

We are so glad we chose the Renaissance for our wedding

J
Jill

Married on 07/11/2009

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Ceremony and reception were in the mansion. Our maitre d was exceptional. Beautiful, private intimate setting. Wonderful options for pictures on-site. Minutes from downtown but seemed to be a world away. Fabulous food. One of our guests was so impressed, she booked it that day for a christening. Luxurious accommodations for out of town guests, wonderful resort. Overall outstanding.

User1656832

2+ years ago

4.9
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 4.5
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I just had my wedding at the Westchester Renaissance Hotel in the Red Oak Mansion. I could not have been happier with every detail. I did a lot of DIY projects and planned my wedding from SC which are usually both difficult tasks, but everything went perfectly, thanks to the Westchester Renaissance Hotel! They were responsive and worked with my schedule of the select few times I was actually in NY prior to the wedding to schedule tastings and help finalize all the details. I brought over the decorations I made and things 2 days before the wedding and Melissa (my contact person there) took care of everything. It all came together as imagined. The maitre'd also did an excellent job of helping the night move along smoothly. I had made a schedule of how I wanted the night to go and he kept everyone on time without me needing to check my watch. ALL of our guest raved about the food. And they made sure we had a chance to eat as well. I really can't gush enough about how wonderful everything was! If you're looking for the full package, this is it!

Chris
Chris

Married on 08/06/2011

4.9
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We were very pleased with the service we received at The Rennaisance Westchester. Everything from start to finish went smoothly, they worked well with our event planner, as well as our florist. The food exceeded our expectations from the starters to our entrees, even the wedding cake (provided in the package)

I would recommend them to any bride who wants a venue that accomodates any request (even at the last minute) with a friendly, professional staff. They were even perfect at booking our rooms and adding a few extra rooms last minute without any problem and at a reasonable rate.

Thanks Rennaissance!

F
Fany

Married on 05/27/2016

4.8
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 4.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We had one of our events at the Renaissance Hotel but not in the Red Oak Mansion. We had it in the grand ballroom, which they recently had re-done. It is absolutely beautiful! Not only that but the service we received from Melissa Levine and Bob was amazing and seamless. We could not have asked for more. They really caterered to all our needs and took into consideration all last minute changes. The one item that could have gone smoother was the contract planning. Not that it didn't go well but we did have to keep following up with our contact multiple times to see where we were on it. Again though I think he may have been swamped but if he had been more responsive during this phase I would have given them a 5. Other than that we had a great time with amazing service from Melissa and I would definitely recommend them to friends!

D
Denise

Married on 05/15/2015

4.7
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Value 4.5
  • Professionalism 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

My fiancee and I had been having a difficult type finding a venue that would accommodate less than 100 people but more that 40. I can't recall how I stumbled across this venue, it may have been here at Wedding Wire, but it has been a life-savor. We first met with Robert Laissle. My fiance is a teacher and I'm a secretary so our budget isn't as big as most. Bob put us immediately at ease and even made adjustments with us to help keep the wedding within our budget. Once officially booked, we've been working with Melissa Levine who compliments Bob in every way. She has been so patient with my many questions and requests. She really listens to what we want and makes suggestions and guides us so that we get the most of what they offer without losing sight of our budget. They have been so wonderful that we've decided to have our rehearsal there as well! I could go on and will return to write another review after the actual event, but we can't wait to have our wedding at The Red Oak Mansion! We love them!

J
Jennifer

Married on 07/26/2014

4.7
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 4.5
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Flexibility 4.5

We had our wedding reception in the Harrison room. From the start of the process of meeting with sales rep to look over the venue and discuss our needs and how they can accommodate us to the finished reception working with the venue/ event planning manager, our experience was great! Everyone we worked with listened to our needs, concerns, and wants and totally delivered. The wait staff and maître d was great. My three year old daughter fell asleep during the reception and the maître d brought on two benches, pillow and blanket and created her own little bed in the corner of the room for us! Excellent service, excellent food, great hotel accommodation. Would highly recommend this venue.

Dalila
Dalila

Married on 08/27/2016

4.6
  • Quality of service 4.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

My fiancé and I are having our couples shower at the red oak mansion and we cannot wait! Booking and organizing has been a breeze with the Renaissance staff. Ronelle and Erica are great and very knowledgeable about event planning. The space is so gorgeous - we seriously cannot wait for the shower. We have been to the venue a few times before and know the food is great and the hotel staff is friendly - we even booked our rehearsal dinner here as well! So happy to work with the Renaissance for the upcoming special events - so far its been so easy!

M
Moses

Married on 08/27/2018

4.2
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 1.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

This is the biggest day of our lives and we we set forth in our married life God will always be on our side as husband and wife so we feel that this special day should be celebrated with all of you toghter

A
Allison

Married on 07/29/2007

4.2
  • Quality of service 4.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.0
  • Responsiveness 4.0
  • Flexibility 4.0

We had our ceremony and reception in the beautiful and unique on-site stone mansion. The mansion was once the summer home to famous NY architect John M. Carrere. The event staff were very professional, patient and helpful. The one of the things that were important to us was to have outstanding food and we cannot say enough good things about the banquet chef and the quality of food that was served at our wedding - outstanding!

Renata
Renata

Married on 07/09/2011

4.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Professionalism 4.0
  • Responsiveness 3.0
  • Flexibility 4.0

Overall our wedding was wonderful. We had some confusion a few days before the wedding about pricing and what we had originally ordered when we signed our contract. It's always important to have everything in writing. On the day of the wedding everything was done with excellence and our guests had an amazing time. The food is delicious! Beautiful location for ceremony and reception!

M
michelle

Married on 07/14/2008

3.3
  • Quality of service 3.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Professionalism 4.0
  • Responsiveness 3.0
  • Flexibility 2.5

Very nice venue. They decorated to my specs. I would recommend them on their professionalism b/c i could trust them to take care of me while i concerned myself with my wedding

Request pricing
Go to top