Back to Rogue Hospitality

Rogue Hospitality Reviews

69 reviews
| Albany, NY See photos, pricing and details
Request pricing
4.8 out of 5.0

Photos from reviews

Awards

69 Reviews for Rogue Hospitality

B
Featured
Briella

Married on 06/09/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

From the very beginning, Rouge Hospitality Group / Wandering Dago have played a crucial role in our wedding. Andrea, Katie, Pat and the whole team made us feel so comfortable and excited for our wedding. They ensured everything that needed to get done or be purchased was done and checked in with us regularly. My fiance (now husband) and I were looking for wedding food that was a little different that the food you'd expect and we found what we were looking for in Wandering Dago. They offer so many unique, fun and incredible food options (including a WAFFLE BAR) that there is no one else like them in the wedding business. Andrea puts so much love and hard work into this business and ensures all of her clients feel happy and full on their wedding day. She came to our venue walk through and helped us nail down a plan with a venue that is basically a blank slate and involves a TON of planning. Pat prepared our pre-wedding tasting that was out of this world and made us SO excited for what our guests would think at our wedding. We were right. Our family and friends have been non stop talking about the cocktail hour, main course and dessert food and had plates filled to the brim. The staff working the wedding was also beyond what we anticipated. All servers were accommodating and walked around with huge smiles on their faces. Katie Hamuka, their very own event manager, stepped up hugely on our wedding day when our own hired coordinator left early. She ensured the wedding events didn't miss a beat and everything ran smoothly with our guests and vendors so that we could enjoy our night we worked so hard to plan. They offer so much more than just incredible food. They are hands down THE COMPANY you want to work with and your guests to rave about for years to come. We could not me more appreciative and grateful for them and will yell their company's name from the rooftops! All the love to the entire team! Thank you endlessly for an amazing day!

Briella & Zach

Rogue Hospitality's reply:

Briella & Zach,

Thank you so much for this heartfelt review! We loved working with you and are so glad our team made your wedding day a success! It was our pleasure to be there for you throughout your wedding planning process. We are going to miss working with you. The Waffle Bar was a huge hit and tasted delicious! Such a great choice!

Love,
Andrea, Katie, Pat and the Rogue Hospitality Team

Gabrielle
gabrielle

Married on 04/28/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Five Stars All Around

Weeks later guests are still raving about the Mini Chicken & Waffle w/ Maple Sriracha from our Kentucky Derby themed wedding brunch.

Andrea—head of everything at Rogue—and her wonderful team whipped, beat, and sautéed every last minute obstacle delivering a feast of elegantly presented culinary delights devoured and applauded by all.

We would not hesitate to hire Rogue Hospitality for our next catered event.

Rogue Hospitality's reply:

Dear Gabrielle & Robert,
Thank you so much for leaving us a lovely review. Our team is so glad that your guests enjoyed the food and service on your Big Day. We wish you both a lifetime full of love, music, dancing and of course HOT SAUCE!!

Always,
Team Rogue

B
Briana Licata

Married on 11/17/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Incredible!

Not only were they extremely professional, but the food and set up were incredible. We were able to customize our menu to our personal style and our guests are STILL talking about how amazing the food was! I wish I could have another party for them to cater!

Rogue Hospitality's reply:

Thank you Briana! How about a party just because? We loved being a part of your wedding! It was truly amazing. We are so glad your guests are still talking about your custom menu, you choose an delicious menu for them to experience.

The Rogue Hospitality Team

C
C Landolfi

Married on 10/13/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Amazing!

We were extremely pleased with Wandering Dago from start to finish. First off they work with what you want they allowed us to customize our menu and made suggestions that were extremely helpful. We also loved the type of food it was different than your ordinary wedding but even more delicious! All of our guests raves about the food, 3 weeks later people are still talking about it. Everything was amazing they also designed a lot of our spaces and dessert tables and it fit our theme and vision perfectly. The staff was attentive and made sure everyone had everything they needed. Hire them you will not regret it. There coordinator Katie was also extremely attentive and organized and was a great point of contact when I had any questions or concerns.

Rogue Hospitality's reply:

Thank you Christina!
We love hearing guests are still talking about the food and your wedding! Customized menus are the way to go and yours was the perfect menu. Katie is great, isn't she? We are so glad we were able to be a part of the planning process and a part of your day!

Best Wishes,
The Rogue Hospitality Team

Sheril
Sheril Waldron - Schlegel

Married on 09/22/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Just Magical! Perfect in every way!!

Working with Rogue Catering and having the Wandering Dago food truck as our caterer for our wedding reception was just perfect in every way! Andrea and her entire team made us feel like we were family and best friends from the first contact through every step and even now well after the wedding. The choices and fantastic quality of food is something only Rogue Catering can deliver with such excellence! My family and friends were so happy with our event food and even more so with the high touch and truly considerate service. I could not offer more high praise! Definitely the event caterer you should go with!’

Rogue Hospitality's reply:

Aww Sheril! We miss you! Thank you so much for these kind words. We love everyone to feel like they are a part of our family.

Best Wishes,
The Rogue Hospitality Team

D
Donna Jones

Married on 09/15/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Magical Wedding in the Hudson Valley

I attended a magical weekend at my cousins wedding in the Hudson Valley.   The venue was an old estate and the reception took place under a tent overlooking the Hudson River.   Rogue Catering provided delicious food and exceptional service throughout the entire event.   The highlight of cocktail hour, was the freshly shucked oysters and ancho candied bacon tower.   The main course was served family style and started with a light salad using local ingredients that was so simple yet bursting with flavor.   I suffer from celiac disease and generally I cannot eat much at large events but the Chef and his team prepared a special meal for me which was absolutely delicious.   The service staff was extremely friendly and attentive throughout the entire event.   I must say that this company hit it out of the park and I would highly recommend them!

Rogue Hospitality's reply:

Hello Donna,

Weren't those shucked oysters and bacon to die for?!? I am so happy our team ensured you were able to enjoy your meal at your cousin's wedding. Thank you for these kind words.

Best Wishes,
The Rogue Hospitality Team

J
Joel

Married on 09/01/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Trustworthy and committed

A wedding is a huge event that can be overwhelming and beyond anything any of us are prepared for. But not when you'r working with Rogue Catering! From our initial emails, to our tailored tasting based on foods we enjoyed throughout our world travels, to the actual event, they were prepared, calm and thorough (especially about things we never once considered). The food was wonderful, the service was impeccable and that made for a day we will never soon forget.

Rogue Hospitality's reply:

Joel,
Thank you so much for this review. We miss working with you and Terence! We are so honored to hear your honest thoughts about our team. We truly put the time and effort into each event to ensure nothing is missed.

Best Wishes,
The Rogue Hospitality Team

K
Kary

Married on 09/01/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Excellent Service

We felt so confident in having Wandering Dago be part of our wedding day! They went above and beyond to ensure our day was perfect. Not only was their food a big hit with everyone, they put their own beautiful touch to each food station. We highly recommend their service!

Rogue Hospitality's reply:

Kary,
Thank you for your review. We already miss working with you and your family. We are so happy the food was a hit and you enjoyed all of our beautiful touches to your food stations. Thank you for your recommendation.

Best Wishes,
The Rogue Hospitality Team

D
Diane

Married on 07/14/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Amazing southern BBQ and service!

My husband and I are so happy that we went with Wandering Dago as our caterer. We chose them initially because we were looking for a southern style bbq feast. After a tasting, we chose their fried chicken, ribs, and all the fix-ins. The food was amazing! Many people told us it was the best food they had ever had at a wedding. The fried chicken in particular was to die for. They also went the extra mile with a handful of our guests that did not eat gluten. Wandering dago made accommodations for them that they were all super happy with. Katie, Wandering Dago's coordinator, was an absolute pleasure to work with! Our venue was very barebones, so Wandering Dago had to bring a lot of equipment and help with much of the set-up. They handled this amazingly and really helped the day run smoothly! Katie really set our minds at ease with all of the working parts at play. Every member of their staff on the day-of did an amazing job as well- they were all super friendly and seemed to be having a great time! I would highly recommend Wandering Dago to anyone. Thanks Katie, Andrea, Pat and the rest of the staff!

Rogue Hospitality's reply:

Diane,
Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad your guests were raving about the food. You did an amazing job selecting the menu items. Gluten restrictions can always be an issue for guests and we always try to ensure they can enjoy the meal also. We are so happy you were pleased with Katie. She truly goes above and beyond to make sure all of our client's are taken care of.

Best Wishes,
The Rogue Hospitality Team

B
Beezer

Married on 06/23/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I cannot say enough about the Wandering Dago Caterers, the event I attended was fabulous, and I'm giving them the credit.
Everything from soup to nuts, the food, the service, the smiles.... Kudos to all the work for them, they did an outstanding job.
I love, love this caterer.... They are the real deal, #1....

Rogue Hospitality's reply:

Hi Beezer,
Thank you for your review! We are so glad you think we are the "real deal"! We love hearing from guests at events. It truly shows us how well we are doing!

Best Wishes,
The Rogue Hospitality Team

Kelley
Kelley

Married on 05/27/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Wandering Dago is literally the whole package. They are a team of the most helpful, hospitable, professional, and personable people we have ever met! The food they create is ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS and every guest will be coming up to you during your wedding to tell you this (we still have guests 5 days later messaging us about the food and friendly staff). We also decided to get a late night food truck with comfort food (wings, fries, and milkshakes) and it was the best way to wrap up the night. Andrea and Katie, were with us every step of the way to help plan our day and were at our sides to make sure were always well fed and had something to drink. If you are looking for the best caterering company for your wedding you MUST go with Wandering Dago - I promise you, you will not find a better team out there! Love, Kelley and Jason Payne #PopChamPayne

Rogue Hospitality's reply:

Awww Kelley! Thank you so much for this amazing review. We loved being a part of your wedding. You, your guests and family were so much fun! The late night was amazing, we are so glad you decided to go with it. Love Andrea, Katie, Pat and the Rogue Hospitality Team.

L
Lindsay Wolk

Married on 05/19/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Wedding celebration dinner

We could not be happier that we found Andrea and Pat. All we knew is that we wanted our dinner at Suarez Family’s Brewery. We grabbed some beers with a Andrea and Pat and they helped us put onto paper what our vision was and then took care of all of it night-of — from working with the brewery to set up the space, to the food service (omg, what exceptional service! ), and gift bags. Andrea truly made our evening completely stress free, and Pat in the kitchen made a memorable family style meal that was so on brand for us (and were so accommodating for vegetarians). Plus, they kindly donated leftovers to a local shelter which made us feel even better at the end of the night. We could not recommend them more.

J
Jacob

Married on 09/30/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Wandering Dago is awesome! We worked with Andrea, Pat, the Head Chef, and her staff for over a year to plan a custom menu for our wedding and everything turned out amazing. From the incorporation of my grandmother's chicken soup recipe into matzo ball soup shooters, and pulled pork stuffed hush puppies to honor my wife's home state of Oklahaoma, the attention to details reflecting our values and family traditions made the evening truly wonderful, and of course, delicious.

The service staff were great and extremely attentive to us and our guests. My wife and I never found ourselves with an empty glass. We topped the evening off with a late night food truck that served a variety of nommy munchies, the perfect ending to a long night of drinking, dancing, and celebrating. Andrea and Pat were even kind enough to deliver what was left of the beer to our after hours bonfire and to hang out a bit before saying goodnight. Everything was executed to perfection; our event was a huge success and we're incredibly grateful for their efforts.

K
Kristen

Married on 09/16/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We used Wandering Dago for our Rehearsal Dinner and the truck was was a hit! Our guests loved the fun vibe of a food truck for the event. And better- than the uniqueness- was the fact that the food was AMAZING! The food was not the standard food truck food you would think of- and the menu was developed to what my husband and I wanted. Wandering Dago worked with us to get the perfect menu- even offering suggestions that previous guests have loved. Wandering Dago responded fast with quotes and developing a menu. Day of the event- the service was super friendly and made all our guests feel great with the service and food quality. If you are looking for something that your guests will remember- both the food truck AND the food quality- this is your vendor! Thanks again Wandering Dago for a fabulous rehearsal dinner that our guests are still talking about! -Kristen & Fred

H
Hilary

Married on 09/09/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

The Wandering Dago/Rouge Catering were amazing. The experience that we had with Andrea and her team was everything we could have hope for and then some. Our Wedding was unique in a few ways- our military service kept us 1500 miles apart while planning the big day. But that was no issue for Wandering Dago. Andrea and her team kept up with us through email, meet-ups, or phone conversations to understand what our vision was. From the attention to detail, to the schedule, to the support, to the incredible food... They NAILED it. Even in the final hour, without much guidance from the bride and groom due to our unavailability- Andrea and her team executed our vision with no issue. The food was amazing and we had staff members feeding us every chance they got. They really cared that we enjoyed out wedding day. If you want your wedding to be a success... HIRE THEM! You will always remember the great experience you have with Andrea and her team.

S
Seana

Married on 08/26/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

The whole crew at Wandering Dago was amazing from start to finish for our farm wedding this summer! They helped me pick the perfect menu for our budget and wishes. The food was delicious, on time and plentiful. My friends are still raving about the late night taco and tots! What a genius option to offer. I highly recommend them!

T
Tonijean

Married on 08/19/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Andrea, Pat and the entire crew at Wandering Dago were outrageous. They took care of everything from the planning stages right up to the end of the evening with clean up. Andrea and her staff made sure the event went off without a hitch. Troubleshooting, reassuring, and pampering us throughout the entire day. Every time I thought I might need something they were there taking care of us. Pat and his crew's culinary skills made our wedding the talk of the summer. Their cooking skills were absolutely delicious. The combinations of flavors are still making my mouth water when I think about them. The entire crew worked together FLAWLESSLY preparing, decorating, serving, accommodating our guest and our every want and need. THANK YOU WANDERING DAGO! YOU ARE AMAZING

L
Laura

Married on 08/12/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

THE BEST! These guys were so amazing, I HIGHLY recommend them. We actually hired them without ever having even tasted their food, and we were not disappointed! They have DELICIOUS, unique, exciting, fun, flavorful food. Our guests couldn't stop talking about it. They will work with you to create whatever kind of menu you want. They fused our tastes together wonderfully, and we couldn't have been happier with the outcome. Also, we had a late night food party! Yummmm! Lastly, they're competent as hellllllll. They took care of everything and really put us at ease.

Just a note: they can be a little slow with email communication, but DON'T let that deter you! Just email again or give them a call! They're SO worth it!

J
Jessica

Married on 07/15/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Wandering Dago served amazing food for us the night before our wedding. Friends and family were impressed, we got rave reviews. The food is more than we expected from a food truck, top notch!

S
Shana

Married on 07/08/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Wandering dago catered my wedding in July this past summer and they were absolutely phenomenal! They worked their butts off all day making sure everything was perfect! Not only did they serve about 250 guests from appetizers to dessert but they served the main course right from the truck, keeping the line to a minimum. The food was so delicious and the tater tot bar, talk about AMAZING! Guests talked about those tater tots for weeks! They also made sure that my husband and I got to enjoy the food as well, which we thoroughly did! Lastly they made delicious homemade ice cream sandwiches for dessert and let us take pictures in the truck! We had such a blast on our wedding day and wandering dago was a huge part of the reason we did!

D
Dustin

Married on 06/24/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Beyond amazing! We could not have dreamt up a better caterer for our wedding. Andrea and her staff are the absolute best of the best and their food is to die for!

J
Jamie

Married on 06/24/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We chose Wandering Dago to cater our wedding for a number of reasons. We wanted food and atmosphere that was laid back but also classy. We also wanted to create our own menu and only pay for the food we really wanted - for example, we didn't have a cake. We also liked that their catering was based out of a food truck. It allowed for them to easily travel to a barn in the middle of no where and create a fun funky vibe. Our wedding, in part due to Wandering Dago, was an absolutely perfect day. We felt completely taken care of and listened to and we trusted that everything was running smoothly. Our guests RAVED about the food - and for good reason - it was phenomenal. If you want a catering company who is personal, put together, fun and makes incredible food -- Wandering Dago is a smart choice.

R
Rebecca

Married on 06/24/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We could not be happier with our choice to work with and have the Wandering Dago cater our rustic farm wedding in Johnsonville, NY. We originally chose the Wandering Dago because of our ability to create our own custom menu, which Andrea and her team were amazing at helping us develop to perfection! They even recreated our favorite appetizer, Thai popcorn chicken, from a restaurant we love at home. Leading up to the wedding, we were able to have a private food tasting of our menu and the most helpful brainstorming session at our wedding site with Andrea. We had approximately 135 guests at our wedding and everyone was raving about the food and variety of choices offered at our food stations. The signage, décor and set up of our Harvest table and food stations were exactly what I was dreaming of! The Wandering Dago team even spontaneously created the most beautiful dessert set up with our choice for mini cupcakes and mini pies (See photos). During the wedding, the wedding staff was attentive and friendly to our guests. We also chose the Wandering Dago’s sister company, Rogue Event Staffing, to bartend our wedding. We were so pleased with our custom signature drink menu, quality of the drinks and signage/décor they created for us. The Wandering Dago’s services were beyond our expectations for a caterer and we would choose them over and over again!

S
Steve

Married on 06/24/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Andrea,

How time flies! I just wanted to send you a somewhat belated thank you for your role in making Becca and Dustin's wedding and reception such a smash success. Your sage and creative counsel from the very beginning not only created a logistical framework which resulted in an incredibly smooth-flowing event, but you also helped us all organize our own thoughts and develop a plan that from our perspective, was executed to near perfection. Your food was delicious and drew raves from the multitudes, the service was efficient and thorough, and we couldn't have been more pleased with the end result. Again, many thanks for everything!

Steve

A
Amanda

Married on 06/10/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We hired WD for our Catskill campground wedding reception, and we couldn't be more pleased! They were wonderful to deal with and talk to from the start, and when it came to the day of the wedding everything went smooth and perfectly! The food was wonderful, and our friends and family raved about the fried chicken, cheddar smashed potatoes and pulled pork. The staff was SO great and helpful during the reception, and our guests were so surprised when the food truck pulled up later and started serving delicious grilled cheeses, tater tots and milkshakes! Thanks for making our day fun and delicious!

Request pricing
Go to top