Back to Reverend Dr. Jeff Flynn

Reverend Dr. Jeff Flynn Reviews

26 reviews
| Hartford, CT See photos, pricing and details
Request pricing
5.0 out of 5.0

Photos from reviews

Awards

26 Reviews for Reverend Dr. Jeff Flynn

Brittany
Featured
Brittany

Married on 10/27/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Professional and Exceptional

Rev Dr. Jeff Flynn exceeded our expectations. For me the ceremony was the most important part of the day. I mean without an officiant how can you get married? Rev Dr. Jeff met up with us before we decided to choose him and brought a few different binders with helpful examples of readings and different ceremony ideas. We felt very comfortable with him from the start. Rev. Dr. Jeff Flynn was so easy to communicate with and helped provide us with beautiful ceremony material. He was early, professional and produced a wonderful ceremony. On top of all of that he was very affordable. I could not be happier with the choice that we made. I will remember our ceremony forever. Thank you Rev Dr. Jeff Flynn.!

K
Kasha

Married on 08/01/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Smooth Sailing with Rev. Dr. Jeff Flynn

It was nothing but smooth sailing from start to finish! He communicated effectively and in a timely manner. He provided a lot of information that helped us craft our wedding vision into reality. It was perfect! You will not regret it!

Jessica
Jessica Waters

Married on 07/13/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Beautiful Ceremony

Rev. Flynn did an amazing job with our ceremony! We couldn’t have asked for a better day or a better ceremony. It was Perfect! I would highly recommend Rev. Flynn for your wedding day.

A
Ashley

Married on 07/12/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Excellent officiant

Rev. Dr. Jeff Flynn did an amazing job officiating our wedding. He was timely in responding to our emails and provided a plethora of information to help us design our ceremony the way we wanted. He was able to mix in a few prayers with the ceremony as well which was important to us. Our guest at the wedding cannot stop talking about the ceremony and what a great job Dr. Jeff Flynn did.

Nicole
Nicole Wilcox

Married on 07/06/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Excellent and very professional

The experience was excellent! Amazing service and friendly and professional. We wouldn’t have any one else officiate our wedding. We highly recommend Dr Reverend Jeff Flynn

Giustina
Giustina Schiano-DiCola

Married on 07/03/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Absolutely amazing

If you’re looking for an officiant I will hands down tell you to look no further! Reverend Dr. Flynn makes you feel at ease. He is always available to answer any questions you may have. We could not have asked for a better wedding ceremony! Thank you so much for making our day perfect!

Jay
Jay Vangorden

Married on 06/22/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Outstanding

Extremely professional and compassionate.

G
Gemii & Henry Tran

Married on 06/16/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Best wedding ever!

Rev. Dr. Jeff Flynn was informative and guided us through the process very well. His wide range of templates allowed for flexibility and customization which made our ceremony personal and reflective of our cultures and religious backgrounds. We are happy to have him as our wedding officiant.

W
Wissam

Married on 05/18/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Very professional service

Rev. Dr. Jeff has done a great job at our wedding. He was very professional.
The most important thing for us was that he offered various scenarios for the ceremony for us to select from. His pricing is above average. Overall, we are very satisfied with the ceremony he performed and we would recommend him to others.

N
Neva Clark

Married on 05/18/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Perfection!

My husband and I had a video phone call interview since we live in Arizona, we both new right away Rev. Dr. Jeff was a perfect fit for us. We weren't exactly sure, being we're wedding newbies lol, what now? He gave us a ton of guidance and an extensive list of examples of ceremony passages, vows, poems and anything else you could want. Any questions that came up before the wedding and even after, he always made himself available for us. He guides you while still allowing the ceremony to be all about the couple. He's knowledgeable, personable, funny and very likeable. We can't say enough good things about him, we're so happy we chose Reverend Dr. Jeff Flynn!

Samantha
Samantha

Married on 03/23/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Very Friendly and Professional!

I would highly recommend Reverend Dr. Jeff Flynn to anyone looking for someone to marry them! He was very prompt and professional and any questions we had we address thoroughly and immediately. He was very laid back and accommodating to our wants and needs as far as our religious beliefs were concerned. I was worried about finding a good balance between the religious aspects and the more laid back aspects of the ceremony, and he helped us formulate what I thought was a perfectly balanced script. I am so pleased with our experience!

N
nicole

Married on 11/09/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Excellent service

VERY accommodating to our needs during the ceremony. Very professional and made the wedding process fun!

J
Jesse Feroce

Married on 11/03/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Seamless process

Kept it simple and about us while throwing some humor in. We were more than pleased with him leading our ceremony and would highly recommend him.

B
Brittany and Sean Mcmahon

Married on 10/20/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Great experience!

Reverend Jeff did an awesome job with our ceremony. He was very helpful when planning the ceremony and gave us a bunch of tips for how the ceremony should go! He did a great job for us and we highly recommend his services!

J
Jessica

Married on 10/20/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Smooth and Easy Process

The overall process with working with Rev. Dr. Flynn was smooth and easy. He was very helpful and truly wanted it to be the ceremony that we wanted. I would highly recommend him!

M
Myrta

Married on 09/30/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Excellent, professional

I can’t praise reverend Dr. Jeff Flynn enough. He was extremely professional and experienced in his work. He took the time to go through everything in detail, from the wedding vows to the ceremony tips and insights. He’s very knowledgeable and is happy to pass his expertise to make sure your day goes flawlessly. He took control of the ceremony and he made sure everyone was on the same page. He kept reminding my husband that it was our special day and that he was happy to accommodate every detail of our vision. We are really happy that we decided to go with Reverend Dr. Flynn for our ceremony. Thanks for your guidance and great service Marco & Myrta

M
Marangelis Nunez

Married on 09/20/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

He was absolutely great!

He did an absolute great job! It was a beautiful ceremony where he made our dreams come true. So professional and such a warm personality. Thank you again for an amazing job!

S
Shaina Myslinski

Married on 07/27/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Justice of the Peace

He was amazing! So thorough and available for whatever we wanted with our ceremony. Would highly recommend! :)

E
Emily Goldstein

Married on 03/31/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Great Experience

Jeff did an amazing job for our March 31, 2018 wedding at the Fox Hill Inn. He helped us plan the perfect ceremony that was tailored specifically to our needs. He was very easy to work with and we have a great time during our ceremony thanks to him. We would definitely recommend Jeff to anyone looking for an officiant. – Emily & Drew

K
Kimi

Married on 08/09/2014

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We had our wedding last weekend with Rev. Jeff. Everything went smoothly and Jeff was always right there to help us if we forgot our part. Our wedding was unique because we had two ceremonies. A Vietnamese tea ceremony followed by an American ceremony. This did not phase Rev. Jeff at all he was very professional and was able to officiate both ceremonies. We would definately recommend Dr Rev. Jeff. He also has an extensive list of ceremonies to choose from to fit your special day.

C
Charlene

Married on 05/03/2014

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We were so impressed with the quality of service provided by Reverend Dr. Flynn. While he was professional, he was also laid-back, friendly, personable and so easy to work with, which was very much appreciated to assist the wedding in going smoothly. Rev. Dr. Flynn also provided excellent communication leading up to the wedding, he provided us with coaching on how to apply for the marriage license, what we would need to day of the wedding and was always prompt in replying to e-mail and phone calls. He was also prompt in getting our marriage license mailed back as it was waiting for us in the mail when we returned from our honeymoon! I truly provide my highest recommendations as we could not have asked for a better officiant for our wedding. Thank you again for everything!

G
Gloria

Married on 08/10/2013

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Excellent and highly professional. He made our special day truly wonderful.

Katie
Katie Croce

Married on 06/08/2019

4.8
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

All around great officiant

After being at a few weddings including my own so far this summer, I am so grateful we hired Reverend Jeff Flynn! Image and voice matters, your officiant is in some of the most important pictures and the words spoken and the way they are said have to capture the audience to make it an engaging ceremony. That being said, he did a fantastic job. He looked sharp and professional so as to look nice in the photos but not draw any attention away from us and he has a great tone of voice that made me feel like our ceremony was movie perfect. I especially appreciated being able to customize the ceremony as we saw fit, even though we wanted a very traditional script he gave tons of examples that we could draw from for the different segments. Definitely recommend!

C
Cristina

Married on 09/23/2017

4.8
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

A bit more expensive than other officiants that we had looked into, but worth it. Our families enjoyed his professionalism and humor. He provided us with hundreds of pages of examples and past weddings and we were able to mold our vows into what we wanted to say.

L
LeighAnne

Married on 09/10/2016

4.7
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Value 4.5
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.5

We chose Dr. Rev. Jeff Flynn as our officiant for our wedding which took place at Candlelight Farms Inn in New Milford, CT. We met with Jeff a year before the wedding casually at a Starbucks. We knew immediately after sitting with him for 15-20 minutes that he was the perfect person to officiate our wedding. He was extremely easy to work with, had an amazing sense of humor, and was simply a delight to be around which was also revealed at the ceremony We were able to choose the ceremony that we wanted and personalize it exactly to our liking. He supplied us with many different options for readings for the ceremony; after choosing what we wanted he put it together and sent us the document to proofread. The ceremony was beautiful; short yet meaningful. We would definitely recommend Dr. Rev. Jeff Flynn to be your officiant.

Request pricing
Go to top