Back to Robert Benda: wedding DJ

Robert Benda: wedding DJ Reviews

44 reviews
| Fargo, ND See photos, pricing and details
Request pricing
4.9 out of 5.0

Awards

44 Reviews for Robert Benda: wedding DJ

B
Brian

Married on 05/07/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

The music was beyond amazing and well fitting for our wedding. Robert was fun to work with and the night ran very smoothly with all of his help. You can tell he is passionate and very good about serving people in this way.

B
Brandy

Married on 04/23/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We wouldn't have changed a thing!

J
Jacinda

Married on 03/27/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Robert does such a great job and our guests had a great time! He comes highly recommended and we will for sure book him for any future events!

K
Kayla

Married on 07/18/2015

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Robert did an absolutely amazing job as DJ for our wedding reception/dance! He was a great help during the planning phase and kept it very stress-free for us. He was open to hearing our ideas and he also presented us with some other great ideas for games etc. That we hadn't thought of to keep guests entertained throughout the reception and dance. Robert interacted very well with our wedding party and guests and helped make our evening fun and carefree! We had MANY compliments from our guests throughout the evening on the phenomenal job he did as DJ!

M
Morgan

Married on 05/29/2015

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

RNB Weddings was FANTASTIC! They did both my videography as well as DJ. The videos were so perfect and exceeded any expectations I had for a wedding video. He made the videos personal with family stories, messages from the bride and grooms, etc. Our videos were delivered to us in a special customized wood box with 3 copies and a flash drive, great for sharing with friends and family!
His DJ services were also outstanding, he had flat screen TV's to show our videos as well as kept the night on time and moving well. He was well prepared and knew exactly what he was doing! Our dance floor was NEVER empty! I HIGHLY recommend RNB Weddings by Robert Benda!

User4968847

2+ years ago

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

If you are looking for an award-winning, high quality DJ, with plenty of experience, who will go the extra mile, smooth out the bumps every bride and groom experiences at their reception, and comes at a very reasonable price… Look no further.

Robert was up-to-date with novel wedding reception entertainment and possessed the talent and equipment to make these fresh ideas a reality. Together, we created a “Welcome video” for our guests that played prior to the wedding party’s entrance into the reception. It was a simple 5-minute video with some facts about my groom and me, predictions of family members’ known dance moves, and warnings for unexpected singing from some family members.

Also, I hired Robert in secret to record a song I sang to my husband-to-be at the groom’s dinner. He captured the audio and video but most importantly, the look on my future-husband’s face when I completely surprised him with the song ☺

The accommodations Robert provided were not limited to the guests who made the trip. The family members and friends who could not attend the wedding were able to watch the ceremony and reception speeches online because Robert was able to Live-Stream from our location.

Of all the unique ideas Robert provided and “extra miles” he traveled, the biggest reward from hiring Robert was his welcoming and calming personality. Robert made us feel in control of every aspect of our reception, while also feeling confident in his skill-set to guide us with the short-notice changes that happen with every wedding. We could not have been happier with any other DJ. Thank you Robert!

Danielle & Lee Kiedrowski

Jillian
Jillian

Married on 08/01/2014

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I simply could not be happier with Robert and Nomani's videography of our wedding, and couldn't bare to give them 5 our of 5 stars in all categories. They were like flies on the wall, not in the way at any time, and captured so many wonderful moments that I either would have never known about, or definitely would not have been able to remember. Now we have that gift of revisiting our wedding day in a way we never could without our videography. Also, since we had a smaller wedding, the videos were the perfect way to share the intimate details of the day with family and friends who were not able to be present. There's something so awesome about videography vs photography. The little "I know that was goofy" smile of Andrew's during our ceremony when the reading he picked out that his sister read compared us to "two rising balloons moving up together in the same direct" haha so cute, and our insane dancing during the reception, and of course my dad's hilarious speech about how he knew Andrew was asking for my hand the night he did. So many smaller moments were captured that show what makes us "us" as a couple. I absolutely love our wedding video and can't say enough about Robert and Nomani's skills as wedding videographers. I would personally recommend them every day from now on, if they're in your area. They are just as good (if not better! ) than a high tech guy who's charging 4K for a 3 minute video. Seriously?! THREE Minutes?... Trust me. Their work was soooo worth it. If you can find it in your budget to do a wedding video you will be sooo happy you did.

B
Brenyn

Married on 07/12/2014

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We are so happy that Robert was able to be there on our big day. He helped us so much from start to end. He had ideas and helpful tips leading up to our day which was greatly appreciated. He lives up to everything he says he can do and goes above and beyond to make your day special! He doesn't just show up, play music, and then leave. He is a do it all kind of guy with a lot of courtesy and professionalism. We could not be happier with our decision to hire RNB Weddings! And strongly recommend them to anyone looking for an awesome time!

A
Ashley

Married on 06/20/2014

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Robert is the best out there, even family talked about how great he was in playing their requests and songs to keep everyone on the dance floor! He played songs from our request sheet and knew how to keep the guests entertained! Would do business with you again!

User3350940

2+ years ago

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Robert did a great job not only doing our wedding, but essentially managing the flow of the reception. This was incredibly important to us and truly helped make our day. He suggested a quick game at the reception prior to the meal, which was a big hit. We would hire Rob again without hesitation.

J
Jenna

Married on 08/03/2013

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We worked with Robert for our reception, and he is an AMAZING DJ! He collaborated with us for quite some time before the wedding, and we were able to build a great relationship with him.

Robert is extremely professional and detail oriented. He was able to make adjustments to his plans, and think on his feet to make changes on the fly in order to make the reception go incredibly smoothly and always kept our guests entertained. He was an excellent MC for the reception, and we received multiple compliments on the event, and the quality of the entertainment. Robert never let the music stop during the dance, and took requests from guests all night long. The dance floor was packed the entire night, and it was hands down the best reception we have ever seen.

Throughout the process Robert was helpful, and offered suggestions and direction to our planning process. He really felt like a part of the wedding party by the end of it all and we would highly recommend him to anyone planning a reception or event!

User3679818

2+ years ago

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Robert and his team were definitely the easiest of my vendors to work with. They were very professional, yet personal and made sure all the details were perfect with the sound, photobooth, lighting, and flow of our wedding. It was nice to get to sit back and let Robert make sure all the speeches were done and the cake was cut. We are very happy with their work and recommend them to anyone!

L
Lexi

Married on 06/07/2013

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Robert truly made our reception a huge success! It was so much fun and we couldn't have asked for more :) He goes above and beyond the role of DJ and helps the night run smoothly so you can just enjoy the moments! The dance was an absolute BLAST and many guests have said it was their favorite they've been to! There was a great variety of songs and Robert is great at knowing what will keep people coming to the dance floor. I would call him the "reception master" instead of "DJ. " If you want a fun wedding dance and someone with a ton of great reception ideas, Robert is your guy!

A
Anne

Married on 05/18/2013

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Robert went above and beyond our expectations. Everyone that attended was very impressed. He's not only a DJ, but a Master of Ceremonies, makes it very easy to relax and enjoy the whole wedding experience.

User2848113

2+ years ago

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Robert and Nomani took care of evertying on our wedding day. We didn't have to worry about anything because they took care of organizing everything.

A
Allie

Married on 10/06/2012

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Robert is an excellent DJ and MC for your event. He has a great passion for what he does and it really shows in his work! He is great at making people feel at ease and creating a friendly, fun environment. Robert did a photobooth for our wedding and it was full all night! He also provided up lighting in our space that was beautiful and added a lot of the warmth to the room. Robert goes above and beyond to make sure that your event is exactly what you want and more! We would absolutely recommend Robert to anyone looking for a fabulous DJ experience [in fact, we already have!].

A
Ashly

Married on 09/07/2012

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Robert was a wonderful DJ! He kept the night flowing and has a great personality! He was so flexible and was willing to do anything we needed. Along with the DJ services, he provided us with uplighting to warm up our space. The lighting was amazing and made our space so inviting and fun!

G
Gus

Married on 08/25/2012

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Top notch DJ, had people out dancing all night and enjoying themselves. Even had a few games for the wedding party thrownin throughout the night to keep people entertained.

J
Josie

Married on 05/27/2012

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Robert did a great job, we were very happy. I had an idea of what I wanted to do with our entrance and he really made it come to life. He kept everyone moving to the dance floor with songs that everyone loved. We had a great time! The reception hall also looked fantastic. He had soft lighting all around during the dinner and when the dance started changing colors and changed to the music. He also took some great photos and lots of video. So much more than your average dj!

D
Darren

Married on 05/19/2012

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Robert did an awesome job throughout the whole process of our wedding. He was very easy to work with and very professional in the way he runs his business.

K
Katie

Married on 02/18/2012

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Robert did a great job DJing our wedding! He was always willing to work with us as our life was a little different than most. My husband was deployed in Afghanistan while we were planning the wedding so we could only talk a limited amount and it wasn't always about what song we should have at our wedding dance. So Robert was very understanding and met with us when it was convenient for us. Even after he had some health problems of his own, he continued to work with us and did a great job getting people involved at the wedding. He had a lot of different ideas for games and music and ways to entertain people. He was very professional through the whole experience!

A
Alex

Married on 08/27/2011

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We had a great experience with Robert. He was very flexible and easy to get a hold of and meet with. He had many great ideas and was open to anything we wanted. He made it clear that he wanted to do whatever he could to make our wedding day great and he definitely did that. We had so many compliments on our DJ. We are very grateful for the great job he did.

B
Brandon & Elva

Married on 07/23/2011

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Robert was a very fun guy to work with he made our wedding a little less stressful and everyone loved his work!

L
Lacie

Married on 06/25/2011

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We loved that Robert Benda's website was so diverse. He had a wealth of information regarding qualities to look for in a DJ even if we were to peruse other options, not to mention information on everything else weddings! He's practically the Martha Stewart of DJs =). He encouraged us to meet with him so he could get to know us a and what we wanted for our big day.

We enjoyed that he basically MC'd the whole reception and kept things rolling the way we wanted! We would recommend him in a heartbeat. He was great to work with!

D
Derek

Married on 05/28/2011

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Robert was a fantastic DJ. He made everyone (wedding party included) very comfortable. We had numerous compliments from various guests. I would highly recommend him for any event.

Request pricing
Go to top