Back to Savory Cuisines Catering

Savory Cuisines Catering Reviews

32 reviews
| Denver, CO See photos, pricing and details
Request pricing
5.0 out of 5.0

Photos from reviews

Awards

32 Reviews for Savory Cuisines Catering

C
Featured
Colleen

Married on 10/12/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Best food and coordinator ever!

Wow, wow, wow, wooowww! Hiring Savory Cuisines Catering was such a great decision to make for our special day! We had our wedding recently, and have had so many of our guests since then tell us how much they loved the food -- especially the handmade mushroom ravioli! Emily, the coordinator, is just fantastic. From the moment we met her, we instantly fell in love with who she is as a person and her professionalism as a catering coordinator.

When we had our tasting with Savory, we were SO impressed. It was intimate with warm lighting, PLENTY OF AMAZING FOOD, and even a bottle of wine for us to take home. Emily had a double screen up on the wall for us to edit and adjust our budget with certain food items in real time while we ate and laughed. Emily is just such a gem. We were so happy to have her help us on our big day, and she and the team did not disappoint. I would HIGHLY recommend hiring Savory for amazing food and the piece of mind with hiring someone on your side in every decision made.

Peggy
Peggy Orloff

Getting married on 04/05/2021

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Wonderful food and staff

We wanted to thank Emily and all the staff at Savory Cuisines Catering. From the tasting party and thru the wedding they were professional, easy to work with and the food wonderful. They made it so easy to design a a menu with something for everyone.. All the staff were friendly and helpful. WE can not thank them enough and they get 5 stars from us.

M
Molly Orloff

Getting married on 06/05/2020

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Delicious food, incredible service!

Emily and the Savory team were incredible to work with and we could not be happier with the quality of food and service at our wedding. Emily was flexible with our requests every step of the way and really worked to make sure that our wishes and needs were met. Instead of a seated dinner, we had 3 dinner grazing stations and all of the food was delicious and the service flow was fantastic. The bartenders were super friendly and fun throughout the night, and Emily personally made sure myself, my husband, and our families were fed and happy throughout the night. We could not recommend Savory more!

Kelsey
Kelsey Chapman

Married on 07/20/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Guests raved about the food!

Savory Cuisines provided full service catering for our wedding of 85 people in July 2019 at Rembrandt Yard in Boulder. Savory is amazing! From the first phone call to the final linen and presentation details, Emily and her team were amazing. Savory really can make any food idea come to fruition! We had a wonderful wedding dinner spread including roasted chicken with a mushroom wine sauce and I requested a copy cat of a favorite pasta of mine (the Pesto Cavatappi from Noodles & Company) and it was absolutely delicious. I wondered if it really would be taste the same as the food we tasted during our menu tasting (for 2), and it was exceptional (for 80+). Bartenders and staff from Savory were incredibly attentive and really worked hard to make everything perfect! I came up with my own cocktail recipes and the bartenders nailed it – down to the cucumber slice! I also used them for my day of coordinator package, and Ginelle also went above and beyond for us. We felt like she was a part of the family! If you are thinking of hosting a party or wedding, Savory is hands down the best!

S
Sumner True

Married on 07/16/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Will Not Be Disappointed!!!!

Savory was a fantastic choice to service our wedding! Their food was so wonderful (the salmon was the crowd favorite of 100 people!). They took care of everything, and actively communicated with us the entire planning process which is the best of help as a busy couple! They helped us with every question and concern quickly and made us feel confident that everything was under control! Would recommend to anyone!

Alyssa
Alyssa Zetts

Married on 07/14/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Amazing and professional

Emily and her team were incredible. From the first time we met her to the wedding day! My husband and I left the first meeting with Emily and knew that we had nothing to worry about! The food was amazing and everyone loved it! The presentation was perfect as well! We had a late night snack of a shot of milk and mini chocolate chip cookies and they were the biggest hit! Multiple people had about 10 or more! Everyone said that was so creative and Emily made it happen! The service, the quality, the friendliness of her staff made our day that much better. Would 100% recommend and will tell everyone I know about Savory Cuisines!

S
Samantha

Married on 06/02/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Everything on the Menu was INCREDIBLE

Our salad was the best any of us had tasted. So was the chicken. And the Ravioli. Everything about our wedding food was incredible. The staff was wonderful and responsive. Everyone was professional. We replaced one side with mushroom ravioli and everyone was raving about how good it was. The chickpea cake as our vegetarian option was a hit, as was the trout. From start to finish Emily was wonderful to work with and was so helpful in putting together the details for our day. I cannot recommend this catering more.

Savory Cuisines Catering's reply:

Thank you so much Samantha!!! It was our pleasure! You both were so sweet and wonderful to work with!

A
Angelo

Married on 06/01/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Definitely recommend Savory Cuisines!

We used Savory Cuisines for our wedding in Lyons, CO on June 1, 2019! I have gotten compliments from many of our wedding guests at how delicious the food was! We decided to go with a buffet style menu and everything was delicious and exactly how we wanted. Emily was with us every step of the way making sure all of our needs were met. I had a few last minute changes and they made me feel like there wasn't any dumb questions to ask. They even were able to finish and clean up an hour early so I ended up getting a refund back. I would DEFINITELY recommend Savory Cuisines and I can't thank them enough!

Hannah
Hannah Smith

Married on 06/01/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Delicious - does it all!

WOW! We loved working with Emily at Savory Cuisines for our wedding. She was professional, quick to respond and eagerly met all of our requests! She helped us patchwork a unique menu together to meet all our needs and she exceeded our expectations. We also used Savory Cuisines for our dessert bar - and OMG SO GOOD! Everyone absolutely loved the doughnut holes and fruit tarts (I particularly loved the brownies)! We are still enjoying the leftovers that Emily and her staff so kindly packed up for us at the end of the wedding. I would recommend Savory Cuisines to everyone!

C
Caitlin

Married on 05/18/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Excellent Food and an Even Better Team

Savory Cuisines and Emily and her team were incredible to work with and provided excellent food for our reception. From the start Emily was so great to work with. We changed our menu cuisine several times to fit within our budget and she was always very responsive and gave us a new option every time we asked. Once we settled on the menu, she did a great job customizing the food to fit with what we liked and envisioned for our guests. The tasting appointment was very helpful and she really helped us nail down exactly what we wanted. On our wedding day her team was AMAZING! They set up our buffet and presented the food beautifully. They were also incredibly helpful and kind to all of our guests. We also appreciated that her team took time to help with other details like finalizing some centerpiece details and setting up our dessert table to look wonderful. They also took great care of my husband and I. They came to us first thing and asked what food we wanted and served us first to make sure we had a chance to eat while everyone else was getting their food. They were very attentive and made sure we were well fed and had drinks the entire night. We received so many compliments on how great the food was. We literally had one guest say: “normally catered food isn’t very good, but this meal tasted so good. ” I think that’s really a testament to the fact that Savory Cuisines takes great pride in the food they provide and it really showed at our reception. We also greatly appreciated that the catering team put together a take home basket of food and dessert for us to take to our wedding night hotel. It was so thoughtful and was really nice to have a little snack after a lot of dancing. They also packaged up all the leftover food and had our family take it home. This was a huge bonus and it really showed how much they value serving their customers. Savory Cuisines is an amazing catering company and they gave us 5-star service from the very beginning. I would highly recommend Emily and her team for any catering needs, if we ever get the opportunity to use them for a different event we absolutely will. Thank you Emily and Savory Cuisines!

J
Jenna Vickers

Married on 04/06/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We loved working with Savory!

We worked with Emily at Savory and had an absolute blast! She was so responsive, full of great ideas, and flexible when we would change our minds a dozen times! Working with Emily and her team was a fantastic experience. They took such good care of us and our guests on the big day, and we couldn't have been happier. The food was also top notch! They have such a wide variety of choices, and everything we chose turned out wonderfully. Would 100% recommend!

Savory Cuisines Catering's reply:

Thank you so much for your kind words! These brighten my week! It was a pleasure working with you!

Sincerely,
Emily Stellick

Carly
Carly

Married on 10/03/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Absolutely Incredible Staff with AMAZING food!

Savory Cuisines Catering just catered our wedding October 13, 2018, and they went above and beyond to make our day the amazing day that it was! There wasn't a single task they weren't ready to take on! Their food and options were incredible! So many of our guests went out of their way to tell my (now) husband and I just how delicious the food was and how awesome our dessert set up was!
Next to their amazing food, their "Day of Coordinating" is what stands out the most to me!
Detail is so important to me, and Samantha and Emily knew just how much the little details meant and went above and beyond to make sure even the littlest of things were noticed!
I wish I could recceomend them over and over because they really are who we owe so much gratitude for as far as making this day come together so seamlessly (for the bride and groom ;)).

A
Alicia

Married on 09/29/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I have zero complaints about this company, they did full-service catering for us at a venue that is quite honestly not made for weddings. We chose it to save money, but nothing was included, and we could never have pulled it off without Savory's help. Emily went above and beyond to accommodate our needs and to make us feel calm and reassured about everything. They were a bit pricier than some of the other companies in Boulder, but we went with them because the food was better quality. Everyone raved about it, even people who are known for being super picky and never eat the food at other weddings. The bartneder was great, the bar setup was amazing even though we had like 15 beers to choose from, and kombucha, and all sorts of weird things, and they still accommodated it all. From the chimichurri steak, to the lavender lemonade, to the incredible service, we couldn't have asked for more. They even reimbursed us some money afterward because they cleaned up faster than they thought. Who does that?! Amazing company, recommend 100%.

Emily
Emily Moeschler

Married on 09/22/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Amazing food, amazing service!

I can't say enough great things about this company and my experience! I wanted a laid back, backyard BBQ wedding and that's exactly what I got. However, I didn't sacrifice class, service or professionalism but got an event that my family and friends felt comfortable and simply loved! My love of this company resides in how outstanding the customer service was from the beginning. From our tasting to the personal site visit and sweet treat gifts to the day-of midnight snack basket, I was blown away by the thoughtful small details. The servers were courteous, professional, attentive and friendly, and the food was simply amazing! We had so many leftovers that our colleagues and neighbors enjoyed the food and raved about how delicious it all was. I can't recommend them highly enough!

M
Murray

Married on 07/07/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We are so happy we selected Savory Cuisines to cater my daughters wedding - they were awesome! The entire staff was great to work with, but our coordinator - Emily - was truly outstanding! She was so supportive and helpful through the entire process, and the wedding day went off with perfection!

Many thanks to Emily and her staff for making my daughter's and son-in-law's day so awesome!

Savory Cuisines Catering's reply:

Awww! Thank you! It was an amazing wedding!

R
Rachael

Married on 06/16/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

They did an amazing job with our wedding! Emily was easy to communicate with during the planning process and helped us create the menu we wanted. The tasting was fabulous and they were great at making the small menu adjustments we suggested. They even went the extra mile and used some of our home brewed beer for the beer cheese fondue. They were very flexible when I wanted a plated salad, then a buffet for the dinner. The food tasted delicious and they went above and beyond with everything.

P
Paige

Married on 06/15/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Savory Cuisines recently catered our wedding in June. The food was incredible, the presentation was excellent, and overall everything was absolutely perfect! Emily and Samantha were both extremely organized, said yes to every request we had (no matter how small! ), and acted like our own personal wedding planners. I highly recommend Savory Cuisines and I can't thank them enough for making our wedding the best ever!

C
Camille

Married on 06/10/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We wanted a taco bar at our wedding reception. After trying several other catering companies in Boulder, Savory's flavors completely outdid everyone else's. Not only was the quality much better than some of the other catering companies, but the price was MUCH better! The food was flavorful, the staff was fun, and our wedding was FANTASTIC! All of our friends and family couldn't stop raving about how great the food was and they executed our signature cocktail (sweet tea sangria) perfectly!

L
Lindsay

Married on 11/04/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Hope to work with Savory cuisines again, excellent service!

M
Mallory

Married on 09/23/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Emily was fantastic to work with. She helped our vision come alive. The food was superb! Savory knocked it out of the park! We will definitely be using them again!

Savory also does all of the rentals and coordinates everything with your venue- they could not have made the day easier!

R
Robert

Married on 09/16/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Savory Cuisines had delicious food first and foremost. We booked them for our rehearsal lunch and everyone was enjoying the food. They did a great job helping create the menu. The Mac and Cheese was amazing.

M
Megan

Married on 09/02/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We LOVED Savory Cuisines Catering! Their food is amazing! I do not know how many people asked us about the food after our wedding because it was SO good! We had a taco bar for our wedding, and it was amazing! Emily is so great to work with! She is the sweetest person, and so accommodating. We loved working with her, and we loved our food for our wedding! I highly recommend Savory Cuisines Catering for any event, I promise you will not be disappointed! Thank you so much again!
-Shane & Megan

Savory Cuisines Catering's reply:

Thank you Megan! It was such a pleasure to work with you both and your family! We wish you the very best! :)

S
Sandra

Married on 07/15/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Emily and Chelsea and Chef Bob did a fabulous job putting together a delicious and affordable menu that met all of our needs. And we had a lot of them. We needed all of our food to 100% vegan, gluten free, and oil free, and Savory really stepped up to the plate. The food was delicious! We got so many compliments from our (I'll admit pleasantly surprised and normally carnivorous) guests, on top of the fact that the service provided was phenomenal. Emily helped us with countless details leading up to the wedding, working seamlessly with our coordinator as well as the venue. She was so communicative and flexible, helping me work with price options to tailor the menu and rentals to something that would match our budget. Chelsea did a great job making sure everything ran smoothly and as according to our requests for the day of, including custom napkin settings. Chef Bob even stopped by during dinner just to make sure that were happy with the flavors of the meal. I would highly recommend Savory Cuisines for your wedding or really any event, big or small. Thanks again!

J
Jen

Married on 05/13/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

These guys are incredible! They did the food for both our wedding and rehearsal dinner, very different menus (one was BBQ, the other fish and pork tacos) and both were excellent! They really know what they are doing both with food and flavors, and also with catering: they have it dialed down. Incredibly friendly and nice staff! They were absolutely wonderful and I highly recommend them!

C
Claire

Married on 04/21/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Emily and the rest of the staff were cheerful, professional and did a great job coordinating everything. They were so organized and great--they made our wedding day perfect!

Savory Cuisines Catering's reply:

Thank you so much Claire!

Request pricing
Go to top